(2006) Brides of year 2006

chomecc

sel.. sure sure.. i c if i can email u her picts if possible
and okie i will send u the lunar calendar.. have you tot of how to get your 2006 date already?

gentasg

ROM preparation got hippcups along the way. But guess that is life rite

I abit kiasu. Scared cant get the banquet venue with the date i want. Eyeing for Noble House. Hotels too high end for me and my FH.

Chomecc,
My blk is 408A. What lunar calendar the ladies are talking? Can send me as well?

sel

Chomecc, I went to this verywed website and randomly chose some dates that are good for 2006, but need to see when is the lunar 7th month so that I can steer clear of those less lucky dates hee..actually its very tough to get dates for my AD coz I don't want to go those fortune teller and my mom's buddy who is into geomancy says she needs to take a look at the 'tongshu' but the 2006 version is not out yet..

chomecc

hie all.

you can go to this webiste and dwnload the 2006 calendar. think lunar 7th mth ends 21/09/06.

http://thunder.eeap.cwru.edu/ccal/getpdf.htm

hope it be useful for us.

was just thinking.. i heard that some masters can actually manual calculate the dates that are good. do you think i can get them to give me a date n cfm with the hotel then get them to verify the date again when the tongshu is out..

linda: ohh my fren stay at 404b.. quite near yes?

sel: i went to that website too.. but duno how accurate are they. coz the teller need to tell u the dates for guo da li and an chuan too..sigh... how ??

sel

Chomecc, I only chose the date for the banquet and customary aka tea ceremony coz I'm having these 2 on different days. Initially didnt even want to choose dates, just wanted to get any date that we like but my bf has no idea what other dates he like.

bei

hi ladies, I finally have some time to log in here..... Sigh... Really bad time for me.... Guess my wedding is calling off.... I may be going for annullment with him...

Relly lost now and don know wat to do.... can anyone advise me wat's the procedures for annullment?

ublur

hi gals, i m back from japan!!!! the trip is great fun!!! how r u gals?? any update??

btw, i got my wedding bands already.. been to fairy inc before.. price quite reasonable.. custom made ur rings to ur liking..

bei

tks blur.... I really don know wat to do..... He love me and i think i have lost tat kind of spark with him and i don wan to leave him.... Shit i don know y i got myself into this...........

sel

Hi Beibei, sorry to hear abt your predicament..maybe have to take some time to sort things out and have a talk with your other half, communication is crucial at this stage. *pat pat*

Btw gals, where is fairy inc??

ublur

bei bei, yup.. mayb go for a short trip and sort things out urself.. mayb u will b able to find ur ans during the trip.. no matter wat happens, we will b supporting u morally...

sel, fairy inc is in orchard, aldefi building i think...

yamiyogurt

beibei,

what happened? the last time i spoke to you, you were still happily telling me abt ur gha package..
try to take some time to think over your relationship. marriage is a life long commitment. liek what blur suggested, u may want to take a short trip, jus get away from spore & yr FH

email us if u need to talk k? my email is [email protected]

chomecc

beibei..

hie..sorrie to hear abt it.. hope you are okie.. if you need a fren to tok to.. u can always email me or pm me.. we can tok..
maybe you can take a break away from your FH and then have a good talk with him... dun think too much yes? maybe can go to see a counseller and see if things can work out... really hope that you 2 will be happy ultimately..
do take care..

Sel: ohhh so you have chosen a date for your AD? i am at a dilemma of how to go about choosing the date. so are you confirm going with seletar and have you decide on the hotel?

blur: what type of rings are fairy inc? how much did your rings cost?? my platinum rings from lee hwa.. got lot5sa scratches .. will like to get new ones
n how was ur trip to japan? hope it was fab..

ublur

morning gals...

chomecc, how come u r in dilemma? ask a geomacy master for a date .. else if u r not so into it, u can choose your own date...

fairy inc custom made your rings to wat you like. they do have platinum rings too... however, we din bought the rings from fairy inc cos my FH does not like the diamonds there.... so in the end, i spend a bomb on my rings, 3.5K for both rings... intially ROM supposedly to b dec this year, but was postponed till May next year.. so har, my Wedding band has been lying there for many months already.. everyday looking at it..
i think u can go polish your rings if u find it too many scratches... u wana get new ones for your AD eh???

my trip to japan was fab!!! very romantic and nice.... i almost dun wan to come back to singapore!!!

sleepysleep

beibei
maybe u might want to chat up with ur friends and give urself more time to time abt it. currently, give urself a break, like some suggested holiday? *patpatz*

blurblur
hows the trip? any pics to share? =)

sel

Hi Chomecc, yup I think I will stick to SB and the hotel venues I still have to go look at one of my shortlisted hotel's settings before deciding which one to take..btw what do you gals think of hyatt,mandarin and merchant court?

ublur

sleepysleep, ya ya.. i uploading my photos now.. will send invite to u later if u r keen to c...

sel, i will opt for hyatt..

HI blur

How come FH doesnt like the diamonds from fairy's inc? What do you mean?

So eventually, where did you get your rings done?

ublur

ling, ohhh.. he finds the diamonds not clear, quite yellowish.. as u noe, those diamonds below 0.3 carat doesn't come wif cert... actually, my FH loves diamonds more than i do!! (crazy right?) he is the one who taught me diamond grading, cutting etc... eventually, we got our rings in tiffany..

gals, i jus uploaded my photos of my japan trip.. pretty a lot.. so u gals better selectively see.. cos think got over 200 photos.. leave ur email and i wil send invite to u soon..

racherlle

hi blur!

u got urs from tiffany? nice!
i went over and looked at their wedding bands.. nice but pricey! the one that i liked cost ard 1.6k per ring.. without diamonds.. platinum..

blur pls send the pics to:

thankss!

ublur

racherlle, ya, i agree wif u tt theirs are pricey, but FH say dun mind paying more.. send u invite of my photos

bugbear

Can i ask...how can i use the lunar calendar to check for good date? Or is the calendar just to avoid 7th month?

