(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi summerala - it will depend on your gown... some gowns may not require you to put on jewellery... some BS customised the accessories to suit the WG - they should not look cheapo lah... my fren's BS used swaroski crystals - her accessories are very elegant...

of coz, if you like, then you can buy a set to go with the gown.. for me, i dun think i will buy jewellery to match the gown.. i rather get something more practical... coz i think those that goes with gowns are normally quite loud...

lilic

does it cost ur friend a lot to use Swaroski crystal??? ya... me oso find it very silly to spend a bomb on jewelleries which i will only wear for one day... might as well use it for furnishing....`

i dunno leh... she got it as part of her BS package.. with emmanuel b couture... i think i remember the lady told us if she dun want it, they will deduct 80bucks from the package... so i dun think it costs so much...

if you dun like wat the BS offer, then can get costume jewellery lah...

erm, are you still thinking abt changing BS?

Hows the pkg deal with Focus Bridal like? I mean is their pkg 'x'? Walk past their studio a couple of times and was fascinated by the little mini wedding gown at their shopfront..^_^

Hmm..Hotels are constantly increasing price every yr...scarryyyy....!!! Not to worry, some restaurants are great, I believe you will find something that you like..or you might even want to consider country clubs venues if you like..

Ya..couldnt agree more..the price hike like nobody's business. Sometimes I wonder if they know the pricing turns ppl off and some couples just do without the wedding dinner at all.

As I haven't gone thru ROM,I gonna do my solemnization at my hotel
But I think logistics will give me a headache!!

Hi Yvonne,wow you actually got your BS. um...like Pearly, i would like to know the package inclusion. I had seen a few at T.Pagar and Bugis but would like to know the package deal at Focal Bridal. Thanks!

Hi Sel, yes, the logistics will kill you for sure.Actual day promt action itinerary, church invites and catering field(if you have), hotel invites..er...arranging the right person to be in charge of certain areads...choosing songs...preparing ANG BAO for all helpers..ai yo..can kill man! ;p

hihi lilic

Im still not sure whether to change BS or not... perhaps end of the yr, i will go ard sg 's bs to try on gowns... if im able to find one bs which have gowns i love and their package seems to be at a reasonable price.. i will change my BS

Summerala, you thinking of changing BS ah? Then the deposit how? Heh change to something else?

Heh lilic, i'm not too sure if he knows Zhi Ming, will check with him. Haha maybe can engage him as AD PG too.

Hey purplenic, i add you in MSN too k? my email add is [email protected]

Hi Ivy,

Great to hear that.
Stansiel's most prob designing my gown too. We have the same AD right? Haha he'll prob be very busy for that period. I think Jeslin will be there to give ideas and all too cos she's designing my aunt's gown.

hi kyrie

i might change my BS lor... i will go down to my BS to have a look at their gown and services, then decide lor... now still too early to decide leh

haha... i actualli sign up with them almost 2 yrs ago when my bf still in NS.... U know in marina square...there are always those hard sell BS having their roadshow there...me and my BF were pestered by this auntie lor... she keep on askin us to sign and keep on throwing in extra stuff into the package... so we end up kena conned.... very silly hor... but it's only after that.. i start to visit SGB forum... haha

no yet... still early... i very paiseh to go gown tryin...maybe end of the year.... heard their reputation not so good.. however there r still some brides who are quite satified with them... guess everything is really "yi fen qian yi fen huo" cannot set high expectation on a cheap package too...

realise that u r with GHA... where is this shop?? how u get to know them and en up signin with them.....

I went for the Tampines branch. Actually bout a year and a half back, GHA approached us during their fair at Taka. Then, my FH and I were thinking 'wah what an obiang BS!' The name 'Golden Horse Awards' was so 'cheena'. Heh but after doing some research like bridal mags, forums and word of mouth, i thought i could give them a try.

I found out that the Tampines branch has got better reputation so i went down. After talking to them, i find that i could 'clique' with the designers so i signed them up.

oh ur one is golden house awards.... quite famous leh.... so good....their gowns quite nice.... wish it is them who approach me haha

Mine is ard 3.4k .2mtm gowns, 1 gua, 1 ROM dress, 2x groom suits, 2xsuit for father, 1car + car deco, plus indoor+outdoor shots and etc... i tot it's cheap so sign with them lor...now scare quality not good... how abt urs

hi all, sorry din know yuo all came in last nite :P

CL increase pricing already

AD photography is now 1.5k,
HweyHwey, no montage leh.. montage also increase liaoz.. now 1.5k i think, double leh.. *faint*

VG is 2280 for xpress service, inclusive of photo montage..*sigh* too ex liao la..

