(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi geberra

yah ard 3k .. for me i pay 10% of my confirmed table leh .. bingo CC belongs to Tung Lok at orch parade hotel...

hi serene

if tt's the case , u better chk with GHA whether ur pkg is transferable cos if not u have to fully utilise it leh

hi magical
will source ard again for cheaper photographers kekekke ai pi ai qi (hokkien)

tsukushi
thxs for the update job
if ask me update i faint leh my IT beri poor

hey ling
i heard from my BS is ard 4 to 3 months be4 hand

hi berry,

can.. my ps is in sept so by the time the photos are ready is abt dec..

hi janf,

think i better call him up to check with him what are the days he is still available...
is his skills good??

tsukushi,
thanx for updating the table!

wow! 7th is really popular. next mother's day shd be the 14th which kinnda of worried me. dunno whether my guests will wan to come to attend my wedding or not.

hey zen da jie

dun worry sure ur guests will turn up lah if u invite them no worry maybe they can celebrate ur weddg and mother day together one stone kill two birds

Morning Cindee,

cramp? i dunnoe leh maybe its just the photography whyereby he narrowed the pics to focus on the couple ...
i am taking 50+ tables so i have to take the pacific ballroom... but i saw the settings for 55+2 before and it looked kinda cramp so i would try to stay at 50 + 2

yeah same .... we like his laid back attitude ... our kinda man hahaha think you must pester him to give you the date or he just sit back and relak only. Have you seen the new themes for ocean ballroom? they looked kinda nice and serene ... i would think good choice .. but one thing i gotta highlight to you .. Pan Pac is the only hotel whereby you have to pay 50% of the total bill before the wedding . We are okay but it kinda startled us also knowing that we had to fork out so much cash even colecting our angpaos hahaha

taregal

my fren used him for her wedding. not bad. but if hes not available, then prob u can chk out my rec as well. tink i gave u the contact b4 rite?

hi zen!
oh yeah hor.. 2nd sunday of may...
don't worry la...i don't think they'll play u out...maybe they'll take it as mother's day dinner too...=)
mine is on monday...also worried about turnout n late guests...coz most will rush over after work..

Hi ChobitS
WElcomeWElcome.... yeah you are also a 24th June BRide !! soon we will have too many 24th brides too little hotels! so jia You! strike off those already on our list ... hehe
so have you started your planning?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue/ Theme</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali ( Balinese)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Cclub</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>2/4/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Ryl</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/9/2004</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>3/12/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24//06/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eli</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>notti</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Park lane Hotel (HK)</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chobits</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Actually I just started planning and have not really decided on anything. When I saw so many familiar hotels names being taken up, it becomes so worrying.. =)

hi ooshie,

we are fine with paying the amount. as long as we like the place.

wah so many tables?? u sure know a lot of people huh? actually, we have around 40-45 one...but think the ballrm too big...so now me trying to find ways to cut down my list to 32-35. so a least the rm will hv slightly more space.

Hi Chobits!
no problem gal.... dun worry lah
what are some of your criteria maybe we can help you narrow down? eg budget number of tables etc

Hi Cindee!

haha no lah .. not that i noe alot of pp but both our fathers are eldest and youngest son... and we are both the first to get married amongst our siblings hence the parents sure abit excited lah ... they taking 20 tables each that leave me and FH with the rest FH also doing business so he got quite a number of associates to invite also ... other than that we share quite abit of common friends so we cut down quite a bit liao so i think 50 plus quite reasonable

wow ooshie,

they taking 20 tables each????!!!! that is a lot manz. yours would be a very grand wedding indeed. think u better be prepared to go ard many tables taking pix. come to think of it, we have not ask my parents how many tables they wan...i hope they will take 1 each...enough already. cant manage manz

zen
yah lah no worry be a happy bride ... hahha mine is the last day of sch. easy to remember rite kekekke

magical
monday better rite after work ur colleg can ask one another to go to ur wedding and will not be late wat.. no worry small matter

Hi jellybean,

Me still sourcing loh..seem had a hard time trying to find something useful/creative.

Well will keep my eyes wide open to find...hope will settle my stuff soon.

Cheers,Summer

Halo shelyn,

Nice to know tt both of us sharing the same date.I only can cfm next mon, cos i be gg down to view crown prince hotel vs grand royal plaza.

Cos crown prince hv 18th/mar and grandroyal hv 4th/mar.

But my 1st choice is grandroyal lah..but see crown prince setting if i like might as well tk crown prince since they got my date.

