(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco,
yup... but have not went for my leisure dive on my own......
dun worry, dun need to be a good swimmer, need how to float n trap water can liao.....

blurblur ~ ya I quite tanned....
fair? heee hee...tat days' lighting got problem lar....

btw I always cover up my face whenever I suntan....if can't cover up.....I put lots of sunblock on my face *grin*

blur blur ~ haha..cos we miss your bikini pics mah...:P

yah, i am trying to imagine fates looking tanned. Can't imagine leh...Fates, yoo hoo..i need to see a pic of you looking super tan and CHIO.
hehehee

Fates ~ no lar, cannot be ba...hehehe..*deny deny deny*

u staying back and then going gym later rite?

leeds ~ have fun exercising!!

matt,
me too at that level also. Planning for my own 1st dive too... where u intend to go?
Actually thking of going phuket for a short trip and was thking if we can do a few dive there

chattybox, u leave ur email, i sent invite to u tomolo ok?

gals, i m going off to meet the coordinatorl.. hope i m able to get a good package from him

c ya gals!!

yo touraco.... 1 is more than enough wat since only 1 cert... is FOC rite... metal one got either gold or sliver.... last time is made of paper one leh... so now is wat... confuse liao....

yo peng2... our search will be in Jun cos need to wait for beachygal to finish her exam

leeds dearie....sorry I can't make it tonight! My hubby just called and reminded me about our dinner tonight with his friends! Oh dearrr.....better sms you......

ssmilezz ~ okie we'll go shopping together one of these days! Okie okie I'll be quite tanned by our 3rd gathering!

chatterbox,

Me wanna go Aur in fact.. But must find kakis la. If not, Redang. But now finances a bit tight so have to budget a bit lor. Diving is an expensive hobby.

Ur FH is also a diver?

Matt,
where u did yr open water dive?
I went to Dayang which is opp Aur....
yup, we took the course tog.....
U can call up those dive centres, they always organise trip to Aur and Dayang over the wkends ya!

was so bz the whole day, so did not reply some of your enquiries.. pai seh.

jelly & hmm..& dunno who asked abt china club..ok the rates are $38+++/pax. Dim Sum food which includes soft drinks based on min. of 30 pax. free usage of the exclusive room.

& if u looking for ROM photographer, u can contact my photographer..he charges $100+ (can't recall the exact amt) too...PM me if you want his contact..

i personally feel that for ROM, u can save $$ by asking your friends to do it. for my case, i hv friends who snapped pics for me ..all in all 200 over fotos..& very nice shots too...

dinah,
PM-ed u redi!

chatterbox,
I did my dive in local waters. $199 only lor. I did it with friendly waters. May join them for AUR.. see how la..

Did u go for the dive expo over the wkend?

yo... k when going for BS search... will then call u all loh... cos now still hv to wait for beachy and we will be going on a weekday afternoon 1 leh...

yo duffy... can share more regards to ur ROM photography... is ur dim sum buffet one...

hi Vtly

haven't decide where to hold it...will be going down to take a look at charming garden and chevron this weekend..hopefully can come to decision fast..

hey just to check with you...what information do u have to give the uncle for him to get the date for u?will it be given instantly or a few days later and do they give u the time for the groom to come into your house?

thanks in advance

all gone by now?

smilez fates
^5..me oso like roxy and surf style.. but i do find the stuff a bit on the high side considering its just simple casual wear..not very worth the price..

smilez
yaya you look like a swimmer. can't swim ah? can take lessons fm chio chio's hubby. haha. must learn. swimming is very liberating. tts why i love it.

chatbox matt
i was persuading fh to go take the diving course...did all the research then abandoned it cos i was almost posted to hk. maybe tts why we decided to get married..haha. make him jing zhang... now with marriage plans and budget concerns... hv shelved plans...
i hvn't swam as much either cos i tan easily... and i wan to keep as fair as possible for ps and ad...

chatbox
i think you meant tread water rite not trap water??? hahaha. i think ppl who cannot swim drink a lot of water therefore can trap water...hahahah.

anna you're still in office?? omg!

hey what do you girls see in the archives boxes at the top? all empty right? search also can't find......

which part of banking are you in?
I came back after din with hubby, and you're still working!
poor thing...betta go back early and rest...

