(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">princess, my package is S$255 also for 7 sessions.. then also add S$10 for french per session.. abt the same lar.. but i like the manicurist there.. they used OPI plus one other brand =)

PS - i am like angel.. no greens no seaside.. =p

da man, my AD PG and PS will be digital.. </font>

twinkle2610

hey gals.. this talk abt mani/pedi...i went to do mine at this place called nail craft b4 (in midpt orchard i think) they were selling vouchers for $38 for a set of classic mani/pedi... tot is quite worth it if ur wanna buy for jiemeis as small token....

jenzhuzhu

Hi Jaslyn,

I can reco u my AD PG. The coy name is Segami. U might wan to visit their website @www.segami.com.sg to view their work and u can call them up to ask for quotation.

There is a thread in this website for them. Think its under videography

kaye

Lipstar,
if U told me last wk, I will not purposely ask for U lor...
cos I went to buy the deep fryer fr the shop last Sat...super cheap leh...
Initially I tot no timer one, its already cheap...
cos that fryer got 3 models.
1 smaller one, cant remove the tin to wash-$115 but during HN sales, its $85 I think.
1 bigger one, can remove the tin to wash- $150+
another one also bigger one but with timer- $170+
wanted to buy it at the sales...but didnt ...
then saw it at the shop...suppose to be his Mother's Day present...then I decided to grab it when she told me its selling at 110+
then after bargaining, its 105....its still cheaper than Harvey...
After the purchase, I realized it has a timer...so, its much more cheaper...
So I very happy lor.

Last nite, then I started to try the deep fryer, coffee maker, toaster...make western food for dinner.
Purposely go &amp; buy coffee powder for the coffee maker.

Sat then I asked if they ve KDK fan....cos normally if I m able to wake up, I will go to the market...else I go on Sun.
But I know they ve Rowenta fan.

Next Gathering
hey, Marnie is on KIV status..then when shld be the available date?

yuki31

pandalic - thanks for the pic
I also prefer thin n squarish nails...

angeldust - yst i was shopping for my shoes then happen to pass by La Source at Orchard so pop in and brought the La Source .....keke :p
had yet to use it coz i feel tat i will need to wash my hand often , dunno wan to apply or not ...i brought the $30 tube

Stefy - my PS shld be taking at the hotel and maybe sentosa n mount faber ....haha

Da Man - mine is digital for AD and PS.

yst went shopping for shoes at orchard area but sad to say tat din even c a pair which i like ...a bit afraid that I could not buy in time for my PS .......i need abt 4" shoes..
Anyone done at Leapin Lizard? i tot of dropping by today.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, you can check out essex walk in palais renaissance for your shoes.. personally i dun quite like leapin lizards so cant help you on this.. </font>

maez

WOW as usual overwhelmed by the posts.. glas u all started this topic cos i also wondering where to do mani/pedi. i usually heck abt my nails hahaha.. thanks all for the suggestions!

wow! u all going on breaks! *Envious* im up to my neck with work, no time for break!! sobz**

angeldust

hi Yuki,

hope u like the La Source. cos I like it very much. usually when they have members sale then i go buy with my colleague then cheaper. ke ke ke keke..

Shoes - agrees with panda. leapin quality not as great. but if u want lace WG shoes, leapin is a gd choice cos paradox mainly crystals and bling bling ones.. which elven and i adore. ha ha ha ha ha.. u can also check out Ixodus at bugis cos they have silvery open toe shoes in swaroski as well.

hi Kai - thanks for the tip. nice IDEA as well.

yuki31

pandalic/ angeldust - thanks I will drop by to have a look
hope to find a pair i love ..keke :p

angeldust - i think yst i put too much so feel a bit oily ....haha .....i like the feeling. at first tot of buying the Lavender kind .

i think i prefer crystal and bling bling kind ..keke :p so guess paradox will be a better choice
will check out bugis ixodus as well .keke :p

angeldust

Hi Yuki,

u have to rub it in until it is "absorbed" into the skin. HA HA HA HA HA.. ke ke ke ke.. gd luck with the shoes.

Maez - take care ya. and kudos for updating the table!!!

xiaobai1

Hi Tansan And other brides in this thread

thanks for ur encouragement, but my mum always like to compare me with other people daughter. I also don't know why.

My mum always want me to give her my take home pay whenever I work part time or full time job. But for my younger brother nothing, he don't need to contribute a single cent at all.

My brother last time used to work during his school vacations and at times when he was waiting for his poly results and his savings are much more than me, cause last time he always get bursary from goverment and never spend a single cent.

