(2006) Brides of year 2006

i thought i was the only silly one ard... i was so upset. BF also din propose... we been together for close to 8 years liao so if wed 9th Dec 2006 then already 9th years... we decide on the weddind date and start with the preparation cos we got the flat thru balloting in May. So no choice... sooner or later.

huh? y all Dec ones all no proposal

never mind, both of you haven't ROM, still got chance to demand for proposal
if not, our only way to revenge is to ask your JieMei to sabo him jia let jia let on AD hahaha (tat's wat i plan to do)

but at least both ur bf suggest to buy flat mah..... haha I saw the fair and pester my BF to go.... haiz but to me without a proposal ... is still lack of sth.... I already hint my bf dat im very sad that there's no propasal..muz at least buy me a nice nice engagement ring.. hopefully he's no dumb.... I once saw a post In SB forum saying that the groom actually surprise the bride by proposing in the weddin night again infront of all the guests... i guess that's very totful and sweet of him..though it;'s too high profile but i think the bride muz be super touch..so maybe we should hint more... hahaa

Wah.. jesmine....8 yrs is very very long leh.. no 7yrs itch ah

yah... been together since i am 15 yrs old. i also feel that something is lacking... i do not know to describe but just felt that i am like proposing the marriage like that... hahaha

purplenic, maybe u should tell ur guy that u wanna wait for one more yr haha..becoz there's no proposal.... or by all means... tell him to do sth to surprise uor touch u durin ur wedding

haiz... guys nowadays are very insensitive... i feel very awkward when my friends ask abt his proposal too....sometimes i blame myself for too impatient too... and angry that how come he dun feel the same

summerala ah.. i hint and already spell out everything leh.. but hor, i think i am with a block of wood la.. no effect one leh.. *sigh*

Jesmine~ since 15 yrs old!!! very long leh.. can la.. you guy pass liao la.. so long also attracted to you only

ya, i think only gers feel this way har? proposal is once in a life time leh.. dun have means dun have liao loh.. sigh... guys hor.. shang niao jing

then make him give u 10 surprises until the weddinng day lor... hahaahaaa... seems like singapore got lots and lots of wooden blocks hor

dun be disheartened purplenic and jesmine .. keep tryin... maybe they r planning sth in mind leh...maybe we should give them more surprises or treat them super sweet to make them feel guilty

purplenic, u mean ur guy like block of wood huh...

aiyo, in the 8 yrs loads of problem that u all dunno. anyway, it's all in the past.

yah lo... no proposal means no liao. Yah, i agree it is a once in a lifetime thing and most importantly is both is ready for marriage.

hiya summerala,
i know my guy too well liao la...everytime i imagine he'll surprise me, i end up suprising myself la.. cause always dun have leh

Jesmine, even until now, me and my guy have tons of problems also..sometimes even wonder if we can make it

M&M: Oooh GOOD and CHEAP!! I will email them to find out more...Thanks for the contact M&M! My mouth is already salivating thinking about chocolates..

Jean: Me meeting with Alex later tonight! Soo excited to see his works. I'll let you know what I think later, k?

EL: I find that price-wise Greenpoint's pricing is on the higher end. I'd go for Secret Garden for the same service at lower prices. (K, I'm sounding so biased since it is no secret I am a fan of Secret Garden)....
But no seriously, really, I'm for Secret Garden price-wise.

at least paid for by urselves then can decide everything on ur own right... no. of tables, venue, who to invite and so on...

ours is paid for by his family cos alot of guests should be biz associates and because of that must be somewhere nice and so on and then food must be presentable and nice... Both me and bf no money liao cos pay for the strathmore flat... 4 room only but already cost 278k...

summerala,
u only set aside 8k ah?? my hubby tell me must prepare 22k leh..i think we covering whole banquet liao la.. not inviting guest hahahaha guys hor.. dunno wat they thinking leh....

