(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur,

Go to the Julia Wedding thread and see the pic of donald and irene...the ballroom is ritz carlton. Very nice.

Leeds...yup.

leeds,

maybe for the ROM timing you ask them if you already got special timing arrangement eg. hotel buffet/photographer got other assignments/etc then how? Pester them and ask if by tomorrow you cannot sucessfully re-book a suitable timing can they help you change?

ladies - some jokes

Teacher asked, "Harry what is your problem?"

Harry answered, "I'm too smart for the first-grade. My sister is in the
third grade and I'm smarter than she is! I think I should be in the third
grade too!"

The teacher had enough. She took Harry to the principal's office. While
Harry waited outs ide the office, the teacher explained to the principal
what the situation was. The principal told the teacher he would give the
boy a test and if he failed to answer any of his questions he was to go
back to the first-grade and behave. The teacher agreed.

Harry was brought in and the conditions were explained to him and he
agreed to take the test.

Principal: "What is 3 x 3?"

Harry: "9"

Principal: "What is 6 x 6?"

Harry: "36"

And so it went with every question the principal thought a third-grade
should know.
The principal looks at the teacher and tells her,
"I think Harry can go to the third-grade."
The teacher says to the principal,
"Let me ask him some questions." The principal and Harry both agree.

Teacher: "What does a cow have four of that I have only two of?"

Harry: "Legs"

Teacher: "What is in your pants that you have but I do not have?" (The
principal wondered, why does she ask such a question!)

Harry: "Pockets"

Teacher: "What does a dog do that a man steps into?"

Harry: "Pants"

Teacher: "What's starts with a C and ends with a T, is hairy, oval,
delicious and contains thin whitish liquid?" (The principal's eyes open
really wide and before he could stop the answer...)

Harry: "Coconut"

Teacher: "What goes in hard and pink then comes out soft and sticky?"

Harry: "Bubblegum"

Teacher: "What does a man do standing up, a woman do sitting down and a
dog do on three legs?"

Harry: "Shake hands"

Teacher: "Now I will ask some 'Who am I? sort of questions, okay?"

Harry: "Yup"

Teacher: "You stick your poles inside me. You tie me down to get me up. I
get wet before you do"

Harry: "Tent"

Teac her: "A finger goes in me. You fiddle with me when you're bored. The
best man always has me first" (The principal was looking restless and bit tense)

Harry: "Wedding Ring"

Teacher: "I come in many sizes. When I'm not well, I drip. When you blow
me, you feel good"

Harry: "Nose"

Teacher: "I have a stiff shaft. My tip penetrates. I come with a quiver"

Harry: "Arrow"

Teacher: "What word starts with an 'F' and ends in 'K' that means a lot of
excitement?"

Harry: "Firetruck"

The principal breathed a sigh of relief and told the teacher, "P! ut his ass
in the fifth-grade, I got the last ten questions wrong myself."

leeds - how u noe lasts for 3 days? din notice..... really only rich plp can have such a grand wedding hor.... but her 1st march in she did alone hor.... w/o hubby but the style....

cutie - so yr wedding, all lady guest also chio chio like u... kekeke....

blur,

Dun know yet...will ask them this wk. Me also hope it is the oct one cuz it is a sat. But, that is the exam period. What abt u? When goin to the temple to get the dates?

Hi Qing
have shortlisted ocean of pan pac and meritus mandarin intitally...but now quite confirmed getting mandarin...hehe...

Sure, will change my ROM 's pics when u gals when it is over...hehe...

Karen, thanks good idea!
will try

Chatterbox, you very funny! post joke some more. heard it before... hehe. Her wedding album got dates ah, start from 20th and final dinner is 23rd. 4 days!!

gals - questions.... is any1 getting yr dad to walk down to aisle with u? I mean that church wedding lah... AD dinner... Coz I'm thking of doing that and my hubby say very funny coz he tot only Christian does that and say very funny for him to stand alone waiting for me to come in...

aiyo, every1 looking at their pixs huh! no wonder so quiet......

cutie - so u will have many chio chio and sexy lady guest also... coz we thking if irene is a model/air stewardess. all the female guests all very chio and sexy... hahahah

Hey Ladies,

Know of any nice spas for couples. Thought of surprising my wife with one just the weekend before ROM.

Please PM me as I am unable to follow the thread.

Matt

hello sweet, i have shortlisted PP too, or most likely getting it as my HB is not keen to shop around one, once he fix something, he will just get it without anymore shoppng. hee just like after he found me in JC, he simply too lazy to look further liao. dont know whether good or not.

can you elaborate on further why mandrain is better than PP?

Cutie, she your ex collegues ah??? Share wif me also lah... I very kaypoh one.

Jitpong, go to Julia wedding news thread, she posted the link there.

cutie - PM u my reply... agree.... :P

touraco - muz give me yr email mah.. PM cant incl attachments leh.....

jitpong - go to Jwan Wedding News thread to find the link...... Very grand wedding and all the chio bu there... c until blur :P

Cutie, agree agree... wear same colour some more.

Peng, i just realised you sent me some pics. hehe... forgot to check. Are they your gowns? very nice leh...

leeds - the 1 peng sent has a blue EG? if so then is one of the link she get it from Yvonne Creative thread...

cutie - u can check out there...

hi cutie,
aiyoh i must learn but i might face the same problem (#1)...coz i shy leh...

as for #2, don't have leh... maybe if have my FH would not have pick me ??? hee hee.. but i not also...

touraco, what list from last gathering huh..give me a softcopy [email protected]

chatterx, i want a pc of cheesecake!!!

leeds...no lah, that's the JWN gown I shared with chatterx, u say u want mah..i gong gong BS yet, where got gown?

cutie..no lah, no gown yet.

karen, cutie ask u what huh? share lei..

Hi Winnie
U looking at PP's ocean or pacific ballroom? I actually shortlisted ocean from PP coz pacific too ex and i cannot meet their min table requirements for a weekend...

At first, we shortlisted ocean coz it is realli cheap! but when we saw the ballroom, we both didnt like it..coz they got low ceiling which affects the stage as well as the projector's screen, plus no intelligent lighting (which affects my fh alot..hehe..their lighting is yellow in color)..and the whole room is quite cramp esp with 38 tables inside..and the menu dun look veri nice...

but the bear wedding favours are veri nice plus their foyer, veri private..=)

We chose Mandarin coz it doesnt have the above cons of ocean..plus there is a veri attractive offer now if u open a savings a/c with UOB..entitled to 5% off for the wedding packages...the onli con tat we discover about mandarin so far is the pillars..but we are going to engage a florist to deco the place up, so the pillars will come in useful as an eden garden style with clinging ivy leaves...=)

Pls dun be offended by what i comment hor..as i know alot of couples actually booked ocean..they are almost all fully booked for 2005 liao! but since we are both uncomfortable about the ballroom, no pt forcing ourselves just coz it is cheap...hehe

btw, u booked ur tentative date with them liao? as i understand that they have a new price list for those who have not made a tentative booking using the old price...

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qing Steamboat @ Suntec
Time : 7pm
Price : S$25.90++

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) leeds
5) kysha
6) duffybuff
7) peng peng
8) chatterbox
9) touraco
10) jlim

Not Confirm Attendants :-

01) BLUR BLUR
02) ICY
03) GERM
04) BEACHYGAL
05) FATES
06) BITS

anyone hold solemnisation outside ROM before?? I heard from one of my frens that ang bao to JP need to be at least $100??? wah!! so ex meh??? I tot only need to give them $28???