(2006) Brides of year 2006

Marilyn: We're going to Germany sometime in June/July for honeymoon. Actually Meraj want to watch World cup lah...I just want to catch up with my friends and family there and perhaps go for seaside resort there.

We're thinking of going to Langkawi for the week after our wedding for a de-stress holiday..Malaysia also good enough liao.

Hi Girls...

Sourcing for AD photographers ald??

Actually was planning to take Wansheng from I-werks for AD.. however just realized that he went to ponds which is ermmmm... kinda expensive. So no go ald! *sigh*

Personally I like the work of Han www.onenineseven.com but too expensive for me also!

I am getting Eulee for my ROM though.. He's not too economical also but I thought his work is really good! So decide to splurge since got a nice place for ROM. Best part of the whole thing is wont get nag by FH because it is his idea!So I just go along... ha!

Anymore more introduction for photographers? and CHEAP videographer? Is weird but I have the mentality to not even hire the VG because I keep pondering how many times will I watch that disc...

hi serene

wow 680 bucks not cheap leh hmm... i think i will source ard 1st ..

hi gerberra
i feel tt sam is not bad take a look at his master pics and try to call him ..he is a busy man i had a hard time looking for him ..

any recommendation for cheap VG??

Lilacblur?

Huh? You've made me very blur

hi serene!yeah ialso need time to slim down..haha..my hubby is doin property n car sales, so pretty much on his own time..but i can only go for PS during hols..if not i'll have the *very stressed out * look.. heh... i'm planning to take christmas lighting...dunno if its a good idea..

hi aiko!
i've only started last year..but already feeling as if i've slogged for ten years!!
i think i made a mistake! mixed up 2005 27 may with 2006..sorry!! heh heh...coz we're having our PT meeting on 27th THIS year..altough its now been brought forward to 26 th coz 27 is some 'eat with your family' day..
now busy with marking right?my crazy P wants to have a staff meeting later this afternoon.. n her meetings will die die ALWAYS end after 7pm...this weekend gotta slog with marking already...grr....

Ah gal! sorry eh..i blur blur ...scare u for nothing..

Hi Charsiew,

I'm a flamingo bride and my AD is on 11 Mar 06..

Having my first appt to design gown on 09 July 05... PS on 04/11/05.. so excited!

been a while since i been to the thread. really moving so fast i can't follow.
can't wait for the wkend. i am going shopping!

gini
is isetan hving any disct on loreal or maybelline pdts? i am looking to buy green eyeliner. been waiting the past wk for a sale.. really hard resisting the temptation to just go get it.

glad to know 25 Feb is a hot date coz i chose the date fr a taiwanese website. did u ladies consult any1 be4 choosing this date?

Welcome Holly!

wow, both you and deremi r hvg ur fittings earlier than me, my first appt w the BS is on 2 June n both my gowns r MTM. hope they wil be redi in time...

Hi Pebs,
congrats on getting ur desired hm
so excited for u. wil u be able to move in be4 ur AD? me wil be staying w FH's family after marriage so no need to stress on hse yet :P

Hi Cindee,

yeah lor.. in other situations ... they would come across as a 'culture' shock. Thanks God i din go down to that stretch for my bridal shopping or i would prob be a victim already. Of coz there were some that din even bother to look at us when we were looking at the albums which we liked haha it showed that they were prettu confident of their product quality mah.
so you also havent decided on a BS? some of the better BS that i came across yesterday were like YC, Federick Lee, J&M, Jazreel Collection. In my sense better coz no hard sell...think my fren choosing between Jazreel Collection and TWP

kk i have the draft contract in my home pc, will send to you tonight . So the couple havent decided yet? they have until when to decide? faster shove the deposit in Ivan's nose then he has to give you the date liao haha

I've already placed a deposit for Bliss Garden Restaurant @ the Expo. We didn't want to spend so much on the wedding dinner as it was for formality sake..

However, the restaurant at expo is really nice and seems more like a ballroom... got high ceiling and is pillarless..

somemore food wise i can be certain that it is good..

so win-win situation..

