(2006) Brides of year 2006

pinky_girl

I need advise for writing of the Invitation card. Cos I'm really clueless about how should i write on the card to extend my invite to my relatives? Eg like my mum bro & sis?

Can anyone help me on this?

Thanks alot!!

smurfying

Perfect marriage ===> Holding hands strolling in the garden when my hair is white, his head is balding.

I recalling seeing this scene which i felt so touched. One day at Holland V, walking past crystal jade, i saw this old couple, the ah ma is senile, and the ah gong is feeding her. I can even feel the TLC he has for her.

nfllkh

Still on perfect marriage? ok then i just ask my friend.....

She say that no perfect marriage, after a few years or decade into into marriage, feelings change, we're after all human. If no feelings of love or chemistry still remains, its becomes companionship or a habit of having the person around.

Its like last time blind marriage, where father say you need to married so and so.....and then women just get married. some maybe fortunate to meet a TLC type some not so unfortunate will just suffer.

And in our chinese point of view( last time) its like a taboo to be divorced so women just keep quiet and suffer. or they have no education or any source of income and husband are the only income source they have.

ok summaries by me....

audreytey

its been sometime since i went online here. cos busy with my preparation as my AD is 1st Oct... Me just collected my photo albums and hmmm quite satisfied except for the colour of my eye shadow. Any ladies have got a sample copy of the script for emcees?

kurera

Who started on the topic on perfect marriage? ummm.. anyway....tansy..you said TLC..what's that?

I also see old couple walking together holding hands and always envy..haaaso i do understand the feeling of livingold age with partner.

tender loving care? I think "dirty" leh..kek kek kek

*scram*

xiaobai1

Hi Summer

May I know is the pork leg can available at all ntuc outlets and is today the last day of promotion??? Thank You.

I am going to setup my online business soon, in 2 weeks time. I am getting the accessories from my supplier next Saturday. Hope you all can visit my website by next 2 weeks to take a look at my accessories. And patronise something from me, if you found anything that u like at my website.
Thank You for all support.

http://xiaobai26.multiply.com

If anyone of you can't log into my website, please inform me in this thread, or send an email to [email protected]. And I will send u an invitation link to view my website.

Thank You So Much :p

Xiaobai1

nami

Hi Jen T,
Did you go to the Chan Bros or SA tour? I might book with Chan Bros instead coz I realise they tie up with the local tours in US too and its cheaper than Euroasia.

xiaobai1

Hi Cat

Why is tender loving care dirty? I don't understand ler. Mind explaining to me??? I am super blur. Hee Hee .

xiaobai1

dangou

I guess normally year end more popular for wedding hor… but din noe 25nov is popular until I came to this thread. Hehe… so how’s everyone preparation? Excited? Wedding coming soon liao… btw, just hao qi hao qi… how long have u & your partner been together before deciding to get married? Let’s do a poll here. Keke.

kurera

tansy mentioned TLC, I assume it's tender loving care la! anyway...my mind is corrupted lar..I thinking that means somehting else...kek kek kek

Due to there are many under 30 yrs of age around, not wise to post on what is that lar!

Maybe those with corrupted mind like me..will know lar..kek kek kek

kek kek kek

linglun

Hello peeps, here's another 26 Nov bride. Did get my folks to get an auspicious date for the AD, however with regards to the timings.. hmmm... we don't really follow man. haha~

Any suggestions on caterers?

ffbear

hi, dangou,
ur timing of after 9am before 11am is calculated by shi fu oso? we were together for 9+ yrs.. see til sianz liao..
hi, CSI Fan,
if I m not wrong, u ll b gg to St. Theresa's Churh? or plying near BT Purmei.. tats my mum house.. do wave to me, when our bridal cars passed, yah.. yeah..
hi, nami,
thanks for offering.. my mum gg to source the caterer for me.. thanks yah..

kitty_li

Hi ffbear,
You got it right...heehee...I'll be going to St. Teresa's church...but it's the week before your AD. hehs. My AD is 18 Nov.
So if you see me at arriving at church from ur mum's home, hehs, wave...haahaha...

