(2005) Brides of year 2005

decimal, u do video editing yrself? wow, u professional? my fren show her AD morning video during nite dinner, her videoman gd hor, can get it ready so soon...byee...

hi fates decimal
me miss all of you too... so cannot stop fm coming to peek... blue monday... i going be ard today and tomorrow then i going for seminar wed - fri.. so wun see you gals for 3 days!!

office feels different today... with my partner gone. haiz... everyone leaving...

Gal ~ wow that's expensive if u only have a number of vegeterians leh!! that time my gf had her banquet at Holiday Inn Park View, there's a guest is vegeterian but didn't inform my gf. this manager very sharp, managed to spot this lady not eating thus ask her why. after knowing she's a vegeterian, the manager later served her a 3 course meal (soup, main course & dessert). according to my gf, they didn't charged at all.

yup.. my coordinator said actually for a table of 10, with 1 vegetarian an 9 non-vegetarians, the cost will be 800+80.. only after I bargain then she said I can have max 5 tables of 10 non-vege + 1 vege guest.. tot most hotels are like dat?

Hi Tareponjo,

Yup, both hubby and l like Shang very much. The ballroom is really very grand...think the ballroom will look very nice with lots of flowers. But the guests will give feedback on the food...is the food really bad?

Whew......finally Im free now but still got anyone around? Sob....sob........

Guess later or tonite I have alot to read on the past archives. Must have miss alot of topics rite?

anna ~ oh dear .... don't be sad .... you still got some of us here

yo stupy ~ why so late? busy ar?

touraco ~ PM-ed you already :p:p:P

ok all....seeya laterz....

Anna & Fates - Surprise!!!! You two still around? Sori for late reply, reading archives juz now. You bet man!!! Im very very..........busy! My brain bursting liao. So how are you gals? Miss you!!!

Hi Baobao,
I have 2 wedding gowns OTR for PS and a Korean traditional wedding and a Korean casual gown. It's called hanbok or something like that. That means altogether I have 4 outfits for PS.
I took my PS a month ago during April. Like decimal, I want to have more time to arrange for other things such as to do montage during the wedding dinner in which we need the wedding photos and some childhood photos. I might ask a friend to do up the montage for me which will save me almost $200 provided I can give her time to do it since she is not pro. in montage making but familiar with the software to do up the montage.
My photos are not ready yet as my BS need to design my photos in a magazine style. After that I can show you. My BS has actually did one album of mine as sample in their shop. If you really interested you can go and have a look. Or else you will have to wait for 1-2 months time to see my album.

I think it's a bit too early to call the JP now. Maybe we can call him like 3 months before our solemnization?

Wondering whether you all believe in Chinese customary that the groom has to come to the bride's place at certain timing to "marry" her over? "qu xin niang". Mine is not later than 7am which is very early. How about your timing?

me wan to swim oso cannot coz my place's pool under construction...haha..onli ready this fri...oh ya, speaking of pets, after much fighting and neg. i get to have 1 hamster...haha..coz my fh veri anti-animals one...

Hi tyng
u moving to clementi? that's why my fh stays stay...our lovenest at Bt Gombak...

Welcome Ashley! =) So what's ur AD's date?

Hi Germ
Me having Mandarin Court for the ballroom...dun worry about the food at Shang, it should be quite ok one...if u r that particular about food, then fullerton out liao..coz i heard that the review on banquet food there nothing to shout about...

Hi Tarepanjo
mine a 5 room too...we got it in Nov's balloting, not the WIS in Jan...hehe..my ROM is this coming Sunday...pretty much settle all the stuff liao..going for fitting of my ROM dress tomolo...

Hi Tareponjo,
Going to confirm my venue in three weeks' time. Hotel Intercontinental.
BS not yet. Is it too early too book one? Dun noe how to go about preparing for my wedding.

Hi Sweet,
my AD is 22 Oct. Thou still early, pretty excited.

