(2006) Brides of year 2006

september

cat...who say cho tai ti?

tingz only asking who wan to take in student for mj lah...wahahaha

tingz, me cant...coz i also beginner nia....

ice and elsie, u all wan to shuo tu ti for MJ bo?

tingz

hahahaha, Cat cho tai ti also can.... but need refresh course also.

hb say later learn to play MJ liow he everynite also no dinner to eat. hahahah. so only he can play i cannot ~!@#$

sandsand

hi waiwai.. i will leave a seat for my PG cos he's a friend and a guest.. =) but i think most of the weddings i attend they give a seat to PG and VG......

reismion

kellie:

am using neo garden n four seasons catering for my wedding.

kurera

same! he said he can play ..i cannot..he knows how to play and i dunno!!! &$&%^*^)(&&*_)&)

he refused to help me master MJ!

foreverhappy

Hi gals that is a lso a question for me. but some of my friend say no need so i see how then decide.

I have a big problem now not sure whether u all are also facing this problem alot of my guest has replied not able to attend my AD.

september

hahah....wat i tell him is u rather u teach me and i play wif people u noe....or u wan me to go out play wif people and learn from there.....wahahaha....

tingz, u cooking every nite? if nt then tell hubby learn mj or nt still same no dinner to eat...wahahaha

foreverhappy

HI Sam

Your AD is the same one as me leh. Try not to think too much and discuss stuff with your Hubby. If u really keen to take PS only I can recommend one Not too bad, can bring u down to talk to them if u r really keen.

How many tables do u have? 3xx is good i am not able to get this price. But i know of a place can get give this price. food not bad as well

foreverhappy

Hi Diamond
AD is on30 Dec. I still got lots of things not do yet.
Still have to prepare for exam as well in dec faint.

Wrist corages nt done yet, AP box & Guest book not done as well.

jklim4642

apple, 30 dec, yes abit early to send invite
but for those who are getting married in the 1st week of Dec, it is not too early to send now wat

wtan

hi hi ladies & gentlemen..
hope i didnt missed out too much..i m sure u all must have a lot of fun at ur wedding day & night..surely must be very enjoyable..do hope that i will have chance to view ur photos..hehe..meanwhile..in case some of u are planning to "top" Singapore's population by 1 or 2 (twins) each couple..here's some motivation..hehe..

420034.jpg

ffbear

hi, CSI fan,
so good for u.. my ASA tour grp stil not confirmed for tat date.. they can oni finalise 2 weeks before departure, if reali not confirmed then, we hv the rite to change to another departure date / destination.. cant do much, besides waiting.. hahahha..
hi, Debbie,
got ur mail.. & juz replied u.. sorry ahh.. busy lah.. so read liao but nvr reply.. opps..

deb_pooh

hi kellie, the food from neo garden is good & value for $$. my sister in law usually order from them for kid's b'day. im considering ordering from them for my AD.

Four seasons food also good. my company always order from them whenever they have events or project lunch.

deb_pooh

hi ffbear, got ur mail liao. btw, carol from promise2love has send me the wrist corsages on wed. will be picking up from s'pore post tmr.

ffbear

hi, debbie,
ur wrist corsages ready in 2 weeks' time? carol has started work on mine.. she said should b ok in 2 weeks' time.. keke.. I ordered 10.. kekeke

samkoh1975

318bi - I have checked liao. The oxygen concentrator available locally are very ex. But my HB got lobang to buy from overseas at a fraction of the price. So that's relieve.

Tingting - Have to stay positive la. If not die oredi la. I'll be a very unhappy person. Everyday the face oso smelly smelly. Later HB dump me.

Apple - Studio Photographer is HB's fren. He's giving us a one-of-a-kind offer cannot find anywhere else one. I'm very happy with this. Some more willing to rush for us. Seen some of his work. Very good leh. Going to do my hair on Monday for PS on 13 Nov.

Max table can take in is 22. But I dun want to take max number cos it'll be very cramp. So my max is 20 tables. I oredi sent email/SMS to frens to "chope" the date liao. Mostly positive reply. Those really can't come oredi strike off my list. I'm sending out invites for frens 5-6 weeks b4 AD. All that you can book, book first. If not later very hard to find. Or very rushing.

tingz

Cat, think the guys watch too much TV drama liow, the wife always use the "mai cai $$" to go play MJ then dun cook :D

Diana, no la, i dun cook now, cos rented place bu fang bian. but he is thinking of the future lor....hahahaha

Wendy, ur BB so CUTE!!!! can i pinch his cheek huh? :p

hanabiwaiwai

my AD is 11 dec... anyone here having AD that week? when are u going to send the invitation cards?

ribbons... thanx... was thinking since VG and PG are working most of time, quite wasted to leave seats for them :p

jklim4642

waiwai, usuallt, VG & PG have a seat lah. do be so "cat" on them.. your pictures are at their mercy okie... during times where u are seated, they need a seat & a drink also!

wtan

hi hi ice..
thks for the compliment..hehe..ya, do find he look like me more..me has hidden dbl eyelids..he alos..then flat nose..& chubby cheeks..haha..will share more with u all ahh..cheers~

hi hi tingz..
thks..thks for the compliment..hehe..hubby managed to take close to 30 shots b4 he get to take these 2 shots..haha..i will share more with u all again..cheers~

twinkle2610

hi wai wai.. my AD is one day after urs... =)

i had a class gathering last wk..so gave out afew during the gathering le... i think i'll send them out abt 1 mth b4 the AD..so tt can take the next 2 wks to finalise the RSVPs... den cfm no. of tables etc....

deb_pooh

hi ffbear, yup carol takes abt a wk plus cos mine only half of urs. hippy hooray for you. i juz got mine today collected from s'pore post. me too 1 thing done.

stevy

How are you! I am was very very busy before and after my AD. Just come back from Honeymoon, in fact, my arrival was 4 am this morning... Still unable to sleep...