Hi everyone...
I am new here.i was just contemplating about holding my reception in Dec..only to see that you guys have already done so much planning and preparation.I have not even began! I am thinking of some outdoor venues for the reception. Have anyone checked out the zoo? Do you guys have any interesting outdoor venues? I am at a loss

yup! this a hot date...i had consult a shifu for this date...n some more got couple wana book this date at my banquet leh...
lucky i called them 1st...to reserved 1st...before them...so close!

so u surely take MTM gowns? if u find some thing nice frm OTR will u take it?
so the MTM gowns can change to more photos?

lucky u and me and holly

my package already got 45pix coz i'm doing mag style. now i not even sure if i will find 45pix to fill the album... actually i did c a WG i like OTR but stil wan to keep my option open. if i really take OTR maybe wil ask for extra photos... dun tink dey wil reduce price after i sign package.

My siblings were also talking about going Germany to watch world cup after attending my brother graduation in London. But I don't think I will do that.

hi ooshie

i booked bridal concept...cos they very free and easy...and their photo shoot all very natural...we dun like the posing posing type mahz...no offence...also their service very gd...very friendly and no hard sell...we decided on it like 1/2 yr ago...but only confirm like week...they din even bother calling us...i call them and guess what...they still keep e paper with all my requirements and preference. they din call and pester me to sign cos i told them i will be free only in june. steady...our kind of working partners.then they also confident enough to produce the kind of gown which i wan...so gd loh...then cheap also...i only pay 2888 for MTM gown, EG and all the phtography and makr up and hair loh

yup yup! hehe...

oh...wah...u got 45 pixs? hw is ur package like? got so many pixs...

hmm...agree! dun confirm 1st maybe u can find something nicer than ur previous choice...

Hi eli,

Not sure whether they have discount on makeup but think most of the products have discounts so it's worth to take a look.

Hi Ooshie,
Yah I went to tanjong pagae to do my BS shopping too, yah saw this guy that u mentioned before but i just walk away cause it's not the shop that I shortlisted. Anyway yesterday besides trying my rom dress, have also told dang abt what design I like for my WG & EG, took all my 'homewk' there so now she roughly have an idea what I want.

Btw Cindee, all the BS i went to see also never perster us when we are deciding on which shop to choose fm. They're all very friendly but only one whcih I went to keep pestering me to sign up. Dun like such hard sell attitude, if you're good customer will defintely come back.

Hey Janf,

I will be meeting up Jacky from Jack Studio maybe next weekend bah.. wif my FH.

Anyone know if White Link service good anot? How about their gown too? I've sign up white link.. but after I've sign up the package I regret liao... cos that is my 1st BS I went in.. I din go n look for more and beta BS le.. can't compare

Some tell me very good but still got some say they very poor service. I blur le...

hi cindee!

saw bridal concept yesterday coz was at a pub next door. yeah its important to like the feel and the service of the place very important!

hi Gini!!
wah so lucky ... so hows your rom dress? must be exciting!! what design are you looking at for your WG and EG?
me too.... all the BS i went never ask me to sign much less pester me to sign. Fh very particular about hardsell and service so he is more willing to pay for service. must let him feel good then i can be at peace with my Wg and Eg making haha

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hey serene

i had call up Mr Low his pricing has increased to 500 buck will be meeting him next week to view his VG .. Do u mind if i code ur name to him ask for more discount mah ?

hi lilacblur - yah confirm using fullerton but have not confirmed with them yet...
waiting for their wedding show in july... will only sign up then...
anyway, 9 dec 06 is already taken i think... so my AD date will change depending on hotel availability during the wedding show...
*keeping fingers crossed* hoping that i can still get dec/nov sat then...

huh? so fast taken liao?
guess you really love fullerton huh? rather change date then venue
but if i can i also change date for a dreamy wedding hahaha all gers are the same

wyn52 - thanks! i'm hoping to settle everything &amp; move in by year end. so now v stressed lor..hah

Deremi - at anchorvale link, an EA. coz HDB only offer EA now.

