(2005) Brides of year 2005

Yo Dinah ~ ya your gown sounds very feminine and nice

Remember not to pull too 'up' okay....I realise lots of girls love to pull the bustier so high up it's reaching their collarbone!

I'd checked out Martha Steward Wedding mag, and OMG the gowns are so pretty!!! Good rec ssmilezz!

dinah
thks. ya i will go check them out but prob later this yr cos ad only in dec next yr so no need to be so early.. i was thinking of checking out wedding present,dang and silhouette too...for some silly reason (without hving been there) the name appeals.. but will see when i go..

duffy ~ what color (for the jelly bag) did you order?

anna ~ you can join jelly and some of the girls for BS hunting already....hee...

wonder what type of gowns suit petite girl like me..

i think the photos at the style wedding turn out to be a failure. I zoomed too much with the camera which dun have optical zoom and the photos all blur blur one.. cant even see much details.

jitpong, how is ur photos turn out?

fates,
i ordered a white one.. keke now still contemplating whether to get an additional blue one... keke..but not sure if dinah has ordered..

hey fates, u can try out the different designs at BS 1st lor, then c what kind of design suit u
best!

fates
ya. except tt wkday i am so bz hard to get leave.. so dunno can make it or not..

petite - erm.. i think i left some recs for you in the posts above...hope it helps.

Thanks anna! I'll definitely avoid ballgowns...heee....I like to be 'mobile' and free and easy too lar...

Seems like I suit spaghetti straps as I have quite broad shoulders

yes yes duffy of course trying on the gowns is the best solution. Btw I ordered the white jelly bag too....+ the baby pink!

ladies ~ bag orders are in .. i am trying to get the cheapest deal for shipping right now .. so hold your horses .. more details later

fates ~ yeah .. that's the danger with bustier gowns .. my friend had major nightmare cos her gown was not made well so throughout wedding she had to keep pulling it up so that it would not drop

anna ~ i like silhouette ... heath is very nice ... but they don't do as much beading/embroidery work though ... not as much as ted wu i think

yo dinah.... i got lobang for shipping leh... interested.... cos my friend is working @ fedex can try to give cheaper rates.... pls PM me if u interested.... yo thanks for ans my questions...

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) leeds
5) kysha
6) duffybuff
7) peng peng
8) chatterbox
9) touraco

Not Confirm Attendants :-

01) BLUR BLUR
02) ICY
03) GERM
04) BEACHYGAL
05) DINAH
06) FATES

fates
actually ballgown gives more freedom of movement cos the skirt is kept away fm yr legs so more easy to move ard then other gowns. except a bit big. not so gd to sit down in.

jelly I let you know nearer to the date okie? *hugs* so confirm chongqin or congress?

ya hor dinah....where's ssmilezz ar????

anna ~ hmmm but so bigg....really not use to it....will see...hehhee! I am looking forward to my first appointment with GHA mannn!!

wow lunch time so soon. i am eating in tdy. anyone ard this lunch to chat with me?? ;p

another monday. i think this wk will fly... labor day on sat. feel so shortchanged.

yo dinah... sent u PM already....

yo fates... no problem... tell me at later date loh... yap will confirm on either 2 since it at town and near to MRT.... i think will choose Chong Qing over Congress cos they got rooms for us and its a table for 10....

Hi Matt

The shoes that i fancy actually cost $238 but the size dun fit..so they allow me to pay a deposit of $100 to enjoy the 20% discount...will be going to their shop later to choose design if they have any new arrival...

I did took some picture but not clear though...forward it to you after my FH upload...

fates ~ hmmm ... shall sms her and see what she is up to .. hehehe

anna ~ do you work on sat too? or will you 'earn' this public holiday as paid leave?

okie jelly! Would love to give it a try.

anna ~ what are you having for lunch? Nasi padang? hee...
Okie i'm going out to get lunch...chat laterz

Hi fates,
U mentioned abt the opening of Le Meridien Changi... Quite out of place for me... The location quite ulu rite?

