(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hey,

Sel, i can't rem which hotel offered mini mooncakes for desserts.. seen too many liao.. blur blur... >.< So far i only see 2 hotels, Gdwood and GPPR so more inclined to GPPR... hope the food is gd....

MM is rather ex... so guess just go and listen but most prob won't take it.... i mean the food and perks will be the same, only the ballroom newer, i dun think its worth increasing the price.

Pearly, ya will go and see Hol Inn Parkview then will have a better pic...

I see...

I got all these from GCW

1)Waiver of corkages for all wine, hard liquor and champagne.
2)$28 off each table
3)1 free host table
4)1 complimentary food tasting for 10pax
5)1 night complimentary Deluxe Room for wedding helpers
6) Additional 1 barrel of beer
7) invitation card 70%, parking 30%
8) Extension of usage of ballroom till 1am
9) Free usage of 1 function room for soleminsation.

still waiting for her to get back to me on exchanging the 1 yr anniversary bridal suite stay to 2 additional room for helpers.

Hi, Yvonne, Diana and Selene, can u keep me in the loop if you gals are liasing thru email? Maybe we can share more information since we are brides for year 2006? ;p

*Yvonne, my wedding date is also also 7 October 2006.

Selena, I checked up Marina Mandarin too, they increased their price..so did Hilton!!!

Been looking around also at BS..and I will book only end year 2005.

My email address is [email protected]

mine is 1 free bottle of red/white wine for each table, free waiver for 5 bottles and 45 min of free flow beer during reception cocktail.

i find it very hard to estimate... how we know how much the guests will drink?

Hi, Yvonne, Diana and Selene, can u keep me in the loop if you gals are liasing thru email? Maybe we can share more information since we are brides for year 2006? ;p

*Yvonne, my wedding date is also also 7 October 2006.

Selena, I checked up Marina Mandarin too, they increased their price..so did Hilton!!!

Been looking around also at BS..and I will book only end year 2005.

My email address is [email protected]

Jes ah,
dun waste the anniversary nite la.. usually nobody change it for helpers.. 1 night stay for them is more than enough.. you should use the anniversary stay to extend your stay in the bridal suite ma..

actually the perks they offer you is very attractive
worth considering them
too bad i dun have that number of tables

it depends on who you are inviting lo. but the trend now is that ppl consumed more wine...

you can give special instructions to serve beer first and so on lo.

purplenic,
think i type wrongly... i exchanging it for 2 extra rooms so that means i will have 3 rooms but then not gg to let the helpers stay la. One is for his parents (cos it is his dad's birthday on 9th dec) and taking into consideration, that his extended family like aunts and uncles (cos they like to drink alot) so they can stay there also lo.

yo christine,
so where u thinking of holding ur banquet? how's ur budget like, if you don't mind sharing?

yupz, honey jars are interesting! you can go to the wedding favours links provided by singaporebrides website: http://www.singaporebrides.com/favours.htm
3 suppliers' links are provided, but i prefer Duet Forte...=)

yar, i rather source for my own wedding favours..can personalise it loh, and guests will have better memories to take home...heh...that's my personal view...=)

halo deremi,
yupz, probably wld go to J&amp;M in late jun/early july leh, coz FH reservist till 1st wk june...but okay lah, still got some time for us to play around! heehee...

yar hope to see you some day too...ok no probz! my pix is on the way!

oic
guess Dec 9 will b a special date for your hubby's family then

we'll also b getting rooms for our family
think it's good, since they will also b tired with a whole day's event

how many nites do your package offer for the bridal couple?

EL: I got this from one of the girls in the other threads. Thought you may be interested.

"Video Package

1. Basic Package ($450)
-10hrs of shooting*
-Summary and raw footage of the wedding provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary and raw footage) in 1 set of 2 DVDs

2. Photo Montage Package ($530)
-10 hrs of shooting*
-Summary of wedding, Photo montage and raw footage provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary, photo montage and raw footage) in 1 set of
2 DVDs
-2 DV tapes provided
-Photo montage will include 30-40 pics with duration of 1 song.

3. Express Package ($650)
-12 hrs of shooting
-Summary of wedding night, video express** and raw footage provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary of wedding night, video express and raw
footage) in 1 set of 2 DVDs
-2 DV tapes provided
-Extra 1 DVD containing summary of the wedding night and video
express provided.
-Video express** can be purely video or combination of video with photos
(10-20 wedding pictures) with a duration of around 6 mins.

4. Premium Package ($700)
-12 hrs of shooting
-Summary of wedding night, photo montage, video express** and raw footage
provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary of wedding night, photo montage, video
express** and raw footage) in 1 set of 2 DVDs
-2 DV tapes provided
-Extra 1 DVD containing summary of the wedding night, photo montage and video
express provided.
-Photo montage will include 30-40 pics with duration of 1 song.