HweyHwey, you really zuan dao man!! keke can tell ur FH he's made the right choice :P

yup yup, i've finally signed with them, but managed to log the old prices for AD photography cause i've got the price before they increase

last thing to go~ video~

Mine is bout 4k after the +++. How much deposit did you pay then?

My package doesn't include father's suit leh. Might try to ask for it later. No car either but car deco is open.

hi tintin!
no wonder didn't see u ard for a few days.

purplenic,
the other u mention u go to which shifu to count date huh? btw, wats the old price for yr chrisling ad package?

for my ad venue, little bali, must wait till end jun or early jul then can book. cos they doing so revise on their package & they doing up a new event corner so we need to wait for their call to discuss abt the details. i can't wait to confirm my venue & to take some pics of the place. will post the pics for u gals too c too! kai wans me to show him the pics so that he can design my gowns accordinly.

zen, you can check out from babu, i think her solenization held there

hmm...would be nice to have PS @ little bali hor
any idea if they allow?

CL's old package for AD photography is 1280, not too sure on their video package :P
but you confirm kuang already rite??

when babu had her engagement at little bali, tat pl still new, everything also can. now everything also cannot. must use their list of caterers bla bla bla.

if book tat place, can hv ps there. if not must pay a few hundred dollars for i think 2 or 3 hrs.

ya, i confirm kuang alreadi. FH ask me whether i confirm really wan to use him. wah liao, pay deposit liao then ask me wan to consider others or not. i say dun need lah. like then take lor. dun need to see so many. make us more confused only.

eh, u haven't tell me which shifu u go to leh. yesterday i went to attend 1 feng shui talk frm 3-7pm,veri interesting leh.

EL: I can't help you on the supervisory kind of job. But i think you feel and go in the job. I suppose it'll be good if you can differentiate when to be a boss, and when to be one of the friends. It's a very fine line, I think to walk. When do you start your new job?

Wow...that was a quick buy....Already bought the house already?? Hmmm......So when will you know about the Bt Batok flat - you've made the offer already right?

Meraj and I have not had the meeting with Ngiap Heng. Not even paid the deposit since we last cancelled the last one due to Meraj's loss of passports and all. But good news is that we're meeting this coming Thursday so we should have our meeting then also. Wish me luck, girls!

The last time we had a meeting with Ngiap Heng, we mentioned to him about a photoshoot in January. He seems alright for that time frame cos' he's leaving for the US in February.

I think if you do a PS in January, they'll take 3 - 4 months for post work and it may not be in time to incorporate for your invites. Have you tried talking to Andrew Choi on pushing it forward to October/November?

oh paiseh paiseh, i missed out the shifu thing, i went to Li's Feng Shui @ Fu Lu Shou there.. y leh? u learning feng shui ah?? keke

huh? y your hubby haven't doubts on Kuang? he's very good leh..if only i have the budget
moreover, i think mine not so interesting for him to shoot :P

aiyo..same as CHIJMES, must pay for PS ah.. sigh.. nice place leh.. but dunno if by next yr it'll b too common to have PS there? if not, i dun mind kekeke

no lah, not learning. jus kaypoh only. fren jio me go & listen then i go lor. feel like going for the life analysis. quite interesting leh. but feel tat it's quite ex leh. think $200+ almost $300. do u think it's ex huh?

it's not tat he has doubts on kuang. he likes his pics too. it's jus tat he worried i too rash. didn't look ard at others' work & confirm wif kuang alreadi.

I agree with Sel that the pricing can turns ppl off esp for the younger generation like ours, ppl might even go for simplicity and a more cosier style. Well..to be very frank if it is not for the sake of the older generation, hmm.. I will probably even skip the tedious banquet stuff..but too bad I do not have a choice. When my inlaws recently recieve an invite to attend a beach wedding @ sentosa...wah...you can never imagine that kind of "comments" start to give.. sigh...

Sel, your soleminzaton will be done on the same day as well as you AD?

Hi all! Thanks for the tips on the med.