Jesmine, i wonder too...but then, if we put it this way, then anything can happen even after AD
jus relax loh.. dun think too much
jus concentrate on how we wan our wedding to b.. and how to b mei mei on that day

paiseh ah ... dunno how to use msn... heehee

dun get more and more upset haha...
Im sure 1 1/2 yr later.. we will be busy congratin each other over here... and discussin/remindin each others thing that have to be done....definitely...prep for weddin will cause lot of arguements one

wow, this is fast...

yah, i hope someone will return me my phone.. i got almost 250 contact numbers in it.. and some nice sms FH sent to me... =(

my bf proposed this feb liao... thats why started preparation... from day 1, already told him that he must propose with a ring.. hee. before house, wedding, etc

jesmine, i similar to you... 9 dec 06 - we will
have been together 8 years as a couple... and nope, my wedding is financed entirely by our own..

huh 22k??? what u mean not inviting guests???

definitely will have some ang pow right.... heard that most ppl break even or wat i heard most is lost up to 10k

tot since can be paid by credit card first so no need to save so much for banquet.... 22k is a lot leh.... me havin flat and reno at the same time too.. only come out work 3 yrs ..--not much savin... so muz save like mad le

ladies arh, dun let pre-wedding jitters bite... not healthy.. you must enter into marriage with the idea that it will work...

dun let the preparation overtakes you.. you and FH must talk and ready to commit your lives together...

ya i agree dat pay by PIL very troublesome... got no say....and more dispute.... poor jesmine.... nvm at least it lighten ur load financially

Hi lilic.. lucky u... got proposal... we r the three no-proposal dec brides... haha

we r the three no-proposal dec brides

Hi five to summerala and purplenic... we are the pathenic ones

yah, v troublesome. been arguing non-stop since the start of looking of venue for banquet.

gers, cheer up - to date none of my frens lost for dinner... so dun be pessimistic...

summerala - coz we communicate a lot in our early dayz... we share our dreams and ideals... thankfully he remembered all... but i waited donkey years for his proposal... guys do things unexpectedly...

thanks M&M for giving the info. I'll check it out too! I am collating ideas on wedding favors and weighing the pros and cons

How muchie does Secret Garden charge? I was referred to Green point by my BS, the rate quoted was $300++ for everything (bouquet, corsages, car deco?) I am actually not sure what 'everything' includes need to check it out.

The dates that i picked out from the list are all weekend either sat or sun...

we decided on 9th dec then now think back like v long like that... 1 more year to go. I must produce my marriage cerf for my HDB flat. Should be collect keys within 3 mths.

^5 summerala & jesmine
haha we're the ke lian chong ard..

huh?? 20-30K did they make their wedding very grand? i mean of course everyone would wish to have a grand wedding.. i also wanted, but hubby die die say no.. then too bad loh.. i not like you all, can threaten, i sign liao leh... kekeke

Jesmine~ no idea where to see chinese cal.. y? u wanna know certain dates? i know some handphone have that software..

anyone of you discussed on HM already? hubby say dun wanna discuss first leh.. until when AD over.. guess he wanna know lost how much first... *sigh* sakali go tekong hahaha

Btw, just to share. i just checked on the dates.

Solar: Lunar
mth / day)
Feb 04 2006 1/7
Feb 11 2006 1/14
Feb 18 2006 1/21
Feb 25 2006 1/28

*faint* i thought wat you wanna know...
you chose the date yourself? not thru any shifu?
wonder if the tong shu is out already... else here should b more active already? now like still quite few 06 brides..

EL: I thought "everything" includes, church pews, table centre pieces, corsages, bouquets, centrepiece for reception sign in desk..
. Okay....shoot me, I'm being smart-alecky.

Anyways, go here for details of the packages - http://www.secretgarden.com.sg/Main%20Fameset/Main%20Fameset.htm - I think they are negotiable. Anyways, since you're not using overtly exotic hard to fnd imported flowers, should be able to bring the price down.

Aiyoh...my office 'puter really darn slow it's getting a lil' too prissy for me...*sigh* Sayang sayang my computer....(must caress my 'puter a bit to make it work lah...

what is HM???? how much u all set aside for wedding???

my weddin 24 table only ard 17k so no need to set so much lah... if u all opt places like raffles... ritz carlton.. sure very ex wan

HM = honeymoon

my hubby say 20k+ loh.. dunno if can reach that target, but i think jus try to spend lesser, should b no prob..

mine is a weekday, so not that bad, package not so ex... cannot afford weekend that y i dropped 9th Dec

i turning 27 this year... knew him in sch since i 16.. started dating when i 20... =)

if you have the newer samsung hp, the calender shows lunar month at the right bottom corner..

lilic, still upset over your phone ah.. does the cab company have any news?

wow.. all of you date quite young hor? paiseh leh.. keke

but how you all maintain so long huh? no fight or quarrels meh? does it mean your FH's interest similar to yours?

im not plannin for honeymoon till wedding over.... very hard lah ... gotta save for so much thing.... haiz... gettin married in singapore is not easy....