(2006) Brides of year 2006

SBO=Singapore Brides Online la hehehe

yupyup, Mr Low & Chris's range is below 1k

8 mths before AD too early meh? inclusive of PS leh.. paiseh, my AD in Dec, PS in June leh.. means also too early??

MTM, you've got to trust the designer loh.. hopefully they won't sabo you also..

hahaha thanks purplenic

is chris same as chris ling or some other company
they got website or not???

When u taking ur PS and gown fitting... i dunno... of coz im so eager to go try my gown...wonder how i will look in my WG ... but haben start my diet yet... dun wanna feel depressed in front of the mirror...hahaha

19 jun next yr ri... if next yr should be oki mah.....can get the photos earlier.....

haiz it's still so long away from our wedding.... wonder when will become really busy everyday...

summerala - before you decide on the design and cut, maybe you want to try those existing ones so that you know which type suits you better...

i think since yours mtm, no harm doing it earlier... got ps also mah... =)

i think chris no website... must meet up with him... can scout around the threads for his no.... i had it until i lost my hp.. =(

hahaha can't wait for your big day to come rite?
me too.. jus hope everything will b over soon.. then not so tiring
now everyday got to do homework on PG & VG.. so shag..
hey summerala, you have solemnization at the beach? yours at Rasa rite?

lilic, you feeling better? going work tmw ah?

summerala - hahha.. i am busy now... looking at BS.. *kekeke

purplenic - SL email so long... so many packages.. chim...

purplenic
no leh.... me is indoor at RASA.... can't stand the heat... haiz quite tiring doing homework..but it's fun and amazing when u realise u learn so much things which u din even know in the past.... ya im sure everyone of us is excited... still got 500 ++ days haha... now is still the researching phase...

Poor Lilic... hope u r fine... first u los ur phone... now food poison.... take care

plurplenic and lilic

both of u got ur hse ready lah??? so good hor.. if i got my hse le sure go there stay every weekends... how long does it actualli take for u to start lookin fo ur hse till reno is done???

Hi Zen
Christopher issit the recommended VG or not..wah talkin to u gals really make my research easier hahaha how much he charging u???
SO when u taking ur PS?? or gown fitting??

haha.. me ok lah... =)

just blessed someone with a phone and contributed to doc's golf session... how not to be good??? hahaha

Hi Jac,

haha.. scared of red?? actually i'm not a red person too.. but everytime i wear a red t-shirt or blouse.. my friends and relatives say that red looks good on me.. so i'll see how it goes.. hehe..

i also want to lose weight!!!

summerala - my house is not ready lah...

purplenic - see the different packages.. how come items same but prices different? i blur liao

Hi cp,
ur AD is the same date as me!! Wow, found another one in this forum! Think u have to book ur banquet fast! Nov and Dec 06 are quite hot!

Congrats to u too and enjoy the upcoming preparation.

i'm taking christopher the VG. he's definitely not chris frm chris ling. their price is a whole lot of difference. for videography by chris ling is done by another guy. i think call bernard.

christopher's (VG) whole day package is abt $450 i think. but this is the basic package. no frills one. montage, morning hightlights & blah blah blah is additional. i'm not doing any ps so not doing montage. i also dun hv the fetching of bride, tea ceremony, tekaning of groom in the morning so i'm only taking the half day package.

Hi cp!!!

Welcome!! i'll upload your details onto the table tmr morning coz the formating is in my office laptop..
me lazy to do the table from scratch.. hehe.. thats why i'm plump.. haizz.. later cannot fit into my wedding gown..

why not try Silver Cloak Couture along tanjong pagar road? thats my BS and i was pleased with their gowns and photography.. and they are not as pricy as divine.. though i must admit that divine's gowns are really nice too.. but too ex liao..

11 of Nov is a rather hot date so u better book early..
how come u're having problems with the number of tables?? get your parents and FH parents to calulate how many they would need and your FH and yourself calculate your friends.. then add all together and there u go with your number of tables..

some brides recommended mr loh. they said that he's veri good too! but he's taken for my date, so i didn't meet up with him.

actually it depends on what kind of style u're looking at. for romantic & if u hv the budget, fo for fabian lim. for humour & light-hearted kind, go for TWP. i'm looking at the simple, natural kind. i dun like too much special effects. i wan it to be REAL. exactly like how the event goes. once u look at the video, u know wat it's llike at the event.

