(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hey summerala, gimme ur email.. i add you. i got to go and search my organiser for my password.

M&M: Try another computer that is not connected to office computer. Thumbdrive can only work with XP OS.

Quick check check. Let me know if cannot and I SOS Meraj.

hi ryes - welcome. i'm also a 18/19 bride. didnt know this date is hot :p

brides - been superb bz. but i do read & follow the thread, just nvr reply lar.

Im also looking for cheap & good videographer - pls share if you know any good ones. Good thread to read is 'good & cheap videographer'

hey pebs,

hehe...welcome bk...come join us here...

if u keen can try my VG frm a freelance VG call MR LOW...norm package $500...unlimited hrs...his work not bad...

hi christine,

hmm, dun despair yar! you will definitely be able to find the hotel of your liking! usually gota source out quite a few to compare before settling for the final one...
but when is ur AD ar? it's safer to advance bk at least 1 yr be4 ur actual date leh...coz hotels will definitely increase the price of the menus every yr...

Hi Jacqueline & Nicole,

Lam doesn't have a website. However u may go down to his office to have a look.. Spoke to him yesterday.. he's not the pushy kind and admit that his price is middle range & if we juz wan normal shots would be better to engage oth photographers with lower price.. His package as follows:

1. $800 includes:
- develop 300 4R photos in album
(photos chosen by him)
- CD with 300 images
- Deposit - $200

2. $1000 includes:
- develop 300 4R photos in album
(we to select the photos)
- CD with all images returned
- Slide show of photos taken in the day &
during dinner on projector during the wedding
banquet OR
- 4 pieces (cant rememeber is 4 or 3) of 10R
photos developed to put in album
- Deposit $300

He does provide videography but not sure of price.. Will be going down to discuss w him..

Lam's contact & office address as follows:

Rainbow Photo Centre
35 Selegie Rd
#05-22 Parklane Shopping Mall
S188307
Contact no: 96605385

M&M: !! so terrible!! But aren't you glad it happened now and not a day before your AD?
Count blessings. For the rest of us, a lesson to learn: BACK UP YOUR DATA!!

i had a smiliar problem once..was told by my IT colleague that thumbdrive is possibly spolit...
sorry. But sometimes it can be siao siao, like mine. After several tries, my thumbdrive became 'alive' and all was well again. Hey, let us know what u lost lah, than maybe we can try to help you find it or send u our templates?

okay girls, its confirm, bangkok trip it is! So exciting. marnie, any places i MUST go?

lipstar! You are hilarious man!! I was visualising you and your hb running across the road, catching the bus.....you are so animated!

Hur, i am the opposite of you. I will opt for convenience anytime! Not that i am loaded, i am just lazy and spoilt...kekeke still dare to say. shameless me

Hi nya,

Tks ...

My AD is 16 Feb 06. ya, the prices actually increases every year...sigh... seems like not much luck on banquets searching.

i see all of u have settled on banquets & BS & now looking for VG, abit pressure leh... hehehe...

wish me luck gals!

El: Ohh... you are the one going to Bangkok har. I got confused again.
291381.gif

Templates? *blinks
291382.gif
* *blinks again* I haven't done anything yet. Oops...

Hi June 06 brides!
291388.gif
I'm an Apr 06 bride, come here kaypoh kaypoh a bit.
291389.gif

Bing Bing,
HB (in my case, it's hb oredi as we have had our ROM oredi. AD Apr 06) and I also share costs. Initially, I was like Chaiyo, with the mentality that the guy should pay for everything, but HB really can't afford.
But we go by the proportion of our savings. He has more money, so he pays more.

My married friend also advised me to try to get OTF first, beacuse MTM sometimes may turn out quite different from how we imagined it, and once made, cannot exchange. Sometimes the fabric makes a difference.

Cindee: Will you be having your wedding in a church? If so, a long train will look fantabulous!
Imagine walking down the aisle... *daydreams* But long train inconvenient of course. A lot of people may step on it. Then some BS requires us to pay a deposit of several hundred dollars returnable if the gowns are in good condition. Don't know if they will deduct the dep if there are a lot of shoe prints.
291390.gif

None of my friends had such a long train before.

