(2006) Brides of year 2006

dwarfs

Hi sall
do anyone know wat the song name to the show"Seeking the right ONe"?
me quite like tat song
can anyone help?
Thanks alot

storm8345

chomecc, thanks for your compliment.

Today went to bs to do trial makeup again coz the previous one "resign" and so they didnt want her to do my makeup for photoshoot. I am quite happy with the new makeup artist work. ^_^ cant wait for the photoshoot next sat. ^_^ hopefully pimples dont start popping up. hehe...

bought a box from Plaza Singapura for $3.90. I think a bit small. heehee... may buy another one jux in case. ^_^

hope you girls are enjoying your prep. cheers!!

angeldust

Gd mrg all!!

Maez!!! u and me can form smurf family!!! HA HA HA HA HA.. cos me 153 and 40kg. 1cm taller than u. manz.. u really featherlight.

ooohh.. stefy have fun for PS!!!

sandsand

angeldust and maez... oh man!! u two are so petite!! so envious cos i'll never reach that stage!!

bringing things for PS.... i think u'll be too busy with the phototaking and changin that u might forget what u've brought.. other than my contact lenses, i never used any other thing that i brought.. i brought some of my own props too, didnt use...

pony_pang

Hi Honey,
You have mail.

Hi dwarfs
My area is near the wet market (wellington circle). As for the song issit from some show??? me rarely watch tv provide me with more info. if it is some channel 8 or 5 show i can ask my sister-in-law she is very good at tell me the names of songs from these channels.

As for the songs at the banquet my jie-mei did a cd of 65 songs so that the whole dinner will never have a song that is repeating

Hi Xiaobai,
I think xiong di no need cause just ask them to wear the same colour shirt will do. As for corsage all my jie-mei are wearing pastel colour dress but all different colour to make them look like a group have to let them wear the corsage

soudezne

Hi Tansan
herewith with GDL address:
blk681, hougang ave8, #01-863..
look for richard ong. mon-rest day. look for him to buy GDL stuffs after 12pm.

btw, just to pre-warned you the stuffs that this shop is selling is slightly more x lor..

soudezne

btw, i have a question, looking at the timeline so near to lunar 7th now... can we select our PS photos during the lunar 7th? or collect the printed invites during lunar 7th??

vvn

soudez,

you are talking about the first 7th month right? from what my mom says, choose photos, yes, collect invites also yes.

but may be u want to double check with your mom and FPIL again...

bandtz

<font color="ff0000">bonjour soudez!
thank you very much for the info! izzit for x den those in chinatown?

for selection of PS fotos shouldnt be a problem but not taking ur PS during lunar 7th mth... im oso collecting my pic during the lunar 7th mth..

maez

angel smurfette! heehee.. we can hold hands n skip along singing.. la la la la la la... hahahahaah :p

daman, u've got mail!

wtan

hi hi ladies &amp; gentlemen..
sorry for not being able to drop by lately..i have been very stressed up at work..since tue night..aft a talk with my finance mgr whom i just started reporting to at the beginning of the yr for my appraisal..it's not abt the ratings i m concern abt..just that i find her expectation &amp; also she wants me to do as per her views towards my job scope (non-finance related task)..in fact..i was employed to get in touch with the clients on the software renewal aspect but bcoz she needed an assistant badly so she grab me aft the change of mgmt earlier this yr..i hv nvr been in finance or done any finance assigned tasks b4..even thou i dun mind learning..but just find it not easy to work with her..then somemore hubby on reservist..so even more stress lor..but m feeling more relaxed now..hope it doesnt affect my boy too..felt so stress that i cant get to sleep well at night..so just tell myself to relax more..thankfully i have some colleagues that can tell i hv not be myself lately &amp; encouraging me..it's really heart-warming to hear on this lor..at least they understand the kind of stress i m gg thru..pie-say ahh..tell u all so much abt my work..aiyo..

september

wendy....dun tink too much...if u really cant work wif her and dun like the stress....then tell them nw u preggie cant take stress so dun wan to do finance related job....tink u can ask u gnae to write letter on unable to take stress etc...then tat manager of ur will hv no choice but to let u do other tings than finance liao....

vvn

wendy... oh no. don't be too stressed abt work leh... tell the finance person that u are pregnant and not ready to take on the full challenge yet? she cannot force u if u don't want to move right?

iceglacier

Wendy,

Oh dear!!! must relax more ok!!! anyway look on the bright side.. since your manager decided to allocate you finance stuff even though you don't know about it probably shows that she thinks that you can do it and that she thinks highly of you.

Anyway most finance women are bitches, esp my CFO!!! (but i'm not ok.. i'm v nice wan, and so are all the other finance pple in this thread) hahahaha!!!!

xiaobai1

Yeap Wendy

Don't be too stress. It's not good for your baby. Maybe u can do what diana suggest and try to relax and smile more. Wow so fast, the baby is coming into this world in 2 months time.

