(2006) Brides of year 2006

purplenic how old r u le... why u sound like u r very old??? how come u all always stay by the PC??? me at home today so can use freely....

hiya summerala,
agree totally..never really wanted to do the calculation until the other day.. eyes nearly pop out man!! the figures are enough to do renovation for the hse already leh!! wedding couple's money really easy to earn huh?

purplenic - yah, very upset... cab company din revert think its lost liao...

hahah.. me only date in uni.. before that very kuai one... not like the kids nowadays.. hahaha...

we fought quite a lot at the initial years... but we also grow from these... no leh, we are two very different pple... but guess as we are both christians, it plays a big deal.. coz we learn to put our focus on God and not each other... man disappoints no matter who.. but God doesnt... hee, me better stop.. else like preaching.. hahaha

anyway, we are so so different that watever fortune telling magazine, be it chinese zodic, western horoscope, blood type.. any "couple matching" tests we took - we are sure to fail as a couple... hee.. but we are so sure abt each other now... keke

haha paiseh me..i'm today's receptionist la..cannot do my work, only can surf net with this pc

huh?? sound old meh?? win liaoz.. me same as lilic leh.. 78 babies...err, mentally old la hahaha looks can put more powder :P

no wonder you so active today la!!! usually dun see u come in one :P

i going to Sheraton to sign my contract later
yes man!! finally~

Hi preciousthots,

I attended twice of the banquet at Meritus Mandarin and the smaller ballroom (on your right when you get out of the lift) had a pillar that was blocking my view thruout the whole nite. Sad to say, I didn't catch a view of the bride and only saw her at the end of the banquet goodbye session..can you imagine? the other bigger ballroom on the left was alright.

same here! face pc all the way at work.. go home, nothing to do also come in :P

lilic, usually very tough to retrieve lost items
although still have kind souls ard but sad to say, very few... next time b more xiao xin loh..

hey, at least you and your hubby already overcome the tough time.. i'm still struggling.. i think it's mainly me la.. dun really know how to give & take kekeke got the xiao jie bi qi... sigh...

purplenic
ok dun be so upset... u and lilic not really old lah... just sound old.... haha ... but u both gettin married next yr so does not matter so much lah....so finally u find ur place... good news lor..

now i know why this thread can be so fast moving... haha...

yah leh.. i think i am... through the years, our relationship only got better even through trials and hard times... hahaha...

Jesmine, hope this can help... http://www.nongli.com/item4/index.asp

I with my boyfriend for 4 years .. he propose to me on last christmas eve.. hehe i not too young not too old here, i born in 79..

we prepare 30k for dinner, actually a few friends told me that no need to prepare so much, but i am a bit "kiasi"... hehe..

hweyhwey - you are so rich - got 30k for dinner? plus reno and stuff - you will prob need 100k to get married isnt it? how to have that kind of money???

Ooshie> i'll try to ask for the wine corkage waiver lah, but u got 50 tables i only 35 to 40, dunno if she will give free corkage per table...

Asura> i think ur parents oso gan cheong for u la, jus "obey" them if not too difficult lor ;p the banquet i dunno consider under dining or not, mayb we shld call them to ask abt the dividend card entitlement...

chaiyo> wah, settled ur ROM liao ah? gd for u!

ginger> yah ginger, show us show us!

no lah... i am not rich at all, cos i will be staying with my boyfriend's family, so we no need to buy flat, reno also a bit only.... so actually i think all of u richer than me...

ic.. if you have them ready, good lah.. else, you shouldnt pull your hair out for this.. coz seriously, i dun see how you have to fork out 30K for the dinner... hee

30k...wow... dat's a lot... yalor... u oso save so much for the rest ah, hwey hwey??? I come imgaine i got 100k in my bank acc.i will shop like mad ... but it's even harder to imagine if i gotta save 100 k

ya... i confirmed already.... i think i told u long long ago... hehe... i will have my wedding dinner at Raffles.

actually i also don think need to prepare 30k... but i am a kiasi person..... my boyfriend sometimes also cannot stand me... he always wonder y i so kiasi

oh yah hor - i forgot lah.. paiseh.. sorry...

hee.. well, at least you are disciplined enough to save the 30k... i dun think i can... hahaha...

guess we are different... if i have 30k - it will go to investments liao... not sitting there for dinner... hahhaa... i not expecting to fork out any for the dinner.. so not specifically setting aside any money for that... =)

Hi all.. wah in just a few short hours there are so many msgs. Had a hard time trying to catch up!

Ivy,

yup i'm the latest addition to 9 Dec BTB.
Lots of us here. I'm going to confirm my booking with Shang as soon as the contract is drawn out.

Jesmine,
my coordinator is Melanie. Yup, so are you planning to confirm yours? After i saw the ballroom last week, my FH and I decided to take it. Really beautiful place.

Summerala,
Hey i'm also born in 1982.
We're both very young. My FH is a 79-er.

Heh guess im lucky cos my FH proposed last Christmas eve. But we registered for a flat before that. My future lovenest will be Pinnacle@Duxton. Anybody got a place there too?

So i guess his proposal was more of a 'formality' haha. He proposed at the zoo, in front of the monkeys! I have been with him for 5 yrs plus.

So far he's been really great. Of cos all r/s goes through tough times. I guess those trying times only strengthens the r/s.

