(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi serene and maggie

welcome ..
wow serene .. the deal is beri beri the good leh but same like greekgal i sign up with YC liao so no choice ...kekeke ..

hey gals
i oso wan slim down leh . must do more exercise.. now i weigh 48kg hope to reduce to 46kg kekekek
greekgal stop eating lah later put on wt leh wow 7May06 is really a hot date ah so many pple getting marry ..

hey ling
then u better have a good talk with ur hubby .. inform him tt alot of brides have already taken up a BS and even booked banquet liao and some of us even searching for AD photographers liao ..

hi sneezy,
welcome.
so how is preparation? WG & EG chosen? which BS, dinner venue etc... hee ... kapo lah...

marnie: yes, need to maintain. i tink i'll let my hubby do the job. haha. i believe u n ur hubby can definitely compromise. both of u can haf a mixture of dark wood eg. dark walnut colours wif a mix of stainless steel. it will turn out classic yet contempary.

i did a mixture of dark walnut and very light grey wif aluminuim accessories in my kitchen n it received alot of compliments. =)

I also sign up with GHA but now need to cancel with them and change to other things. After looking at the offer I sign up again with JB BS. So now I got 2 BS.

Any good ways to slim down? My mum is asking me to eat Dr Diet, but it is very ex lor. I am very lazy to exercise and also same like you gals. I like to eat alot. If continue like this sure become fatty woman. Hee Hee......

hey serene

since u sign up with GHA y wan cancel?? I heard tt GHA is good but oso x lah .. wat's ur GHA rate and pkg?? so now u ex-changing things with GHA . y not u sell ur GHA away lor since u have not utilise it ?? Post it at the exchange corner lor ..

ways to slim down hmm.. i dun think there's shortcut leh ... still depend on exercise and ur dietary intake . Wat's Dr Diet?? is it a meal replacement ??

Ah gal,

Dr Diet is a replacement meal, I saw the effect quite good lor. Recently just attend their Dr Diet beauty contest. Many of them slim down a lot, abt 5kgs in 2 mths. The good part is we can still eat normal meal lor. But the price is ex lor.

For my GHA, I sign up becos of my ROM. I dunno if I can sign a not. I dare not ask. During we sign up they even take our photo down, I think they wan to prvent pple from selling lor. Maybe just change to actual day make up or car deco lor. Still haven talk to them.

Think I'm on the slim side, so whenever I meet up with my friend they always say i getting slimmer and ask me to eat more if not, I won't look nice in gowns if too slim. Anyway I also never take measures to slim down, think u gals will hate me if I say all these.

But some of my friends keep asking me go see doc as i'm getting thinner everytime they see me...

Hi Ladies!
Sorry for MIA for quite some time. Fall sick the following day after posting the mother's day dinner msg. Then stil feel quite drowsy for the next few days. Plus loads of work keep coming ....

Ooshie, did I send u some 'signals'? How come my banquet venue is removed? Anyway, I start to ponder abt my venue again. GingerCat: I havent sign contract wif MM cos I changed another coordinator and she went for long leave till tmr. Over the weekends, my future SIL asked us have we booked our banquet. Then we mention the ballroom got pillars so we still considering. Then she say got pillars of cos dun wan lah. Cos we wan pple to see us get married mah. Block liao how to see ... So probably back to square one again ... ARGH!!!

Any views or suggestion regarding tis har? Cos I only have 25 tables (and nothing more) and keeping ard 800 budget, where to find high ceiling ballroom without pillars? Grand plaza parkroyal fulfil my criteria cos location is quite convenient but I have frens telling me they dunno where n wat hotel I am toking about!!!

TinTin, you doing the gown yourself? or bring materials and design to steamstress? sounds like fun to DIY

i dun even know what i'll look good in
will leave everything to the BS

hiya, sorry ah, me "promoted" to dec brides so din really pop in to read hahaha

curiousme, my BS offers beetle, so i'll b getting from them
i think my fren does have contacts for rental, i'll check it out for you

Sel, din sign up with PP leh..we still looking ard loh..sigh, tough to choose leh
those i like all out of our budget sigh..

hi ooshie,

just returned fr pan pac. ivan spoke to us too n we both like him a lot. personally like e ocean cos more cosy n exclusive. din get to see e deco cos they were not ready for this evening's wedding yet.