Hi Steve

I am also glad that they are willing to redo the album. But not sure will the effect turn out nice or not. This time I am going to check everything properly before leaving the shop. As I have stayed in the bridal shop amending for 3 hours the layout and the wordings. I thought it should be ok with the printout. But I don't know why the print out of the wedding album turn out so badly, and they can still give to their customers. Like no quality control, only rushing to complete their work soon.
Praying hard my albums and signature book will turn out great in 2 weeks time.

Hi Honey

It's ok , just free on that day that is why i sms u whether u want to see my house and wedding album at that time, I didn't realsie my mini album was so bad at that time. You mean to meet me next thursday? is it? Should be no problem. Unless I am going to start work. Me still waiting for the interviewers to call me to go down for interview. I just went to vivocity job fair recently last saturday. So what time can u meet me and where is the venue?

Hi Beatrice

For my case, I am going to ask the xiong dis to wear grey colour, and my jie meis to wear pink colour. As pink color is my theme color, my car ribbons and hand bouquet all are in pink colour.

If my jie meis all are wearing pink colour on that day, do I still need the coresages or don't need anymore??? My mum keep saying why I wasting money to do all these things, my cousin who get married in January this year also don't have the coresages for the jie meis. I listened and was very angry, I told her that is my cousin wedding , my wedding is my wedding. Why must I follow her? And she shut up, but my daddy supported me to make my coresages. So now I am also confuse

My mil just told my hubby yesterday that she wants to have the food tasting session this sunday and she asked whether my parents can attend or not. Why she always do things at the last minute??? so siah. I think this sunday cannot. Cause the next two days going to be chu yi. Got to check with my mum again whether they can go down for the food tasting session or not. Suddenly she told my hubby she wish to do the food tasting session before the 7th month. So rush now. My mum intends to have the food tasting session in chinese august. So that it will not crash with the lunar 7th month.

Really can't stand my mother in law, everything she do are at the last minute. Like this matter,last minute then inform me. Like that all people have to change their plans because of her. So siah. Why everytime also like that.....

Sorry I am just ranting my anger in here. You all ignore me lor. Hee Hee :p I am ok, just can't stand her actions and attitude sometimes, but no choice I am marrying her son soon. I will continue to be a happy bride, ignore her harsh words and stupid actions. Hee Hee :p

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

jennifer_teoh

hi gurls..
yar.. our wedd date isnt veri faraway mann.. once we r into aug 06.. it wld b abt 3 mths to our wedding!! can u believe it?? .. hehe..

o.. anyway, i v jz ordered the cards frm my coordinator and will b collecting it onli sometime in september.. ;p ..

storm.. goodluck for ya ps!! have fun!

vvn

xiaobai,

chill! if u really want corsages for jie meis, then do it and dun care abt what other ppl say. it's your wedding and your money after all!

oh if ur jie meis are wearing pink, remember NOT to choose a pink teadress. otherwise ppl will think "where did the bride go?" when u r in a pink teadress.

angeldust

maez - piangz..ha ha ha ha ha ha.. fello smurfette.. *waves* LA LA LA LA LA LA LA.... load us with lard la la la la...can i have somemore please, sir? :p HA HA HA HA HA HA

panda - wah lau.. ha ha ha ha u wun be lah.. u belong to sailormoon category. :p

ribbons &amp; diamonds - god is fair la... give us small frame so naturally weight also as low...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">huh? wah piangz.. sailormoon?? too dreamy for me lar.. then she so curvy.. i flat like washing board.. and she wears skirt.. i hate them... wahahh..</font>

yuki31

maez - haha me too wrote a long list n pack everything but end up almost din use ...haha ya lor bring juz incase ...wow so good i woke up at 7am ...haha coz got to rch BS by 9am scare jam so get ready n leave by 8am ...haha
aiyo me oso short ...i 1.5 only leh ..but 40kg ..

Stefy - tat good ..dun bring too much like me ...haha ...tat good have a good rest and enjoy ur PS :p
me same height as u leh ...haha

Gals, can i join smurfy family too ...keke :p

pony_pang

Hi Wendy,
relax just try to do some breathing excerise before sleeping it really helps. kekeke that what i learn in my yoga class it do helps when i can get into sleep and it really destress me from work.

Hi Xiaobai,
So sweet of your jie mei wearing all pink for mine there is few that cant stand pink so now is pastal rojak. As for the corsage dont worry too much is just a secondary item for the jie mei. If you like it just buy it anyway 4 corsage total up cost is just 3 set of mcdonald upsize meal.

marnie

Hazel, I'm around..but very busy ler....you know lah --> me going to go for 3 week vacation next week so have been busy running around and keeping my table tidy all at the same time. I'm clearing more than I should cos' I'm anticipating some last minute or idiotic things to pop up on Friday when I should be in "relak jack" mode already. *touch wood*

By the way Girls, I got the photos already. Very good turn out (so my S$188 camera is a damn good bargain!) but my computer broke down so I can't scan in the photos to you girls. Will do it when I come home from holidays okie?

