(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Kerene,
WAH!!!... that's good news for u hor... But I think mine is different from your's cos mine is resale flat, not bought direct from HDB. I heard that HDB more lenient for those who bought under WIS cos they eager to let go of excess flats. For mi, I bought resale and taking the housing grant... so more difficult leh...

But of cos I hope I will have good news like your's too.. my 1st appt on wed.. will see how then. If cannot, then maybe I go to MP like wat u say =)

okie check your mail too.

Purplenic, Zhiming is for PG.

To get married must be very thick skin hor... go ard and ask for quotation and sample and discounts.... Im one of those very paiseh to ask for price if im not buying... luckily this forum got lot of ppl willing to share the pricelist they got heehee

Hi Gals!

phy & jes> yah she already sent me the draft that's y i had so many questions (first time see banquet contract mah ;p)... but u'r rite, better state everything clearly in case by next yr they forgot liao...

asura> wah no other deposit u need to pay ah? so good... ya the contract did mention non-tranferable, so i wonder if other ppl's contract oso like that, cos if it is, then how come ppl can sell leh...

u r rite, better specify wat she gives us in case she decides to move on, but my FH says she can cant reat us to dinner, most prob under her own entertainment claim, so mayb she wun specify inside the contract, then how?

i oso asked whetehr i can throw in the food tasting table to the actual banquet, cos taste or dun taste i think the std will still b the same, n it's true got other oprtions for get together...

ooshie> did they allow u to throw in food tasting to banquet instead? and yes pls send me the contracts if u dun mind, my email is [email protected], thanks hor!

Hi Gals!

i think i'll sign the contract this weekend, *very excited!* then the next thing on the list is settle the preps at the BS! wah i keep hearing u all talk abt taking measurement n design gown but i nev got started... finally!

my wedding gown is MTM but if i take off the rack i get 2 more photos...taking off the rack seems sian cos ppl wear bef, but i wonder if MTM is good cos i heard 2 horror stories. 1 is the designer ended up with a totally different gown from wat the bride had imagined, it was very diffi (and time contraint) to change it and make it look "better" so very disappointing - so some pple say it's better of take off the rack where u have already seen n worn it n like it, then amend from there...

2 is someone was promised a mtm gown, but when it's time to collect the staff coldn't find it, asked her to come back a few days later, she did, and the gown was yellowish and quite rugged! the staff said the manager lent it to other couples (that's y cldn't find the first time), and once they clean it will let her collect. walau! your own mtm let other ppl borrow n used first leh! i dunno whether it's only isolated case, but i think it cautions us to be careful n not trust the sales ppl Totally! so wat u gals think?

1 fren said her gown is off the rack but she made so many changes to it the final dress is a totally new one... does a normal BS let u change the OTR dress soo much?

hee, summerala, i feel it's ok to ask even if you not buying... just dun be cocky or rude to the sales person / vendors... this is my take.. hee

oh ya sorry btw, when i spoke to my fren, she said her FH is paying for everyth, including banquet & entertainment, BS, actual day photography...

i was shocked! mayb our mindset different, she said her FH wants to marry her so he got to pay for everything lor, but mine is like it's as much his commitment to me as mine to him, so we both try to share all the costs...

how about u gals har? u split or the guy pays all? (i tot i better ask n case i m the blur one!)

bibi

ohh...maybe will go to z wedding also.

if the BS show you the OTR package,pls remember to ask them what happen if you can't get the grown that you like. most prob they will throw in 1 MTM. i tried this for 2 BS and they actually offer this alternative.

kyrie,
yr VG's name is shunsheng ah? is he a free-lancer? wats his surname huh? sounds like one of my fren.

purplenic, u going wif lilic tomorrow?

summerela, u veri clever leh. i didn't realise tat PG + VG = plasma tv until u said that. i also din realise tat PG + VG = BS! i used to tell FH tat next time hv money then buy plasma tv for our lovenest. who knows actually wat we spend on the wedding can really buy liao. haha!

EL:
You and FH sooo hilarious - getting everything all the other way round...But I suppose, the excitement was just too much to contain eh??

Actually, I think quite normal lah...A few weeks after Meraj proposed we also actually went furniture "window shopping". It's quite fun talking and discussing and seeing the kind of furniture he's into.

Anyways, girls, I just found out that material to make my traditional Malay bridal dress (from a state in Malaysia) will only get in in August. Just as well. Eh...can I just find out from you guys...are you having your indoor/outdoor PS in one day or split into 2 days?

Lipstar: Boy!! You had an adventure.....Yesteday was darn sunshiney and humid right??? Wah....very brave...

Jean: Why did your BS tell you to come again?? Would the price change then if you go any later? Decrease, good for us but increase...hmmmpppppff.....

M&M: Where are you? School holidays finishing...you have to get ready their new school term is it?? When's your last day by the way?

hey, he's my ex-boyfren. (if i didn't get the wrong person) he's a VG now? any sample of his work?

feel like leh. wat time is yr appointment? tomorrow i finish work quite late.

i hv another ex-boyfren whom i luv very very much. also yr secondary sch mate. i've always hoped that one day we'll get back together but it's pretty impossible. he's my ideal guy lor. tall, dark, well-built. but somehow we went our separate ways. hai......(better dun let my FH see this!)

aiyo... you blur liao lah...

i am kss sec sch classmate... dun think you will know me... i dun really click with his gang (got angeline, jinping, etc right?)... i only closer to julie (if you know her)

kyrie's FH is kss neighbour... they stay in JW...