5. Half day ($250)
-5hrs of shooting
-Summary and raw footage of the wedding provided.
-1 hrs (max) of video (summary and raw footage) in 1 set of DVD format

6. ROM ($158)
-3 hrs of shooting
-30mins to 1hr of video (summary and raw footage) in 1 set of DVD format

7. Photo Montage (without package) ($80)
-30-40 pics with duration of 1 song in 1 set of DVD format

8. Additional and Note
*Shooting timing is as 7am-12pm and 6:30pm-11:30pm
**Requires 5hrs interval for editing
Additional per hr = $30
Presence required earlier than 7am or midnight after =$30
Wedding spread over 2 days = $100
Additional DVD =$15 per pc
Rental of DVD player = $50

HP:98427458"

Er...I think his name is Chris....just call and say "er....are you a videographer..?"

i am shaking in fear....

YA LA JEAN; your motivation is scary, you are motivating us in fear!!! I am hardly done with anything. I have not even got me a house!
oh speaking of which, hai, there was another buyer for my dream unit, they offered 7k above valuation BUT the seller is adamant to sell it at 10k above valuation. We tot abt it- the selling px is ridiculous especially when we may not fetch that kind of price when we sell it in the future. So our strategy: do nothing
I am homeless waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. can i bunk in one of your lovely flats?? :P hehehehe

ooo, my make up artist. ok she is suuuuper friendly, we talked like we know each other from school. And i found out she is from the same church as me! Cheeey, make me go one big round to find her...hehehe..well at least another 'to do' box is ticked!

leeme see, i have not gotten my rings, i have not gotten my AD photographer, my high tea dress/gown, ang bao box, ring pillow, wedding favors, wedding cards, all of which jean has already gotten them?? aiyah jean, can u move over to the jul 05 thread? i think u'll be ready to get married then hahahahhaa. JOKING LAH!! I am glad that you are the APR 06 brides with us!

Awesome Marnie!!! Thanks!! eeerrr, wait a minute... Is this videography or photography? I am only engaging the latter for my actual day. I am relying on my amatuer friends for the videography hahahahaa.

Thanks Yan06.

Hi Petrina,

im really lazy abt sourcing for bridal... think i will end up signing Silverlining (with PS by Kelvin fr ChrisLing &amp; car rental).. though it's the only one i went to.. hee... love the WG but gotta find my own design for EG cos find the EG not so impressive.. Plus my good frens also engaged SL find Jit (the designer) nice &amp; professional..

Im looking at Goodwood Park (GWP) .. The package is comprehensive though a bit ex...

Initially we thot our tables met GWP max - 23 (&amp; ours min 22) .. end up we forgot to incl our own 2 tables so over shot... looked through the info for York Hotel, Raffles Plaza, Regent, Crown Price, Park Royal (i think i mis-spell it cos i always forget the sequence of the hotel name - it's at city hall ) and a few more.. waiting for inter-continental to reply.. dunno what's the price per table &amp; package..

Marnie,
No worries, I really got nothing much to buy liao except for the seating arangement cos there are major changes now...But I see no point changing it now cos it will bound to change again...so I will just leave that aside for now...

Just a word of advice gals, remember to keep a check list for ur wedding day itself cos 1 of my frens firgot to bring quite a number of things during her wedding day...

EL,
Ya, heard that flats are quite fast selling now...U know, my sis is looking for a new walk in selection 4/5 rm flat in woodlands and sembawang area and there are NONE left including punggol and other estate! Only left executive flats!! When i applied for my flat 2 years ago, there were still plenty of it but now all sold out!! Can u imagine that? So she also in a dilemma now becos her FH dun want an executive flat.

Hi WOng YY

U have booked with Meritus Mandarin? Me also thinking of booking that hotel... Which ballroom u took and who is ur coordinator?
Can share what are the perks they gave besides those listed in the package? tks.

EL: Oh....paiseh...
Got confused for a but there.

It's videography. I got an email though from Aaron, a photographer who works with Alex (RedSexyTomatoes) about his packages. Not sure whether his style is to your taste but can take a peek, nonetheless.

"Wedding Photos 1:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/aaronlkh/album?.dir=/9448&amp;.src=ph&amp;.tok=phKx
.GDBpxTUmzPW

Wedding Photos 2:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/aaronlkh/album?.dir=/7a5f&amp;.src=ph&amp;.tok=phAB
_GDB24xGx7d1

Wedding Photos 3:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/aaronlkh/album?.dir=/ebce&amp;.src=ph&amp;.tok=phlB
_GDBiiv_wIBz

A few portrait shots:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/aaronlkh/album?.dir=/249b&amp;.src=ph&amp;.tok=phjS
_GDB1jKj8JYf

Baisc package: S$500 for up to 5 rolls (40 chosen pix per roll) and an additional S$50 for each additional day transportation

The basic package includes:
1 set of 4R prints of all the chosen pix (up to 5 rolls)
Standard photo albums for all the photos (I'll need to do some research on this)
Transportations to the agreed locations
Hi-res images of the chosen pix on CD-ROM

The basic package DOES NOT include:
Studio or outdoor studio quality shoots and images

Additional charges:
Additional rolls: @ S$50
Before 6am or after 11pm: S$50
Transportations to additional locations: based on taxi fare
Additional copies of hi-res image (chosen and non-chosen) on CD-ROM: S$10 per CD-ROM

Note: Since I'm using digital and will shoot a lot more to choose, so my definition of one roll is 40 chosen pix. You may decide whether you want to select the images or you let me do it."