So think u can imagine elder sister saving is lesser than brother, elder sister up till now can't find a stable job.

End up, mother only scold her and only want money from her. I really don't know why my treatment me and my brother is so great difference lor.

Even the mother day gift, my mum also never ask from my brother, why she only asked from me?

currently, my brother is serving ns now. Every month, also get $300 dollar from gowerment. Sure can buy mother day gift. My brother never buy mother day gift, no scolding.

I never buy end up get big big scolding. sigh.... Hope after I move out in october 2006, everything will be better. Counting down 4 more months to go.
Hee Hee....

As for my friend, I can now only wait to see whether she sms or call me again. But I think the chance is slim. Cause my ite friend said she is too insecure and also everything she does is copying my actions and is making me really fed up.

I told her I have a boyfriend , and she also got a boyfriend after I am going steady with my hubby for 1 month plus.

I told her I am getting married, and she keeps asking why I so young want to married? Her friends never marry so young, why I want to marry so young? I told her I felt that it is time to settle down and I already known my hubby for 2 years and we have rom for 2 years so total is 4 years and it is enough for both of us. We both know that we are the right one for each other. And She keep quiet.

After 2 months suddenly, she told me she also going to rom too. That is this coming june 2006.

And she started to complain and compare every single thing, like how much my hubby spend on reno, bridal photos,household appliances... etc. Everything she also has comment why my hubby want to spend so much. And she keep telling me her hubby is not spending so much on her. As her hubby do not have any savings in terms of cash. So her hubby only can give her a 4 room flat, indoor and outdoor photgraphy, rom luncheon and honeymoon packages. And they are not having any actual day wedding banquet as my friend parents are not around anymore (they have passed away). So no one is asking on her behalf on the dowry,wedding cakes, wedding banquet all these items. She either keep quiet or get her elder sister to get these items from the hubby's family. Now don't know why everything i said about my wedding, she all shoot back at me. Like my wedding photos are not nice, her friend photos are nicer. Why my hubby waste money to top up photos for me? She said she won't top up photos when she take photoshot next time. All these stupid nonsense.

I really don't know what to do with her. I think there is something wrong in her head. Maybe she is under too much stress, since she also can't cope with her job. keep changing her job from last year till this year. Every office job she can't do, and work for 2 months then change job again.The cycle keeps repeating.

And maybe like my ite friend said she really is too insecure, she sees my hubby is so good to me. She feel jealous so she keeps asking me why my hubby is so good to me, why help me to top up photos all these qus etc. As for her case, every little thing she has to buy on her own.

Even when she go out with her hubby, they pay for their own share. Her hubby only help her to pay her monthly hp bill, since he brought for her the hp last time.

And even the hdb $2k deposit is paid by my friend when she is jobless last year, after 1 month then hdb returned her the $2k. Her hubby said he had no money and end up my friend had to fork out the $2k

I just don't understand, since the guy said he has no cash at all only cpf savings. Why still want to marry him now? They should marry later meh. Both should save money now. And even if she wants to marry him, she should not said bad words about her hubby behind her hubby back meh? I really feel sad for her hubby lor. Her hubby don't know about all these things she said about him. Sigh....

Hope my friend will analyse and understands her own situation and stop following other people actions and stop comparing with other people, it will make her more miserable as each day passed by.

May she find her own happiness soon....

Take Care Ladies

P/S: Sorry for telling u all so much things about my family and friends, cause I have no one to share my feeling except my hubby. My mum and brother don't like to hear my problems. As for my dad, he will listen to my problems, and offer solutions. However, when my mum heard that I am talking about my problems with my dad again. She will get angry with my dad and me. And will asked both of us to shut up, she said she don't wish to hear about my problems anymore.

So my happiness and sadness, I can only share with u all and my hubby. So hope u all don't find me too long winded. Hee Hee

I feel much better now. Going to have my breakfast now. Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

kar

Hey xiaobai1, dun get too troubled over family and yr fren, there's a greater goal ahead, marriage! hee. i think yr fren is askin you for advices and using them as references, not much of comparison ba... after all, u said she's yr pri sch fren, so to her... u are the best person she could turn too... not sure abt it, but jus thought u could try lookin at her frm a diff view point.

tansy, would like to check if u are still lettin go yr videographer, if so, could u pm me the package. thanks!

twinkle2610

i second panda &amp; angeldust's tots... popped by leaping lizard last wk..the shoes..not realli my cup of tea... i just got my pair from ALDO...i dun realli wanna go for swaroski crystals with all the bling bling..hehe... so... chose something in lite gold/champagne color.... can lemme know if u gals wanna take a peep....;)

wallflower

angel ~ gd for u. i'll work harder for my next test, i wanna get above 75 lor!! :p and i was chatting with my coll when i saw she's using la source. tried abit and found tat it's quite gd too... do u noe whether they have other scents?

smurfying

Xiaobai1, i think ur mum is the olden days mothers, who show favouritism towards sons than daughters. Guess no pt being upset of the remarks she made.

sweet kar, will PM u...but it's not really a package leh.

lipstar

Last night Mr Lipstar very hot (ya, he is quite hot, but I mean he felt very hot last nite), so he said any brand also can oredi.

