(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jenn,

Just saw my lecturer posted " Part 3" lor, so I posted it here...Any idea wat can be done?

"Jean's boss told Jean, 'We are only interested to know whether the Company is making money. You are a professional accountant and have to solve your problem to ensure that the accounting data are reliable and verifiable for the Board of Directors in future'.

The information given in the topic forum is limited. Can you make some suggestions to help Jean so that if your suggestion(s) is implemented, the same error (trial balance not balanced) will not likely be repeated or can be detected earlier.

Those who have yet to participate in forum or contribute less than 3 postings, please do so. Feel free to comment on any ethical issues mentioned earlier on. "

A Suspense account is just another account in a double-entry system. It is usually used at the end of a financial year when a mistake has been found and a correction needs to be made but the accountant has no idea where the money has gone! A simple example will help: If the petty cash account has a debit balance of £100, but on checking the actual cash in the cash box only £90 remains, the accountant will add a transaction in the journal crediting petty cash £10 and debiting a suspense account £10 (to make the petty cash account balance with the actual petty cash). The suspense account can be given any name (ie. the word 'suspense' is used merely to describe the type of account), and in this case it will probably be called 'petty cash deficit' or something similar. Once the accountant knows where the money really went to, a correcting transaction can then be made to zero the suspense account and debit the correct account.

A suspense account is therefore an account used to finalise a set of books where the books cannot be finalised by normal means. For obvious reasons (especially if the amount is large) suspense accounts should be ruled off with a zero balance as soon as possible (eg. there could be tax implications if the suspense account turns out to be connected with the business's income).

aftn all.. it's my off day but here i am tryin got set a common test paper while isaiah's sleeping.. i'm so so tired as just back from e zoo... think it's worse to work part time!! money super little but work seems almost e same!!!

newbbi - i also wanna send mei mei for GUG trial.. but she's too young!! haha

Crystal,
Think currently is Jayden's 3rd term bah, me moving him to toddlers class on next term loh. Me will stop once jayden go to child care centre on 15th April bah.

No intention for no#02 yet. Me still enjoying Jayden's accompany. He kept us too busy le.

jenn - wow.. so fast all e kiddos gg to skl.. lil ryan already in skl for 1 mth plus liao i think.. hee.. i still she bu de put isaiah in skl!!!

Crystal,
Ya loh... Ryan is the earliest to go to school. Think Keiran (Cottoncandy's boy) is going for school soon - feb. Linda's Inez is going in Mar and my boy is April....

Me also she bu de, but must fang shou loh. I had applied leave, will accompany jayden to his child care for 3 half days.

jenn - i think isaiah will cry until e cow come home.. haha..n i can imagine him gg 'dun want, cannot, isaiah go hm' thru his tears which is wat he does if u force him to do sth.. haha

crystal,
u workign part time?

Jenn,
tks ya...wow, bery chim leh..where u found those infor huh?
Time flies lor..u find GUG useful? Hv u tried the trial class for my gym?

Bluegenie,
ya lor =(...

Newbbi,
Me just find the information on yahoo search

Not chim lah. Yap, i find GUG is useful to Jayden. Hope, after i signed with GUG, i dun sign for other trial class le, cos i find GUG is good enough, dun want to waste $$ on other trial.

Crystal,
Me also anticipate Jayden will cry whenever my parents bring him to ccc loh...but what to do, have to let him get use going to school loh. Take times lah, but trust the teacher that our bb are in good hands.

crystal,
I see...tough also hor..

Jenn,
hehe... tks ya..saw ur email liao..hee..

I see..cos hor, some ple say my gym good..soem say BJG good..

Newbbi,
Actually i can only provide in point form, u need to emphasis on the points. Actually in real live accounting, we do not use suspense acct. Accounting system will be able to detact unbalance double entries loh, so i also dun understand how come exam also like to ask this kind of "no practical" questions. ha ha ha

Jenn,
hehe...tks ya..cos this subject we learnt alot on journal writting etc lor..all the debit and credit, can die lor...somemoreneed to know whether it is an asset or expense, or revenus, unearned revenue etc..faintz..

Jenn,
tks ger...if now i go register charlotte for Cc, is it too early?like ks lor..

Was tinking of bringing charlotte for a trial at GUG...

Good morning, ladies.......
<font size="+2">TGIF</font>

Newbbi,
Yap, is abit early to register ccc for char. Maybe u want to wait till she is 1 yr old bah, cos the entry age to ccc is 18mth mah.

Morning ladies...

Jenn,
Spoke to hb yest on cc for char..My hb not keen leh..said he onli wan to send her for nursery and not childcare cos too early lor..later she go there will pick up alot of bad habits or will learn nothing there etc...So i told him if we plan to hv 2nd one soon, char hv to go CC if not how his parents going to cope lor...hiaz, men always hesitate lor..So I told him go childcare can let her get used to a study environment also lor..

