(2005) Brides of year 2005

Wow, u gals sure can talk, i finished whole pkt of teabreak fruits still need to chase after the achive!!! still 2 more to go..sorry if I missed anytin huh.

chatterx..
got the JWN pixs, Thks!

cutie...blur....no problem..i ask huh..both of u go togther? when better? wkday, wkend......my office shut down on Mon in lieu for Sat labour day...will keep u posted next wk huh..

bao bao...u 2004 gal? how exciting! PS done?when yr AD?

joy..well done!..hee..u like me huh *blur**blur* with the default setting, ok u got PM. Join the guessing game huh, Enjoy!

chatter, wah.. so nice of u, bake cake eh? ur hubby so "xin fu".. s for me, i can't cook well.. heheh.. my FH sure jia lat in future...
send us some pic also leh..

<font color="0077aa">Gotta go off for awhile....quite busy yah..Monday I don't think i'll be around..on one day leave.

Today going to Fairy's for ring fitting.

icy ~ now is the 21st century....why bother weather the jiemei is married or not married, virgin or non-virgin.....but if your Mother/IL very pantang then listen to them lor....

icy
you can opt to hv no jie mei.. haha.
in my case, i am not hving any.
besides in indo no such trad to hv jie mei stop fh fm entering le..so my family no such tradition. my grandma will shock if i start one.

Icy, not say bad for the bride lah. I think some old folks superstition lor, bridesmaids must be innocent and pure, just like the bride. haha... But nowadays like what the other gals said, not many ppl follow such tradition. but actually if your jiemei is married, then call her maid of honour lor.

I was lazy to guess who is who in the gathering pic but thanks to chatterbox and joY can know who is who liao!

Somebody mentioned the ROM booking...i saw in one of the ROM threads last week that timing can no longer be chosen but it seems that you can call them up to try and change yr allocated timing.

Hi jelly,
sorry did not answer yr Q on montage yesterday.. busy.. instead of many small pics like collage it is more like those magazine styles where it's full page but they maybe merge 3 or 4 poses of the same background into one pic.

For PS, I will try to get negatives back then get my mum to do collage or montage for me, then my AD photographer said can print them for me at special price. Trying to save $$ loh.

yo ladies,
Pm how to insert attachments huh? *blur*

blur - but he also din't comment how's my cooking 1.... very sad lor :P everytime I ask he always say ok lor... He's the kind eat to live lah... ekeke.... k send u all next wk, dun have it with me...... but that was 2 yrs younger... now old liao....

hey gals
the photos on sb you were referring to this morning... is it pics of anthony and janice - the ritz carlton couple?
me just had time to go look. is the dress fm julia wedding news? is it this one?

fates/anna - send liao..... no drool huh :P

ladies - u all having bridemaid? me only got jeimeis.... nowadays like very few plp have bridemaid hor.... what is the role betw this 2 huh? got diff?

chatter
bridesmaids = jiemeis
maid of honour is supposedly to be taking care of the bridesmaid...as in assigning them roles and duties

for me...my sister will be my maid of honour and my friends will be my bridemaids

cutie
wat sweetiepie pic?

ah this morning the talk abt julia wedding news is it this couple anthony and janice?

smilez
wah you off work so early ya?

Karen, can call up and change for rom time? I tried calling, they said fixed by system! now must wait till the morning slot is taken up then can only book for afternoon. So troublesome ah! You are with BZ also right, those foto montage you talking abt, is it provided by them too?

anna ~ there's another thread by Sweetypie,,, she also got pics to share!! i saw u asking her to email the photos mah!!

i PM her liao,, no reply from her

anna - u refring to the msg i posted to peng? yup is the ritz carlton couple.. but tot they lady is irene coz her nick is irene lah.....
yup from JWN... me &amp; peng gg down this Wed kekeke.... excited!

touraco - agreed... even tho u ask, they might that tell the truth also.....

BTW, I heard that the suckling pig symbolised that the bride is a virgin.. true?

wow, I can't catch up liao..ciao first, tonite then put on running shoes to continue...

cutie..ok, i ask her over the wkend huh..let u know by nxt tues

TaTa!!! Have a good weekend !!!

hmm.. cannot.. a few of my good friends all married. imagine if jiemei must not b married, then who will b my jiemei!!! hahaha..

chatter
i will most prob tailor made or get a dress for my maid of honour but for my jiemeis i will tell them the colour i prefer but not sure if they will turn up with the colour i suggested as i will be broke if i am going to make everyone of them a dress

icy
paiseh....heehee

blur,

I agree with u...most of my friends are married liao. If my ILs are really so pantang, guess l will not have any jiemei.

those interested in donald &amp; irene - ritz carlton couple can go to the lastest archive of JWN thread....

leeds - how to insert attachment for PM? sotong lah....

touraco - huh hw jie-mei still need plp to look after.... got some many thg to do meh? last time 1 jie mei also zuo bo 1... only help the bride to hold the train of the gown.....

germ, hahah.. so u decided on which date for ur AD? the october one i guess.. I hope to get my date this wkend.. waiting for a long time liao..

leeds - u saw the pixs liao? is irene a model or air stewardess huh... coz all the ladu guests or very chio chio and sexy leh..... kekeke....

Germ, you talking abt donald and irene right? yah nice hor! her gown is full lace, i bet its exp! but full lace really must be thin then can pull off. You considering julia too?

leeds,
no I am taking their normal photos, in fact I intend to ask them to skip those funny costumes/cheesy background and just take shots in my MTM WG, MTM EG and maybe another WG and EG. Think 4 costume changes is all I can tahan in one session...i really hate to dress up and put make up or do hair... my package got option of negatives back so I will ask my mum to do effects of my photos for me.

Chatterbox, yah thats what i suspect too. She looks like air stewardess to me. Her friends also all slim slim, pretty kind hor... Really nice and grand weding. Did you notice her wedding lasts for 3days!!

Btw, PM cannot insert attachment. Send to [email protected] thanks

chatter
that is traditionally lor
when i am jiemei...we planned evil things for the brothers and we help to carry things and be receptionists that night and to help with any decor or seating arrangement lor

Karen, wah your mum can do effects for you? good ah can save $$$. I didnt get to bargain with BZ to return negatives! sigh...