(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Ivy, thanks for link.
You look really sweet and happy that day.

Hi lilic, now waiting for Zhiming to email my FH his webby.

Haha purplenic, i also convincing myself to chin chai..
keep telling myself as long as the PG or VG is acceptable can liao. At least freelance ones can negotiate..better if they are family friends.

summerala - i also think so.. thats why i not taking those studio photoshoot... then AD i opt for digital... tho i agree that film will be better... coz digital means i can "take back" all the AD photos... in digital format at least...

for VG - i think it will serve as good memories lah... if not for us, for our kidz loh... =)

but of coz lah, some of my fren invest heavily on actual day PG instead of splitting the budget... as they think VG is not necessary as the good pictures will tell the story liao...

kyrie - no lah... honestly, i think those freelance ones may be as good as those "branded" names in the industry... so the end pdts may not be any worse off... =)

i dun have a budget yet.. coz i dunno prices of VG... also i dunno wat i want from PG... if no coffee table book, then i can save 1k i think...

hee, i think instead of going with the crowd, you look for something which you are happy with and yet affordable lor... it doesnt matter whether it's unknown names.. as long as you think the PG/VG is up to your mark...

purplenic - silhouette the bridal arteliar

i dunno abt TW also.. i mean in case, i sign up.. coz i heard a fre BS all gotta pay 50% leh...

eh, CL uses film or digital huh?

Kyrie
Me initially din wan PG/VG at all... tot of saving it for furnishing... but now... somehow i change my mind... so maybe i will spend 2k for VG and look for a freelance photographer for PG.. hopefully below $700..hope possible

Lilic
do u feel a bit sad dat there 's no indoor shot....if me i will feel like sth is missing...

Purplenic
do u know how much is moomedia?? it's only for PG ah?? not much showcase in their website leh....

Hi Ivy.. can share with me ur photos too.. [email protected]

I see..
yah i understand lilic. Heh will wait to see Zhi ming's work before deciding on other professional PGs. As for VG, i'm most prob set on Shun Sheng.

lilic, CL using digital
unless you put your pics next to film photos? else non prob like us won't tell the diff
tough to find film nowadays leh..i asked ard all using digital

kyrie, we're setting aside 3k for PG and VG.. but if taking moomedia, then will exceed already
hopefully TWP not taken for my AD :P

summerala, i've sent u moomedia's package but the price only valid for 2 weeks

summerala - FH and i are ok with that.. we find posing in front of the camera quite meaningless... also, i prefer to show my FH my WG on the AD when i walk down the aisle.. i tot more romantic.. hee... in any case, my AD photographer said normally, he will also take some PS-kind of photos during the AD as well.. so ok lah...

hahaha - rob you of the PG package???

no lah, i was asking mah... the last time you said you wanna come along mah... its at stamford house..

hi purplenic & Hwey,

its ok.. If CL is unavailable, I can also take The Pond Photography & VG package tie in with Fabian Lim. I emailed Christine but she said the promo package for late 2006 is not out yet... shall be waiting.....

how many frens going with you har? i very shy one leh.. *blush* :P

btw, how to get to stamford hse? sounds familiar..can email me the exact address? i'll see you there okie?

angeldust,
The Pond & FL not available on 9th leh.. TinTin's big day is on that day too
all the top ppl will b attending her wedding..
so if your wedding also on 9th, better you confirm PG + VG asap

hehe angeldust, dun worry, there's still alot of good PG+VG ard
jus got to do more homework

perhaps you can see Eugene's work first? maybe you'll like it? CL's video is good too

Hi tissuebox

i din heard much abt feline... but i'm quite interested in Z Wedding Design. shortlisted a few also but need to go down to see their gowns and service first before i sign.

purplenic,

thanks for the info.. i gotta make my hotel booking soon... then i can faster find actual day PG & VG since my BS oredi settled...

wah, seems like I'm so lost in this active thread liao...

I'm having the same as nya, my ad is on 19th Feb too. didn't know is suppose to be a hot date??

My BS is silhouette, just signed up with them on sat...

Mostly all finalised, except videography which I am looking at now..anyone of you have signed up videography already?

Kyrie,

sad to say.. I emailed HI but they are so busy that they have yet to contact me.. if I cannot get HI, I may have to choose Conrad or Hyatt.

Lilic, if you like HI and decide to go ahead. Let me know early.. ;)

purplenic - stamford house is between city hall and old library lah... i think only 1 fren going with me... my faithful bridal consultant.. hahaha

hahah.. tot you know my evil plan with angeldust? i like HI but FH doesnt... in any case, will give angeldust 9 dec slot... =)

i was psychoing my FH to go for 8 dec (friday) so that we can cut down guest list... hahaha

Hi Bear, wondering how many photos in the package at bridal zone?

Pearly,
Oh Initially I tot want to do the solemnization before the weddin dinner commence, 2nd march-in that one is a new idea. How did she do it, I mean the flow?

Hi Angeldust, think emailing will take some time. Maybe should call them. heh you've got good news. Lilic says she'll give you her 9 Dec slot.

Lilic, fri is also considered weekend price right?

hey lilic go for it!! haha as long as you're still a Dec bride :P 8th also good ma.. sounds nice

okie okie lilic, i'll see you tomorrow okie?
already pm you my number..

angeldust,
i think they are quite short-handed now..Richard left, so Michelle taking over everything.. better for u to call them

high chance you'll have HI, since lilic's hubby already locked on Fullerton

Hey Sel, think BZ offered me 26 18R photos, plus another set of 5R photos.... u can bargain some more one... heehee... I like the idea of MTM gowns lah.. Both my WG and EG are MTM...

fri and sun prices for for fullerton is cheaper than sat... 70+++ lower... i tot quite worth it leh...

but then i dunno if our parents will agree... they not particular abt dates lah.. but must weekend... and my FH still quite hesitant... will see how things go.. hahaha...

hee, i think angeldust is lucky to come on the thread....

oops sorry sorry keke i think previous name suits me more la.. lilicblur hahaha might as well call superblur

lilic, you've got to discuss with your hubby & IL..some might find it okie, cause guests can go right after work.. no need to waste their weekend.. some might find it troublesome

only me in this forum meeting u tmw? noone else going?

Lilic- u r a saviour!! THANK U!! TERIMA KASEH!! XIE XIE!! ARIGATO!!!

Kyrie - I did call them up but because Michelle is on MC so only Angeline replied. She took down my details.. Hope Michelle will call me back.. I am choosing HI because of my budget and the fact that I can meet their min. no. of tables. A lot of other hotels, I cannot meet the min. no. of tables.

HI's per table is 818+++ with min 32 tables isit? Heh
I see.. so maybe can call again tomm. Got to 'push' them i think..

Hahah no lah.. too much info here and sometimes, it's really difficult to rem things.

hee, actually angeldust no need hurry... i can liaise for you... hahaha.. since i spoke to desmond and richard previously liao... now just to make sure michelle honour the discussion... hahha

hi janf!
thanks for the info!
i went to see jacky's site..but lik still quite ex..my BS recommended one to me, charges 280..but at that time we didn't ask for further info coz thought we didnt want an AD photographer..think i'll contact my BS for this again..

btw, i'm having my customary n dinner on 2 days..do i need to PG for dinner as well? coz like just taking table photos ley..seems like nothing much/.. or instead of full day, i can opt to get 2 half days..dunno if it'll turn ut to be same price anot..