(2006) Brides of year 2006

I agree with summerala,this thread is moving really fast.. heehee...

hi Lilic, i thought u want to hold ur banquet at fullerton?? so the reception should be at there also right?? my reception is just before the dinner. raffles has two package, 869+++ and 1049+++

so u decided to go fullerton?? is a very very nice place, the hotel looks so grand expecially at night

hi lilacblur, i don have many details cos i will be staying with my boyfriend's family... no lovenest... heehee... ROM still not comfirm also...

hi summerala, it is a long story... my boyfriend and me like to go hotels and ask for their wedding package...our pattoh activities... hee..
then we like raffles very much, especially the lawn... after quite a long time then we finally decided to go there... we considered for almost 1 year i think

Gini and Bingbing,

How come you guys say that marriot is cheaper than Marina? Marriot was my first choice and i checked it out immediately but the price was close to 1K per table for weekends! that's why in the end, i went to my second choice which is Marina Mandarin.

Hi ginger,

Pai seh, i meant in Jan before CNY... late Feb was the other option. still wondering when.

You went to YC yet?

hweyhwey, we'll thinking abt the church wedding... fullerton got prob catering to us between 530-630 slot... unless we pay a lot more... so still thinking.. coz my church wedding around 100 pax... we dun intend to serve food.. perhaps only butler service at most... tot maybe can go chijmes instead in the afternoon.... coz i like the aisle...

we looking at pan pac, hilton, sentosa...will see how it goes lor. Have to compare packages and seek FH approval too.

How much deposit did you place?

Hi Serene, thanks for all your info! Do continue to share if you find more lobangs! Hehe

gals, here is the updated table:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>geberra</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maggie</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayane</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Mr Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>zen</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkyu</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aiko</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>magical</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanx tsukushi for updating the table!

Would love to go Japan....someday..just to experience the coast life.

But if I really had my way, I really want to have our honeymoon at Cyprus.....ultimate honeymoon for me...*dreaming*

hiya lilic, i went to CHIJMES yesterday..if you dun have sit-down event, then not so bad cause only 16 tables can see full view of stage. others in the second row will be blocked by pillars
i was eyeing there also..but then i think will be scolded until very jialet if take there..guess my guest will see more of pillars than me

since you got so many pax, y not like TinTin, split into 2 days..hehe i think it would be nice
too bad ours too few ppl to do that

hweyhwey, your FH very patience hor..shop for 1 yr..if mine, shop for 1 month already curse me liao

oh, i noticed you din give TinTin your details to update?

Whaa... Lilacblur...
Your husband curse you... not very nice ley
Tell him its his wedding too... I'm sure he would like his guest to be happy and to be fed with good food right?

hi magical

its okie . but if u came across any good one ahhahha let me knoe VG budget not to exceed 500bucks

hey tsukushi
thxs

oh pls.. i think "ba qiu ta stamp/poster" fits better hahahaha our character dun fit at all!! see things also differently..

no one going to the suntec fair today? i'm going later to see see look look

Aiyo... sound like you all have a LOVE/HATE r/ship

I will be in suntec to help out in some volenteer work but not for fair...
I've settled almost everything for the wedding already so no need to see new things

oh ya, among all of us you're the most relief one..settled everything
*envy*

do you think it's too early to confirm photographer and videographer? worried that i might change my mind if i confirm too early

u doing volunteer work? can i know where you got such lobang? i'm interested, but dunno where to start

hey lilacblur

my hubby and i are a lot like you and your FH leh... cos we also see things from very different perspectives and end up arguing a lot... but no love/hate r/s lah... just know each other better, and where to draw a line... it's also good for both of us, cos we learn when to appologise, when not to...

Hi la la,

Think you beta start sourcing now, plus 18 mar seems like a hot date...

initially, i tried to book noble house (tung lok at shenton way) but it was already booked liao... and that was in march this year!

the problem with restaurants is that they are onli able to host 1 wedding per night, so better act fast!

err..my hubby more ke lian la..i never give in one, even when i sala hahahaha
sometimes wonder if it's good loh..if same interest can do things together ma
sigh..for us, most of the time either he drag me or i drag him
very xin ku leh...

our wedding also..tough to convince him..

heard tt guys are often overwhelmed by the sheer magnitude of the wedding on the day itself... so pre-wedding the tot of wedding hasn't quite hit him yet... that's why we tend to make preps for the big pic... but they dun see the point of dong so until the day itself.