Hv u choose yr hotel/restaurant venue?settle other stuff too?

cheers,summer

hi gals, you're welcome.

ah gal, what is "WWW browser"? To add table, type "\ table {}" without the spaces. Just type your data into excel, and copy and paste from excel in between the { }. Play around in the preview message window and you should be able to get it!

Will be taking around 25 tables and budget will be $800 per table. actually my FH and me like rasa however my parents find that its a bit far. That is why looking around for another location now. will be greatful to gals that can provide some venue for me. =)

Hi magical, My dinner is also on Monday. My custom is on a Sunday. I am also a bit wori that the turn up will not be that good. Trying to save a bit that why choose a Weekday.

Hi Tsukushi,
You are really good at it. Thanks for the update. You can also help me put in my VG and PG. My VG is Mr Loh and My PG is Sam Wong. I try to figure out but too chim for me. Thanks

Hi Ah gal, I did ask them if I can change my package but my coordinator ask me to take the cheapest package. I bluff her I got no more money after hse reno. Still dare not go down and face her lor. Hee Hee.....

Hi Summer

Yah i settled my banquet.. having it at Raffles Town Club. Bridal also settled... now looking for photographer and house reno lor.. and maybe ROM too. Wanted to ROM on the same day but cos we taking grant for resale flat, might have to ROM earlier...

Oh.... regarding ur vanue... i've seen crown prince b4... the place quite ok ... aisle long and narrow. But 1 thing i dun like is that they have a lot of BIG pillars... unless u having only ard 10-15 tables, then wont be blocked at all. If not will be blocked. And when they block rite, it's not block a little.. there will be quite a number of tables being completely blocked by the big pillars. So pple at these tables wld be there juz to eat cos they cannot see anything.

that's why in the end i din choose crown prince... and heard the food not that fantastic.... and some more now they having some management problem... i think it gets onto the nerves of their BTB too.

Personally i think grand royal is much better... much more value-for-money. Though i've not went to see the ballroom, but i think it's pillarless. The hotel also looks better from the outside. I was in fact quite interested in grandroyal but cos my tables exceed their max capacity... that's why din go down and see. But my HB went for wedding there b4.. good comments about food and overall..

juz some personal comments...

I'll go back &amp; check how many packets left. Cos i've only drank 1 pkt. Dunno total how many pkts altogether. It's mocha flavour.

hey serene

u using sam wong . i will be meeting him up in June . U view his portfoilo?? is it okie ?? Which pkg u chose ?? I saw his website look nice but try very hard to get him leh he beri beri busy ...how much u pay for ur VG?? i still thinking whether to take up or not cos to me fotos more impt lah VG maybe can approach my bro to help me ...
yah lah u let ur coordinator knoe u no money lah then ask her can txf the pkg or not ... i heard alot pple did txf their pkg mah u try try lor u bluff bluff her lah

Hi Cindee...
1 each? you mean for your own immediate family or relatives? 20 coz of family members and colleagues and friends mah. in fact they have already given me the list haha yeah lor we intending not to yum seng at every table or we have no time to do everything else but we'll decide later lah

hi chobits .... how about pan pac?

yeah agree with hazel ... Gwc can consider .. the ballroom got waterfront or something right and high ceiling no pillars

hi Hazel,

I went to GCW for a wedding dinner b4 and it was very very nice. however, I saw in the SB venue that GCW needed at least 35 tables. That is way too much for me. so I din not consider that hotel.

Hi OoshiE,
Pan Pac also require 30 tables.

Think it is rather hard to find a realli nice hotel to have 25 tables on a weekend. =(

Thanks for the suggestion.

Hey Chobits,
I hav the same requirement as u, 25 tables and within $800 for weekend. Here r my suggestions that have minimum of 25 tables:

Holiday Inn - $768 (Sat price)
Crown prince - $768 (Good choice, food nice, pillar free but cousin held wedding there so abit sian to go back there again)
Grand plaza - From $728 (Pillar free also but hotel not very grand, entrance not at main road leh)
Meritus Mandarin - $826 (Lots of perks n heard food is good)

hi ooshie

oh...20 for all not that bad lah...for relatives think 4 tables for each side...he just asked his parents...they said they not gonna invite their friends...maybe only 1 or 2...but they would work with waht we have loh. my bf gonna ask my parents tomo, how many tables they need...but e last i spoke to my dad...he said dun need. steady

Hi Summer,

when consulting Huang Shifu, what are the things we need to prepare for him? i am planning my AD in Mar 06, but tong shu still not out, so tot might not have ample time to book venue...will be making appt with Huang Shifu after reading this thread that he can calculate the auspicous date for us...

