(2006) Brides of year 2006

I guess such is life... we all have to work hard to earn our keep in the office isnt it?

thanks yan!! how did u know? hehe..
thanks thanks..

hey denise.. i didn't know that there were new messages here.. sorry sorry..

i'm taking my PS in April/May too!! so not too early yah??

Hmm I'm also splitting my bill with my FH, we have a joint acc every mth we'll place money in it, so any wedding exp will be taken fm there

summerala, you wanna be taitai ah?
but how to kill time at home? although i also like to laze ard at home.. but i think 2 weeks is more than enough for me hehehe else my mum will nag until i siao :P

hee.. me want to at least semi-retire, if not retire at 35... then i can do whatever i like and not worry abt money...

but think i wun be a tai tai.. sgp to boring for tai tais... nothing to do leh... shopping? spa? think i will get sick after 2 weeks...

Morn gals!

Wah you all could still continue till almost 12 last night ah?
I zonked off already..

Summ, so you want to be a taitai next time? Heh lazing ard also very boring leh. Unless u got one big group of taitais to go out with and play mahjong.

Wah Zen, you made you FSIL sound so scary.. yah i think if u stay with her, you'll end up unhappy all the time. hahaha Summerala and I are both 23 this year.
heh

haha... of coz i wanna be a rich tai tai... can shop everyday... haha actualli quite boring.. somemore singapore so small....

But working in singapore is really stress leh... and long hours...now that we are going to get married... we will have more bills to worry about...sianz...

lilic, actually semi retire not a bad idea hor... can have more time... but very stressful for the husband... he can't afford to lose his job

hey esgril,
you've got mail! =)

yo christine,
glad to hear that everything went well! i was also considering GCW when we were doing our hotel hunt, but it exceeded our budget, so we left them out. but i've seen their ballrm before, really fabulous!! u have made a good choice! now it only boils down to what perks they can offer you..

hi ryes,
wow, same AD! yeah, this date is real HOT HOT HOT....LOL!

purplenic - he is a manu fan lah...

kryie - tot you would have seen on the msn liao.. hahahha.. email you later... email me yours also?

summerala - so must do planning... not impossible lah.. like for our housing, we based our repayment on one person's income and compute the highest loan amt we can afford then plus wat we have in pocket.. is the cost of our place... so that i can stop working when i want to...

anyway, its the man's job to put bread on the table... hahaha... actually FH suggests one coz he knows i dun like working... but he also doesnt like me stay at home coz brain will degenerate..

also, we think the formative years of kidz very impt... so i want to care for them myself as much as possible... thats why now, we piah very hard... hopefully by the time, we have some savings... =)

Hi nya,

we still hv not confirm whether to take up GCW.. hehehe... still deciding.
Hv been to view the following ballrooms over the weekend,
1) Furama City Centre - Like the foyer area, privacy But the ballrooms abit too plain, & quite cramp for my requirements
2) Le Meridien - we quite like the ballroom, pillarless & the crystal lightings... nice! heard good & bad review on their food... sigh...

Wow...seems like 19th & 25th is a HOT date ya!

Ryes, would u like to gimme ur details, i can update the table.. tks!

Hi Bing Bing

you mean someone's MTM was actually lent to another bride??? oh dear...how can they do that?? i hv better check with my BS and ensure no sure thing will happen...

anyway need your gers' advice

I went to try my gown yesterday...basically to finalize the designs...what do u all think of a long train huh? i like th 16-inch one...basically the longest one there lah...always wanted it cos very elegant mah...bf and bridesmaid said very nice also...but now am wondering if it is too long...has anyone heard of any friends who had long train before?? how was it??

seemed like i missed quite a bit here..

but is ok.. be taitai.. if can b taitai still work 1/2 day, 1/2 day do charity work i dun mind.. but provided i can be independent..

mi also want to b there for my kids during their early years.. but very hard lah.. nid to save money.. i want to b fully ready before having children.

Lipstar: No lar. I'm not going to Bangkok, my brother is going. Just wanted to 'long pang' him. As for Korea, it's a personal trip. Going with my church.

Gals, I want to cry.
kao_cry.gif
Computer can't read my thumb drive. I save EVERYTHING inside and there's no backup. I tried on few computers already, still can't read. My schedule, checklist, budget, guest list, song list, roles, sitting arrangment, emcee scripts, photos of FH and I, photos for bouquet, hairdo, church, cars..... ALL GONE.... I have hardcopy of some, but for some I didn't print out. Most headache will be my guest list. All address, email, phone number are inside and I don't have a hard copy. HHHOOOOOWWWWWWWW?????????

hie hie.. i read till i very blur le.. have to do major catch up... hehhe...

be tai tai... i think its all women's dream.. hehe..well at least its mine..

wahhh can show me ur niceee picts mah??

sigh.. my office sucks.. dun have msn or personal internet service..sigh...

so so so.. zen and purplenic.. are we going to the fullerton show?? hehe... well.. i sure will share... u wan the top or the bottom??? hehe :P
shall i email the coordinators and ask them??

wahh... all of you seems to know each other.. sigh... so nice...

well lilic... hows ur bs shopping? gd?? think i rem u saying u have a bs appointment tonite?? hehhe... well.. do keep in touch on the status.

hey.. do anyone of u have the package to kuang and does he have any links??

wah u all using msn?? actually i have msn in my computer.... but dunno how to use... at night i will try to figure it out and see how....

by the way anyone of u in friendster or not... can i add u...

m&m: Oh dear! *hugs
291282.gif
* Don't know much about thumb drives. I haven't used them before. Moreover, my lousy company doesn't have an IT department, if not I will help you ask them for help.

Let's wait for the other girls and see if they can help. *sits beside m&m and waits for other Apr 06 brides*