(2006) Brides of year 2006

ribbons,
Thats scary! I think better go back & check just in case. I tried twisting mine but it didnt bulge. Shoudl be quite safe since its still held by the claw, but better go back to double check & set your mind at ease.

keke hi all!! I need air and space away from those bullying gals! kekeke :D

Hey suishi.. wat happened with your travel agency? they cannot give u the dates which u wanted?

Linda, everything still ok with the trip? :D

Hi hi Joyce..
U can give ROM a call to find out more..i think they are operating half day on Sats..then aft ur solemnization, can consider to do a high-tea or go for some tim-sum for those that u have invited like ur relatives & close friends..

Hi hi Ham & Cheese..
Sorry, I dun think I have heard of them..cant help on this..

Hi hi Beatrice..
Hmm..i m not very sure on dessert wines..have u check out with Ridhuan if they have it? Maybe u can check with him & let me know how much u will like to order b4 I speak to him on the pricing..cheers~

hi hi Diana..
nice shoes..thks for sharing..i like ur shoes..very nice..elegant also..great choice!

SDL,
yalor....they able to get sufficent no of pax for the date & not willingly to take the risk so they closed off the date. where got such thing?

<font color="119911">Hi hi ladies..</font>
Have u all thot of getting any costume jewellery to match with ur shoes, gowns etc? I was thinking of gg down to South Bridge Road during one of the Sats in Apr to check out with u all..the other time for my wedding, I bought a set of costume diamond jewellery for to match my gowns &amp; also some accessories for my jie-meis..u can also get some diamond studs to add-on to ur accessories as well..so I thot if anyone will be keen to join me again in Apr? Coz the shops there only operate till 5.30pm during weekdays but Sats, they open till 4+, so I guess Sats will be a better time to go shopping there..

<font color="ff6000">Please votes for the dates available if u want join in the costume jewellery shopping: -</font>

Saturdays (Time to be confirmed)
8th – Wendy,
15th – Wendy(TBC),
22nd – Wendy,

suishi,

if that's the case, i think you can if you wan ask for a refund and change to another agency.
cos the fault lays with them and not you.

SDL,
thanks for the concern.
we just discuss on where we wanna go, din really plan the route.

linda,
wait for their reply on the discount tomolo. If not satisfy then we will switch to another agency.....still able to take a look at natas fair.

Hi Popie,

Thanks for ur info.I surf the net &amp; the albums are sold out le.

Hi Mish,

I will go &amp; see at Daiso, but we need to DIY one right, not ready made with decro, rite?
Oh, no hurry one. I jus wan to look ard 1st as my dinner is on 9July.

Ok, thanks. Keep us informed.

Hey Linda.. oh ok.. hope yall planned out nicely

Suishi.. ya lor.. sounds outrageous!! haiz.. nevermind.. try again, hope u can get it this time

suishi,
ya loh, you see what they reply you then take alternative actions.

sdl,
i also hope i my route turn out nicely.

hihihi.... hw's every1? so long din come in liao. wow... u all prepared so many thingy liao ah. me still haven't do anything yet
so bz wif d hse reno.sigh.......

hazel
it IS savoury fare! keke. so so so so so cute leh! i've had their chocolate cake before - very shiok. i hope the raspberry ones also will be nice.

i'm in a similar situation - there was only 1 'real' wedding dinner among my generation (a few married cousins but all small weddings) so all my relatives are looking forward to mine too

my mum and sis went to buy a set of peranakan outfits for themselves. yay!

Pls advise if anyone knows of the shop located along Jurong West St 50 sumtink that sells all the traditional stuff?

If possible, pls share the add n the contacts

Thx

jas,
yaya... very bz... meeting after meeting.. then when back on desk, there are TONS of paperwork to do.. aihz...

xw,
ya, jz PS last monday...

hi ribbons...

last time i had a ring also like tt....but go back to gold heart they just need to tighten the claw...thk ard $30 plus replating lah...so shld be okay lah

dun worry yeah...

antonia,

I will go wine tasting this sat (although i dunno how to taste!), so will keep u informed! This shop that i am going is 100% consignment.... will check more info and update in my multiply! :D

EDK,

yaya....better to ask as much as possible..how abt free rental of wedding dress for ue jiemei? or BS signature book? or photo thank you cards? try to take watever it can take lah! :D

hihi..
Am also having my wedding in Oct'06. I have booked my bridal salon with Golden Horse Award (Tampines). I heard from the staff that Tampines &amp; Yishun are different under management... Am looking for VG &amp; AG on my AD.. any recommendation? Budget ard S$300 -S$400 (Possible?)

