(2006) Brides of year 2006

yah, i know they have vera wang gowns there but quite limited selection. btw, i am so confused on who to invite... do u all invite all ur friends, colleagues? Sianz... i dunno how to explain to those that i din invite.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rivervale Cresent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Denise

Jes, i think i'll only invite close frens and ex-colleagues.. i'm not close to anyone in my current company.. dun have any intention of inviting them
and i dun think i'll still be here by then hahaha so it's okie

maybe you jus tell them you dun have enough tables, and jus have a seperate simple dinner when them?

i invite frens whom i kept in contact with... even sec sch frens whom i see at most twice a year... for colleagues - i invite only ppl i work with.. my dept is too big else...

why do you have to explain to those you not inviting?? i dun see a need leh...

hello everyone!

tsukushi,
yeah think most of us here will probably be takin PS in Dec- FEb period, right? i got no choice la...die die must be in dec, jan onwards now much time for anytime else..n my hubby says can take christmas lights! but dunno where nice n quiet..don't want to take PS in a place filled with ppl we don't know..very pai seh 1..heh..
very worried dec might be raining all month..maybe schedule PS beginning of dec..not so rainy yet.

greekgal,
hi-five!! =D

aiko,
yeah i hafta go in june..coz usu 2ns semester no time to do anything else but rush syllabus..
this holiday all burnt already..got lots of things going on..so only can manage to sneak to penang for 3 dys..like not enough ley..i wish i could take a plane for at least 4 hrs then disappear for at least a week ... haha..

my JP (forgot his name already) very cartoon 1..we requested for english, then halfway through he auto switch to mandarin..then he paused, and switched back to englosh again.haha...n he way he talk , my hubby n i felt like kena scolded by discipline master or something..so serious..

we went to the WIS, but nothing we like ley..dunno if we should take Jwest anot..any comments abt that area? but very far out ley...

How many tables for friends?

i am inviting friends in my uni, poly, as well as sec and pri sch friends... but then only those who are close. But then how abt those that know abt us getting married and they are the ones who went through with us the 7 years but then dun contact as much

erm jes, you must draw a line loh.. how many tables you are given?

if you arent close to them, they wun be interested in your wedding!

my intended size -

FH parents - 12 for relatives, friends
my parents - 7 for relatives, friends

my side, i have abt 8 tables for frens plus partners and colleagues only... i contact most of my frens once/twice a year.. coz everyone is busy... only kept in touch via sms/emails...

my FH side, frens plus partners at least 12 tables liao...

our church frens (closer ones) already 5 tables..

err..i dun have such probs cause we have few frens, and still keeping in contact..

i think if you dun really contact them much, they'll also feel odd if you invite them? i dun expect those once in a blue moon fren to invite me to their weddings leh...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yan06</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD> Pan Pac</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>my_gal</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Rivervale Cresent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheers</TD><TD> 19 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>Bliss Garden Rest</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charlene</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denise</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Aspella</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacqueline</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>White Wedding</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Yan06

yan06,

so far i've shortlisted A*tz photography(replace * with n) and ido photography.. but i'm still on the lookout for more coz our date is still so far away..

as for videography.. i will make appointments with Mr Low and Christoper to check out their work..

i'm on a tight budget.. so cannot choose those high-end ones.. even those they are really nice!!

what about u?? shortlisted any yet??

Hi Summer,

My BS is White link.. Which BS are u from cos Tanjong Pagar got a lot of shops right.. :-) Dinner would be Pan Pacific. So, where is ur ad for the ROM cos u mentioned Sept of which date? So, u are having solimasation outside right? What kind of preparation that u need to prepare cos I am also thinking of having outside.. keke...

Actually cos i have a group of sec sch friends whom held regular meetings to meet up, i dun join them as often in the recent years due to my studies but then they known me and my bf since we been together. They are not my bf's classmates though cos we are different schs... they have been asking when is our big day and so on and i was like hesitating to invite all cos i only know some of them well but then they are v close...so they might ask why nvr invite this and that since they all in the same grp... haiz

ya... i am in the same situation... i have a group of friends... and the group is getting bigger and bigger... don knwo how also... when u invite A, B will know... and we still have 1.5 year... very hard to estimate now...

Hi GingerCat,
My email address is [email protected]
Can email your link to me as well cos I wanna see your pics too. Thanks.