Hi phy_o!!
so where you having your dinner and have you selected your BS?

hey gals!!
so exciting leh ... yesterday i received the appointment schedule by post from Wedding Present. my first appoinment would be in August
Design confirmation 28 oct
1st fitting 10 dec
2nd fitting 10 jan
3rd fitting 10 feb
Final fitting 5 jun
at least they give me an idea of the time frame then i dun need to keep pondering about the schedule. This means that i can only do the ps
after 10 feb so most likely i will do the ps between 10 - 16 feb .....still like so long away hor *sigh*

hey cindee... so how ? has ivan got back to you yet?

Hi Cindee and OoshiE!

I'm signing with Marriott next Sat. In fact there's a wedding next sat and my coord asks me to go down and take a look.

My AD is on 24 Jun 06. BS @ WhiteLink. ROM at OLPS on the same day. AD Photographer and Videographer from foto(hyphen)U.com .... Days after will bum in AMK.

So glad that I've finished my bargaining or the AD. Now must think of my reno, design and furnishing for the house! Haha ... one after another!

Hi gals, I am back liao. After 2 days of MC. I yesterday confirm my venue with Furama City centre liao. At last I have settle all my booking and stuff.

Ah gal, it ok for me. Just tell him that I intro U to him lor. I am surprize he just quote $500 only. cos he told me he will increase to $680.

Hi Tsukushi, Thanks for the update. I will sure to share more lobang.

Hi pinkyu, I know WL gown is nice but service is really no that good. Why you dun look for JB BS. They are cheap. Can save up to thousand lor.

hi pinkyu

u can quote tat a 4jan06 BTB rec u ya. do chk out his VG. quite good. too bad i no budget, or else will take his VG..

hi jellybean,

huh.. restaurant oso must book so early?

yah, 18 mar seems to be a popular date.. no, of gals having AD on that date in this thread alone!

hi ooshie,

yupz...ivan got back...we can book it...hurray...but then we got a problem...now his mother expanded the guest list even more...so much so that we have more than 38...but less than 45...so now we are stuck...trying to see how we can cut down the guest list...gonna even do a List A and List B....worse come to worse...get ballrm loh...and pay for miminum 45 tables...

now just feeling so lousy...had a quarrel with mom...asked her if need to invite relatives frm her side...she was so shocked that i even asked and quarrel started...

told her i know of frens whose father actually told them dun need to invite the mother;s side cos the daughter is on the father's side already mah...and then mom got so worked up...and say things like by then she would have died and dun hv to invite her and her family loh...so ridiculous...so mad now

Hi Ooshie,

So exciting that you know your dates already, I only know we'll be starting to do my gown in Oct, maybe I shld get a list of dates fm my BS as well... so I can gauge..

Hi Cindee,

My mum is the same so dun be upset, I've even ask my mum don't take so many tables like that very difficult to recover the cost of the banquet, then my mum grumble, anyway everything is settled, just give her 10 tables can liao.

Hi, I am new here and is wondering if anyone could help me out. I am trying to an auspicious date for my wedding in 2006. I wish to know if anyone had taken their wedding package from Everbliss...

Pls email me at [email protected] as I may not be here to check on the threads...

Btw anyone heard of Jean Perry embroidery bedsheets? My fren having lobang and it is about 70% off retail price... Pls give comments...

