(2006) Brides of year 2006

ah gal
if u intend to allocate a seat for ur PG, then u have to ask him in advance. But i don't think he can eat le..imagine u and ur hubby dont even get the chance to eat coz u 2 will be busy changing, posing for pics, entertaining guests and etc..likewise, ur PG will be busy taking pics of u and ur hubby..if he has the time to sit down and get to enjoy the food, he doesnt seem to be working le..haha..u get wat i mean bo?

as for the MUA, wat i understand is that they will makeup and style ur hair before the dinner and then they will ciao..if u request then to stay for ur 2nd fitting (means u want to change hairdo), some might charge u $ lo...

if u dun intend to change hairdo but just afraid abt the gown fitting, u can get ur jiemeis to help u..

i don know y also... we just paid what they ask us to pay....
issit?? 2200?? so ex ah?? that day i quite blur actually, only know that AD + VG 2888... is my boyfriend decided one...

Hi Huiling!
our idea is to have the solomensation on the same day as customary, more meaningful.
So far, we have booked the BS and designed my WG & EG. We planned to have the photo shoots during Sep, to avoid the rainy season during Oct-Dec. Also, having the pics earlier so that if there is anything we are unhappy with, we got more time to change.
For banquet, we've checked
- Dragon Gate (HarbourFront)
- Furama Riverfront (Havelock)
- Holiday Inn Atrium (ex-Concorde, Havelock)
- Grand Plaza ParkRoyal
we found Holiday Inn Atrium's co-ordinates is lousiest among all cos she very inflexible and unhelpful. I asked her to hold our date and she said 'she won't say no to business' ... so we blacklist them. Most likely we going for GPPR cos we find the co-ordinator very friendly and helpful.
We just got our HDB so now busying with renovation stuffs.
What about you? What are the preparations you've made? Me worried I missed out something ...

Hello YY ... you happen to be 'YingYing' ? *smile*
thanks for the info on the table but htink Mandarin Orchard is too small for us. We need about 35 tables.
Also, our budget is max $750/table in order to accomodate the add'l cost for Red Wine so there isn't many options around for hotel wise.

To All,
I've got the banquet menu for the following hotels/restaurants, if you need for reference, just drop me a message:
- ODSN Group (ie. DragonGate, 88 Restaurant)
- Orchid Country Club
- Copthorne King's
- Swissotel Merchant Court
- York Hotel (Orchard)
- Furama RiverFront
- Holiday Inn Atrium

I super duper stressed up...pimples all popped out liao. Not easy to juggle all these stuff at the same time... so prob will catch up with u all after my exams... then maybe we can meet up...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bernard from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

wah Jes, take your time.. dun too stress ah,, if not cannot concentrate for your exams

HweyHwey, your bf made the right move man! saved alot of $ and trouble kekeke

ya, one more semester to go before i graduate...

then got to start reno and stuff. Will start sourcing for ID for my hse reno, BS, AD PG &amp; VG when my exams end next fri...

hweyhwey,
i jus realised tat u're a kai bride! hv u thought of any design yet?

purplenic,
can u send me the codes for creating this table? cos i created one for the 2006 brides but dunno why cannot shrink the font size. [email protected]

hi wyn52,
i think i will using the hotel's favours too,but i oso intend to get another item for the dinner guests, coz hor, i feel that choc and fruit cakes are too common! and i want something more memorable that my guests can rem my wedding by..heehee....

was thinking of having either small honey jars, or matchboxes with bride and groom in chinese traditional costumes, or chinese fans, all personalised. but not sure how much it will cost..have not realli source for suppliers yet...probably will do it in aug/sep! =)

i have not tried any WGs yet leh...and i'm not the super slim type either! considered the more fleshy type..heehee...but hopefully i wld be able to find the cut and style i want when i go for my fitting some time in july! =)
but i've tried some EGs, and i found one which i simply adore! both my WG and EG will be made to measure...

hey lilic. guess what??? i am the same year as you! hee.. yes yes purplenic.. we are YOUNG.. hehe ..

now that my secret is out.. i have to kill all of you.. hhehe..

so so so.. are you all going to TW tomolo??? what time??

purplenic,
haha ya, he really knows what he wants and book everything very early. we signed raffles during their show on April also... i always very blur and come out with all the stupid ideas only, he always laugh at me.. haha

zen,
kai is very nice right?? haha... ha said that i will look nice in ball gown... but i think i am too fat for ball gown.. must jian fei.. hehe

yup,
kai &amp; kat veri nice ppl. he says i not suitable to wear those normal gowns so will design something diff for me. aiyoh, i also jian fei now. cos the other day i went to try some of his gowns, i look like some fat monster. make me so sad.

chomecc - maybe you should provide your details for purplenic to update into the table...

yah - i am going to TW tomolo to see their stuff.. my first stop of BS hunting... purplenic and zen will go with me... we are meeting at TW at 655pm.. i got 3 other frens going with me..

chomecc, we meeting at 6.55 outside TW tmw.. u coming? if you wan, we can also pop into Montage
jus next to TW

hweyhwey, you so cute, bf must have very dote on you huh
how i wish i'm jus as sweet hahaha difficult la.. dun suit my character.. all my frens will puke :P

zen.. i try again.. sigh.. company email always dun work one

Hello Wong,

I think u can jsut seat back and relax for another 2-3 months then i think it would be busy for u n for me.. I also just seat back and nt to worry anything at the moment...:-)since we have booked the more impt stuff of the BS and banquet. Where is ur ROM?