I also read from some website that Feb 25 good date. But since our shortlisted hotels not avail on those dates, and we not pan-tang abt date, so take 1 week b4.

hahah.. no leh... my FH idea... he likes fullerton... me ok lah.. actually i prefer to keep the date coz its our 8th anniversary but well, as long as hotel is in my shortlist, i am fine... understand where he is coming from... he just wants me to have the best he can give...

thats him... hee, me v blessed... my dad said its my blessing to have this guy and his woe to have me... hahaha... oh, my khakis think so too...

lilic! i shall paste your post into MS words, print in super big font and make my hubby paste it in his bedroom! make sure he reads everytime b4 going to bed hahahaha

you dad n frens are rite! where to find such nice guy who understand every ger's dream *sigh*

do you all have any idea wat's the average alcohol levels consumed? i just heard from my ex-colleague that his was abt 80l + 7 bottle of hard liquor to fill our colleague's belly
kao_scared.gif

lilacblur, must see your guests... how many drinkers? and overall you looking at how many tables? eh, you confirm venue already?

Wah this thread is moving so fast... i can't catch up....

hweyhwey

congrats... at least one more item is settled.... heard dat place not bad... so wat makes u decided on dat place

Denise,

which hotels are u looking at?? before booking the restaurant.. i went to view hotels too..

went to pan pac.. conrad.. carlton.. raffles the plaza.. raffles hotel.. grand plaza park royal.. orchard hotel.. hilton hotel.. hyatt hotel.. meritus mandarin.. and swissotel merchant court..

hi ah gal!
erm..sorry, don't really know any, coz i'm not planning to get one, so didn't source around... my dad will take the video for us..he's even more 'power' than me...i don't even know how to edit photos n videos, he knows how to do all those..so for my ROM he just did everything by himself..heh..

hi gals,,

i am oso having my AD on 18/03/06. Hopefully can get my banquet venue.. see most of u have already booked, make me nervous already..

As mine will be in a restaurant, will not be so " hot" rite?

hi pinkyu heard from my fren that white link's gowns are nice..as for service, i find that sometimes this kinda differ from different people..whether can 'click' with the co-ordinator..so i guess tat explains the diff stories u heard

lilic ah, my frens all jiu gui la hahaha all drink until cannot go home one
most likely taking marriot.. but will have to go and discuss first

summerala, fast meh? you rarely come in tat's y lah hehehe most of us only post 1-2 sentence only :P

greetings from stockholm! just managed to read through all the msgs..hee..

hi pinkyu
i am also a 20th may bride to be..and concidentally, i am also with WL..so guess we can really discuss and plan our wedding together..hee..i also signed up with WL upon my first visit..was still very blur and lost then..where is ur banquet venue?

hear from u soon!

Can I join this thread? I've been noticing this thread, not following at first though cos was busy searching and confirming my hotel.

Finally now I can put my mind at rest. Finally settled all my bookings!

hi gini09 and ooshie,

ya manz..looks like we all dun like hard selling huh? hehe...anyway ooshie, still waiting for ivan to get back lei..according to my bf, tomo's 12noon is the date line...if they dun confirm, we can get it. cant wait...now just praying tt there wun be any hiccups.

hi phy_o,
welcome...so what bookings have you made? when is your actual date??

lilacblur, then like that i think will be quite a lot... must negotiate for waiver of corkage if you serving hard liqor and wine... otherwise siong... =)

Wah! long time never come see this thread and it is full of activity.

Hi ginger,

Me intending to have my PS in Jan or late Feb, before CNY cos scared CNY eat too much and gain weight then not pretty for photo liao.. hee
Anyways, it depends on whether you want to use your photos for photo montage during your dinner. Cos if you want, you need your photos even earlier. The minimum time frame is 3 months. But the problem is our wedding falls in Jun and 3 months before would be end Mar, when it is raining very often (qing ming period)
and usually we get very busy in the final 3 months so you might want to do it by early mar as YC gives back the touch up photos so get it only about 1.5 months after PS