Jean: You spoil market lah......
(Just kidding) I was just day dreaming of doing other things...other than wedding stuff..now cannot liao.....

oh yes! i come across another VG called raymond. his style is like those movie kind. my good fren uses capturemoments. look under the photography/videography thread. a lot of good recommendations.

purplenic, think u shd called up TWP instead. some of these videographers & photographers are too busy to check their mails. calling them will be faster.

alrite, i going off to rest liao. too sick to do anything. oh yes! before, i forget, if anyone of u going to carat club to see see look look , call u along k? i feel like going there to see leh.

happy chatting!
kao_byebye.gif

hi!
i attended my friend's wedding in may, n her BS was Kai.. her gown looked really great! esp her EG...very soft n flowy...like a fairy..! n she had flowers in her hair...very nice!

btw, can anyone tell me n ave how much a PG costs for full day? n what it includes? thanks!

lilic,

this is wat ah gal sent to me the other time.
Video Package

1. Basic Package ($450)
-10hrs of shooting*
-Summary and raw footage of the wedding provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary and raw footage) in 1 set of 2 DVDs

2. Photo Montage Package ($530)
-10 hrs of shooting*
-Summary of wedding, Photo montage and raw footage provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary, photo montage and raw footage) in 1 set of
2 DVDs
-2 DV tapes provided
-Photo montage will include 30-40 pics with duration of 1 song.

3. Express Package ($650)
-12 hrs of shooting
-Summary of wedding night, video express** and raw footage provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary of wedding night, video express and raw
footage) in 1 set of 2 DVDs
-2 DV tapes provided
-Extra 1 DVD containing summary of the wedding night and video
express provided.
-Video express** can be purely video or combination of video with photos
(10-20 wedding pictures) with a duration of around 6 mins.

4. Premium Package ($700)
-12 hrs of shooting
-Summary of wedding night, photo montage, video express** and raw footage
provided
-2hrs (max) of video (summary of wedding night, photo montage, video
express** and raw footage) in 1 set of 2 DVDs
-2 DV tapes provided
-Extra 1 DVD containing summary of the wedding night, photo montage and video
express provided.
-Photo montage will include 30-40 pics with duration of 1 song.

5. Half day ($250)
-5hrs of shooting
-Summary and raw footage of the wedding provided.
-1 hrs (max) of video (summary and raw footage) in 1 set of DVD format

6. ROM ($158)
-3 hrs of shooting
-30mins to 1hr of video (summary and raw footage) in 1 set of DVD format

7. Photo Montage (without package) ($80)
-30-40 pics with duration of 1 song in 1 set of DVD format

8. Additional and Note
*Shooting timing is as 7am-12pm and 6:30pm-11:30pm
**Requires 5hrs interval for editing
Additional per hr = $30
Presence required earlier than 7am or midnight after =$30
Wedding spread over 2 days = $100
Additional DVD =$15 per pc
Rental of DVD player = $50

HP:98427458

Hi gals, updated the table below.

pinkyu, how is Jacky going to take photos and videos at the same time? Just wondering... :P

<table border=1><tr><td>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bibi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hokkaido </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>geberra</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>maggie</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tissuebox</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>ayane</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Canada/USA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD>Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</TD><TD>Sanmike</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zen</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Pentaserve</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>Chevrons</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>Jacky from In Jack Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mr Loh</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>magical</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sel...

Hmm.. yah cos nxt yr got two 7th mths thats why I hv to plan my AD in Oct. Oh .. guo da li.. no worries can exchange more tips hahaa.. alot of things to start preparing soon as dates gets nearer.

You booked with Pan Pac... what is their min. tables req. for weekend? Prev. checked with them around Apr and they told me quote not out yet..! How much is per table for nxt yr? Very scary, every yr these banquets increase by $30 per table..can't imagine ..few yrs down the road..it will be so extremely costly to get married.

Bear,

Wise choice..secure the date first with GPPR. I did saw from other forum that they say food there is quite gd..i think big portion?

Holiday Inn..ballroom got pillars? Hmm.. just heard that their decor like very nice and ballrm quite grand. The one you refer is Hol Inn Park View rite... maybe when you go and see see then can get clearer pic.

Its always a tough decision ... gd luck.. ^_^

Hi Bear and Pearly,

I took the smaller ballroom and min is 30 tables for weekend. The bigger ballroom min is 45 for weekend. I can't hit the min.. but my FH and I prefer the smaller one, we find it cosier so we are fine with it

Ya! The Marina Mandarin one is really too much, compared to the previous pricing, suddenly shot up to 888 *roll eyes* I got a shock also when I request for their package.

I signed up with Pan Pac during their wedding show, i think was on 3rd of April. We are taking the 8 course menu and is 808 per table.
Was actually deciding between a few venues, finally shortlisted and was choosing between Swissotel Stamford (formerly westin) and Sheraton, but went for the Pan pac wedding show to look look see see, end up we went for PP. I got a revelation..its a headache to choose and choose..so I guess its easier to go for one at that instant hahaha..

Bear, which hotel are you more inclined towards? Is M hotel the one which gives mooncakes as dessert?