I just thought it would be interesting to note the number of bridal cars I'll see on the 25th manz...hahaha...

dangou

Hi ffbear… ya, the shi fu from the guang yin temple said one lor… so just follow but that day we “chong†goat, meaning when I go out from hse and enter to fh’s hse, those zodiac goat pple must not be seen huh?
U ar… cannot say see until sian liao ar.. u still got to see each other for the rest of your life liao leh… no matter wat, must still keep the flame burning. Keke. Me and fh together for abt 5yrs before sharing our lives under one roof. We will try to always keep the romance there, hopefully we can. : )

jennifer_teoh

hi neuyerdua..
thks.. i will ctt my coordinator tis fri again when she gets bk frm leave.. hope they will b able to allow me to do a change.. i dun tink it was stated anywher in the ctt..

hi blur..
that was wat i tot too.. otr shd b easier.. but when she asked me wat gown it was and i said otr, then another coordinator say more diff.. so nw i m oso quite worried le.. but she say that wait til my coordinator is bk then discuss abt it..

hi nami..
i wanted to go to the travel fair last wkend.. but din go in the end cz called them & realised that nov f&E package is not out yet.. managed to get seats from another travel agency at a cheaper rate lor.. so prob wil go thru that agency instead..
so u r goin dwn to chan bros fair tis wkend to book?

strawbery8

Hv been very busy lately in work and appreciate much to read the posting here.
read most posting and now trying to workout my actual day and hope to finish everything by 4pm on the actual day though we hv to leave my place at 11am. Now oni headache abt sourcing of wines. Anyone out here can give me some place to source for wine, please. Thankx in advance.

nfllkh

CAT, i think i got your TLC meaning liao....

I also a bit corrupted and all my cells generate corrupted cells when i turn 21 liao.... haha ....

Plus Tansy..... you and Ur KNN hor.... so young always us tat .... cit cit not good you know...

wyxq

any one of you heard that there is such a tradition whereby a daughter in law cant go bk to her mum's place only after 40days? IS THERE really such a tradition? any brides here gng to pratice this? Both my FH and I are from Hokkien family and this stupid tradition set by my FMIL. pls help!

kurera

CHARLY and Ng Car..you know ar..*shake hand*

haaa..

but KNN i tot is known by everyone?????

charly, you came from heaven ar?

linglun

There's so many pple getting hitched on 26/11 also huh i realised.
Anyone have a garden/outdoor wedding? Gimme some ideas pls!!

Cos i'm afraid if i can;t book my dream place, i'm doomed!!

Besides, anyone can give some advise on Royal Catering? =D

summerbel

hi xiao bai,
yes today is the last day for the canned pig leg... at all ntuc outlets.. give them a call to tell them u want to order n go n pay them tonight..
can check it out at www.fairprice.com.sg
it a really gd catch..
save alot.. when stock is here then u go down for collection.. they will call u
if u want gu long brand it only at $1.80 but parents will prefer that flower brand

linglun

I'm new here, so got lotsa stuff to ask. Hope you guys can share your experiences and 'lobangs' !! =p

Any comments on who to recommend for JP?

nfllkh

CAT.... Dun shake head hor.... you also sama sama ( same same )

vnn, still got healthy cells so dun corrupt her lah....

or else you will end up like tansy so young already corrupted.... haizzzz..... poor gal....

linglun

Hi Dangou,

Was browsing thru the other threads and this name kept coming up!

JP Chan Kai Yau

He is bilingual, friendly old chap who will gladly go thru the procedures with you.

ublur

Jen T, yaya.. you persuade your coordinator lo.. i guess she will not wan to "mess" up wedding day too.. tell her how "strongly" your ILs object to the WG and that it's not your will to change it.. hopefully they will sympathise with you and agree to change.. ahhaha.. ku rou ji.

Jacqualine, is it? I am also a hokkien, but don't have this law leh.. cannot go back after 40days? which means u canot see ur parents after your customary? ur ils so traditional one? What did your parents say?

dangou

Linglun… I’ve called him before. But he is not available on 25nov le : ( That’s y now looking for another one lor….

marnie

Hazel, Meraj and I spent about S$3.5K for our London, Rome and Florence trip. That includes the hotel in London for the 3 nights when we return from Italy (if we had stayed). The week before we left for Italy, we spent about 5 days in London but we stayed with my mom-in-law. Otherwise, another $800-S$1K would be added to the budget. So all in all, around S$4.5K.

