(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Sweet, dun worry lah
we can always chat here hehe. Even when the Oct's thread is up, you are most welcome to come in here too! :P

Hi Ming,
Yup, I got my date (and other shortlisted dates) from these 2 links too so you can try to check too! Do you have any tentative dates in mind yet? Perhaps can use that as a countercheck too

I also very bored!!! Feeling very tired after all the cleaning. The weather these few very weird, can be raining heavily in the morning but next can be very hot & humid in the afternoon. Want to go out also feel lazy....

hi touraco

me wan to see ur ROM pics! pls send to me.

beachygal

i called pp last week and they told me that the ocean promo is no longer available. weekend for OB is min 778 nett and w/out free flow of beer some more. Thank God i made my enquiry and tentative booking earlier and they are still holding the promo for me but i will need to confirm soon. I went down with my hubby to look at their setup yesterday. So we'll probably decide soon.

hi kysha..
thanks for your info..
if let's say you see see and dun like it eventually, can let me noe? wonder whether can transfer..

anyway, i'll still scout around for other hotels..

kysha..
you sure it's 778nett?

thot PP has all the +++?
sigh.. was looking out for grand hyatt.. cos it's nett..

really very ma2 fan2 leh..

Hi touraco,

I wish to view your ROM pics too! pls send to me at [email protected]

To Peng & the rest of the ladies still searching for your Bridal Studio, you may wish to look at my posting at the Bridal Concept thread for my description of my first appointment. It's a different experience from ssmilezz's description of her friend's trip to BV.

My conclusion after yesterday's visit is that Bridal Concept does not focus on a particular type of gown (eg, bareback/princess type etc). But rather it has beautiful OTR gowns in all categories. Very good esp if you still can't decide on the type of gown you want. I will ask the BC staff to tell me what they think their strength is the next time I visit them.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

anyone ard now?
me got sick this wkend.. queasy tummy.. din do much. other than church had a nua sunday. sat i went to coffee bean try the new green tea ice blended and had cheesecake. yum. no preparations. we taking it easy this 2 mths..
how abt you gals?

touraco
you missed me out too.... ;(
me oso wan to take a peek at yr pretty pics..
[email protected]..

germ
you're right. tho i think we quite nua... haha. sum more fh now thinking of rental in case he dun hv long term plans to stay here.. hope he not thinking of going back to malaysia!! wld rather go indo then malaysia. hahaha. aussie nice though i think but we hv no connections there.

is there many ballrms at hyatt? hmm... i not sure le.. i thought there is only 1? but we quite constrained cos got to provision for at least 40-50 guests.

hi peng.... ya loh break record huh... Fri work till bery late... then come home watch TV pgm tats why so late hvn sleep....

yo peng & chatter.... any BS hunt on Tue, 4/5 cos i'm free leh.... so can join the hunt... can we have 1 huh....

yo beachygal... we didn't forget u lah... we will still have 1 on the 14/5... cfm again with u on later date.... btw... i will be going to Silverling on 08/05... will update u gals....

yo touraco.... email me ur pics too

hi gals....

i'm back fm my trip of Otani.... well here u go :

MRT : Clarke Quay.... but walking distance fm MRT abt 5 - 10 mins especially the 1st time u been there by train... cos a bit loss too many exits and sign not big enough to know which exits....

Outlook : Guests staying @ Otani have to take lift to the 6th floor which the ballroom is and tats what i observe while waiting for the banquet manager... even luggage also using the same lift as ur guests...

Foyer Area : Quite nice and exclusive cos they only have 1 ballroom.... area consider big and i like that...

Ballroom : Ceiling high.... standard setting that u can find anyway....hmmmmm so nothing special...

Ovwrall : Quite good loh with the price for the banquet.....

Report over......... any comments

yo gals...

can i know what is meant by "garden and candles" wedding theme..... is it like those really really standard one that u can find it at most resturant or hotels....

oh beachygal....

their ballroom package price is S$568+++ & S$618+++ for weekdays (Mon - Fri) S$598+++ & S$648+++ for weekend (Sat - Sun and Eve & PH)

they have those standard perks but they give 50L of beer and 24 bottles of red wine.... u can bring in ur own duty paid wine, liquor and even beer....

so how many tables are u looking at and wat is ur budget huh,,,,

Hi beachygal,

Tips? Hmm, let me see...

Basically BS hunting is kinda like hunting for a banquet venue & ID firm. Better to set your budget first. Based on that, you know the range of BS that you can seriously consider.