HI Blur,

wow wee, tiffany? can you share with me how is your wedding bands like? Is your band same as FH?
Each ring cost $1750 is it?

The ones that I like from Tiffany is those plain ones too. But am thinking if I should customise an eternity ring from fairy's inc.

ublur

yup.. my FH very into photography also. all the photos are taken by ourselves using tripod..

ling, my band has 9 small diamonds studs, as for my FH, same type but plain one.. mine cost more than his.. both platinum.. here are my rings
223442.jpg

223443.jpg

ublur

ling, dun worry, i actually saw my friends who made their rings from fairy inc.. quite nice. n beautiful.. personally feel tt the rose gold is nice.. do show us ur photos when urs are done! but rem to make appt wif them when u going down. else they wun have time to serve u..

Hi Blur,

thanks for sharing with me your wedding band photos. Your diamonds are indeed very very clear and white.

How many carat is your diamond? 0.03? You purchase from tiffany is it? yours about $2k?

sleepysleep

blur! i love ur wedding band design too!! hehe but i think too ex for me =(
woh! i was actually thinking if anyone helped u all to take those pics hehe! coz quite hard to ask strangers to take pics hehe
how much did u all spend in total for the trip to japan? where did u all go? i think i only know u all went to the japan disney correct? others places i cant figure out hehee..

ublur

ling, eh?? u can c the diamonds white eh? i only c background white only!! hahaha.. no alh.. i think no matter how good, my ring sure get dirty soon cos i dun really take k of my rings...we bought from tiffnay.. but dun noe how many carat.. think quite small..abt 2k... but i personally think it's too overpriced liao.. wif tt money, think i can get ring wif bigger diamonds from other place..

Hi Blur,

Really mah, the diamonds looks very white leh. I'm into diamonds too...

Oh, 2K, oh well, but if you like the ring, then why not splurge on it lor. Moreover, tiffany leh!

I will start shopping around for rings sometime next year, will pop by fairy's inc as well.

I saw this ring, very nice leh. something which I like.
223487.jpg

it's fr tiffany and co.

ublur

rachelle, sleepysleep.. yup, we carry heavy tripod all the way... it was a back packed trip, so we are very "budget" wif our spending.. all in all, we only spend less than 4K for 2 persons (including air tic, accom, transport).. but of cos, no shopping for me (damm ex) except for a few souvenirs back for families memeber..
we indeed went to many places, we covered kyoto, hakone, osaka, nara and lastly tokyo.. quite easy to navigate actually though we can't speak jap at all..

HI blur,

oh!! she is your fren? i actually did pm her as well. she put her picture as the avatar right???

Hers fr fairy's inc, she told me abt 1.2k

sleepysleep

blur,
woh so many places, backpack somemore! must had spent alot time planning correct? coz need to get those information before setting off hehe!

ur friend paid ard how much for that wedding band? liked ur wedding band design coz it looked like a heart shape hehee.

was thinking of have 'blue gold + white gold' rings but seems like theres no 'blue gold' in spore? i thought i heard it on news last time theres 'blue gold'.. found something similar but might need to custom make the design on the rings.
223526.jpg

HI blur,

oh!! she is your fren? i actually did pm her as well. she put her picture as the avatar right???

Hers fr fairy's inc, she told me abt 1.2k

ublur

ks bride, u got mail!!! too many photos, advise u to c fast fast else get bored!! ahahahha

ling, yaya.. i met up wif her a few times.. noe her from singapore brides too..

sleepysleep, yup.. a lot of planning and net surfing on the accom.. but effort is worthwhile..
yup.. we loved it cos it's like the tip of the heart shape..
is the band u post up from soo kee? find it familiar.. seen them some where..mayb u can have a small diamond stud on your wedding band

sleepysleep

it's from gold heart and cos ard 1k+ per ring which i think is a little ex ahhaa. + a diamond dont know how much will it coz ehee. will it look gd with a diamond on it?

@ first i was thinking of have a pair that is below 1k coz on tight budget, but my bf say its ok for 1k+ per ring coz its is like a once in a lifetime thingy heee. make my heart itchy to spend more $$ liaoz hee!

ublur

racherlle, yaya. very overprice..

sleepysleep, a small diamond stub in the middle of the ring think it look fine... unless u wan all plain one... since ur FH is fine wif it, then spent slightly more on a lifetime ring is definately worthwhile... but most impt,u love the rings.. it's the design not the branding..

ok glas.. i going off.. tok to u gals tomolo!! cheers..

HI Blur,

thanks for sharing the photo leh. I think I will pop by fairy's inc and tiffany to have a look at the rings. Your fren's ring seems quite thin and I duno if it will look nice on my fingers not leh.

Hi Racherlle, have you decided on your ring?

racherlle

hi ling..
u shld really go tiffany and look at their rings.. lovely!

nope have not decided yet coz my ROM will be in 2006.. so most likely will get them done in mid 2005..

ublur

morning gals..

u can choose to have it thicker.. which means bigger diamonds then!! hahahahhah... bring ur FH there n hint hint lor....

racherlle, ohh... decided to rom on the same day s ur AD?? btw, have the gals here rom already? i will b having mine next year May

cindeekoh

hey blur

can i see yr pix too? hehhee....

hey bei bei

u alright? actually i was at yr stage before...but after a while i kinda talk myself into senses...well...long story too...guess i miss singlehood too much ...then my bf the very practical type...so i felt like i dun see any sparks anymore...then wanted to break....then decided he is too nice to me...sighz...strange