OoshiE,
Thanks for updating.
Ya the zoo was really cool. Initially was thinking of having a release of butterflies after our ceremony but I was afraid that I will be dodging them instead taking photos upon the release, haha...
I am not sure of my BS, but will be trying it for my ROM since its only about 3 months away. If I am not satisfied then we will see if there's a need to change.

ya hweyhwey, that the exact prob i have... but then u know la... words spread quite fast then some ppl will be like why u din invite me and so on... sianz

akoyo, can understand how u feel. Wanna proceed but cannot do anything cos of something/someone that's holding u back... hehe, guess that's just the way of life. =Þ

Yah, know that David Loh is very much sought after. Read from somewhere that his English is (to quote)"not very accurate" thou... but many pple do say that he is very helpful and friendly and that couples feel at ease with him.

magical, your JP really very cutie. hope both of you did not burst out laughing while he's talking. Think he might be more nervous than the both of you.... hehe... JW might be a bit far from action, but this really depends on individual preferences. If parents, workplace are around that area, then why not? hehe, unless u wanna go town shopping everyday! =)

hweyhwey, jes - i got this problem.. but i guess we are all matured enough to handle such situation... unless those pple you not inviting think that they are very close to you, it shouldnt be a problem... they themselves should know that they arent exactly close to you so its alright to exclude them... if you want to take in the whole gp, just make sure you gotta enough tables... for my case, i rather invite the closer ones (in a group) with their partners...

aiyo, you two dun think too much lah... for all you know, they are happy not to be invited leh? the idea of having the dinner is to celebrate your wedding joys with ppl you want mah... your frens will be empathetic one lah...

hiya, i agree with lilic, actually i even had colleagues not inviting their dept ppl to their wedding but invite others.. to us being invited, it's quite odd.. but actually those not invited feel lagi happy cause no need to waste their time and ang bao

haha no la.. we older, got more fren lost touch liaoz.. they still young ma.. still got alot of frens in contact

it's quite a tough decision actually...but maybe you try to honestly tell your frens not enough tables to invite everyone? then make it up to them by treating them to simple dinner? i'm sure they will b able to understand loh..
if not, then dun invite their parnters, at least can invite a few more?

jes, prepare your guest list with your FH... to make sure that the "same standards" are applied consistently... fren's comments are for consideration only.. you need not take them up... afterall its not his wedding... get my pt? its good that they helped.. but sometimes, too many cooks spoil the broth... like budgeting - you put in the needs and then the wants... those can be sacrificed, chop it off... bo bian one... you cannot please everyone... so why bother? esp your IL are paying, so you even gotta limit your number of tables right? frens will understand...

haha.. i kidding abt the age lah...

hweyhwey, raffles hotel BR quite small right? so guest list thingi more diff on you right?

ya, quite small, 25 tables only.. but my boyfriend like the place very very much.. we counted already... still ok, but if that time we really have more that 250 guests, i will invite all my JB friends( those working in singapore) to go for my JB dinner... hehehe...

wah u all got more than 25 tables of friends ah... i so scare i cannot fill up all my 24 tables sometime... very paiseh to invite those hi bye friends or ex colleague leh... but on the other hand oso scare ppl will be angry that i din invite them

Think i will have to tell them direct that we are not paying for the dinner and we can't afford to invite all lo. I can't say cannot accomodate them cos island ballroom can take up to 100 tables...

We have sat down and discuss the guest list and in fact wedding activities very active in the family now so we got hold of the relatives and biz associates list used for the uncle's wedding last year and also got hold of his cousin's and so we have a rough estimate...

Looks like we should have no prob filling the min tables of 55 but then again... it is 1.5 years down the road...

hmm.. you all worry no place for them.. i worry not enough guests.. kekeke

how i wish i got more ppl to invite until dunno wat to do.. at least got more choice of hotels..

purplenic - can learn from a colleague... she wanted to use ritz... so she invited all her colleagues (the entire dept - abt 8 tables liao after some rejected), ex-colleagues, neighbours, classmates... so she hit 60 on actual day... hahaha... lucky her... no loss still.. but i wonder those pp quite dumb leh... they din know her that well yet they still attend... i rejected coz i din even talk to her before that... she is new in my dept then...

huh? i am not gg to invite those that i dun know or hi bye friends... not v nice cos ppl dun know why u invite also... haiz...

i also heard that some couple prepare backup list... in the list is all "2nd" grade frens and colleagues... to fill the table only... so they only receive the invitaion after the 1st rsvp

hi Jes, yup, i confirmed Sheraton.. but the table booked was more than wat we expected
so now quite worried loh.. but alot of ppl assure us that by then sure can meet one...

lilic, paiseh leh.. those not close one, dunno how to open my mouth to invite them leh...