Hi Cindee!!
yeah ... like lipstar i think a long train will be really nice ... esp when you walking down the aisle hehe i want mine to be as long as possible ... it will definitely more grand hiaks hiaks i want my gown to have a bit of everything hahaha if only it could be a bit lace a bit satin a bit chiffon hahaha

as for the costs ... yeah we are sharing the cost ... but everything also must be agreed upon lah .. so that we will both be shiok about sharing costs ... if everything he pay hor also no good wait we feel bad then dun do this dun do that so many restrictions .. besides women these days dun need men to pay liao what .. we are INdePENDEnt women!!!

hey bing bing , will send you my contract ... abit hard to compare coz i got quite a bit of stuff during the wedding show btw you taking ocean or pacific coz the terms and conditions should be quite diff right?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio/Outdoor Photo</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/9/2005</TD><TD>Zoological Gardens</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>30/6/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/2005</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Petrina,
Happy birthday!!! sorry, kind of late..nevertheless, hope u have a good enjoyable one

Do you have a list of duties required for overall co-ordinator ah? I asking my fren to be the overall in charge, but i no ideas what is required from him. any advice?

can i include my name in the table? AD is 28th may 06, BS is GHA, Nickname is cOcObeRRy, venue is Amara Hotel, Church is St Micheal, and either Yew Kwang or Hilarion Goh

Wow! This thread sure move fast!!

Marnie,

Nah, I have paid my deposit already, so unlikely the price will change...Cos i signed up early so they say no need so earaly to prepare ma...So have to go back in sept lor...

Hi girls, I know I haven't emailed you the ppt, or post my sis-in-law's photographer &amp; videographer's contact and price here. HB still working, at this hour! 10.26pm!
291405.gif

I think this weekend, I go to his place, ransack his pc
291406.gif
and find them myself.

URRGGHGHGHHGH!!! Something is seriously wrong with my 'puter! It just froze on me. I am thinking EL's and my 'puter is conspiring....Bleh...

M&amp;M: I tend to agree with EL on the thumb-drive. It is ultra sensitive. Sometimes give it a minute or two in between jacking in and our of the USB port.

There should be driver to support the thumb-drive. XP OS has the "built-in" capability, I heard.

Let us know how things go with it. If not, we will all help you out with the templates and songs again.

Lipstar: No worries. If got good and we're fortunate. If not, then we will just ask you hubby to help us lor...

EL: I made an appointment to see Jayce Goh (jaycephotography.com) on Tuesday (21/06) at 7.00pm. Do you want to tag along? He charges S$750 for 8 rolls of 36 film. All negatives back. Quite a good deal. His photos are not too bad on the website.

I think if you can only spend one day at one place where everything is, Chatuchak is the THE place. It has EVERYTHING. Go look on the internet the Sections (or Soi) you should spend in cos' they have EVERYTHING there.

Bangkok is really not the place to buy branded stuff. By branded I mean anything from Adidas to Marks and Spencer to Gucci. Cos' they really are exorbitantly priced!

Jean: You're back in here to accompany us!! We've missed you. Been busy with work and visiting your grandma eh? Has she been discharged yet, by the way?

Eh.......how come Hazel is not coming in here anymore?

hi ooshie and lipstar,

ya...the long train really very nice lei...i really feel like a princess man. ya...like wat lipstar said...scare pp step on it loh...think the option now is to hold the train as i want....but will look very funni right??? looks like i will need a lot of poise to pull it off...

btw , mine is gonna be in a church...hehehe...wat i always wanted...to walk down the aisle..

oh ya..i would be starting my house hunting mid july...aiming at simei...nearer my workplace...so exciting...looking at 5 rm flats though....at least a 4 rm loh

hey bing bing,

you just sign with pan pac huh??? i was there just recently and my coordinator was mentioning tt there was a couple looking at 8th of june or 3rd june...was it you?

Hmm think I'm more practical, as long train very difficult to move around... dun think I'm going for very long train for my wedding gown...

Marnie: Do you have a back-up of all your files?

Jean: Yes, update us on your grandma.

other Apr 06 brides: Yoohooooo.... where are you?

Girls: Who is also having church wedding on your AD? Need your advice.

My church wedding is at 9am. Do you think my hb can still go down to my place early in the morning to pick me up and get sarbo-ed by sisters/friends?

I had always subconsciously included that as an intrinsic and indispensable part of my wedding til hb said "where got enough time", then I realized...
291427.gif

The next available slot is at 11am, but he said that it will be too rushed as we need to go to my place (choa chu kang) for tea ceremony, then his place (pasir ris) for tea ceremony,
291428.gif
and then go hotel rest a while, then banquet oredi. He said the 9am slot will give us more time to rest at the hotel.

What do you girls think? But I want him to come and pick me up leh, then get sarbo-ed to sing and shout to the whole block or whole choa chu kang (I don't mind
291429.gif
) that he loves me ... etc.
291430.gif

Hi cocoberry, welcome!
<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cocoberry</TD><TD>Amara/St. Micheal</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Yew Kwang/Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

think 11am slot will be better for the church....
maybe pick U up at ard 8am...+ those tea ceremony at both places will take abt 2~3hrs cos still got travel time...then U reach the church abt 10+....take some time to prepare...maybe ask yr frenz to go first to do the preparation...at least when U reach the church, everything is arranged

Hi all sep06 btb,

im also waiting for the tong shu but hav actually set a tentative date which is 30sep06.

hey audrey looks like we will share the same AD. hav u started on anything yet?

wow preciousmoment u hav settled on so many stuffs liao?

hi bear, hav u settled on any BS yet?

hi xynn, u can alway find hotels tat offered cheaper rate per table, tat wat me intend to do also, coz me also like the ambience in hotel.

btw, gals, below are 3 of the hotel me have went to see before me stopped to do my reno....juz sharing wif u all wif abit of my own comments lah...