I was on leave on Friday because HB applied for leave. We went shopping for furniture at Great World City. Bought 3 2-seater benches from Lami in Great World City, after 50% off, $120 each. 2 as dining table chairs, 1 red one to be placed in my walk-in wardrobe room, you know, put in front of the wardrobe, admire my clothes and decide what to wear.

Sat did more furniture shopping at Harvey Norman, Courts, The Furniture Mall and the Furniture Warehouse til I was so d**n tired. Saw a dining table he loved so much, but too exp- about $1500. We had planned a budget for furnishings and had only set aside about $480 for dining table.

HB is sleeping now. I'll ask him to email me PPT when he wakes up. :D

<font color="ff6000">Jean</font>: Sorry to hear about your grandma...

What colour cheongsam are you considering? Did you check if the waitresses will be wearing cheongsam so as not to clash? I also read from bridal mag to check the colour of the table cloths, so you won't blend in with them.

<font color="119911">Marnie</font>: I haven't booked PT or first fitting. Should I call up BS to book now or...? How about the rest of you?

<font color="0000ff">EL</font>: Nope... no supervisory experience here either. I agree with Marnie. SOmetimes have to be strict and firm, sometimes be like friends. But cannot be strict or too friendly all the time, or else they will resent you or they won't do what you asked as they might assume you're good to walk over.

oic.. hehe i'm sure you won't Kuang is almost perfect

actually life analysis almost 300 quite ex la..but that time i had discount cause i had date selection too :P

hey zen, you dun go out on Sundays ah?
i jus came back from Moo Media
impressive videos &amp; AD photos!! very ex ex ex kekeke

I would like to find out, are you all looking for a breakeven when holding your wedding banquets in hotels? Or you all are ok with a less than 100% recovery?
I'm still undecided between holding the banquet in a hotel or a restaurant. Seems like hotels are so pricey nowadays!

Lipstar,

HAve not decide on the colour yet leh....Must wait till I meet up with the designer then will deicide...But dun think the waitresses will be wearing cheongsam...

I will be going to my BS on sept...Takes 2 to 3 months to get the gowns done and photo shoot might be in dec or jan

Hiya, been to Amara.. not too bad though i think i m not able to hit the min... they need 30 tables min... i think at most i can meet 25 only...

I got my BS... FH just walked in and signed lor... i m with Bridal ZOne....

I also haven't ROM yet.. doing at the zoo this Sept....

ya lor, there is a fine line between being a friend and a boss. Guess i have to learn on the job and take each day at a time. Thanks anyways guys!

waaah lipstar, must be soo exciting to buy the furnitures! Somemore one shot bought so many things! WAH saay!

er, wat is PT ah?

HAI, tomorrow monday liao...

icebubbles..

yeah...i dropped by at abt 7pm on a saturday. BingBing served me 1st before i realised that my friend was actually having her measurements done inside! And Dang came out and chit chat with us for sometime after the measurements. =)

Lipstar: I think you can wait till around September/October for the dresses if you have a rough idea that you want a PS sometimes in January.

Mine's a Malay BS and I have 3 pairs tailor made for me so we are already communicating on our dresses. Doing it early cos' the BS needs to shop for the material (one of which is hand made in Kelantan or Terengganu). Also, October/November is fasting month and Hari Raya, not too sure whether they'll be operating full-time. I want to avoid the hassle of the possibility that they may not be 100% operating at that time.

Jean: How's your grandma doing?

Lipstar,
I have yet to book with them but the coordinator told me during our last visit that I will have to call them up to make appt somewhere in october but my FH is having his 1 month re-service in oct so we will have to push forward to sept lor....Will call them somewhere in august...

MArnie,
yes, she is recovering pretty fast from the op. But She did not know abt her actual condition yet (She contracted advance stage of ovaries cancer.) I dun think she will be able to take the truth so all of us is keeping mum abt it...We will see wat's the doctor intention when she is discharged.

Bear...

hmm.. dun despair you still got a few options to scan through..
Wah, your FH very cool huh.. immediately settle liao. Hey you are doing your ROM in zoo, thats very nice cos saw their photos before..a different from the norm. ^_^ is their pkg ex?

Xynn,

To be frank, it is difficult to assume a 100% recovery, it is better to get mentally prepared to cover some of the outstanding cost if your angbaos are not enough. Most of all it depends who are yr guests as well.

Me and hubby are prepared to lose liao... sigh, no choice thats why i say getting married in Sin. is a very exp event.