(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi to all the beautiful Nov06 brides,

Its been a long time since I log in. How is everyone's prep for the big day?

Any gathering in the planning? Sorry that i missed the last one. I am hoping to meet up and able to gather any good lobangs for the wedding.

Petrina,
Can u help me to update My ADVG to chris Ling. Also I will be having 1 more AD PG for my wedding on top of the John of Chris Ling. He is Hilarion Goh. Thank U petrina!

Hazel, you got express disappointment to the BS? My BS the digital artist got tell me, some pictures blow up le might not be nice, ask me to choose another, or he do some digital effect for us...so we chose another picture...

Halo Wendy; ok thanks, i will start to find my songs over the wkends den.. +fingers crossed+

Halo Huey; its good tt u r those kan cheong type, unlike me.. keke.. all the best in seraching ur songs den~

I had contacted yr last kaki, Lipstar...
She not free on this Sat...
U see I so nice..didnt play..also help U contact her..

actually its tat I not a good mood lah...
of cos is work related...No amt of mask can compensate it...whenever I go facial, they would ask how come U look so stress...Only once tat the beautician say I look energetic...N its when I took leave the day b4 I go facial.
Nvm, I m counting down too...U gals know why....heheeee...

Yafang,
I didnt express it cos the pics r chosen by me.
but think I know the reason now....
The sky looks diff fr the layout. I need to go home & see the portrait again

hi bride,

i agree but i do not want to look overly mamasan or too OTT (over the top) as well.. ke ke ke ke ke... i feel just get something that reflects your own character..

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies, its so happening here now.. =)
have been bz with work.. =(

hi da man.. welcome..

angel/bride - it depends lar.. i think EG color should depend on your skin color... loud or not should depend on whether you can carry it off tastefully.. i wouldnt want to look horrible in a some loud color so that i can stand out in midst of the ching chong aunties leh.. i have seen EG in dark colors and thought that the brides still look great.. afterall the EG should reflect your personality IMHO.. =)</font>

Juzger : my husband can make it only at july.
Where u planning to go neh?

All : anybody here planning to have bb soon?

Tweetytwee : ya lor. No changes except got someone besides u n hor.. The hse I felt also more empty wor. I missed my family.hha..

Diana,

yeah wasn't really active on the October thread, only had a couple of comments.

In any case, would love to hear about all your progresses in the wedding, etc, venues, photography, videography, bs, and such...

I have some questions regarding videography to anyone...between Cider Juice, PisTis Studio, Substance Films, and Trea$ure Productions, which is better? Has anyone heard or known anyone that used them before? couldn't find too much on them on SB, especially TP, I think those two words are banned

thx a bunch

:P

hi hi huey..
nver mind...share with us again when u go down for ur next visit..cheers~

hi hi huey/sweet kar/Tansan..
hmm..not really for the list of songs..but rather sharing with u all the songs i have selected for my wedding..like eg from montages to march-in &amp; solemnization etc..but i forgot to go &amp; check it out lst night..nowsdays quite forgetful..heehee..

hi hi Diana..
jazz is nice..i have also a mixture of oldies cum jazz musics played thruout my wedding..haha..

I prefer unique cuttings or something outstanding in the EG. Can be the color, the style or something that accentuates.
when i saw Milan's the styles are totally off for me IMO!

Angel dust, Is Ted Collection expensive? Where is it har?

Gives me another reason to go shopping. Hee Hee. (after i already found a studio).

<font color="0000ff">Songs used for Chong Yee &amp; Wendy's wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005</font>

<font color="ff6000">I have selected these songs to best match our montages, how the way we met, till we went dating, also how we will like to project the moods/feeling during the wedding dinner.</font>

* Bridal Montage - Before Dinner Starts *
å«ç»™æˆ‘Jia4Gei3Wo3-Alex Toh
* Baby Montage Video Presentation *
I Knew I Loved You-Savage Gardens
1st Bridal March-In
Perfect Moment-Martine McCutcheon
After proclaiming of husband &amp; wife by solemnizer
{Chorus} From This Moment-Shania Twain
Cake Cutting Ceremony
I do (Cherish You)–98degree
1st Dish Presentation
Yeah–Usher
* Dating Photo Montage *
I've Finally Found Someone-Barbaba Streisand &amp; Bryan Adams
2nd Bridal March-In
Forever-Wong Lee-Hom
Champagne Fountain Ceremony
You'er The Inspiration-AZ Yet

356266.jpg

Check out Our Love Story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

Hi tiglet,

Well so u oso considering doing animation for your montage oso yah... Got shortlist any few choices?