Newbbi,
Maybe u can source out the ccc first, then once u have no#02, then decide when to send char in loh... men are always like that wan lah..what to do. During the time when me sourcing ccc, my hb just follow along loh, he wouldnt go and source wan ... only me and linda went to source around, see which sch have open date and etc ...

morning all!

newbbi, saw u mentioned abt child care...some kids may learnt bad things fr there but is oso up to individual kids wan...f my niece i found dat she learnt alot of things fm child care...at least there u won't waste time...if at home dun tink yr IL will guide her or teach her anything...like wat u say can prepare her f study enviroment....

my niece aft attending CC she now can speak &amp; understand english all along her parents speak mandarine wif her....she can sing, color do some art work....i can c improvement on her case...she went cc when she is 2 yrs old...hv been there f 1yrs+ le....

mornin all =)

jenn- thks! hee..

newbbi- no need so early source for ccc lah. actuali it's gd for kids to go ccc cos they can learn things there. i intend to put aldan in ccc within walkin distance frm my plc when he turns 18mths this oct thn go look for another job.

morning..its been awhile since i login..

Kieran had started cc since monday.so far so good.only cry awhile.after teacher carry him,he ok liao.when he come back from cc,will search for me to carry him n sayang him.Hehe..then he will 'tell' me alot of thing but i dont understand due to his baby language.

Newbbi,
act at first i also hesitate whether to send him to cc anot at this young age.but i am happy with my decision lah..cos i saw those of the kids there older than kieran by a few month.they are all very discipine..and i also make a discovery on tuesday about kieran and i am amazed.
cos in cc,the teacher encourage the child to self feed though kieran is still not good at it.
but he is able to take the honeydew and feed himself.
which he had never do it at home or maybe we dont give him the chance to do so..

cotton, oic..so fast hand fast leg leh

i oso like his photography style..can go take since there's promo..

btw,it's outdoor PS right? sorry to ask, cos i cant access SMH in office..need to chk it out tonight only..

Thank you for your support for the past year.

Our one year anniversary is just around the corner and we are moving to a nice gallery/studio located at 6 Chiku Road, off Joo Chiat Place (between Four Season Durian Café and Rambutan Road, and yes we are not kidding). The gallery/studio will be ready by 21 Feb 2009 and we would like to celebrate it with you. The gallery/studio operating hour will be by appointment only at this stage. So if you are planning to come in, please make sure you make an appointment to avoid any disappointment.

The gallery/studio is purposely set up for our style of work and it also has an outdoor area (lane way) at the back which provide outdoor photography. All images will be taken using available light.

The gallery/studio will be furnished by some of the interesting furniture pieces which we sourced locally for the past few months as props. Each piece is unique and special like each and every one of you.

If you like to use any other of props of your choice, please bring them with you on the day.

So we decided to kick off this celebration with the same pricing that we offer a year ago... $138.

Asri or Hart will be in Studio for the shoot. The choice of photographer is by lucky dip... You will either get Hart or Asri for the photo shoot. Either way, you are getting the best of Tomato Photo.

The booking is by first in first serve only, we will open the booking until 28 February 2009 or until all sessions have been filled. The timing is open for 10am, 1pm, 3pm &amp; 5pm for weekend and weekdays. The shoot to be done between 1-31 March 09.

With the session, you are expecting 30~50 images retouched and upload to online gallery for your selection of prints and we may not shoot for the full 1 hour should we feel we have had enough shots or no other shots can be taken.

Individual print prices start from $10ea for 4R and softcopy (printable to 5R) of all images on gallery is available at $300 extra. All images uploaded to online gallery will be post processed (retouched) and any softcopy purchase will include all images shown on gallery.

To maximise the output, only Parents and kids are allowed on the shoot. Should you prefer to include grandparents or any relatives, you can book our full session. We don’t charge extra for outfit change or if you have more than 1 child.

Please feel free to contact us if you have further queries.

Hart
Tomato Photo

jenn- my hb also gg for reservist in mar for 2 wks. tinkin if i shd go to my mum's plc n stay anot but it's further frm my wrk plc n also wil pass thru erp =( can ur hb book out? mine can only cm out durin wkends.

cotton- i jus had my PS last sat n my hb been complainin since thn! grrr... looks like no chance to take again le =(

Cottoncandy,
Nope, he cant extend, die die have to go le. ha ha, me problem taking care of Jayden lah, after all, me will stay at my pama's plc mah.

Ting,
ha ha, he can book out, but he is in taiwan lei... he very happy to go for reservist lah, need not work mah...

Daphne,
Ya.u shld go n view his website..i like the way he captured the shot..

Blue_genie,
ok..

Ting,
Oh..maybe wait for his next promotion..can share ur pixs with me?

Jenn,
i mean ask tomato photo if can extend to april..hehe

jenn- wah go taiwan for 1 mth! u will miss him anot. hehe

cotton- i hvnt get my pics yet. wil share w u gals when i get the link =) hopefully nice ah cos aldan din reali smile much. alot is like shocked n surprised look. haha

jenn,
ya lor, sometimes just can't depend on them..hee

Ting,jam,
ya lor, thats y I also wan char to learn things lor and not stay at home do nothing except playing..

Cotton,
Duno if the pkg can extend to May lor cos tinking ot bring char for outdoor one since she 1yrs old

Daphne,
Me too...we same same meh !!! Kee kee
Me wan another PS when J turn 2 yr old. At least is more appropriate loh and this round, me want outdoor PS since they can walk !!!!