1) Hotel Rendezvous - bridal suite is nice, but dun like the ballroom coz the shape is slight odd, and they take sunday as a weekday so it is slightly cheaper, max. table is only 25 tables. Price dun remember coz me check the nex day after my ROM (0n 9th May 2005) then all stuff leave at hubby hse.

2) The Regent - a very classy and refind designed hotel. like the square shaped ballroom except the 2 pillar. their bridal suite is also beri nice wif walk in wardrobe. The price is abit high as Sunday is taken in as a weekend. But they charge a nett price (no+++) SGD 958, with value added amenities. O, they also throw in another room (normal room nt suite) without breakfast in the package. Max. 50 table and min. is 35 tables for weekend and 30 tables for weekday.

3) Trader Hotel - It juz finish reno recently and now the hotel is more of a zen design. The ballroom is longish with pillars. max. 30 tables. They have a thoughtful bridal suite wif a dressing table for the bride to do her makeup. They take Sunday as a weekend and the price is SGD 678+++ (wifout abalone) and SGD 798+++ (wif abalone)

Hazel, I agree with you. But huhh... got to call the church yet again to change... maybe I'll do away with the gate-crashing.

Cos I oredi changed the church date 2 times oredi
291441.gif

1st it was at 22 Apr, then I wanted to bring forward my AD to 18 Mar (since our flat will be ready very soon), so I called church, spoke to the church secretary and changed to 18 Mar. Then you guessed it, Alamak!
291442.gif
18 Mar clashed with hb's Mum's good friend's son's wedding, so I asked hb to call church to change back to 22 Apr. During that 2nd time, the priest picked up the phone. He was damn funny. He asked my hb :"You change here, change there. Want to change the woman or not?
291443.gif

marnie: thanks for the offer! I am taking it up! Where are you meeting Jayce? Got his webbie so that i can take a look at it too?
Noted, chatuchak is THE place to go...what website are you referring to? You mean the thai webbie called Sections? aiyah, my fh knows where it is. But we'll be there during the weekday so would miss the weekend market!!!
working things out to see how we can catch the weekend market...would be such a waste if i miss it.

ya, where is the Ade (is that her nick?), her wedding is on the 1apr06...where is she? I don't want to be the first here to be married lei...hehehehe

hmm lipstar, my schedule different from yours, so can't really help you there. My church ceremony would be done at the hotel just before the tea reception so no need for me to travel back and forth. I agree with Hazel lei, change the timing to 11am.

hai, my fh also wants to do away with the grate crashing cause he has been a brother for so many grooms until he is quite sick of it...now i am thinking if i really want it too. But if don't have it, there's no fun anymore lei...see how lah!

El: If I want gate crashing, definitely have to change timing. But see my post 4 posts up. Paisei to change here, change there.
291453.gif

Cannot let your hb go like that. Make him do push ups then can train up the body for the wedding night.
291454.gif

Hi Diana,

I called Traders. They said we can walk in anytime to see the ballroom, don't need to make apptm with them. Up till today I have yet to receive their 2006 package.

I have been to the following 3:
1) Gdwood - Max 25, min 18 both wk days and wkend. Ballromm got no pillars but looks rather old and cramp.

2) Grand Plaza Park ROyal - i like this the best. Pillarless ballroom, very nice and new deco. Wkends 25 tables min, wkday 22 tables min. There are 3 different types of packages, $718 nett (8 course), $798 nett and $828 nett. We like this best...

3) Amara - Again ballroom is very nice and posh. Min 30 tables on wkends and 25 on wkdays. Think the packages is $739 nett on wkends.

Lipstar - I am no expert at these gate crashing thingee cos' I was only the Jiemei for this particular part for one of my friends. (It was fun by the way!). With the church and the gate-crashing and the dinner, I think 11am is a better choice. Gives you a bit of time to plan around the "unexpected".

Hazel: You're back! Wah..you and Lipstar almost the same. Busy with house.....What kind of "look" are you mulling over? Contemporary, resort, eclectic?

EL: We're meeting at his studio at Gallery Hotel and 7pm. Can you leave me your email? I can then forward you the email he sent me regarding the price package. His addy is www.jaycephotography.com

Eh...I think Chatuchak is a night market and not just over the weekend leh..Let me check. I will give you map of the different sections of the Chatuchak market when we meet so you can zero in on that section. Cos' they sell everything from pets to furniture. If your time is tight, it'll be best to just go to that section you want....