Can tahan or not?

september

hi gals...it friday again...nw the time like so fast...left only abt 71 days before my AD liao....

wendy, me juz finish my emcee script...but check wif u hor....photo montage call wat huh....coz the english one i put as wedding photo montage so chinese one i put as 结婚专辑 can or nt...haha....actually the script is the same script for my frenz wedding...the one i did the chinese emcee for her one...i merely juz amend the names nia....haha

september

beatrice, for me, i tell my jiemei to wear all white in the morning....coz although i like baby pink or blue...but some of them dun like...so the easiest to stick to white....and i remember tat time i do jie mei for my gf and the photo turn out quite nice wif all jie meis in white lor...

sandsand

i wanna join the smurf family too.. u know how smurfs are so small and the humans are so much bigger than them? I think i fall into the adult sector of the smurf world.. sigh.. me accept it.. =)

hi wendy
relax.. dun tink so much.Go for evening walks to de-stress or listen to yr favourite music. Dun tink so much okie..

hi xiaobai
its up to u if u 1 2 hv corsages 4 yr Jie Mei.If no time to make (hee.. like me) can go but mah.Btw,my Jie Mei wearing pink &amp; white comby..so it'll make me stand out..haha...

hi soudez
thanks for the info.May find time to go down n c c look look.

hi diana
oic..but i scare u'll "blend in" with yr Jie Mei leh if u all wear white...
u so fast finsh yr emcee speech liao..me hv not started yet.. hee..

maez

welcome all to smurfland! :p

wah sailormoon!! neverending legs! woohoo! *wolf-whistles* hahahaha..

its friday so we all in good mood eh? lalalalalala... *skip*

angeldust

panda - pls lah. u not flat lah. even keira knightly has something. HA HA HA HA HA.. i just watched the pirate show.

ke ke ke.. *waves little flag*. welcome welcome to smurf land.. *waves poms poms* *shakes BLUE BUTT* La La La La La La...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">oh pls.. the poster for keira knightley is graphically enhanced leh..

maez, angel anyhow say want lar.. i dun have neverending legs.. only neverending waist.. </font>

stevy

Hi Wendy,

RELAX. Hope it would not affect your baby. There are some YOGA classes for pregnant ladies. Maybe you would like to try it out. It is sadi easier than done, but try not to think about work after 5. Sleep well, eat well then your baby will be healthy.

Hi Xiaobai, I understand your feelings. My mum always compare my wedding to my cousins. "Why you never have this and that"... Its very irritating... Anyway, Do wat you and your husband like.

Hi Diana, have you arrowed anyone to be MC? All my frens "siam" my arrow... Now having a big headache...

september

haha steve, my emcee appointed liao....my gf aka jie mei doing emcee for the 1st time will do the english version while hubby guy frenz aka xiong di (do emcee a few times at frenz wedding)will do the chinese version

me more heng, i only consider 2 of my gf + my own sister for emcee...one of my gf rejected but say if really no choice then she will do for me...sister oredi ok...but as i hv other tings for her to do...so i go to my another gf lor...and she agreed...hee hee

u try to convince them lah...tell them got script one dun worry....

vvn

diana,

same here! i have 1 jie mei to do chinese, and FH got his brother to do english...

wedding photo montage, i also dunno what it's called leh. isn't it called 婚纱照 normally? but i guess for AD banquet, u can call your PS photos 结婚专辑/结婚照片 bah.

september

vvn, but my photo montage consist of our individual childhood, grow up, partor and PS photo lor....so is it ok to call it 结婚专辑? hmmm..

flipfreak

i oso have trouble getting ppl to do the emcee portion. the ones we had in mind rejected outright. and they are the ones with experience. sigh. so end up getting my SIL and a brother to do it.

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Allo gals,
Yay, knocking off work soon. TGIF, im so dead tired! Only get a chance to log in the forum now. =) How come all talking abt figures now? hehe. I got a class gathering later &amp; its a buffet dinner. Gosh, i feel guilty already. :p</font>

tingz

This few days busy with the artwork for the invites and montage...finally finish the photo montage which is to be show before the dinner start hahaha :D one thing less to do. hahah.

Wendy, dun stress la, must take good care of urself and bb. pour all ur woes here, we help u take on abit of ur stress
hehe

Its time to go home!!! enjoy ur weekend gals/guys......

ffbear

ask u gals ahh..
1) wat time did u reach for PS?
2) where did ur go for PS?
3) anyone went Changi?
4) between Changi &amp; Sentosa, which ll ur choose? can share with me ur views cos my PS is begn next week.. time is running out..

ffbear

wow.. invitations.. me stil hvnt seen anythg close to tat yet.. stress ahh... kekekeke...

CSI Fan, no worries.. u r not the oni one.. I stress, I eat lots of chocolates.. :p...

hi, nueyerdua,
me gg to prepare montage next mth.. can share ur pointers? can email me @ [email protected]

nami

hi Jen T,
my hotel jus called me to view the cards...havent went down yet. Hope to get the printed cards by Sep coz still need to write.

Gals, loooks like we are running out of time!!! I havent source for wine yet...and also the march in songs, the ang pow box....looks like its a long list man..