Me still under consideration whether to include animation in our montage anot lor...Haiz...

Btw anyone got any recommendation/s for good body scrub etc??? ;p

Hi Girls...

How is everyone preparation? I am still... so lagged...

I personally tried YLS catering and the food was impressive.. Their kong ba bao also damn yummy!

I need help with GDL cakes.. any bakery that is good and cheap?

suishi &amp; SDL,
ya loh, recently very quiet leh.
i think there is some problem on the serve is it, cos when i tried to reply or do posting, there is error, that's y, i got fed up and din post anything.

yipee... this sunday i am leaving for my HM.
so excited leh, but again, scare of the hurrican also its quite far apart.

Yafang,
thx for sending me the link...
think I know why they said looks like Eason...
Its cos of that hairstyle..

If U look at 2day's Zaobao,entertainment sect, there's Eason's pic, news is that he's getting married.

Eason also getting married??? maybe it is my FH in disguise...hahahaha....no la...joking...my FH can't sing de lor...he sing means everyone run to africa to hide le...haha...so mean hor...

I dun buy chinese newspaper lei...nvr mind...later i search online

Hazel, if the colour of the sky is different, resulting in the picture not nice, you can ask them to reprint it...cos hor it is their fault for not colour tuning it before printing...
if not hor, at most is you pass me CD of the photo you wanna blow up, I help you go and print and frame up...v cheap...should not be more than S$15 for printing, frame price depends on what you choose la. :p
Mine we gonna blow up another pic for our new house when it is ready

linda,
i think so cos mi also encounter the same pro.

time fly so fast....it yr turn liao. by the time u back frm HM, it my turn. Enjoy yr HM &amp; remember to take lot of pics.

linda,

me still not sure whether can fly on 7 Apr cos travel agency can only confirm next wk after the natas fair.....hope can fly as plan.

suishi,
oh ok... think should not be a prob lah, dun worry.
think a lot of ppl will wait for natas fair to book their holiday and jap now is the season for sakura, think a lot of honeymooners will go loh.

suishi,
ya loh, so fast.
kind of no mood to work now. cant wait to fly there now. hehehehe...

will sure take lots of photos and share you gals.

linda,
it might be slight exp compare to other agency so now can only wait to hear good new next week.

just 3 days to go, have u plan yr route?

chip. oki. next wed we going to shop shop together after work. i am on leave. so b reaching town around 5pm. chip can meet u when u reach. who wana come join us can come too. =)

<font color="0077aa">hey jacquise, ted collection is along upper cross st shophouses and opp chinatown point.. the CS there are still affordable i think.. prices depend on material and how elaborate your CS is.. but i think their cut is great.. by the way, the shop and the ppl are quite cheena but dun get fooled lar.. its worth a trip down.. =)</font>

Hey Chip....

I haven't exactly found flower girl baskets yet.....although.... I saw some nice ones in DAISO!!!(can you beat that???)

Were you thinking of doing them up yourself? or getting ready made ones? If you want ready made ones, then OG &amp; Kiddy Palace, as jojo suggested, would be the places to go. .... Another place would be Spotlight in Plaza Singapura.

I am likely to go with the natural look baskets and do it up myself...since my wedding ceremony is outdoor.

Wat about yours???

Wah....got photo liao. Aiyo...we only going for shoot next month. i think by the time i get pix is in May/June hopefully....

well-O...do let me know if you r all mtg up next time...try &amp; join?

So fun...sharing w u ladies....

Cheerios,
mishie

Hi popie,

When i reach orchard, i will call u next wed.

Hi Jojo &amp; Mish,

I did thought of doing it myself, but i'm very poor at arts &amp; craft leh. Dun noe how to do it. Hehehe.

So i thought tat i can buy those ready made ones (but so ex one).

I will go choose pics on this sat. i think shld be taking the album in May or June bah.

Me &amp; popie will be meeting at Orchard next wed(29Mar) after work.
Anyone keen to join?

Yafang: I left my email here last week, but I didn't receive your pictures. Lipstar's email Thanks!

Girls: Paiseh.. very busy. At work, I am doing 2 pp's work, thus I have no time to come online during office hours. Then last night, both our families went for food tasting. I am very satisfied with the food.

I also collected my albums oredi. I will email you girls tonight.

Hazel: I know what you mean. I also chose wrong pic to blow up.

pinkbunny: Very cute pics with equally cute captions! Wah! Bluebunny has a very long tongue eh.
356340.gif

Yafang: This is the HK singer Eason Chan.
356341.jpg