We saw this Toyomi fan at the Metro sale only $74, but we didn't buy. I saw this same fan at CCK neighbourhood shop $95!

370311.jpg

We also like this one. Saw it at Seiyu, but no stock.

370312.jpg

sandsand

Yuki: my PS is in JB, but which exact spots i dunno yet..

elven Princess: thanks.. i'll try to have fun.. =)

I keep thinking about the PS... i dont feel like doing anything man......

xiaobai1

Hi Tansy and sweet kar

No point being upset about my mum, I will try to send more resumes and hopefully I can get a job really soon. So no more nagging for me to hear.

Yeap from young she show favourtism towards guys then gals. Even my friends come to my house can feel it, guys got second helping of rice and food, if gal wants extra food, my mum will said u are so fat don't need to eat so much.

That really hurts my friends' pride and they don't wish to stay at my house for dinner anymore. I only meet them outside and join them for meals outside either food court or fast food.

I also don't dare to invite them to my house for dinner, since my mum treat them this way. Sigh....

Hopefully things will be better, once I move out in October. A new home and a new beginning for me. Hopefully my mother in law will not treat me badly.

I can feel my mother in law also don't like me much, cause I am not a vegetarian . And she is a vegetarian adn buddhist, keeps hinting me and hubby to eat vegetables only don't need to eat meat for our daily meals.

But my hubby has been ignoring her advice. Hee Hee
We are meat eaters. Ha Ha Ha...

As for my friend, see whether she apologise to me first lor. Cause now she sms me and said I am the one who disturbs her sleep in the middle of the night and early in the morning.

I really can't stand this remark. I check my inbox, she is the one who sent the first message to me in the middle of the night 11.39pm and wake up me and hubby and so I reply her back automatically.

And the next morning, she sent her first sms to me at 6.39am, so I reply her again and ask her not to sms me so early.

Guess what she reply, she said since I don't like her to sms me so early in the morning and so late in the night, then I don't reply her sms lah.

If I never reply, she won't sms me in the middle of the night and so early in the morning. What is this logic? I am awaken by her sms, of course I will reply to her automatically. Now I will switch off my hp in the night time, until I wake up the next morning.

I always see the timing before I sms to my friend. I don't wish to disturb my friend when they are sleeping . And this is not the first time this sms thing happen in the middle of the night and early in the morning.I have already given her two times warning earlier, and this happened for the third time. And she dare to push all the blame to me.

So I have no choice but to stop sms to her and stop calling her, or else I will receive the non-stop sms messages from her in the middle of the night and early in the morning. And what do I get? Angry, disappointed and high hp bills. Nothing good for me.

P/S: by the way, my primary school friend tells me she is inviting her relatives and friends to her rom lunch in June, she invites everybody but never invite me. What does she treat me as??? I really wonder. A fool or a free counsellor.

This rountine is making me mad, hopefully she can solve her own problems soon. And stop making her problem become other people problem. Or else I think everybody will run away from her, whenever they see her.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

count

Blur,
I think Kim's charges are $100 for workmanship for simple jie mei dress. However, u'll have to pay for the fabric urself

Frais,
How? U all going shopping with Kim this time? Wonder if can find nice material for dresses

Hey girls,
Which month are u all gg for the prep course? Ivy, u going?

kaye

Lipstar,
how big is the fan?
I bought my fan at $50...also metal one..but is those sitting on the floor tat kind.

clouds_54

Hi hi

Goodness. Cannot finish reading the posts that I hv missed out for the past week. *faint*. Heee..... but am interested in the latest topic of shoes and mani/pedi..... hahaha...

I am still looking for THE pair of shoes.... sigh..... hv been to all possible places but seems like common size (36-37) always run out!
. Not really keen on MTM shoes. I am also looking for bling bling shoes... heehee.....
My fren told me to buy during GSS. Aiyo.... cannot even find my shoe size now....
. Nova and Hue has some nice designs but Nova only left size 5 and 9. Those of you with size 5 and 9, cheong there! Cannot remember for Hue...

