Gd to know you hv more or less settle your banquet. Hmm.. at least secure the place and date otherwise headache. I been to M hotel banquet, quite nice wah..their suite got jaccuzi pool somemore. Heard from frd, Amara new ballroom also very nice...hmmm...
You giving out laterns huh...cool...^_^ hey...interesting wedding theme leh...
hello purplenic - me at home today... food poisoning...
jes - i heard that ritz banquet food is catered one... so std may not be there... how many wedding dinner score 100% right? i would go for ritz if not for the payment issue lah... most imptly, wat you like lah... but then if your IL paying, then you may have to accept their inout lah
my fren just confirmed with marina mandarin last sat... hahhah.. you know her?
chomecc - just go with wat you want loh since your FH dun mind fullerton... fullerton got good service.. reason food portion is small is because they are fine dining.. but waiter will serve so everyone will get their share lah...
will you be unhappy with you dun take fullerton and go with others? or you are unhappy if you take fullerton due to the costs? also, if your IL is sponsoring, do you need to seek their opinion?
also i am for sat - easier for my helpers also... the price difference is not that much for fullerton... only difference is min tables i think...
Thanks Asura, appreciate your help. My FH is busy looking and going down to view the demos, so I am going to leave it to him since his working hours are more flexible than mine. haha....
Do you have any recommendation for wedding bands? I have gone to GoldHeart, Soo Kee, Lee Hwa, Caratell and Fairy Inc. So far I preferred the Embrasser Series from Soo Kee but the ring doesn't look nice on my FH leh.
jes - you can ask the coordinator lah... after ritz told me they are booked, i din even bother to check that up... all based on fren and colleague experience....
hee, i meeting my khakis for dinner... maybe we can meet outside the studio tomolo at 6.55pm lah... keke... then will be our first time meeting also.. =)
i may have 3 frens with me... my bridal entourage... hahah... coz i think i will keep the gown from my FH.. until church wedding...
i think its ok lah... dun think we will see him tho.. my first appt only mah... and i told the lady over the phone i not prepared to sign anything yet...
okie,
i'll meet u(purplenic) at tanjong pagar mrt station. pm me yr hp no. in case. cos i'm not feeling well. if tomorrow still not well, then i won't be going liao. purplenic, yr name is nicole rite? wat abt yrs lilic? is yr name lili? cos i can't be calling u all yr nic name rite? btw, i'm brenda.
oh Hwey Hwey,
so it's you! no wonder i thought who took him for 9th.. so fast kekeke
are you having videography by CL too??
i'm going to CL soon leh~ hope can get John too
Hmm.. M hotel food is quite gd. And the service and the ambience is pretty nice too.. They got two ballrooms, one on the 10th flr & one on 2nd or 3rd flr (hee..forgot) The 10th flr one very nice .. you seen it? .. you did mention earlier abt Holi. Inn.. that ballroom also very nice leh but food I am not too sure. Btw.. your "MM" is it referring to Meritus Mandarin? or Marina?