(2006) Brides of year 2006

Yup! Do me a favour.. add my future housing as well.. it's the Pinnacle@Duxton.

I dunno how to upload the table leh. heh im almost computer illiterate i think! Hahaha

lilic,
actually i even thot of doing without a WG & EG since mine is an outdoor event. the theme is resort. so actually i can jus buy frm any shop some casual clothes to wear to fit in the theme. in this way can save thousands of dollars man! but i ask myself whether i will regret giving up my package or not. i thot for quite some time before i make a decision. i know i'll sure regret not wearing any bridal wear on my wedding day. work so hard & can't even spend on something i really wan, then keep all these money for wat. who knows how long i'll live. i dun wan to look back & regret. so i jus hack care & go ahead with it. hee hee! in the end, also dun y & how, i manage to get FH to wear a suit for our wedding too. actually it's agreed that he'll wear something casual. a shirt & a bermudas. (more of pants material kind) my mum was horrified when i told her we not wearing those traditional wedding attire.

yes yes, i haven't been to Divine, but there are brides who have compared and signed with SL instead.. they say it's the same style, but SL's prices more attractive, not to say the designer too hahaha check both of them out and see which one you more comfortable with
remember to try their gowns!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards(GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> kyrie </font>

Yah purplenic, and i saw a bride all dressed up for her PS. Her gown looked so OTR and her hairdo was not quite there too. The MUA there seemed more interested in doing her own hair and make-up! She was busy spraying hair spray on her hair and touching up her make-up. I even thought she was a BTB but found out that she was a MUA!

I'm happy for you that you forgo your package. heh good choice!

aiyo.. that's so sad.. actually there were quite alot of complains abt that BS.. but i only found out after being pulled in, and blur blur sign
later when we go to clarify with them on other issues, hubby said he saw the guy making a face before he turned ard! so bad attitude how to trust them!!!

hey, yours is GHA, same as ivy
jus noticed

eh,
can i join u gals when u go bs hunting? i also feel like going leh. cos i haven't been to any bs before. other than kai.

kyrie,

i dunno if it's reasonable leh.. but it's cheaper than Fabien loh kekeke
the thing is, i like their style, cause hubby and i not those romantic kind, we prefer something funny, relaxing .. TWP is pretty good loh.. have you seen their clips?

Lilic, you've got mail.

Heh purplenic, i'm glad you pulled out of it. The guy kept blowing his own trumpet (like how gd he is and all) but when asked simple question.. gave silly answers! Wasn't even drawn in by their somewhat 'better' package than GHA.

Yah.. i wonder if Ivy is from GHA (yishun) or tampines??

purplenic,
if u prefer something funny &amp; light-hearted, think u really shd go for TWP. tat is their style. i prefer something simple &amp; din short-list them. also din know tat they're pricing is pretty reasonable too.

PN, paiseh and thanks - can also email me package for TWP?

hahah, my cousin used that BS.. i swore never go there man... PN, you made the right choice...

purplenic,
i'm not xin fu lah more like silly. tats y to make up for it, i wan to go ard now &amp; try other gowns too. heehee!

hahaha kyrie, you think he looks nice as deco? pls hor.. unless that car going to be scraped kekeke

lilic, your cousin uses them? bad experience huh? i'm not suprised la.. actually there's another BS that has been blacklisted by brides in this forum.. guess it's really useful here for all those preparing.. at least they know where to avoid

zen, at least you dun need to worry abt their services.. like me.. got to forgo deposit :P

tintin, yah.. i met sangeeta.. i walk in without making appt.. but she no client then so i got to talk to her... hahhaa, she is very funny..

she told my FH dun need to go tiffany.. her side better and more affordable... Fh was actually very sad then until he convinced that he ike tiff setting...

by the way, can you let me have details of your engagement ring and costs? FH's fren keen to know

Not that he looked nice as a deco... but he kept showing us pics of himself decorating cars.. so i think he's better off at decorating cars and CARS ONLY.

Can't stand his facial expression sometimes too. (hahah im getting too personal here liao) better zip..

tin tin,
i also wan to know details of yr engagement ring leh exp the cost. want to compare wats the price like at carat club.

huh? y he so silly, show you these pics? anyway,
but my fren seems very happy with their services, maybe she more qing cai la.. we more ma fan kekeke (jus in case she pops in :P )

tintin, sangeeta also said he fren with your FH... and full of praise for you... hee.. she recommended me the pond for photography.. then i told her our date crushed so cannot... hahhaha

PN, not yet.. think wanna take step at a time.

now on BS first... in case, i taking ted wu, then can sign during the fullerton show as well..

after i settle hotel and bs, then will confirm video lah... actually i think my AD photographer also got recommendation on video... will want to talk to him also...

hi everyone!
i think i also might want to get a AD photographer...so keep me informed abt any good deals please!
btw, now seems like more PGs are usig digital cameras instead of film..so how do they usually charge?

hi jes! welcome! =)

Hi bibi
welcome to this thread..it is very active n the people here are helpful. If you scroll up the thread, you wlll know when our ADs are.

