(2006) Brides of year 2006

ah gal..
does the 580 include videography also? or just photography?

i dont think seats wil be allocated for my PG and MUA..usually the PG will walk around with u and the MUA will leave before the dinner commences..

hey greekgal
580 onli for PG ..my VG is onli 500bucks

so u think i shld ask the PG 1st whether they wan any seat ?? Oh MUA will leave 1st so tt mean i will need help from my jie mei to help me get change rite ??

Hello Dawn,

No.My gown is off the rack.(Still intending if i want MTM) still sourcing for the AD pho n vidg. I think u better start searching cos as far as i know March date is quite popular too:-)

Hi Wong,
Welcome to the March thread.. So, have u start any preparation for ur wedding?

Hi Camy,
U mind to share the quotation for the wedding paparazzi & Wedwedwed ? Cos i am still sourcing for the AD photographer and videography..

Read thru some of posting. My solomensation will be on 18 mar06 in church and 25 mar dinner at Meritus Marina. now i am searching for AD photographer on both dates. Is Mr. Sam good and his pricing reasonable?

How about the church reception, any suggestion for buffet caterer?

hi kyrie

so far i have been liaisng more with my coordinator, Sandy. Haven't really started working with Stansiel yet. But those who have worked with him have good comments of his designs.

For my ROM, he actually set aside a ROM gown, which he just completed (that's what he says lar), for me.

At first, it didn't impress me, but it somehow grew on me... And it's very me lor... :P

I am MTM from Graceful Image (wedding & Evening gown MTM)even for the groom, he got a suit & pant MTM & bring home in addition otr another suit.

The package I took is about $4.8k

The designer Judy is very friendly perhaps you can go take a look at the package. The price varies and she is able to cater to your need and customised the price and package as long as you know what you want. Good...

Purplenic, early morning already blur blur liao.

We went to GCW to take a second look at the ballroom again... coordinator quite nice and even treat us to buffet dinner (4 of us).

Hi Huiling,
we shared the same BIG DAY! I'm oso at 319 bride. Can I know where is your banquet ? is 19th March a popular date ?

Hi All, I'm new in this thread ... I'm also a March Bride-to-be and booked with Seletar Broadway for my BS.

hehe paiseh la.. always mixed up :P

oh, so you like GCW better?
sounds like their service not bad? some hotels dun even serve you ice water

where r u short listing now?

Hello Kerene,

That great! My Banquet is at Pan Pacific. Ya, i think so, it seem like 18 or 19 March is a good day for marriage.. :p
Beside that u have booked ur BS, what other preparation has u done? :-)

Hello Kerene
yeah 18 seems a good day, mandarin Orchard seems to have a smaller ballroom vacant for wedding. It holds about max 32 table. If you like can call them.

Yeah Huiling,
what am i suppose to be doing now since most of the stuff is confirm...I am really bored waiting for time to come...

hi ah gal!
wow...not very cheap ley..i was hoping for around 200-300 only...guess that's impossible...sigh....!!
thanks for for your info though! at least got a gauge to work with...=)

I think place is ok for its price. I got not much choices cos alot of tables and so if i take more ex places so that means my loss will be more. so got to adjust abit.

The package that they offered me after negotiation... quite attractive.

try to get more feedback on the place before you confirm
and make sure both of you like it too..dun forget, it's your wedding

actually, how many tables you looking at huh? i also not much choice, but that's because too few tables

purplenic - me home... just got an injection... hee... ivy's rom over already...

chomecc - my AD is not fixed until i confirmed details with fullerton.. but it will be on a sat end of 2006... the date i wanted is taken liao...

also hor, for hyatt, you should note coz my colleague had her wedding there last year - not good... the service and coordinator were not up to std... so she had some problems... my FH had some event there and he din like the service too...

i dun intend to do studio shoots... but will prob hire tucky for AD photoshoot.. tucky is a fren and frens who used him are very happy with him.. unless i decide to do further scouting, will stick with tucky... depending on my date, will then look for VG

so, when your AD? wat else have you confirmed?

lilic, you still not okie ah? wow, quite a few days already rite? rest alot!! tmw can make it?

huh? ivy's ROM over liao meh? i thought only i ROM-ed already :P

HweyHwey~ can i know what's the deposit like for CL? me very interested to engage John~

So far rec'd a no. of positive feedbacks on their food, place ok lo. We are looking at min of 50 tables. Max for GCW is 60 tables so prob we will work up to the max nearer to the wedding.

wow..50 tables? no wonder you can only shortlist places like shang/ritz..
GCW not taken on 9th Dec? better decide soon, before end of June
tong shu will b out by then..