Hey... does french mani/pedi goes better with the gowns? Was thinking of dark mahogany... haha.....

wtan

hi hi mrs kho..
sorry for the late reply..u can go to <font color="0000ff">T-Dragon cards</font> &amp; look for Ms Connie &amp; tell her u r recommended by Wendy who hold her wedding at Raffles the Plaza last Oct:-
Level 03-13, Excelsior Hotel Shopping centre
Opening hrs are as follows: -
Tel: 62928338
Mon-Fri 11-8pm
Sat 10-5pm
Sun Close

as for templates, u can check out from them as they have more samples to show to u..for me, even thou i had my soleminzation b4 my bridal march-in, i didnt word it in my invites..bcoz i m worried that some pple whom's not "keen" in attdg might turn up even later so it's just with cocktail &amp; dinner commences at what time..something like that..hope this is helpful to u..PM me if u need more info, k? cheers~

wtan

Hi hi stressed up..
Relax..u r in time lah..just have to be more hardworking to get confirmation on ur AD PG lah..hehe..have u gone for ur gown fitting?care to provide me ur details so that I can update into the chart for u?
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ActualDay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></td></tr></table>

Hi hi xiaobai..
Since ur mum is ok with the arrangement..then shd be ok ba..i m just sharing with u what I understand..anyway, I think ur mum cares for u..probably she want to spend more time with u b4 u got married off ba..do try to spend more time with her since u r not working now ba..i m sure it will be fruitful..it’s gd to share our ur problems at times..dun think so much over ur friend’s comments..just stay happy to be a happy bride-to-be..cheers~

Hi hi tansan..
Long time didn’t hear from u..how have u been?have u gone for ur gown fitting?when’s ur PS?tell me more..have u thot of the places to go for ur PS?any photos ready to share with me?i m so anxious..hehe..

harpie17

Hello everyone,

I am new to this thread and am Da Man's FW.

Yuki, I am doing my shoes at leaping lizard. Saw a pair that i liked immediately the moment i stepped in. Went to CK Tang to see their shoes bt not as fantastic. So decided to get my shoes from leaping lizard afterall.

I have not seen the final outcome yet. The fitting for my shoes is in June. Will let you know when I have gone for my fitting. When is your photoshoot?

xfiles_wolvie

pandalic-huh?..so gd...cham..tink mine all negatives kind leh...sigh...

yuki-u also? sigh...

angeldust-wah so gd..duno ours will do like tat anot..

maez-dun worry..ur break will come...honeymoon longer lor..hehe

ribbons-wah u gt the pre PS blues huh? dun fret...everything will be great k...n show us the pics when done k?

oh yes ladies...my wife is in the hse...hehehe..

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">Xiaobai; no worries! tis is the rite place to pour out all ur sadness and happiness, ya!
370402.gif

Wendy; im done wif my WG &amp; EG.. waiting for 10th June for my PS. as for the venues, have nt really tink of it yet.. perhaps night shoot will be at Fullerton and day time - unknown yet. hee.. u more kan chiong den me wor...</font>
370403.gif

moninet

hi everyone, me back fr bkk... FH tailored his shirts for the wedding &amp; we bought paper back to print some of our cards.. paper there very cheap siah!

hey wendy, juz wondering, do we need to provide the printers the dinner invite templates or we usu will juz go the shop &amp; pick fr their samples?

sandsand

Da Man: yes i am suffering from pre PS blues... haha... i pray that i will have a good time during PS and nice shots, so that i wouldnt get post PS blues... haha..

welcome harpie!! so shall we refer to you as Harpie or Mrs DaMan? =)

angeldust

Hi OL,

Crabtree has other scents like lavender and rose and ALoe. I like La Source best. *wink*. Ganbate ne. I find from B class onwards is getting tougher. C class very tough CA is ok if ur base in B class is good cos tons of Passive, Causative Passive and dunno what other grammer which i totally and simply hor cannot remember. HA HA HA HA HA..

hi Mrs Daman aka Harpie. welcome on board this CRAZY thread!!

wtan

hi hi tansan..
ok..glad to hear that u have picked ur WG &amp; EG..got take any photos to share with me?u must be looking forward to ur upcoming PS lor..the feeling is very nice one..hehe..must watch ur diet for now lor..hehe...control for alittle while more...have ur big feast on the day aft ur PS..hehe..maybe can consider the following places ba: -

