(2006) Brides of year 2006

purplenic

thanks for ur reminder... haha i dunno there are actualli BS which modify the OTR gowns... aha so muz act a bit stern when talk to them and be prepared to bang the table when they try to con me or provide very poor services... hahaha

kyrie
i did not have any appt with them yet... now too early... oso paiseh going there to try the gowns since my wedding is at the extreme end of next yr..... haha i even bought my wedding bands... haha though haben decide on my ROM... haha my friends were all mocking at me for being kiasu... haha

Wah Jean, you very well prepared leh......

I put on hold everything about the wedding liao. Now must concentrate on doing the Save-The-Dates (soft invite) email to send out to the overseas guests. Targetting end June so die die must be ready to send out....

EL: Good for you! Bukit Batok has nice big flats. Are you getting Condo or flat, actually? I got lost there.

Hazel: Your ballroom is the pillarless one right? One of my best friends dreaming of holding her wedding there. Now I need to hook her up with a guy first....

PN,
For digital and film it usually it's more obvious for AD coz the moments happen very quickly and the photographer has no control over the lighting conditions. For PS you can take your time to just the camera settings and re-pose the couple and stuff like that

oic~ hmm... then i wan film liaoz.. where to find AD photographer using film leh.. nowadays all digital
TinTin, dun mind can send me The Pond's package again.. i can't find it leh
paiseh paiseh..

Silhouette has kindly offered to do a gown for Ella using my extra gown material and a suit for Zul so that they can attend the wedding and be our ring barers. See they so nice people right? I dont think the Tanjong Pagar stretch will do that for you? Even if they do they will tell you must top up $500... kekeke

purplenic,
ya, mine doesn't come with suit. for mine(promo pkg), can top-up $500 for men suit by tessuti.(mtm to keep) heard that the quality pretty good. but FH says he'll look ard 1st. if outside cheaper & nice, he'll get it frm outside. cos he seldom get a chance to wear suit, no point making one. but i was thinking since my gowns so ex, then it's fairer for him to get a quality suit too mah. he's very chin chye one. everything also the same to him. not like me so fussy. i didn't tell him i top-up to take TG for make-up. tell him tat for my bs thing, i pay myself. or else when he knows how much i spend, he'll faint!

I using my FIL pc now... tomorrow night I send to you okies coz I will be travelling in the day.
Got film photographer lar you just have to ask them for to shoot in film and maybe have to topup for the film.

WOW! Silhouette so GOOD!

actually we also hv 2 soft toys & 1 pillow which i really luv. i even tok to them. FH thinks i'm crazy! i saw the zul & ella adventures pics & told FH tat next time if hv money, i also wan the pond to take such pics for them. he says i'm mad!

hahaha zen oic, i think i might go for same plan as you, any top up will b top secret... if he knows.. tat's the end of me :P

no prob TinTin~ okie, my search for PG starts all over again... i wan film!!!! eh...i'm in The Pond's website now.. Ernest not under The Pond? i see another name when i click on his work?

summerala,
where did u get yr wedding bands for? any pics to show? i'm now doing research on wedding bands.gals,
any recommendation?

zen~ fairyinc!!! they're very popular with wedding bands
i missed them during my search..but would love to get another pair from them

summerala.. forgo 1k loh.. kena bashed by my hubby hahaha we might use that money to ask them take some photos for us.. but 100% won't top up for extra pics.. jus use the limit..

i got mine from leehwa... no pic...
It's a very simple and common design... under affinity... i haerd larry 's rings are nice... but quite exp leh....

Zen,
We had a client who was very inspired by our Ella and Zul photos that they took their two stuff tigers and went around australia to take photos and they showed it during the dinner as a photo montage. We were joking that must charge them for copyrights! haha... You have digi cam right? Go around and take the photographs yourself. It will be much cheaper and you'll have more fun doing it yourself anyways

purplenic,
may i ask why suddenly u wan film now? cos i'm also someone who prefers film due to it's sharpness. & the b&w using film is nicer. now i pretty confused whether to go for b&w & colour or jus colour pics for AD. FH prefers colour & i prefer b&w. but will the album look weird with a mixture of colour & b&w pics?

sound so cute...i wanna see Ella & Zul leh!! where???

summerala, i made my bands custom made by Larry.. price quite reasonable leh.. but i got my own design, so cannot alter loh.. if not qon't b able to get back original design

That was his old website. The Pond is undergoing major restructing. He's not under Wed-to-thee anymore but he has yet to pass me his files to add unto the new pond website so no choice I have to link it this way first. We have a few more very good photographers joining us. So if you be patient and wait a little while more you get a wider choice of good photographers

hmm zen, it depends on how the photographer place the photos rite? i'm sure he knows how to work with it

i wan film, cause i'm very particular with sharpness.. i dun like to see blur image. actually right from the start, i wanted film, even for PS.. but everyone was convincing me that it'll b the same...
after all these tests TinTin showed me.. i'm very sure it's different!! wah kao.. kena conned

purplenic,
dun worry lah. kuang is a very nice person. jus go & hv a look. no obligation one. my wedding is also going to be veri simple. no special programme. more like a talk, eat & mingle session. before i sign up, he always ask me to go & hv a look at the pond's work cos he knows i like b&w pic. but i realised that ngiap heng won't be in town in may so i jus go ahead with kuang. i din even look ard for other photographers cos FH & I like his pics a lot.

oic~ okie okie~ The Pond is expanding~ no wonder you so busy la..

we also doing the website thing ah? i thought you only do admin hehehe

oh, another qns.. it is impt for you to be able to click with the PG? hubby's saying that no need to since we won't communicate much with him and he wans the PG to concentrate on his shots, so less communication better.. not true rite??