YOYO!

I've finally found time to come online man! So busy! Ya, sinkor's multiply got Korean girl singing. Very interesting.

If you all free, contribute to the group multiply la. Haha .. CAn start topic and add on.

sorrie tissuebox, cant help either.

hey angel, me too started writing my cards this week. hope to send out by next few weeks. dun think its too early to send by next week rite?? cos my AD is 2nd May. 1mth in advance so b ok ba. got pple say i KS gives so early leh.

Hi mist,
I had not go for my 1st appointment yet... maybe going in april... but i worry that it's late if I'm going for MTM &amp; PS before lunar 7th month.

How abt u?

Hi ribbons,

aiyo...i sim tia for u also...soo kee huh? i heard similar stuff for gold heart from my frd leh..not can twist, smething like drop out or smething. Not really sure.

Princess,

thanks. pm u liao..hehe

Where's Yan06...She is with golden horse..SHINNY HAPPY BRIDE, maybe best check or email her YAN06..check the table for her email addie!

My girlfriend also took golden horse..to each individual preference la..she was not too happy with the change of designers last Oct/november...so better check the new management how's it like.

Wenn cannot make it..on saturday

stephanie: once i noticed that the claw was a little out of place, so i had it readjusted (that time i also so distressed..)I paid about $20.. but the diamond didnt twist like this..

oh man.. i was so worried last night man..

Da MAN: choy!! didnt drop out!! choy!! cannot drop out!!! hee...

hi racherlle, you should send in for printing already. Took about 1 to 2 weeks to print &amp; then need time to write &amp; tie inserts (if required).
Wow you so fast with your preparation.
I still left with a few things incomplete. I viewing my PS shoots tonight. 3rd time viewing already. Hopefully it will be up to my expect.

hi tissuebox, my VG also close to 1K if want express montage. That y I DIY using Powerpoint. Save $$ keke

hi Gintonic, 1 month in advance is ok. But too early scare pple forget. I sms my friends asking them to reserve the date for me 1st then got their address &amp; will send out the cards when nearer the date. Mine is abt 2 weeks after your wedding. I will send out my cards say mid of Apr. KS abit is good.. If you send out too last min, pple sure think you put them on reserve list. haha

hi evie,
i see! ur WG is really nice! Good choice!

hi Acy,
Dun worry. the MUA will be able to cover the pimples. I'm sure u will be a beautiful bride!

hi ebell,
Thanks! I lost some weight before wedding. I ate as usual but i think its the stress over the guest list and seating arrangements which i had been so busy at work that i had no time to do until i started my leave.. so i lost weight naturally..

Hi Hi... Will be meeting my designer this sunday afternoon (very nervous)...
Anyone of you also meeting your designer this weekend to discuss on your WG &amp; EG???

Think I will only have 22 - 23 tables + 1 reserved cos some guests won't be able to turn up...

I have attended my Brother In Law wedding last Sunday, they have total 27 tables...They calculate the ang bao $$$, still loggie another $2K (exclude expenses on BS, VG, ang bao &amp; misc)...total I think very jia luk...
Cos my da sao told me someone did actually give S$20 ang bao...

good morning gals...

it's FRIDAY finally ;) hehehe... weekends' coming but which means we will get busy over shopping for customary stuff, things for new room or home liao... i miss those weekends that i was 'Nuah-ing' at home

morning all,

suishi,
hope that there is good news for you today.

all,
yipee... me gg for my hm this sunday.
gonna missed you gals and guy here.
i will be back in office on the 10 April. so dun say i never login huh.... wait my ears very itch leh. hehehehhehe....

gd morning!
yes it's FRIDAY! I'm not nuah-ing but not busy shopping for wedding/home. haha...so lazy. And don't seem to hv anything to do for the wedding. haha

hi gals, before we proceed to april shopping gathering.....lets not forget our party gathering next fri.....now...lets vote for the venue....

venue : (1) Devils (2) MOS (3) MOMO (4) Zouk (5) Others - pls suggest

Application are still open for registration of Oct Bride party on 31st March....

Date : 31st March Friday Venue : TBA

1) Diana
2) Elsie
3) Cat
4) Sweet Kar
5) Fifi
6) Pauline
7) Dwarfs
8) Moninet
9) Cecilia
10)Tansy

All candidates pls email me your mobile no. at [email protected]

Eh i've Devils card, can bring 2 guests in foc. Mos &amp; momo i dun mind, cos haven get the chance to go. Zouk oso good, cos i think visa mini n clear card got dunno wat discount rite?