<font color="0000ff">1) Sentosa - Siloso Beach
2) Changi Beach
3) Senton Way
4) Fullerton
5) Esplanade
6) Fullerton I
7) Craig Place (behind Duxton hill)
8) Labrador Park
9) Eaton Hall (pasir panjang)</font>

anymore to add on, pls copy &amp; paste..

hi hi moninet..
very nice to hear from u...how's ur preps for ur PS getting along?r u gg to diy ur wedding invites..surely will be very unique lor?hehe..as for the wedding invites template..u just have to go to the printer &amp; give them the names &amp; the dates/time..the rest, the printer will be able to provide for u..like how to word it etc..just have to let them know the time u want the cocktail &amp; dinner to commence will do..

moninet

hi wendy!
yep, get wat u mean.. so will juz point to the printer the sample i like, give them the names, place &amp; time &amp; leave the rest to them! kekekez..
i'm self printing the cover for my church programme &amp; place cards..

me no do PS, save $$ la cos the wedding package quite expensive liao.. tomorrow robinson got sale so will pop by to get the cufflinks + ties for FH..

lilyn22

No worries Pol
we've alredy briefed our main coordinator n hopefully he'll take over most of the things so i dun have to stress...

Been sick for last 2 days..think the wedding stress is getting to me!!!!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">daman, i think you can bring the negatives to the kodak hub and convert them into CD-ROM format.. not sure the price tho.. but definitely save you time.. =)

hello ladies, more invites.. who wants YSL and tod's??? pm me.. </font>

chipdale1910

Popie,

My side will be buying abt 10 boxes (those traditional GDL 'bings' &amp; getting bengawana solo cakes for colleagues &amp; HB side also.

Btw, how is ur preps le?

xiaobai1

Hi Tansan and Wendy

Thanks for ur encouragement, if I have any unhappiness or happiness. I will share with u all. I find it very relaxing to chat with u all.

May good luck comes to me, after I move to my new house. I will get a good job and enjoy good health. Will not fall sick so often.

This weekend , my new house furniture is coming in very excited. the sofa and bedroom set will come to my new house at 1pm. Hopefully , the furniture will blend with the colors of the walls in living room and master bedroom. Praying Hard.....

Seems like lot of things has not prepare yet. I will jie you , u all must jie you too.

By the way, is there a list for me to follow? In case I left out any things for my actual day. I don't wish to left out anything. Very worried and excited at the same time. It is a mixed feeling, very difficult to describe ler. Hee Hee

Take Care Ladies

Regard
Xiaobai1

barbapapa

Hello everybody!!
Blue here!! so happening in this thread!!.....i just finished shooting my wedding shoots in Australia and now waiting for my wedding dinner to come this oct......October is really a hot month huh?

Now me still looking for a evening gown...but don;t wish to go bridal shops again....any ideas to get some?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi pandalic,angeldust,cLOuDs, daman,ribbons,OL, Yuki &amp; the rest:
Gosh, I missed out on nearly an entire day's postings. Had been so bz at work.
My new project's starting, so had meetings all day, no time to log in. Hiaz

pandalic,
Yours uses OPI ah? That's good leh! Mine uses some ulu brand which i had never heard of. hee. Luckily i always go there with my gal fren, so we are sort of 'sharing' the package. Will prob try out some other place when my package is 'up'. =)

DaMan,
My AD pics are in soft copies. Hi Mrs Daman! =)

ribbons,
Haha, maybe if im having my PS this week, i'll be damn excited too! U are the first amongst us to have your PS. Do let us noe your experience after that!

Yuki,
Bling bling shoes are so nice! Angeldust &amp; me loves loves loves them. hee. Oh, u must pop by Hue too. Think Pandalic has a few pairs she bought there too. Right dear? *winks*</font>

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-hahaah no lah wun...relax and enjoy k? u can call my wifey either one lah..heheh

pandalic-thanks for the suggstion but then i shall c how when the time comes...see whether i gt too much time or too much money by then. hahah

angeldust-crazy thread? hmm.. ok lah..lets enjoy....hehe

Yeah just went to my new hse with my wifey and my hse is abt 80% ready. when 100% done and cleaned then show u all the pics. hehee.

angeldust

elven,

hi dearie, u stay cool at the new posting k? no worries, can pop in when free to destress anytime. HA HA HA HA HA.. BLINGZ BLINGZ!!!!

Daman - gd to hear that its complete. have fun moving in and enjoying the new found freedom man. me staying in new home for 1 year oredi. in fact May 7th was exactly 1 YEAR since we moved in. hee hee.. tho i nvr deco much of the hse. its just a basic unit with essentials in it. Its a HOME not a HOUSE at least. the pple inside more impt than the shell. ke ke ke ke