That was his old website. The Pond is undergoing major restructing. He's not under Wed-to-thee anymore but he has yet to pass me his files to add unto the new pond website so no choice I have to link it this way first.

tintin, i dun understand wat u mean. u mean kuang also joining the pond??? or u're toking abt the pics of zul & ella?

Larry's diamonds are good quality and they are not as expensive as some other places. If you compare LH's destinee for the 4C. You get a better deal at Larry's. And I know someone will ask... My ring is from The Carat Club

hahaha TinTin, i think you might as well write a report of all your preparation list :P

The Carat Club, wow~ i like the love shape when you see from the side. Is that the one you've got?

not really leh.
bs, AD photographer, videographer settled. venue must wait till july then can pay deposit cos they building a new event corner so we'll hv to see which one we prefer. flat also haven't settle. not enuff money so we intend to stay apart aft our wedding. prob weekends & on certain weekdays then i stay over at his place until we get our own flat. still hv so many things havent settle. rings, songs, cards, caterer(hv to choose frm the list they give us) sian...

PN,
You are right. If there is better chemistry b/w the photographer and the subject, the images will turn out better. The art of portriat photography is to capture the essence of the subject isnt it? Why do you think Russel Wong has to wine and dine the subjects before he takes their photographs? Its so that they will be comfortable infront of him and also so he can get to know them better in order to better capture them

PN,
Thank you for your wonderful suggestion but I dont think I have time to write report ha ha... not untill every thing is more settled down and he is away. As long as he is around in Singapore there is always alot of things to do. What shape on the side huh? I dont know ley. Not very into diamonds.

thanks TinTin

i'll let him know

he says he dun like those who talk too much..and ends up his work so-so only...
but i can't really click with some.. which makes me feel odd..

so cute hor?!
i didn't know hv exhibition if not i sure i go & see one. ya, after i've seen it, i quickly show my FH too.

my engagement ring small small only. 0.25ct frm goldheart. G colour VS2. average one lah. but i still like it a lot lor. i think it's jus nice for me to wear everyday. somehow, i find it too white for a diamond leh. it looks more like crystal or any kind of semi-precious stone call zirconite or something. (dunno the spelling) maybe i too suaku, always wear the cheap tiny diamond so now a bit not use to looking at a diamond which is pretty white. i still thot of bringing back to goldheart & ask them whether it si diamond or crystal that they're selling. but i think they'll say i'm crazy. i scared ganna cheated leh. dun think goldheart will sell crystals as diamonds rite?

now i'm looking ard for a simple wedding band.

PN, Kuang and Heng both dont talk alot even Ernest for that matter
I know what you mean by not being able to click. Some of the wedding industry people I cannot click with also... Its just difference in personality lar

Zen does your ring come with a CGI or what cert? I know some diamonds come with it so as to proof that its a REAL diamond or something. This one I'm not very sure... goondoo in this area.

tintin,
mine only comes with their in-hse cert. only after buying the ring, then i know 0.3ct abv comes with those GIA or HRD or something cert. if i've know earlier, i would hv gotten a 0.3 dia. at least feel more at ease mah. i also a goondoo in this area. only after reading abt diamonds in this forum then i realised that i dun noe so much abt diamond. when the person tell me the colour & grade, i jus nod my head. i also dunno what he's toking abt. i only know abt the size. haha!

zen

will check out their website

serene, ah gal
wats the rate for mr loh? does he have videography?

i heard that its bezt to find both from same coy so that they can commnicate and they will know when to fade out and move in. if not usually they will get into the way of another

Haha... you very cute... I guess we are all learning along this journey of life isnt it?

I also dont know anything then the manager of Carat Club set me down and give me lesson explaining what is the four C and how to tell the difference b/w good and not so good diamond... I listen listen for one over hour now also all forget already. What I was very impressed though was that at one facate of the diamond there is actually this six digital indentity number on all their diamonds. You must use like special thing to see the number one... I was like "Whaaa...."

hi jac..

i'm waiting for the BTOs in sengkang coz fh and i can afford to wait for our dream home.. we already have a place to stay after our marriage so no hurry for us too..

my gown and evening gown are both MTM.. and so far.. i'm still reading bridal mags to see the designs and all.. but i would like a bustier top with a long train coz i've got church wedding..
as for EG.. i am thinking of something dark red.. maybe a cheong sum.. but i'm not sure yet.. still am open to suggestions..

what about u? any ideas for your gown designs yet??

Kuang dun talk alot meh? keke i chatted with him thru the phone quite some time ago.. but he was too busy for a meet up then.. i find him okie leh.. easy to talk to

perhaps like wat you say, personality loh.. i can bring up topic and make the person talk la.. but not all the time rite? esp on my AD.. where got time kekeke

actually, i haven't gotten my proposal diamond ring la.. din wan hubby to anyhow buy one.. so i rather wait.. and let him get me a better one
one thing is, i not crazy over diamond.. anything that looks nice will do

yup, really learnt a lot thru this website.

tintin, u're so lucky. think those diamonds at carat club are those very good ones. my FH not rich so cannot expect too much frm him. hv ring i veri happy liao.

alrite, me going out soon! catch up with u gals later!

Actually the diamonds at the carat club are not that ex if you compare to Tiffany. Its about the range of Larry's but he had to wait for about 3 months for the right diamond to come by. The diamond he got me was double the quality of the destinee at half the price so that was a really really good deal for us
LH quoted us like 8k for the same thing !

huh? TinTin u sure?
sigh..how come these boutiques always give ppl sala impression huh? i always thought Carat Club would b very unaffordable.. keke now got chance liao *wink*

TinTin~ you dun need to send me the package already! I;ve found it