Magical,
understand that you are going for your 1st appt to the BS. What are you going to bring there for your appt? Is your FH going to accompany you there? I am thinking of arranging to visit the BS...else will be veri busy after the hols.

289697.gif
all! Here I am to fill up the calendar for April brides. My wedding will be on 22 Apr 06. (Jean, I have sent you the updated table to your email.)

Anyway, more about me. I’m 27 this year. I’ve already had my ROM in Dec 2004. My bridal shop is Everbliss. Banquet is at Meritus Mandarin. I haven't started searching for AD photographer.

Although I have signed up with a BS, I haven’t taken a look at their gown selection. It was a very impromptu decision. HB and I were shopping one fine day, saw a booth and decided to see their prices. Then, we both blur blur
289698.gif
signed up and paid half the deposit without having done any research prior to that! The next day, I went to the internet and (gasp!) came across quite a lot of unfavourable reviews/ comments and complaints. I was crushed. Most of the complaints were about the limited gown selection. So a few nights later, HB and I went down to the shop. The lady managed to assure me that everything will turn out fine. My package includes MTM WG and EG. But my colleague advised me to take OTF if possible, because she heard of many brides whose MTM gowns didn’t turn out exactly what they had imagined. Sometimes the fabric makes a huge difference. Once the gowns are made, you cannot change anymore.

As for the WG design, I roughly know I want a bustier, white, and “princessy”. I also want a tiara. But I have absolutely no idea yet for my EG. I might be considering bluish-purplish kind of colour, or red.

Music, haven’t thought of it yet either. Marnie, good suggestion. “Bittersweet Symphony” is a very nice yet powerful song.

It is after midnight already, so I’ll post my story of how I got to know my HB tomorrow. Very happy to find this thread and “meet” you all, so I can’t wait to post to day Hi first!

Hi Bing bing,

Since you have not signed up with Panpac yet. Do make sure that you bargain for waiver of corkage for duty paid wine. Normally they only include for hard liquor. So read carefully and bargain before you sign. That would save you a lot of money. Normally they dont allow waiver of corkage for beer. You could try. But beer also wouldnt save a lot.

We are intending to inform our guests that there is no more beer once our barrel is used up. Since not much beer drinkers in our guests. Would make sure that wine is plentiful though. So it depends on what kind of guests you have.

if your corkage is free, average wine cost about $20 to $30 per bottle. If you wanna take the risk, wait for carrefour wine festival at the end of the year *not sure if they having one this year* and buy in bulk, they would store for you. If not, then get consignment. Can return half of the wine purchased if not opened.

For my wedding cos a lot of wine drinkers, I am going to buy 2 cases from the wine festival if they are having one. Then the rest would be consignment basis. Managed to bargain for 12 bottles of free wine from the hotel.

Hope that helps.

any idea how I can sign up for the fullerton show? interested in booking a package under ted wu too... love his gowns =p

Hi Pearly,

My BS is Bridalzone.. still looking for banquets.. u got ur already? we just realised that the original date we wanted was too close to the 7th lunar mth, therefore we have to shift it later. so here i m trying to tell all the hotels i have viewed to change my tentative booking date.

Is 6th Oct a very popular date?

Welcome on board Lipstar!
kao_welcome.gif

One more person to fill our data table. That was a very detailed welcome note you got there. Hope our posts didn't scare you. In a gist, we're all rather "prepared" for our wedding. EL of course has got herself a flat in Bukit Batok, a far cry when she first came on have not made prep at all. Jean of course is our resident Bride Idol - most well prepared of us girls here.

Come here more often and we can exchange ideas yeah?

hi jes
welcome

where will ur dinner be?
6th is a sat, so will not be cheap...any venue in mind?

my AD is on the 7th..

i went to thomson bridal, the thomson branch.the 2nd bridal i went to check.

fyi, chrisling and emanuel B are doing a tie up promotion on the 18-19 jun. emanuel B grown which are 2nd hand are for you to keep. heard that the package will be abt 2.5k. cheap but is 2nd hand grown.

for those that are interested in chrisling can go take a look at their album 1st maybe this weekend, then next weekend then attend the promo, if not a lot of ppl also cannot see anything

Hi Asura79,

May I know how much does carrerfour sell the wine at the wine fest? Do let me know when they have wine fest on. Thanks