(2005) Brides of year 2005

chatter, i havent select my BS..last went to irene creation..still looking around. i dun know what kinda of package is considerate good or value for money leh.. sign..

btw anyone still ard?

joyce ~ i quite like goodwood park ... love the ambience of a beautiful old grand hotel ... but i think the ballroom quite small right? and ceiling quite low too if nor mistaken

i havent go there yet..have shortlisted some of the venue(four season, goodwood, hyatt, hilton, mariott,etc) pai seh. still quite a numbers of them heheeei just went to mariott.. i think the ambience cosy but too bad.. i know orchard parade has very low ceiling and pillar

yo dinah.... pm me loh...

yo jlim... me in accounts... so this week a busy week for me cos closing....

goodwood park i heard is nice... but quite small

joyce ~ slowly slowly look around, see what you want and cross compare lah .... no point going for something just because it is relatively cheaper and you aren't happy

i'm in sales.. staying in jurong west..
gals.. i gg for dinner with my colleages liao.
see ur tomorrow noon..dun work too late
byee

yo jlim... me also staying at jurong west leh... is that ur lovenest or.... so wats ur budget for ur banquet per table and how many u looking @

thats great..that my parent home.. my lovenest only ready next year lor.sign...
my budget is around 600-700plus.. but i thinking of activites out of the norms..
got to run.. my colleagues yelling at me liao.. Seeya

oh jlim... bye... so which part of JW u are staying... so we can go back together on the next outing then... hee hee got kaki to go home together liao.... so where will ur lovenest be...

oh wat activities are u thinking of... care to share....

Dear Audrey,

Regent and G.Hyatt did offer table of min 15tables..but of cos price more steep...I did went to Regent and G.Hyatt on Sat, lobby very grand..so I believe ballroon shud be grand too...we can't view the ballroon for Regent on that day as other company having meetings..as for G.Hyatt, the ppl said we have to make appointment with e sales catering ppl....

Dear Smilemelody...

Wow..what happen? How come whole year of 2005, only 2 dates good for you and hubby...then how now? Which date your decide to choose????? G. Hyatt is near Far East Square...beside Scotts lor...the forum u mentioning is Hilton...Hilton I did not view nor get the packages from them....

i'm calling it a day... so tired...
anyone still ard?

just thought of 2 new topics:
1 what skincare brand do you gals use? this qn for all but esp for fates too.. haha.

2 do you or yr fh smoke?

sorry gals i must be so tired tts why asking strange qns haha. really time to run.

touraco, ssmilezz..TQ.

chatterbox..muahhhh! got it! photo quite dark..can't really see..the one on extreme left with black v cut must be fates..tofu complexion right..hee..or is it cutie..very chio chio leh

anna, r u in white sitting down in the gathering pics? look like my old friend's friend..also called anna..

no one ard huh...then ciao liao

Dinah ~ still working? aiyooo quickly go back......

anna ~ yoooo hoooooo touching on my fav topic ar? *wink*
I love MAC cosmetics! They have a WHOLE range of interesting colours for the eyes and lips! Simply fabulous! Hmmmm I am not very fussy about cleanser and moisturiser though..........I am using the MAC cleanser, but Oil of Olay moisturising lotion only~

what about you?

peng ~ me in black v cut? *shake head* LOL

Regardin your 2nd ques:

No both of us don't smoke! as a matter of fact I thought of asking the guests who're coming to our wedding dinner not to smoke in the recept area. Is it too much??

Seems like only I m interested in answerin your ques. :P

hihi gers.. sorry, haven't been posting for a few days cos me very bz wif work

I just signed up wif a BS today.. Santiago Wedding Studio at Bugis.. their package not bad leh.. got a lot of perks.. heh heh

hee..wait till tmr then ask them..

jelly, touraco, anna, dinah, r u all in the pics? difficult to gues lei...got 14 ladies...give me hints to guess hor..

tinks..good choice, my indonesia colleague took Santiago BS and her photo very nice. how much is the package huh? any detail to share?

my package is $3188.. the boss very nice.. this pkg is actually only for 18pic for the album but he's giving me 26..
plus no matter if i take the gown OTR or MTM there is no extra charges.. also, they will provide my bestmans & bridesmaids gown for free.. heh heh..

tinks...wow..so gd? providing all your ai yi gowns and also men suits? I don't hv many ai yi but I can save the $ to sponser my 2 sister's gown if pkg can include, what abt tea dress? which BS u shortlisted earlier, San provide the best perks?

yo anna.... working till so late huh,,,,

well i'm using demo products... for cosmetic... seldom use cos dun like to put some much powder on face... wait pimples come out....

well my FH used to be a smoker... but manage or still strugglin to quit smoking... well *cross fingers* he have been away with cigarettes for abt 3 months... hope he can make it man....

yo fates... i think its not possible to ask ppl not to smoke @ ur recept man... impossible i think... so hv u been to LM @ Changi... ballroom bery nice isit....

jelly...u still ard? must tell me which 1 is u in the pics huh..must recognise our hao hao gathering organiser..

i also asked abt the tea dress n he says its also included in the package..

he also promised to let me hv 2 evening gowns instead of 1 for my wedding banquet.

Good Morning Gals......Im back, how's everything, did I miss any interesting topics. Really miss you gals alot....

Joyce & Peng - Hello.....

good morning gals.... 1 more day to go b4 my colleague is back to work.... so happy....

yo stupy.... happy to hear fm u.... so long already... come give u a *hugz* *hugz*... welcome back aboard...

yo tinks.... wow ur package good leh... how come the boss so nice give u so many additional perks... wow.... u really know how 2 bargain huh... btw.... are u joining us for the gatherin next month.....

mornin gals

peng
bad guess....

jelly
i use derma as well but only selected pdts. how do you find it? gd? which one do you use?

can jia you... nowadays hv this nicotine gum rite? maybe can help oso.
fates
i use derma and clarins. makeup i use mix le.. got shu, chanel & clinique.

yo jelly... zao an

dunno y he gif me so many perks.. maybe he like my face hahahahha...

nxt mths gathering i cannot cfm cos dat day i actually hv something on one.. can let u guys noe at a later date?

anna : yeah.. he wrote them down on the package together with my package details.. anyway, he promised that if i dun like the pics or the gown i can dun pay marnee.. hahaha...

Gals, zao!

tinks, wow..2 EG? gd 4 u, can pretty pretty but take note to reserve ample time to change, for 1 additional EG, my cousin has 2 as well and she has to rush..to get change dress

Oh, hi, stupy..

sor..anna..give hints lei..

Ming ,

Sure why not .....
more welcome so which date you looking at ? My date have been confirmed on 09 sep 2005
at The Concorde Hotel and my bridal studio is by Golden Horse Award !!

Before we confirmed my our dates we actally selected 01 Oct 2005 as it our ROM dates . Sigh but cos some reasons parents say that date is not good ...

Anyway have you shortlisted hotel and bridal studio ? Hope to hear from you and other ladies out there . Ciao for now !

Zao ladies,

tinks - your package seems juicy ya! Will check it out since is near to my working plc.

stupy - so happy to "see" u again

peng - so only manage to identify chio chio huh.....