His aunts adv that we should send out invitation to 120% of invitation and book the min tables cos can always increase after that. The reason is that by sending 120% invitation then during the RSVP period, we would expect ppl like saying they can't make it and so on cos it is the end of the year so sure alot of D &amp; D or holidays stuff. But then if more people say they can make it then increase the reserve tables lo else hor empty then not nice.

but hotels dun give that many invites ma..u mean to say buy extra ah? but hor.. in the first place, i dun have so many ppl in my mind leh
my frens very few *sob*

u see huh... the hotel give only 70% invitation at most but then there are those that u input as who and who plus family so that means 5 person share 1 invite cos 1 family ma...

purplenic - invites can bargain with hotel... also it doesnt mean send to everyone... some are couples mah...

got still a while... maybe by then you found more friends?

hahha, maybe we become buddy buddy then you can invite me lah... =)

purplenic,
don be sad... few friends means they are really close to u.... too many friends very confuse sometimes... some very close, some close, some ok, some not so close....

hahah lilic, i very gan dong leh.. keke but by then, i think you go honeymoon or MIA liao la hahahah

hweyhwey, confusing leh.. keke anyway, i dun have much ppl to invite on my side loh.. *sigh* i m only keep in contact us those whom i consider frens leh.. for me, not much difference on closeness

was away for a while and wha piang!! so many posts!!!! read until become blurz...

anyway, called up a few hotels.. hopefully can secure 1 soon!!!

angeldust~ you hubby start to gan choing already? can start hotel search already
congrats!!

actually nowadays at night also quite active hor.. i come in the morning also alot of posts

Hi Huiling...

My BS is Inwedding.Though heard lot of bad comment,me love the photos they took for my best fren. It was well done by Prof Tan (In house best photographer).She ended up took 100pcs in all for her album!!! Wow she spent a lot of $$$.

Wow Pan Pac..me last wedding attend it. Food not bad loh me went to the ballroom, rather posh but quite ex right? Abt $800 plus!!! Hv u booked the dinner there???

My ROM is on 23rd Sep'05. I am doing it outdoor at Raffles Mariner (Tuas) whereby can see yatches one.I am having it in a function room with abt 50pax, backdrop window pane which can see background of yatches..very nice loh...yah a lot of preparation need to be done. Me need to source for florist/arrange decor within the place/photographer/door gifts/ring pillow/guest book... hi-tea buffet by their ih-house chief..

So i be spending abt +/-1.5K in all..wanna make it memorable for me &amp; all my frens too...

Now they sort of excited abt coming &amp; envy me of choosing the place cos its really nice!!! Me went down 2 times b4 decide cos it very far if coming down from east side u see.

rgds/Summer

hey Petrina,

Now tryin to study hard for my last module of my part-time studies. haha... hopefully can pass..

as for wedding.. nothing much.. just went for the WIS on Tuesday mornin.. but think no hope one la.. cos my no is 2296.. n there are only 1000+ flats available..

My bridal designer will be meetin me up in Sept to start on gown research.. so there's nothin for me to do now, except to wait, surf the web.. n chat with u gals...

Still can't decide if we want to engage professional photographer on AD.. cos i can ask my cousin n nephew to do the job.. hehe.. but yet again.. dun want to owe them a favour... but if u do find anyone that is good, do share with me... cos i may need it in the end.. haha...

haha by the time i come in all gone liao.

You are all most active in the afternoon hor?

Thanks Purplenic.. at least im clearer bout the BS and photography stuff now.

Heh lilic, if you don't mind we can go scout together. Can get more people to join. Heard that if we go with friends better cos we wun be 'forced' to sign up packages on the impulse since our other half not there. This way we get to have mroe variety.

Purplenic i also got the same prob as you. Dunno how to open my mouth to invite those friends we seldom keep in contact with..

Table wise.. think i only got bout 35 to 38. Trying to keep at min first then if need to add then add later.

haha maybe we can all meet up soon and who knows.. we may all become good friends and invite each other to our wedding dinner! (hee but it's going to be a headache for those of us getting married on 9 Dec.)