Hi Cindee,
Hilton price is good but of all the rooms i went to see (they hav function rm, grabd ballrom and inn of happiness) I only like the grand ballroom which has a minimum of 30 tables. Else Hilton is quite a good choice. I like the part my cordinator took us to a room specially to discuss the package where we can see all the different wedding flavors, invitation and sample wedding setup. I tink the invitation cards hav 12 over designs to choose from.

Chobits...
I went to see all e rms. The smaller rm, wch is e Vista Room is very rectangular. There's a long walk in but guests at the end would not be able to view e front stage. 25 tables are too many for Vista Rm, max is 21 tables. The only place in Hilton left is Inn of Happiness, wch is orientally themed. I liked it, but FH didn't.

hi chaiyo

wah...so pro huh? me going down on fri to look see look see....think if i am treated the same way...i would feel super impt manz.

why dun u go to the singaporebrides homepage..under the venue section...u can choose the hotels based on capacity and pricing...they would rank it for u...u go try and see what u like

hi chaiyo,
which of these hotels have you shortlisted? you can try M hotel also. The min is 25 tables for weekend and its within the budget. but I have yet to view the venue. as for the grand plaza, i feel the same way as you. My FH find that it is not grand enough. =(

Hi timminbuzz
for the Inn of Happiness, it can accomodate 25 tables?? think maybe i can try hilton as well. Never really came across my mind. thanks. =)

Hi Ah gal,

I get his $680 package but I need to top up $100 for 2 different day. I find his photo not bad. His style is good in a way he can put few related photo in 1 4R. When you see him, you will not believe he is that kind of person that can come out with good photo. When you see him then you will know. Ha Ha Ha....... At first I really doubt his ability after seeing him, but I heard a lot of good comment on him. I agree with you that he is a very busy guy that he haven reply my confirm package with me yet. I confirm with him in end March. Till now............

As for my VG, I confirm with him end last year now he has become full time so his price increase alot. Lucky for me to meet him up early so he still agree to give me at the old pricing. For myself, I feel that Video is impt than Photo as you can play the video any time and laugh together then photo can only filp and see. Since Wedding is once in a life time, dun save on this lor. At first my sister in law also dun wan to take up but now she also agree to have it. If you need other pricing just let me know, I still keep some quote with me. But so far Mr loh pricing still not bad, but his skill is just very normal one.

I still have to find time to meet up with my GHA coordinator, just wonder what will be the outcome.

Hi Cindee,

The page u toking abt I see before liao. In fact i start my hotel search since January tis yr. The price list not very updated leh. But its quite a good rough guide for the minimum no of tables. Pls see the attached for the list that i have shared wif the gals previously.

Hi Chobits,
I am deciding between Grand plaza n meritus. If meritus no pillar I could have sign up wif them liao lor. The contract wif me liao lor. I have seen m hotel. 728 only for their function rm. Low ceiling and their ballroom is $888 per table!!!
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Hotels.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Chaiyo,
I think that I really need to buck up on my search for the venue already. thank for the spreadsheet, it certaintly help me a lot.

hi serene

yah yah i saw sam wong's master pics feel tt his style is quite similar to yew kwang(but yew kwang out of my budget) .. aiyo infact meeting sam on april calling and calling then end up he told me he in holiday ... then now my FH in reservist so onli meet him in june .. i beri anxious to meet him wanted to settle it fast .. I oso dun mind having VG of feel tt is abit x leh i on tight budget cos after AD still have hse to come , tt mean money to spend on renovation etc,.. etc... leh headache .. sure can email me the pkg of VG thxs

Welcome Chobits, Cindee,

Chaiyo > Wah, so long never see you here...
Hey,so is there any good deal for grand plaza? As for meritius, think you can request to speak to other coordinator... My friend did that too. And everything turns out well...

Ooshie > Any good place to recommend to get pretty wedding shoes??? I seen some in URS but my FH said not pretty,.... Need to get one pair soon... probably after my measurement.

Ladies, need your comments, any nice place in SIngapore to take outdoor pictures if not going overseas? What is the time frame that we should have our studio photo taken before AD?

Think all of you did a lot of wk, my Fh and I only surf the net for info, think we didn't really compile, and honestly we only visited one venue which is intercontinental, as both of us feel the venue is the best of all. After surfing all the information online.