Hi Kerene,

Me too also thinking of having the AD and solmensation together.. But after much consideration of the time wld be too rush, we decided to do it separately.. Basically, now i did not do much, only wait for the time to come nearer then start to prepare the necessity...

wow u all progressing very fast, guess i am abit way behind liao. cos i still hv not settle on my wedding banquets. : (

small honey jars are interesting, hv not seen that before leh...got pics to show me? u all prefer to source for own favours?

montage?! i also luv montage pics but no budget lah... anyway i confirm not taking ps alreadi. if change mind again, FH will sure go mad!

eh, any of u thinking of gettin a real wedding cake? i doing research now..(hmm... think i ask this question before hor? blur liao...

hweyhwey,
which MUA are u using?

hey nya,

when u going J&amp;M july rite? hehe..i will be going down for my ROM dress final fitting on early july....hopefully can see u there.

can i see ur pic? wana know u more. hv already saw christine pic loh...
hw abt others gals here? wana share urs pic too?

zen,
me even worst, he took out 2 ball gown for me to try, cannot zip... haha.. those brides so slim, sigh...

purplenic,
according to my boyfriend, i am not cute and sweet, i am funny! haha... my friends also think i funny, when i try to be serious, they all laugh...

purplenic,
i receive liao. thanx! wah liao, i still feel very sick. dunno whether tomorrow can join u gals or not. anyway, i'll sms u tomorrow k?

hey,
tat's wat happen to me too! when kat brought out the gowns for me to try, i only can zip until slighly abv the waist. ya lor, those brides so slim hor? most of his brides r those petite size kind. unlike me! i'm those big-sized gals.

zen,
i haven't decided.. won't use TG Goh i think.. have to top up, my package very ex already, include suit and tea dress.. 4700 already, if use TG become 5000... my family will faint.. actually i haven't told my family about kai and chrisling, they ask me go for JB BS, but my boyfriend don want...

haha, me also bah bah... that time when his auntie went to try gowns then the assistant was trying to get me a gown for bridemaid and then i can't zip also... top heavy and bah bah... how like that? Hhahaha

HweyHwey, guess you bf jus shy to say you cute &amp; sweet la..
u must have brought alot of joy to your frens

zen~ you where got no budget.. you sign with Kai leh.. budget so high liaoz.. me add here and there low.. SL okie la..average.. so got budget for PS
yup yup, i love Montage's pic.. very natural

aiyo.. if you not going, then me alone with lilic and her frens ah.. paiseh leh.. you see how hor..

ohh i will give purplenic the date and the venus once i am more confrimed.. coz all going underway..hehe

ohhh tomolo evening.. i might have to go for a pedicure session with a gf.. so i might not be able to make it..but will let u gers know tomolo okie??sob.. but i do wish to pop by to take a look...hmm.. love the dresses and yes yes we can go n take a look at montage yah?? heheh

hmmm.. TW niceee.. very niceee.. love his designs.. think my FH also like the groom suit.. hehe

check wif u did u sign up during the promo?
so yr pkg is $3.7k + $500 (suit) + $500 (teadress)?

i thot teadress is $600? r u taking the men suit frm tessuti? i still considering whether to take the men suit or not. went to zara with FH &amp; realise tat zara suit is more ex. so told FH to take frm tessuti. still MTM &amp; keep. better fit mah. initially i took leon for make-up. then in the end i top-up for TG Goh cos decide not to take PS. but i didn't tell FH tat i top-up for TG or else he'll faint! haha! he doesn't even know Kai is one of the high-end bs. haha! anyway, i told him bs i pay myself so he doesn't hv to bother so much. jus pay for his suit can liao.

ya i signed at the begining of this year.. so is 3700+500+500. i not very sure also... kai said tea dress is 500..

actually we know nothing about suit, so kai talked to my boyfriend... told him what kind of suit looks nice on him.. my boyfriend trust him so sign with him loh..

purplenic,
don worry, just go and try, don feel paiseh... u will sure look like a princess

But wedding gowns and normal wear different ma...

dun worry... u r in special hands... think the BS have lots of experinece and they will sure make u a beautiful bride that day

same here HweyHwey, you've got another pear here

wah zen, noticed you always give your hubby a bomb hor.. keke my hubby will kill me if i plant him one :P but that's because you pay yourself.. while my hubby got to pay for my bomb hahaha

HweyHwey, you misunderstood la.. i already signed BS.. going TW with lilic to kaypo only :P hmm.. if zen not coming tmw, maybe i go Montage first, then pop into TW to look for lilic

haha! ya lor! i always give him a big shock! he's veri scared when i told him i wan to discuss abt the wedding. cos he feels tat i keep changing my mind. he always say wait till next yr then decide lah cos u'll change yr mind again. but i always tell him no time liao. so in the end i go do everything myself then drop him the bomb. haha!

he always say i happy can liao. but think i'll really listen to him abt the b&amp;w photos lor. sometimes must give in to him then he'll luv me more mah. think really no point getting a 2nd photographer &amp; upgrade lah though it's onli a few hundred dollars. jus save the $$$ lor.

JEan!! I need to handcuff you liao.....Too fast. I better hide one corner.....

EL: You're in deep trouble. Your AD is one of the earliest in April and yet you've got a long way to go for prep. Can learn a thing or two from Jean.

I'm scaring you. You see Jean got almost everything liao! She now can shake legs....*envious*

zen, your hubby and mine can shake hands liaoz! they say exactly the same thing!!
no wonder my hubby always says no time for xiao lao po.. 1 is enough kekeke

but i made him more confused..when i dun wan him to sign the package, he sign, when i wanna sign, he thought i dun wanna sign :P stress him kekeke