My friend told me Hilton quite cheap, any1 have view their ballrm b4? but heard got pillars.

beachygal, wow, that's very romantic of him.. well, i din get to read the previous archive previously.. nice nice.. so will u b joining us for the steamboeat? Anyway, can u provide me wif ur friend photographer contacts to me? ublur!hotamil.com

welcome queen n jim..

Fates, wow.. bought lots of stuff right?? so how's the trip?

Matt, I personally feel tt the style wedding was a good one.. swisstol raffles hotel not bad actually.. may want to consider also..met jelly n icy yesterday during the wedding.. surprisingly there are many couples there.

icy, thatnks for the list!!

Germ, i went to Shang after the style wedding n take a look. It was very grand and nice. The only thing is the accessibility. So how's ur date choosing?

jitpong, i like one from divine couture. However, i look at their package, it is quite costly leh.. going round to shop for others BS before i made my final decision. Heard BV is good.. may wan to check it out also.

Dinah, i will be waiting for ur good news for our bags!!!

jitpong
238!! for a pair of shoes? thats a lot...

dinah
i wk some sats. this job pai tan.. too much wk.. when i first started i brought back tons of stuff to read at night too but now been at it for so long, no longer do so.. dun think there is paid leave for public hols that fall on sat. yr co so gd ah?

chatterbox ~ Le Meridien Changi is at Changi Village lor...actually if I haven't made my booking....I'll go and check it out because it's so nice after the renovation!

Not very far for me too cos' I stay near there, but far for some of the guests lar...

okie chat laterz.. *poof*

anna ~ my office is 5-day week ... so if a public holiday falls on a sat, they will give it back to us as paid leave, so earn one extra day of annual leave lor ... but honestly the kind of hours i keep here at the office ... it is super loo-gi (is that how it is spelt?)

blur,

You long zi actually gave my PIL 4 dates to choose from...3 sundays and 1 sat. They are still deciding which date to choose..of course l would prefer the sat. U know none of the date is in Dec....so sad.

Which ballroom u went to? island or tower? l agree that it is very inaccessibile...but they like the place and shang food. If it is u...which ballroom u like, fullerton or shang's?

Hi jellytots

I thk it better to make appt with Silvinlining if you want to pay them a visit....i only know that they are located at Liang Court...you can check the style wedding magazine i thk they did feature his gown in it.

Hi blur

Ya agree that their package quite costly...so go to some BS look at their gown...if there are able to offer the gown that you like at your budget..access their service and just take them...i thk it important to try on their gown....

anna - ya quite costly...but no choice...i went to quite a no of place to look at shoes but i am still infatuated with theirs and hard to get 4inch shoes out there so when i see that they have a discount for yesterday show...quickly made a deposit....furthermore....i will be choosing those that can vbe dye so that i can dye it black after my wedding to wear for other purpose....but they have shoes selling at $185 though....mostly evening shoes....

jitpong
oh you need 4 inch shoes? then no choice.. cos hard to find unless you mtm.

germ
so which mth you going to get? is it stil 05 or you going to get married in 06 instead?

so germ...which is the month that you are most comfortable with.....

apart from shang...what other venue have you shortlisted...

germ, hmmm.. so which one is ur sat one?? this year? which month?

Ohh, i went to both rooms.. but i must agree tt the room is really posh n nice. inaccessible in the main thing. also, it's more ex than fullerton. Well, i m considering swisstol hotel also. looks good leh..

so germ...which is the month that you are most comfortable with.....

apart from shang...what other venue have you shortlisted...

blur ~ if you are seriously considering swissotel, you must make sure that they give you the ballroom that you want and check if there are any other weddings taking place at the same time... thing about swissotel is that because they have quite a lot of space, that tends to happen (i mean other weddings at the same time) ... and they may squeeze you to a corner room not the ones in the centre

Dear Audrey,

Yes, rec'd with thanks ya.