can u pls send me e pix?? thanks...my email is [email protected]

hey,
i bought dr diet too. but i only eat 1 pkt then stop liao. it's suppose to be a meal replacement thing but after drinking it i still feel hungry leh. maybe it's becos i'm a big eater. anyone wans to buy over my remaining pkts?

hi there!

tsukushi, thanks for adding my details into the table!

just one more update for me so far.. venue is marriott.

have not confirmed BS yet.. but most likely would be BV.. anyone checked out the gowns there yet?

hi everyone!
wow so many postings already..!

greekgal,
yeah i'm with BZ..=) u saw me in the BZ forum ah? i haven informed them yet also..coz today just sign..maybe call the m up later this week loh.. actually i sketched a few designs out, but dunno wanna MTM anot ley..scared turn out not what i want.. i'll go down in june n look at what they have, WG n EG..i only can MTM eith WG or EG..so see first la..
my co-ordinator at BZ say take PS in Dec..coz i'm a teacher..so only free in june n dec..bt june still will have the 'totally stressed out' look...eee.. so decided in Dec..=D but i'm worried Dec weather no good..very hard to find a sunny day....maybe PS in early Dec loh...

hi ah gal!
then no choice..must source around more .. but i heard this guy Andrew from Segami not bad..but charges 1200!! *gasp* or u 'audition' your brothers 1st..see who can take the best n most professional pictures..=D

sigh...i also want to cut down my flab..but so lazy to move...nevermind, still got a year to go to AD n 7 mths to go to PS/..got time got time...~~ (i hope)

Hi chaiyo!
sorry for the blunder .. also dunnoe why i left out your venue ...
high ceiling i only know of a few ...
GWC,panpac,westin
yeah .... i also quite particular about the pillar thingy thats why pan pac good for me big ballroom and high ceiling + no pillars

Hi Cindee,
haha okay so you both find him nice? he quite relax right ... if i see him outside i dun think he look like a senior manager hahah sssshhhhhh......
cant remember what the deco look like but if i not wrong someone posted some photos of the ocean ballroom on the pan pac forum after the wedding show there you can go check out the threads
anyway i have already sent you the link ...

I did fashion for a while when I was in school. I wont be making the whole gown myself but I will help out in the process. The designing of the gown will be a collaborative effort. We've bought the material already and I will help to add beading onto the lace. The people at Silhouette will help me put the gown together. I think its alot more meaningful to do my own gown that's why I told them I wanna help out and keep the gown after the wedding

hi magical, yes, saw it in one of ur earlier posts..how much deposit does it usually take to make the booking? i heard it's about $2-3K.

ah gal, heehee..dun knock head..CC is the one at Orchard Parade Hotel? From Tung Lok rite?

Welcome Serene and Maggie

hi maggie, heard of Printemps..is it popular?

ah gal, 48kg veri ok what...haha..we gals har...i was thinking of loosing weight onli 6 months before AD, is it too late? recently, stressed..so been eating a lot..oh no!

hi Chaiyo...

Am personally not particular abt e pillar issue, that's y i took Hilton.

However, maybe it's cos I'm having a church wedding b4 that and am more particular abt the church venue than the dinner one n cos most of e guests would have been invited to e church wedding. But I reckon these venues issues are very personal, so you've to be comfortable with it yourself. Many others will have different opinions, but the most impt opinions are yours and your FH.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD (May 06)</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Photographer</TD><TD>Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>geberra</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maggie</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD>JB (Printemps)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayane</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>racherlle</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Sentosa Resort and Spa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Lee</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JB (New York Classic)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zen</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>greekgal</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>WL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>magical</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>BZ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wow so many of us here! We got our date calculated by a medium and chose this date. Must be a good date!

geberra, yup I'm in the IT line. :\

If you gals don't mind, I'll update this table whenever I come in. If I miss any info, just bug me until I update into the table! :P

thanks tsukusi!
i guess so, cos onli someone who is good in IT can figure out how to do the table with all the weird codes ...i see the codes oredi head big..

Chaiyo,
I attended a friend's wedding held at Sheraton ballroom. I believe it can cater for 25 tables. Tall ceiling and no pillars (very glam), plus the food is catered by Li Bai. You might want to check it out.

timminbuzz,
I checked out Ray Ong (very good but more ex) and Blackbox too. Blackbox having promo until end of May. They are quite good too (was AD photographer for abovementioned friend), but I took Beetles' cos it's for whole package during the Open House and I could get freebies.