Dear vtly

It's not saying that I like a lot of march-in lah. But I'll prefer longer march-in that wat I'll be getting for my AD, it's really very short lor

ya I searched and can't find the thread too!
are we jamming up SB's systems?

Peng so late ar? watching AMI? wonder where's Dinah............

yo gals... still up....

wow anna.... so late still at office just now....

ya loh fates are we jamming the SB forum all the archives are gone leh...

at 1st i thought my pc spoil....

<font color="ff0000">Oops..i think there's some BIG BIG problem on our thread!! shucks...
I hope it gets better by tommorrow!</font>

hi Smilemelody,
thks for the adv on bridesmaid gifts. I also went fortune-teller (or whatever it is they're called) to choose dates. You have to give him birthdates of bride + groom + both sets of parents. Also have to give birthtime for bride+groom. If you're giving him 'English' dates, must specify so he can convert for you. What I did was give him details on the phone then 1 wk later meet up for consultation when he give more details like what's the timing to follow...

I quite heng la. My bday is one of the lucky dates. I originally already intended to choose that date but HIS PARENTS (sigh! I tell u, the amt of trouble they cause me) wanted this, wanted that... Anyway, good luck with yours! Oh ya, you can also specify if you want wkend dates only.

hi everyone.... i think there really big problem with our thread cannot view the previous archives leh.... don't know what happen.... maybe bcos these few days we are too quite.... so they not happy lah.... hee hee

yo fates.... manange to get the tickets for the show this sun....

good morning, gals....

1 china man has found.... but 2 still missing... so sad... cos both of them are s'porean.... hope they really can survive.... so sad for their family members...

blur blur,

The prices for 2nd flat down is quite cheap compare to the times when mkt is gd. EA at 260k...that is very cheap. My dad brought my current place at 400k..of course the size is slightly bigger. I would say its a gd buy...moreover the size are much bigger than condo...me like place that are big...hehe.

Morning jelly,

Ya, 1 found and 2 still missing....1 of the s'porean suppose to retire this yr end and this is his last project. So sad rite?

morning gals ....

wow! what happened to our thread ... the archives above are all blank!

fates ~ am here woman ... *waves* ... have been super busy at work lah ... sigh ... it has been 12 hour days this week ... super tiring ...

"Zao An" all,

anna - oops so paiseh... all along I tot was "trap" water lah..... so now finally learn the proper word.

jelly - so planning to take leave to source for BS coz since it's on wkday afternoon.....

peng - spent abt 25k on reno alone (excl appliances). yup got a ID but she din help out much on the design....

Good morning all.

Yah what happened to our thread? I couldn't find it yesterday leh... so scared thought its been deleted!! Now all archives gone.

good morning ladies,

i think we should invite Chin Leng for our next outing!! if out thread is gone,,, i will be very sad leh!!!

morning all!

dinah ~ free to chit chat tdy huh??

ya our thread is slowly going..........

leeds ~ how's your cycle challenge?

<font color="0077aa">morning everyone! *waves*

Oh no, the thread hasn't recovered yet yah.
cham lar...did we overwork this thread?

yah leeds, how was yr cycling challenge? body aching or not? hehee

Dinah ~ u joining us today or still busy with ya work?</font>

peng2
so which development did u buy?

chatterbox
the thing is i am not really comfortable with treading water too...heehee
i have been to a scuba tryout before and it's pretty alright

jelly
now the cert is placed in a paper folder...no more canister

Smilezz, fates, Cycle challenge is really good! A bit too much for me to take though, wanted to walk out halfway but luckily i pulled thru. So proud of myself.
Fates, must go with me next time ok.

Touraco, huh now only paper folder? Is canister that metal round thing to put the cert in? Aiyah i really like that also...

fates &amp; smilez ~ today slightly better ... so will be able to chat on and off lah .. won't be like last friday where we were talking non-stop ... hehehehe... but should be ok

hee..the metal canister reminds me the graduation ceremony where all the grads will post with their certs. hahaha....:P but it looks nicer lar...

Leeds ~ good for u!!
Next week drag Fates along hor...kekekee

should we bring up this missing archives thingy to chin leng??

leeds ~ wahhhhhhhh really so good eh? I can't wait to go with you next Wed

Cycle challenge is good for the butt leh....and of course good cardio workout.
btw did you go for Pilates?