Hi Agnes,

If you can PM me your email addy, I can forward you the file that I've compiled for AD photographers & videographers. It has quotes from almost 50 different photographers/videographers. Note that the prices listed inside were valid till Apr 04 because prices may have changed since I obtained those quotes.

hi gals.... jelly *peep in*

von..... why u always *peep in* abt 8+ huh...

oh gal welcome to this noise thread of our... just now no time to say hi cos rushing my work loh... cos attend my friend ROM....

share something... think now abit strict with the no of attendance to the centre leh... cos there 2 bodyguard staying at the door.... then ask the couple for their names and also how many guests... cos my friend got abt 35... he at first say too much cos max only 18 mah.... think his mood today not bad so end up allow so many of us to go loh.... *phew* my friend at 1st abit scared leh.....

so gals... if u 1 2 ROM at the centre better check with them on the no of attendance cos wait ur guests too many cannot go up.... like abit pai sei loh.....

well saw their latest folder for the cert liao.... kekeke.... lucky mine is sliver metal container (duno wats tat call)

yo gal.... abt ur BS.... dun be like me loh... paid deposit... heard -ve feedback then dun1 loh... maybe u shall go and try the gowns 1st loh... btw can i know wat make u sign up with them.....

yo icy..... thanks.... can help to email the pix of the flowers.... so manage to finish ur work... hope to @@ u tomolo then...

Hi Germ,
I agree with sweet tat it won't b tat bad 4 the fd...u can't really pleased everyone...some of ur guests will definitely hv thgs 2 say...it ur weddin...most impt is tat u r happi...

Hi Sweet,
So wat the color of ur ROM dress...white ? so do u engage a photographer 4 ur ROM ceremony as well ? It a short but fun process when u r saying the vows...kekeke...i can't remember wat i says...just follow wat the JP says...kekeke

Hi little ger,
Ur AD same as germ...i guess we all r very excited although it still a long way to next yr Oct...i oso havent bk my BS...end of the yr then will go & bk...most impt is tat u hv an ideas of which BStudio u wan ? slowly build up ur database of which printer for ur wed card, photographer/videographer, etc....most impt is bk hotel which u will b doing so...thk will b very busy 3-6 mths b4 ur AD...tat where u start 2 send out ur invite card, RSVP, BS, etc...kekeke...can buy those bridal magazine...normally, they hv a wedding planner attached where u can use as a reference...

Hi YYBB & BaoBao,
David Loh confirmed to be our JP for our ROM day.
If u wan David Loh to be ur JP, can give him a call 3 months b4 your wedding. But me a bit kiasu, i called him 3 & 1/2 months b4 my rom date. He will note down the date & time for u 1st, den u send him the consent form once u able to online register.

Hi Tare,
Mi a little blur, lots of things dun noe how to do. Have shortlisted a few BS..thinking of DC, Silho, KS

How's ur preparation?

Wow YYBB,
So envy, ur PS taken in Korea. Can let us c ur photos? As for the timing, i not so sure, will let my FH's side decide the timing. My colleague told me tat her hubby will b going to her hse at 6am on their AD coz she is a teochew bride. Very early hor?

hi ger.... welcom to our thread.... but our gals here is only supper active in the morning and b4 office knock off time.... at nite here is quite quiet one.... kekeke... do share with us ur AD, BS and banquet

Hi BaoBao,
Juz have ur PS at least 6 months in advance will b more than enuf. From selecting photos to album making need abt 3 months. So anything u unsatisfied, still got time to edit it.

hi jelly ~ still working ar?

little_ger ~ Ya here can be quiet at night. Morning and afternoon are the 'peak' hours where girls will keep posting and posting non-stop.

We have a chart here maintained by icy......I guess she'll update your details in the chart, and you can refer to it too :p Yup most of us had confirmed on BS and AD venue already, but some are still in the midst of BS hunting. Maybe you can join them one of these days.

fates, ya lor, still searching..banquet & BS..Vela envy u, everything settle liao..now can shake leg..

Jelly, saw yr posting on yr fren ROM, so u had a feast oso?

vela....you had been to lots of places already right? still can't make up your mind ar? :P:p
I am nt shaking leg la, just concentrating on other stuffs and of cos' gown design

vela,
my office located at outram road...pretty near to tanjong pagar. seems tat u have been to lots of places..any recommendation?

ger, ya..already visited a few BS, thinking to explore more now then when once settle and that's it liao..actually quite fun to go with the kaki here..we get to try more different style of gowns..heehee, u got any preference? emphasize more on photo or gowns?