Hi phy_o!!
okay will add to the list k? btw what is OLPS?

hey cindee... dun be mad lah ... its only understandable why your mum would want tables mah .... they are proud that their darling daughter will be getting married and must show off mah .... dun be angry already lah ...you mean you have friends who dun invite mum's side? you not close to them? how about CNy do you visit them? how come no need invite theM?

anyway good for you ! can boook the bigger ballroom then at the same time also can give your mum more tables lor...the price not alot of diff right?

hi gini!
yeah lor .... i was quite surprised when i received the mail... din noe they will send me the schedule ... really good service ... hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_o</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>Foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi gini09 and ooshie,

well, things cooled down liao...mom even do up the relatives list...but i choose to stay off...just in case she blows up again. think so far...abt 5-6 tables for family n relatyives.

we still dun wan the ballrm lei...my bf's father will be back tomo...they will further finalize the guest list...guess we will decide tomo loh...but we really love the ocean...praying that everything will be ok loh

geesh...realized a lot of brides on the 24th huh....

Halo la la,

Even hotels nearby orchard area are oso fully booked!!

18th mar is super hot date man....

So better start calling the restaurant/hotel which u wan,else u may not be able to get one if u dun act fast.

Hi Deremi,
I'm interested in hvg the mag style album n i tink min hv to hv 45 pix to hv nicer effect. dat's y i sign up a package $4988 w 2 MTM n 45 pixs. guess my FH oso dun wan the hassle of hvg to bargin later.

Hi Pebs,
like my FH says, anything w '8' is good. so 18 feb is good good

Hi Ooshie,

Yah good service leh, anyway i also very anxious to design my WG &amp; EG, anyway have given my idea to Dang already and she roughly know what I want. So will be visiting Dang again in 2 weeks later for my rom dres, after which need to wait til oct liao.

hey wyn52,
wah...ur package like quite exp leh...do u think really worth it?

as for my package is $3388 got 1 MTM n if top up to magz style album can select many pixs as i like. price ard $4988.

Deremi - EA is executive apartment, slightly bigger than 5-room. But mine not true EA. Those old EA are like 140-170sqm, mine more like improved 5-room. HDB building smaller &amp; smaller flats!

Wyn52 - yr hubby so cute...ya, I also think my date is good coz its me &amp; my FH wedding mah :D

hi lilacblur... it's not true dat everyone settle everything... me only book banquet and bridal studio...

Hi Ivy.. dun think most guys are overwhelmed by the tot of getting married.... to them, unless gf makes a big fuss.. or else, anthing is ok with them... initially my bf dun intend to have banquet.. i complain and complain so many times, then he starts to reconsider and give in....now he starts to get slightly interested.. this happens after much nagging and complaints..it seems to me.. wat interests him more is planning for our new lovenest.. researchin on better sound system and blah blah blah...
so gals.. dun feel too sad if ur guy is insensiive...and those who have a bf willing to spend a big sum on the banquet... lucky you!!!!

I placed 2K deposit..

for restaurant.. usually around 1k - 3k.. but for hotel i think its slightly more.. from 2k - 5k i think.. some of the forum members have been saying..

Lilacblur,

can tell me which are the BS that are at the fair?? i wanna go see too but am planning to sign up there and then..

i've shortlisted Jawn happy ever after.. thomson wedding designs.. precious moment.. divine coulture..

Hi TinTin,
Ops, I forgot to update my details.
erh,
Date: 9th Dec 06
Bridal : Kai
PS:cry cry,no studio and outdoor

AD: Chrisling
lovenest:stay with his parents, Bedok
ROM:TBC

Summerala: ur hubby also put in a lot....from wat u told us. My hubby has little concept for our future house.Sigh,,,,,so guess its a bit of here and there,give and take.

Agree that some guys are insensitive,but they are saying that we dun look at the big picture,so perhaps,that makes a couple clicks.

hey, lilacblur, so hows the fair at suntec? erm, i not having sit-down dinner at chijmes... most prob just using it for the church service... so not so bothered with the pillar...

hweyhwey, you and your FH so cute... checking out hotels is your pattoh activities? i would love it... but guess it will drive my FH nuts... only start looking at hotels after he proposed... hahaha... i react only after he proacts... hahahah..

coz i think if he is not ready to commit, he wun put his heart into all these.... some guys just freak out and turn around to tell you he doesnt want to be married.... 2 frenz kana such treatment... v v traumatising experiences..