I think that there's not much to differentiate in terms of package price between the various BS in the mid-range pricing (ie, those whose packages are in the $3k range). The difference is at most plus/minus a few hundred bucks.

In this case, it's more important to predict the final cost (ie after all the +++) rather than compare purely based on the package price & the perks thrown in. By that I mean things like additional embroidery/beading, wedding acessories (FOC/rental fee required), extra charge for hairstyling of rebonded hair, ampoule, eyelashes, early arrival of make-up artist (MUA), cost of additional photos etc, digital vs film photography, top-up for more expensive flowers for hand-bouquet.

In this instance, it's very important to pick a BS that you feel comfortable with and also one whose photography style appeals to you. You must always bear in mind that the BS can promise you the sky but qn is can they deliver? Therefore, ask to see actual works (examine the albums, visit the BS) & seek feedback on this forum before you make your decision. (Although I have to admit that I didn't really do all these things myself)

Oops
, think I'm too long-winded already!

yawn.gif
Time to sleep! Nite!

chatterx, sorry, didn't check my hp throughout my BBQ till now then realised u send me an sms, I will reply tmr hor, dun want to disturb u at this hr..

touraco, You forgotten about me..sob..sob.. I oso want to see yr ROM phto, [email protected]

beachgal, we are gg after wk, Wed to Yvonne Creation & Thurs to Julie Wedding, chatterx has booked the appt, want to join us? U seldom check come in, want to PM your contacts to us?Thks for the TP direction else we might gon gon anyhow knock..hee..

duffy, got yr PM, Thks!

cookiegal, I will check out on BC thread, Thks for the great advise for our BS search!

jelly, oh..juz nice..chatterx is also free on Tues, wanna go the Wedding present or the other ZW BS?!?! I m off tmr so might not check thread, sms me the time and the BS if u need me to book the appt.

yawn.gif
yawn.gif
I gg to Zzzzz now..talk to you gals on Tues...

buffybuff

Can share with me... Cos me oso stay CCK.. Can send me PM telling me the prices and locations
Product they are using

Hi Sweet, I have placed the tentative booking with PP OB liao. actually we are only looking at 25 tables so think it should be quite ok, not too cramped. i like the bright feeling and no pillar. but of course, i am a bit doubtful of our decision cos we did not really search around.

i also shortlisted based on the website, but really worried about the accuracy thus still waiting for tongshu.

but hehee another thing is to wait till we finally purchase all the furniture before we fixed the dinner.

btw all, crown prince promo is here, anyone of you considering it?? seem very attractive.

anyone of you living at sengkang??

Vonnie~ they WG really very nice... I really like it very very much...Too bad i oredi sign up a bridal package... If noe i will take them.. My MTM Wg will be similar with divine

Cuitebear~ my hubby went wif me so i just pass her the disc... And when to OB to take a look but the decor not yet up..

Fm miata msg the bridal suite is like a normal junior suite.. Where you brought yr Nu bra.. you try oredi

The disc i burn liao, but today im on leave

hi morning girls!

baobao, PM-ed u the facial contact liao!

jelly, i just overheard from a friend that her cousin had her wedding at otani last wkend...the food is pretty low standard..heard that they even have luncheon meat fried rice! but well, it's only hear say hear say so i not really sure.. but just to highlight to u.

bao bao ~ so the bridal suite not that nice lah!!!

i bought the nu bra from Tangs!! Thanks for the CD,, we meet up another day lah!!

touraco ~ i didn't received yr mail leh

hi cutie, jitpong, fates,touraco,jelly,anna, blur2,ssmilezz & beachygal,
i hv just sent an email to you (those in our contact list) abt a wine tasting session.. u guys interested to go?

oh dinah & icy, yr email got bounced back..so can;t send to u. pls give me yr email again..

cutie,vonnie
i tried using the shutterfly one...seems like it doesn't work

i will use the yahoo one and resent it to all.do let me know if you received any or not.

me suffer fm mon blue tdy.
tdy mrt v few ppl i think cos labor day wkend many ppl on leave.

bao bao
when can i get the disk fm you? hmm.. your record yrself or you borrow fm ppl? so i duplicate and return to you?

ZAO ladies,

Touarco, me too wan c yr ROM pixs.

jelly - will update u again in the afternoon. Need to call JWN to cfm tmr appt.
I'm planning to postpone Wed appt with JWN to tmr coz they mention Wed appt quite pack... me scare they no time to entertain us...