He mentioned in his email that there will be extra charges if the ROM and reception are on different days.

I'm also a Mar'06 bride...not a very active member yet cos not doing anything much...

Welcome to all the new bride-to-be

My wedding is on 18 March, one of the hot dates =)

Hi Kerene,
Would like to ask u.. did u buy a new flat or resale flat? Have u talked to your hdb officer? Are u allowed to postpone your ROM til Mar next yr? Cos i bought a resale flat... my agent told mi most likely have to ROM within 3 mths.. very sad cos initially i also tot of solemnising on the same day as customary....

Anyone has the experience can 'teach' mi how to tell the officer so that i can ROM next yr??

Hi Greta
I am baptised in Wesley Methodist so my church wedding will be there. I have thought of doing all things in a day but after long consideration for me still better to have it on two separate days.

Hi Dawn
Yeah with Meritus, from my understanding there is still one small ballroom (max 32-33 tables) avaliable on 18 March06. I took the bigger ballroom (upto 60 tables) as it is column free and more spacious.

I can scan and email the stuff to you if you real interested. BTW the weekend package is quite ex. mine about $800 plus per table.

yo nya,

i am still in the midst of shortlisting,
i am budgeting abt $700 per table.

here's my "revised" list
1) Le Meridien
2) Furama City
3) Novotel Clark Quay
4) Noble House

tks for the link, didn't know that there're so many favours nowadays... i remember seeing those handmade candies in Australia, they can personalised with the couples name on it. that's quite cute too.

hi gals...

purplenic..
how long it takes for u to renovate ur hse???

Jes
Haha ur place oni 5 mins drive away from ur new hse... haha but i tink it is still better to have a 2night stay ma... 1st day usu dun get to stay in the room long... so sec day can relax there

Chomecc
Wow im amazed that u have been together with ur FH for 10yrs...that's very long... if my bf wanna marry me after 10yrs of dating.. i sure kill him..haha.. but then it depends on indvidual lah...im just too eager to get married...

okay marnie, the red sexy tomatoes sounds good. i checked out his website the other time when jean mentioned their name. hmm, but his transportation charges very vague lei...photoshoot at near by place (within walking distance) i.e like opp block, got any transportation charge or not? muahahahaa. but such a shame he does not print all the fotos lei.

ya lor jean, can die lah! i really like the unit lei...aiyah i leave it to God la! But then the unit not one of the best lah, the distance is very very bad- ulu ulu, no amenities nothing. need to take bus or drive down to central. ley chey lah!!!

summerala,
ard 1 mth+, but mine is minor reno leh... cause it's repurchased unit.. previous owner already done up some things...

i think Jes's package is very attractive
should go for it if the feedback's not bad

Jean: What checklist are you talking about? You mean for the AD is it? What sort of things to remember? I know I will have to pack a disaster kit lah, first aid box and travel size sewing kit. What else eh?

EL: You checked our redsexytomatoes or the AD photographer Aaron? *confused*

Just go for flat viewing every week lor and maybe you will find something you and FH will love. I know long process but do things bit by bit. That way you won't feel too stressed. (see me nagging like an old auntie liao...

At least you know your MUA is great! One down. Er...so many more to go...

Er...I read through your post again...Why do you need to get your wedding cards? I thought Conrad provided them and you just need to have them printed?

*thinking of popping over to Ikea tomorrow*

Hi girls!

Wah so many posts! Heheh..

Jes, i think you've got yourself a good deal.
So you're signing with GCW?

Yah lilic, pls update after you girls have gone to the BS. heh i'm sure it'll be exciting.

Wow Chomecc, 10 years IS a very long time.
You two must make a beautiful couple to be able to commit to each other for so long. Me and my FH.. we've been together for 5+ years. Not too long and not short either..

For VG i've decided to get my FH's friend to do it. It includes actual day videography plus short MTV of actual day in DVD. He's charging about $800. So now i'm on the search for PG.

hi kyrie, will update you all lah... eh, can email me your BS package?

and hor, can intro your VG lobang to me? is he a in this biz?

thanks kyrie... got the BS package... looks comprehensive

your VG got website or have you seen his works? give me the contact details? hahah, luckily i not same date as you liao...