Glad to hear that all our wedding went on smoothly... As for mine, we do have a few hiccups... My HM was 2 days after the AD. Lots of packing to do. Worse still, my wife vomit and had diarrhoea the night before our trip. Brought her to the 24 hr clinic and was advised to postphone the trip. But She insisted on going and luckily she recovered 2 days later.

deb_pooh

Hi Jen T,

Sorry me referring to when my hubby come to fetch me my nephew will open e car door for him. Wat abt when we come back to my new hse. Do we still need a boy to open e car door for us ?

ffbear

Hi, Debbie,
for mine, as per my mum, it's tat a boy ll open the car door for my hubby when he comes to fetch me in the morning.. think tis is the bare basic..
but I do hv a collegue, her wedding, she has another boy (groom's side) to open their car @ their new house.. but my mum said tis one no need..
so, if both side parents no mention, then act blur.. kekeke..

honeyc

hi everyone!

by now, i guess all october brides/groom are Mrs and married man! heehee... Phew, it's finally over.. and for 2wks! been so bz until no time 2 come in 2 take a look!

well, Wendy -- CONGRATS! ur boy looks so much like u and like all the rest mentioned: He's a cute & adorable boy!

had a good wedding day plus last min honeymoon to koh samui! it was great fun and my wedding day became a match-making day for the "brothers" and "sisters". Nw my hubby's "brothers" are all very interested in my "sisters" and gfs!!! we are now very popular couple cos all e "brothers" start 2 get closer 2 my hubby so he can find chance 2 hook them up! hahaha....

we were tinking of our new little venture -- matchmaking company! hahaha

CONGRATS to everyone for starting a new milestone in ur life!

Honey

jklim4642

apple. why sign?

kai, my AD is on 9 dec. am in the midst of standing out the invites (except those for relatives which will be 2 weeks before AD during GDL)

318, FH helped to fold the 160 copies of church booklet just now... all done except tying them.... that one not easy...

smurfying

Wahhh....cute baby we've here!! And happy belated bday Tingz!!

AH...i read MJ, wat??! not gonna wait for me to come back?? Hmmpf!! Wait till i come back, mus win all ur money manz kekekekekke!!!

twinkle2610

apple...

u wanna share with us wat is the problem u encounter? mayb some of us here can help give u suggestions / ideas? dun stress la... ur sigh ar... sounds worrying n depressing leh... cheer up ya..can do one... =)

nami

Hi Debbie,
Let me check my mail tonight hee...

Jen T,
For me, I will have my nephew to open the door at my side when my hubby comes and pick me. Then when we went over to his side, his nephew will open the door. So technically its 1 each side.

sandsand

waiwai: ur ad is my bday! haha...

apples: finally see u in here again.. haha.. i sending my invitations out mid november.. i also havent done my AP box and wrist...

i having ehadache with guest list... as in who to invite and if i've forgotten anyone...

foreverhappy

my problem is with the guest list. SOme may have think that for my date is too early to send out SMS or email inviting friend to the wedding.

Not sure i have chosed the wrong date as my mum and auntie keep saying i should not have it held in Dec after i told them i am upset abt the guest list.

I have abt 60 and more pple already replied not coming to my wedding. Mayb it the person that they don't like that is me ba. I really dunno what to do now. I have already signed up the min table now even the min table i am not able to meet.

Then my relatives say that if not many tables my parent will have no or loss face.

But i told them i am only inviting close fiend and relative so i am intending to have many tables also.

really dunno what to do le. I cannot just send invitation cards to anyone right.

Hi ribbon ya, did not come in here for along time cos u all very fast i always lost track. I still got of things to do.

babyshannon

Hi apple,

dont worry. is your wedding near xmas and new yr? if so, it could be that your friends had already book their holiday.

What is your min num of table? maybe u can ask your parents to invite some of their friends to fill up the table?

twinkle2610

apple...

ic... so ur estimate now is roughly how many tables will be empty? of coz dun just invite anyone to fill in the gap..oso nt very nice ma.. since u've already signed up min package.. gotta try to fill it up is it?

any possible way that u can chk with the hotel co-or tt u wan a smaller rm for the dinner? One way is...since u sign up le.. cannot reduce the no. of tables, but to tackle ur relatives' saying tt ur parents lose face, chg to a smaller rm tt can hold lesser tables..so tt the rm looks filled..but the lost to u is..u still pay the actual price for ur min booking lor...

stepford

Am I the last Oct bride? The day is finally over! Very glad indeed. Luckily it was clear skies and sunshine all teh way for me... I needed it badly!

foreverhappy

I alrady book the smallest room le. I shall see how.

Now i got 6 empty table to fill up. I am still in the mist of sending out invitation but after sending so many and not coming some how dishearted le.

twinkle2610

ic...

den i guess u gotta see how things go as u go along with sending out the invites... dun be dishearten ya?? all of us here are dec brides too... hehe... sure got a way out one k?? in the mean time as u are sending out.. send out more sms / calls to verbal confirm new pple..see can fill up the empty tables ma ba...if can...quickly note them down..followed by invites for them lor.... =)