Dear Smilemelody,

So how's ur restaurant searching? Any in mind already??? Sat, I went to Regent, Traders Hotel, Mariott and Grand Hyatt Hotel. Actually, I like Regent and Grand Hyatt, but price ard $800 per tables...My husband's colleague used to hold at Grand Hyatt, and he find not bad but price abit high...the atmosphere and environement there sooooooooo fantastic man...

Anna - ya my FH too tall for me he is 24cm taller than me so no choice i have to wear so high in order to match him... i thk for evening shoes i will get cheaper one from isetan or other departmental store....

blur,anna,jitpong,

If l wanted sat it will be 22/10/05..the other dates are 18/09/05,9/10/05 & 27/11/05. I hope my PIL will choose 22/10/05..at least it is a sat. But think they are concern with school exams. I did tell them l prefer sat..so now waiting for them to decide.

We did not shortlist any other hotels....shang is my FIL choice...his family loves shang food. Maybe l shd shortlist some other hotels.

Hey gals

Apart from the design, the material of the gown play a big part in the way you look...for me i will look better with satin under organza...and also in white....look half dead if in ivory or off white

yo chatter.... the group getting smaller for steamboat.... hee hee cos is a mini gathering mah... tats why they all good gals mini means mini mah.... hee hee.... well its ok lah... dun worry... maybe more ppl will join us at a later date since some of them still hv confirm....

jelly - u also thking of gg down to silverlining?
update me k.... saw their gown in the Style Bridal Mag... Luv their gown. Mostly bareback

<font color="ff0000">Good Afternoon my dears.....*waves*

ssmilezz is back in da house..kekekee...i had a great time at BV. hehee..it was really fun and enriching man...:P

I don't think i'll be reading thru all the archives hor...no time...

i promise u guys to do a field report hor...

BV was closed last Sat for their private show.So they didn't really have any other appt on Fri (besides my kaki's appt lar).

Ermm...u want a detailed report and a summary arh? If u want detailed report, i still can remember clearly each gowns that she tried one lor....:P</font>

Yelo, gd afternn gals,

icy, hv rec'd the photograhper list,TQ hor. can I also have the hotel quotation pls? [email protected] , same questions as beachgal..pp rate at $668? how many ballrm they have huh? I only know the 'big' one at level1 and they hv some function rm right?
jitpong, did u check on Ted Wu price huh..heard bery xx..

chatterbox..I just went to Hilton to attend my friend's dinner, no pillar lei..but one of the ballrm is super retangular..i can't see my friend when she march in from the middle and throughtout till she walk to us for photo taking...

gals, did I missed any questions huh..sorry huh..didn't go through the archive..some of my post gone also..my system siow liao..some time post twice..some time post gone...

<font color="aa00aa">BV's style is really quite simple..it's all abt crystals lor...so depends if u really like it. The designer is Michelle (who has this really happening rebonded chinadoll hair with fringe look) and she has another assistant called Mian Mian and a new girl called Winnie there. Over at the Men's Club side, there's cedric and michelle's hubby ~ Colin.

BV ties up with most popular photographers for the PS so their package is around $4k plus. They provide MTM shoes from Leaping Lizards as part of their package. They have in-house Makeup artist and my friend took Ivy as her MUA.

Once u sign up with BV, for the very first visit, u will get to do your trial makeup + hair. And then they get you to put on 8 gowns. From there, they will discuss what suits u best.

By the next appt, michelle would have come up with 5 designs for you to work with and u can modify from there. Then it will be the fittings and so on.

MUA started with day makeup and the moved on to night makeup + hair. I find that the makeup was so so but could also be because my friend didn't bring along any pics and so on to guide the MUA lor...</font>

jitpong, well, divine couture has one package which is 4788 bucks without any bridal cars etc.. that's y think not very worthwhile.

Dinah, thanks for the comments. Quite true, i understand from the concierge also.. well, there are 2 other separate rooms which looks quite nice too.. which nice ceiling n deco... I will keep ur opinion in view!! Thanks.. well, still sourcing out for other hotels too..

germ, well, so it you have shortlist ur other hotels, share wif me also.. i considering others as well... but guess need to make decision fast.

ssmilezz.. update me wif BV?? is it nice??