Ooshie,
Thanks.....I received the quote from the zoo today. Now shortlisted 6 locations to bargain and after that, site visit.

WAH... 7th really a lot of brides leh.... hehe... sekali we got common friends! than all busy deciding whose to go to!!

anyway girls... how.. Feb take PS think too late for May brides??

other than 7, 14 currently is also popular!

hi ling, thot it usually good to take 3 months before? so feb is just nice..actually it varies, that time my fren and her fren ard same AD, one take quite long oredi and the other quite relaxed..

Err... other than Fabian, I really wouldnt go for anyone else... humm... I didnt really shop around so I dont know... it was either him or no one else for me actually...

Hi Gini,

Thanks for offering to share your specs. I am now waiting for Yow Siong to send me the signup form..
I like his work too. Think his price is quite reasonable and i feel stress-free over his pricing.. i.e. dont need to worry about more costs, he is quite flexible also.

Hi Ginger,

Me want to lose to 49Kg if possible. Was 52Kg at one point last year cos got some major illness, FH said i look great! But too bad, after that went to US holiday + was eating buffets very often.. now very heavy liao..

My june appointment with YC havent need to choose any gown yet.. so i still got 3 months to lose some weight but not to the target of 49 kg..

But think you should aim to lose whatever weight you want to lose by your PS. Cos AD is only one day, PS is photos to keep for life!

Hi Notti!
okok..... have you spoken to them? i think if you do not meet the min no of pax the charges are like 80 per pax or something

Hey Tim,
imissed your earlier post... i not sure about when to book for AD photographer .. but i think some of the better photographers take booking more than a yr ahead. But i guess its better to be safe than sorry .. so can start sourcing liaoz

chaiyo ... if you considering sheraton ... you can also ask for the soleminsation package its quite reasonable and you can hold it at the waterfall behind their cafe... its really nice that was my first choice but then FH say he want somewhere more 'chic' im like okay lor .... you pay can liao hahaha

geberra, I guess I'm used to reading weird things everyday.. :\

I think CNY is around Feb right? Wouldn't it be too rushed?

Hi geberra!

To answer your question, yes, i think it's very popular, mainly cos it's near the causeway. always see a lot of ppl there during the weekends. also, they are the photographers of the royal family so they are known to take very good photos. but among the JB BS, it's more ex cos of it's reputation and location. i chose it mainly cos of the good feedback here and we wanted soemthing different. my hubby was also attracted by the fishes photos in the printemps' sample. haha! i just hope it's good. i also need to lose weight and it's only one month to my PS. *stress*

hi ooshie,

thanks...saw the pix...the rm really look very cramp though. sighz...but the pac ballrm needs a min of 45 tables lei. and not sure if i can come up with 45...40 still ok lah. but ocean max 38. then if last min expand also dun know how man.
u taking how many tables?

hahaha...i know what u mean.ivan is really a simple guy...which is the kind of person whom we like working with...too sophiscated also not gd...i wun like the restrictions...

anyway me going to see hilton this friday. until then, set on pan pac. waiting for ivan to get back to us though cos one couple booked the ocean on the 3rd june tentatively also...but according to ivan, they have not gotten back to him for quite some time liao...hopefully, we can get the place.
hi timminbuzz,
ya...i was like u...supposed to hv church wedding but then cannot find a nice place...then i prefer everything chop chop one place then finish everything so in the end, we change to just dinner venue. that is why i more picky about the dinner place.

Aiyoh girls....Need to vent liao. Meraj will "disappear" from the "we-are-planning-for-our-wedding-world" for the next 3 to four months from June and that means, we are both left with like er....4 months to plan for our wedding next year (if you don't take into account October to December cos' it's all peak period and fasting month and Hari Raya)...*sigh* And we haven't gone for marriage prep class. Haven't even started on our wedding website, Save-The-Dates for our overseas guests. Talking to hotels or serviced apartments people for our overseas guests. Stress liao. Bleh....

Sorry...been a hectic start of the week. How is everyone else doing?

hi geberra!yeah deposit is 3K...nowadays seem to be the case...all hotels i went to all said 3K..

hi tsukushi!
thanks for doin the table! =) can really see that 7th may is a hot date! is it coa it'll be mothers' day next year? =D