Hi Tsukushi,

Ya, jacky will have a partner to take the VG for us and as for him he will do the PG only. Then in the afternoon rite he will leave and edit the video into DVD so during the dinner time there will be a short highlight to let the guest wat happen in the morning..

Janf,
1 of my colleague just had her wedding on March this year also using Jacky. I saw her DVD and photo still not bad..

hi!
i'm having my AD in May 06..=)
now looking for cheap PG... n just saw sam wong's link above..
can anyone tell me how much his charges are? thanks! =)

hie gers..

GOOD MORNING
.. wow this thread do move very fast..

purplenic. yes.. i think i will give Sheraton a call.. look for roger right?? hmm... no no... i am not a dec 9 bride definitely.. seems like that date is very HOT.. but the date i am looking at is either 15/16 Dec coz 16th Dec marks our 10th year anniversary... sob.. old le.. hehehhe.... no no.. i also romed le... heheh.... that marks 3 of us.. hey... i noticed that you are engaging montage studios.. i love their works.. can you tell me more about their package???
TW... wat time are you gers going on thurs?? i love their gowns.. hehehe...

lilic.. nice nice.. fullerton niceeee.. heeh.. me still dilemma on who to choose.. hehe.. oh dear.. hyatt service seems not too be too good... i think i will strike them off... sigh..

jesmine.. do you mind if you forward me a copy of the GCW package? thanks .. coz my FH say its absolutely dreamy.. that place.. so i will like to take a look ;)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rivervale Cresent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cp</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update cp

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rivervale Cresent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cp</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update cp and denise

wow chomecc 10 yrs!!! my eyes nearly pop out kekeke yup yup, look for Roger
if you wanna view the bridal suite, aim to go before usual check in timing.. else very difficult la.. but go after work to aim for free dinner hahahaha their cafe food is great!

sorry, but i dunno what Montage Studios is offering now.. cause i signed with them last yr *blush* super KS huh? kekeke but we simply look Felicia and EH's attitude and work~ signed with them the very week we met!

i also dun vote for Hyatt.. their waiters/waitress who's supppose to station at the escalators dun understand simple qns i asked~ vomit blood.. like tat how to direct guests??

cp,

if u're going to fredrick lee.. can visit silver cloak at the same time.. coz both are at tanjong pagar.. just opposite side of the road only.. there are a lot of BS there.. but be careful on which one u go to coz most of them can be quite pushy..

which hotels are u currently looking at? care to share?

hehe... yah.. today very cold and good to sleep weather... hehhe... my email add is [email protected]

* blush* *blush* hehe...10 years.. very long hor... got wrinkles and white hair lah.. hehhe...
ehehe... yah... i will look for him
roger..

think after looking at all you guys comment.. think i will cancel off hyatt.. hee...like their service not soo good yah? and the irony is that the co-ordinator was very very good.

lilic.. you know ur FH for 4 years before getting together for another 6 years?? thats 10year!!! yes yes long

lilic.. sssh.. woman's age.. secret... i have to kill u if i tell you.. but i am in late twenties.. hehe...
what abt u?

jesmine.. thank you sooo much.. i will take a look later .. ohhh can you give me the coordinator details too? thanks. photos i saw.. on the top.. hehhe

Marnie,

heheh...where got spoil market? I am here to motivate u...hahha! :p Just bought my guest signature book from chinatown at $18.80 and the angbaos with the traditional "xi" word..Both in gold colour...The guest book is very traditional...it's a hard cover book which is red in the inside. Can be extended to abt a metre..

purplenic,
we paid 1488 for deposit, the AD not include montage, we have to pay 1200 if we want it....

u all going TW?? the gown quite nice, i've been there with my friends before... price same as Kai i think...

*faint* post our age again kekeke ya la lilic, we the ape here liaoz keke

chomecc sounds young leh
maybe same as us??

all of you par tor very long hor.. paiseh, me only 4 yrs..