Heh pai sey ah.. my post is soooo long.

kyrie - that will depend on waht you are spending on... we are just planning for AD PG and perhaps videography, BS, FH outfit, ang pows for helpers and for gatecrash session.. and some extra for misc items

shang is nice.. i saw it too.. think before you tentative book... i gave up my tenative booking... hee.. coz of the carpet.. hee..

but coz of that, i gotta give up my 9 dec 06 date.. hahaha.. coz most hotels we shortlisted are taken liao...

December 2006 brides details as on end May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JesmineAng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (Lunch) Holland Park (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> Purplenic, JesmineAng, TinTin </font>

tintin arh, miss out the kyrie - she also 9 dec at shang too... hee..

then me hor, no more 9 dec liao... dunno when also..

thanks for the update..

December 2006 brides details as on end May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JesmineAng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 10 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (09 Dec) Holland Park (10 Dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BlurBlur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff"> Lilic, Kyrie, Hwey Hwey </font>

Hi Lilic,

Thanks for the update.

Where do your all find the time to post within working hours. I find it so hard to cope with both

hi geberra!
didn't go for the WIS coz they mainly letting go places which we not considering...anyway my friend went, n at 10 am, number already run to 500 +...so scary....so many ppl buying !

hi krissie!
mine's bridal zone..=) actually i didnt know abt this sg brides forum unti after i'd signed up...but luckily didn't miss out on much la..
u can ask the other SWC brides what they got for their package, then u can know how to bargain better!

That is something I must learn and master

I find that it significantly distracts me and I find it hard to concentrate on my work... how do you cope with that?

hee.. most of the time i post - i talking to my clients on the phone leh... then got two screen on monitor - one is SBO and the second screen is where i input the telephone memo.. hahha...

then also i perform a lot of review work... so in between, like every other section, i sneak in to see SBO... hee...

of coz, there are times where i just dun want to work...

erm, maybe i should start having classes to teach ppl my skills.. ahhahah... i think i quite lazy... prob coz my attention span is shorter, i have learnt to perform a job more efficiently.. like speed reading, delegation etc...hahaha

magical, so scary..aiyo, think really a lot of people want flats..my fren went at 8plus got 200+

hi akoyo, i think Hokkaido is beautiful..though i haven't been there..

tsukushi, 5 mins? oh gosh..so fast over liao..do people do stuff to extend it?

Hi Tintin,

thanks for the update and inclusion.

Yah lor.. now i'm wondering how much i must have to be 'safe' for the dinner, BS, VG/PG, Ang Bao and all. Basically everything needed.

Lilic, you gave up your 9 Dec tentative booking? Why? So when's your AD?

For me i've got lots of time to read the forum and to increase my knowledge about getting married cos it's the hols now. Can guess what profession im in right? ;)

Hi Kyrie,

Welcome to the forum thread
Yes weddings are so expensive in Singapore... we keep a file of all our expenses and wow... its scary...

You are a teacher lar... see I smart or not? ;) The forum is a very useful avenue to learn about wedding preps coz I guess everything is here to share experiences

Hee full marks!

If i rem correctly, you're getting married in St Vincent De Paul?

Mine will be held at St Francis of Assissi.

Thought of St Vincent De Paul or Christ The King initially but St Francis of Assissi is still the most convenient.

hiya all~ i'm back!! yeah yeah!! signed my contract already!! can relax liaoz kekeke

hey TinTin~ you're back, din see you yesterday and today!!!
can help me add my banquet venue? Sheraton~ yippy~

hiya kyrie~ great to see you active you here
lao shi ah.. which school?

wow.. after work till now so many posts.. here hot liaoz??

Hi Precious moment,

I m getting ROM this Sept so have gotten my rings and BS. Now sourcing for hotels. Where is ur dinner? so many hotels so many choices.

Hope to find my dream flat end of the yr... heehee... i also have to stay with my in-laws. haizzz...

First of all, congratulations to all BTB. Me just starting to prepare for my wedding. However, the very first step is to choose a wedding date. Still waiting for the 2006 "Tong Shu". May I know how to select the AD?

Hi puplenic!

Yup active now cos it's holidays.
Of cos will still try to be even when sch reopens..

I'm teaching in Da Qiao Primary. Prob sounds very 'ulu' to most here. heh anyway it's in Ang Mo Kio.

Btw what's TWP?

kyrie, gave up 9 dec coz the hotel we wanted booked liao... so sacrifice date for hotel lah... sad coz its our anniversary.. but no choice lah... FH likes it but we havent booked hotel yet... pending their wedding show in july... see wat date available then...

gave up shang coz FH din like the carpet in the ballroom - too loud and too bright...

hi kyrie
so happy to know that we same age...u r luckier as ur guys are slightly older..so financially more stabalised... mine same age as me just started work

actually now lot of ppl gettin married at young age mah.... but wan children late late lah... im one of those...do all of you went thr the NS phase with ur BF??dat time was so tough for me.. so lonely.. luckily finally over

ya... actually this place very beneficial... when i first join... im so addicted that i come here to read everyday.... lots of things lah.... though not all are really true(like prices or good comments abt contractors)...

I have explored other forum as well lah... think SB forum provides most info... wish this forum allow us to add things like photos.. countdown ticker....

WHat is TWP??

oh gosh! they started the queue at 8 n 8 plus already 200+ ah?...hm...something like the hello kitty craze a few years back huh..hehe..

i;m going to my BS some time this week or next..
going to try out some gowns n decide on my MUA n PG... =D

mu HM dunno if i should take up a package tour anot...coz i'm kinda a perfectionist...if i plan n plan n things crop up i'll get very upset 1...so play safe...maybe better just follow a tour group..then don't need to worry abt this n that..