Lipstar...okay shopping for furniture don't sound very fun anymore. Aiyah, next time you know you need to travel alot, take cab lor if need to travel long distances..than it won't be such a chore. kakaka...i say say very easy hor?

Marnie: August ah? Just nice, there's even some spare time to do alterations if needed. Er, right? My indoor and outdoor shoot is going to be done within FOUR HOURS (including make up), scared lei, don't know if that is enough

Oh yah, u meeting with Ngiap heng this thurs? You are in good hands la, no need to wish you luck

hee.. never mind lah... now you got your FH mah.. those are past event liao...

eh, you talking abt eugene is it? or any ncc guy?

i know julie! she & her boyfren veri ling alreaadi. i dunno is tat her husband now! haha! yah, i know jinping also! (tammy rite?) she same poly as me!!!

no lah. i not frm commonwealth. me frm crescent gals.

haha! ya i toking abt eugene. how u know i toking abt him. me noe me is it??? i heard frm jinping last time tat some of yr class gals dun like me cos they think i cause the break-up between him & shuhui or something like tat. but we only get together when he's in the army.

wah biang - world so small.. hahaha

julie and bf broke up liao... sad hor? but dunno if they got back together or not... havent spoken to her for awhile...

jinping very cute.. i like her.. so does my mum... but last time cannot click leh.. i more nerdy last time.. hahaha

i got a lot of frens from cgs... do you know theresa teo?

i dun think i know you... i not close to my sec sch ppl... but on and off i heard rumours abt my classmates lah.. hahaha... including yours i think... but so long liao...

but tall dark and well built - not many leh... hahaha...

theresa is my close fren leh.. we will in jc together... then uni.. till now..

she is working in US now..

kss is doing VG

wah liao! today it's my b'day. suddenly tok abt all these & realised that eug & i hv broken up for like 4 yrs liao. sigh....... tell u something hor. all these way i still hope that we'll get back together(though we still keep in touch)until i met my FH. FH can't stand his name! haha!!!

really??? i lost contact wif her after i go poly. so u're in accounting lor?

heehee! ya, shunsheng is veri veri talented & creative. but tat time we still young. i always say wan to break-up whenever we quarrel. stress him so much until finally he really give-up on our relationship. haha! he even start to smoke aft we broke up. now think of it, find it very funny. puppy luv.

happy birthday sweetie...

eh, i may have seen your pic before.. theresa showed me some ncc pic long time ago.. hahaha.. i know doreen also.. *keke

lilic,
now i remember who u are liao. no wonder tat time when we circulate each other's photos, i find u so familiar.

kryrie's FH is SS's neighbour?

kyrie, does yr FH has an older brother??
maybe i know him too! cos last time i also study JW. but i think the one i know is the elder bro.

happy birthday zen~ aiyo then you ask for my pics.. spoilt your day hahahaha

btw, i meeting lilic tmw, call me if you wanna go okie
me sure onz tmw

both of you like long lost fren leh :P

yup!!!!
doreen also!!!
we all nco. ting ting, doreen & i pretty close at one stage. hv another girl call regina also. but she not so close wif them. regina is the one who intro me to this forum!!! the world really veri veri small.

purplenic,
think i cannot make it lah. i finish work at 6.30pm. by the time i go down alreadi 7+ liao. i work in CCK leh. we not long lost fren lah. it's frens' frens. haha!

sigh... i miss my ex boyfren leh(eug). dunno whether u all hv such experience. (u all wif FH so long, dun think u all will understand) in my life, he's the one whom i had luv so much. there's no other guy who had made me feel tat way. strange. btw, he's still single. so any of u hv good galfren, intro to him. tall, well-built, dark, not bad looking(without specs), big eyes, long eye-lashes, speak very good eng, carries himself very well, good career. sigh....... my dream guy....

aiyo zen, your hubby will b super heartbroken to see you promote your ex like tat :P
but actually i know how you feel...still thinking of ex.. wonder how he has been.. sometimes i wonder, how come SG so small yet can't bump into him on the street huh?? *sigh* no fate..

but then, we've found the our guys! got to only concentrate on them now! kekeke no matter how unromantic they are~ hahaha

zen, you working at CCK?? me at bukit batok leh!! i thought i'm the worst :P but i also finish at 6 ah...think can make it la.. at most slightly late?

he running his sports management company. organise & train sportsmen. he also organise camps for students, coach ppl(various sports), a motivator speaker, going to open a shop for sports apparel too. (he ask me whether wan to share but i still considering lor) do u know he won one of the swimming events in the last sea games or something?!

haha! cannot show u my pics now. i veri paiseh now tat i know u heard rumours abt me b4. haha! anyway, we're get to meet when we hv our 2nd 2006 brides thread outing.

ya lor, now hv FH so must concentrate on him. though he's not my dream prince charming, i'm glad to hv found him.

aiyo, please lah... rumours are rumours... i dun believe one lah...

but you saw my pic liao... =(

yah... am sure he is a man in his own ways... cherish the relationship.. MOVE ON... eugene only mah... hahaha