I never believe in travelling with travel agency cos' they mark-up the price. I much prefer to do the travel itineraries yourself. Plus, it's a lot more relaxed (you don't need to rush to go from one place to another like some tours would make you go through).

K Girls, quick reno question. (--> We got the keys to our flat last Friday so now we're scrambling to finalise the contractor). Anyways, what's your thoughts on having kitchen cabinet base, washing maching and fridge base. What's the pros and cons?

jennifer_teoh

hi dangou..
hehe..i m afraid mr chan has been taken up by me on 25nov..
.. i tink he is kinda pack.. cz b4 my time, ther is another couple.. so u v to search for another jp i guess.. time is tight for u to search ur jp nw.. but i hope u wil b able to get one soon..

hi blur.. thks for ur advice.. yar.. i wil try to talk to her.. see hw she can help me.. cz the other coordinator was also tellin me that once i wear for ps, then its considered as second hand liaoz..
.. cant wait for my coordinator to come bk frm her leave.. need to talk to her desperately mann.. an agony to wait wait wait.. sigh..

vvn

hai... ok. why is it always like this? everyone think i xiao mei mei. even the uncle at provision shop ask me for ic when i was helping my colleague buy cigarettes. wearing a big sweater with short plain skirt and nike shoes doesn't make anyone automatically a student, ok!

ng kar, i am vvn! second time u spell my name wrongly leh!

it's almost end of august... guess it's a little more than 1 month away from their big day for some BTB here? anyone excited or kena panic attack?

kaye

Marnie,
Finally yr turn to reno...
I do ve cabinet base....sort of wont "damage" our elec items & cabinets when washing the flr.

If U seldom cook, U can dun ve the cabinet base, that kind that's hanging midway. U can even mop there too. Provided that you ve lesser things to keep.

U mean $3.5K inclusive of airfares for both of U?

dangou

Hi Jen… u so lucky. U must have booked him very long time ago…. I only decided to get married in feb06, so I guess by that time he has already been booked.
But nvm la... got to source for another one le. I’m sure u’ll enjoy urself that day! ïŠ where are u holding your dinner?

jennifer_teoh

dangou..
heh.. i booked him somewher in may .. actually for jp, it shd b a year ahead.. but luckily i stil managed to get him.. thou not according to the time slot that i wanted..
.. i will be holding it in Le Meridien.. wat abt urself? hws ur prep coming along?

nami

Hi Jen T,
I checked with Chan Bros. They said if I were to go to their office on Sat, the promotion is also the same as Sunday's fair. Just that I wont get the freebies. Coz Sat I am going down to T Dragon to get my wedding cards. Hope to settle both things this Sat, then 1 more thing down hee.
As for your gown, dun worry. Check with your co ordinator when she comes back. Hmm, if they are nice and customer oriented enuff, I am sure they will allow the change. Unless they have some very good reasons. Update me!

ublur

Jen, so she coming back soon? all the best to you ya...

Nami, so you booked your HM package? any good FnE package? think this wkend also got travel fair right? I looking for FnE to hokkaido leh..

smurfying

Ops ops ops, sorry vvn, it's me who spelt it as vnn 1st... guess i've typed too much of the knn!!! hahahaha

okok, kn=kani, and the last "n", u go fig out k? kekekkekee....!!!

As for wedding, i'm not preparing anything, but at last i've finally passed the cards to my printer to print the invites. Now i'm thinking hard to wear the kua provided by BS or to go MTM a cheongsam in shanghai. Hmmm...

ffbear

hi, dangou,
wat I understand is tat when u return to ur mum's house for the tea ceremony, those zodiac sign "chong" u one should hide in the room 1st, later than come out.. me oso not well versed in tis area.. better ask the gao1 ren2..

hi, Jen T,
actuali hor.. my views r tat they can definitely change for u one.. juz tat by making thgs difficult, they may b able to squeeze some more income out fr u.. hahah.. dunno leh.. juz feel tat BS is abt $$, $$ & $$
hi, dangou, linglun,
last yr, I got Mr. Yeo as my JP.. look under west area.. if u wan someone elderly, he is the one for u.. he ll meet u before hand to go thru the procedures, choose ur vows as well as share some wedding tips with u.. he said tis to my hubby, "u got to share household chores with her, woman nowdays very stressful, got to work & take care of family.. muz care for her.." BOY.. I was glad tat I hv him as JP.. **wink**