Pearly, you signed up with Marriot aredi? What is the pricing for 2006 like? U doing lunch or dinner? I have a fren who's havin a wedding lunch in sept there too. I heard the fish is good.
Btw How much did they ask for deposit? Besides the deposit,Pan pac is alittle weird one..they require us to pay 50 % of the whole sum 1 month before the AD. Its their hotel policy

Hi cp,
welcome
kao_welcome.gif
I had just confirmed my banquet &amp; most willing to share my 'research' if u need them

Hi Petrina, had just confirmed my banquet - Pan Pac. Pls help to update the table. Tks

Hi Yan06, so who's ur co-ordinator at Pan Pac?

Hi gini,

Was reading up the other day. Most merchants allow 50% consignment. But there is someone who said that Parkers allow you to pay for min 10% and return the remaining. Have not got the time to call them yet. would inform when i call. Got a few colleagues getting married at the end of year also.

hiee summer. nice to know you.. so when is ur WD and where is yout venue??

Purplenic.. u are having yours at sheranton??? nicee.. my best fren wedding was there. n dun worry about the march in.. both sides of the guests are c u.. and its absolutely dreamy.. unless you want an exceptional long march in then u can walk in from the longer side of the BR... but the other side guests will not be able to see.. so diagonal march in is the best... i think verey very dreamy..their service is very very good.. they even provide us the bridemaids with flower petals without us asking them... and they do have very nice food.. i think the BR is niceeee.. very niceeee..so when is your BIG day??

lilic... when is ur big DAY?? hmm me also like to know more about TW..i have their package for last year.. but i heard that they have increased prices.. so well.. i duno... which photographer are u going with??

wahh you gers are fast... booking VG already???!!
nice... hehehe

oohhh forgot to mention that .... i went to meet hyatt.. RTP and pan pac today.. the hyatt coordinator is excellent.. RTP okie.. pleasant but not tooo friendly... pan pac was a turn off.. so nw.. i am only looking at hyatt and RTP and my fren also asked me to look at sheraton.. she strongly recommend.. heheh

hahah chomecc, thanks for your assurance
like your fren mention, do drop by at Sheraton
the coord is superb! look for Roger

since you interested in TW too, y not join us on Thurs?

ladies, paiseh, last nite surf until doze off kekeke

lilic, the VG very affordable hor.. i think i go see his work too

hmm.. i think the SL package got some slight difference la.. got to see carefully.. or you blur blur open both file of the same package? kekeke

summerala, my hse ready.. but it's a repurchase unit, so i dun need to do much reno loh. keke save the trouble :P

zen, i think i call TWP when i really wanna confirm with them
still wanna see a few more..
hey you better take care man! sick for 3 weeks already.. must b very xin ku...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards(GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

thks for the well wishes!

Thks Petrina.. will pay a visit to Silver Cloak Couture.. I thot of Flamingo &amp; Frederick Lee too.. U will be surprise that Frederick Lee is actually quite affordable! But they dun provide car rental.. i will have to source for car if im to sign up with one of them.. anyone has any lobang on car rental and the price of it?

I now more gan chioh with banquet as what u gals said.. Nov 06 is a hot month.. further more mine is 11 Nov...

Just did our guest list last nite.. in the end came up with min 24 tables...

There's tis hotel which has a bigger ballroom but min 25 tables... more affordable at $768 nett..

The other hotel which we love the most can only accomodate max 23 tables.. and it's more ex at $738+++ (end up $860)...

Think wil take up the more affordable one and top up 1 table.. cos we budget a loss of $3k...

The packages of both hotels are quite similar prob one is 4 star the other is five star.. further more wkend more ex!

Will be going to the hotels this week

Will keep u gals updated!!

jacky has a partner who will take the video but jacky is the one who does the final editing. quite impressive edit works i muz say..

gdmorning....

hey wyn52,

ya...that's three of us...keke...

normally BS gowns size quite small one...so
sian...we r not that super slim type one...haiz...

hi magical

regarding the price of the PG tt would depend wat u want to include in ur pkg lor for some they would to have etra table top and etc lah ..thru my survey freelance PG would be much cheaper lor is ard 580 bucks whereas if u go for more famous PG like chrisling would cost as high as 1300 ...

for me i took up a freelance PG is ard 580 bucks its include unlimited fotos taking , 300 chosen fotos with artworks , slot-in-album , collagens

hi Huiling

So u intend to let WL choose a designer for u? How abt ur AD photographer n videographer? Have u chosen? WE intend to hold wedding in March 06 too, but now scared cant find suitable venues....
have u started yr Mtm gown? How long did u spend at ur first appt?

hey zen

i saw in another thread that the ang bao for designers , pg and etc would depend on individual there's no stdard .some gave 12bucks, some gave 20 bucks and one even gave 68 bucks ..

hey gals
can chk with u all do u all gave a seat to ur mUA, PG and VG during ur banquet??