(2005) Brides of year 2005

aiyah .. i can't make it for the steamboat outing on the 14th .. sigh .. may have a business trip that week

lao chio & icy ~ when are you gals going to teach us the corsage making?

chatterbox ~ i think is up to individual. personally i prefer OTR, cos i can see the final product. cos i'm very fussy and if the final MTM product is not what i want!! i will be very sad lor!!

fates ~ can lah!! i still can do it for u!!

touraco ~ practice makes perfect!!

cutiebear ~ awww you're the best! *hugs*

dinah ~ where will you be going this time round? ask your company to postpone the biz trip?

touraco ~ dunno how much....must ask jelly liao.....but I assume its S$20+++++ right

cutie,touraco - how can we learn to make by ourselves? where can I get books that teaching corsages?

cutie - oic, if dun like the MTM end-pdt then can we opt for OTR by then :P

have any1 here visited Sophia wedding? Any comments. Saw their gowns in the mag and I luv them.

chatterbox,
The differences really depends on ur bargaining power leh, like my colleague who had all OTR at the same BS as me.. only $100 cheaper than my package.

My MTM gowns can exchange for 2 15R photos if I decide to take OTR, so to me MTM is a backup in case I dun like any of the gowns there.

leeds,
The steps are pretty simple to make corsages, but like shifu say must practice and practice.

ssmilezz,
we just gathered at a fellow PP brides house at AMK and try making corsages and eat pizza for dinner. We had a great time, must thanks to SHIFU - Cutiebear for sharing with us the way of doing it.

touraco,
I think i still not good enough to teach, my last step of twisting the flowers to the ribbons, need more practice.

jellytots,
just put my name in the steamboat gathering, at first wanted to go bangkok that week, but seemed like there is a change of date already. *sian*

Dinah ~ when u free lah,, busy woman!!

Peng ~ hv u read on Irene's thread?? alot of negative comments right,, ha ha ha,, so far mine still ok!! but the chief designer which suppose to coordinate things for me left IC last month!! so i'm crossing my fingers that everything will go smoothly lor!!

ai ya, most of u found BS liao huh..I still try to figure out how to start! scare to go bridal show, get stuck when they hard sell!

chatterbox ~ no need books to learn to do the corsages!! juz buy the correct materials will do!!

as for the MTM,,BS most likely will "convinced" u to take the end product!! but if u really dont like and want to switch to OTR,, i think u need alot of time and effort to talk to them and also maybe to top up some $$

fates ~ supposed to be tokyo .. but tokyo was postponed ... may be hong kong and shanghai now .. but dates not confirmed yet .. so it will be a last minute trip lor ... see how lah .. if am around, will definitely come by for steamboat lor

so what r the factor to consider in decideing which BS to sign up with..... coz it seems like there alot of thg to worry. Firstly, gowns must be nice if looking at OTR then photographers then makeup artist.... what id like the gown but dun like the photographer?

chatterbox ~ that's the shopping of BS coming into the picture!! u have to go shop around and source for the one u really like!! other then gowns, photographers, makeup artist,,, the other thing which is very important is the service of the BS and are u comfortable with the ppl over there!! cos u have to go there many many times leh!!

cutie..oh..huh..most impt is the gown, yours ready right? then should be fine lah...had a bad experience with my ROM gown, initially want MTM but sort of time, found a ready piece but they pin here and there...hope don't make some mistake again...

peng - me too haven't even go source fo BS yet.... a little panick liao as it seem u gals here have already signed up with BS and AD later than mine.

chatterbox,
What is the most impt thing to you?
Gowns
Photography
Service
Price

The first 2 item, as long as u have the budget, you can do anything you want from getting 3rd party photographer to make to measure a gown you like if OTR happens not to fit ur expectation.

If budget is a contraints, I would think the first thing to look at, would be the photographs, whether you like their photos.
Becos this photography thing, u cant really "change" unless u want to look for the 3rd party photographer to shoot for u, which a good one will be much much more ex.

2nd, the coordinators's service. Does the coordinator know you, are you comfortable with this person. Can he feel for what u want?

Price - this one really cant really look at just the $$$, must see really value of the package, which most important of all includes the Number of photos given in the package. Photos is the most expensive stuff available in the package.

Photos includes those album photos, 4R photos given to relatives, etc. This is where they earn their $$$ from.

but sometime will feel very paiseh.... coz I really need to try out many gowns b4 I know which is nice, then if not nice, can't sign up rite.... then BS staff sure give a black black face.... :P

looks like got to cancel milan from my BS list, too many negative feedback on thread, also my friend sis took theirs package, say 5k plus, she already tall but they made her stand on steps to be taller to acommodate the gown, then her hubby became shorter in the pics...huh..

yo peng don't worry there are still some hvn mah... as said we will go BS hunting leh... but hv 2 wait for beachygal leh... until jun.... also gals note that the bs searching we will like to do it on weekdays afternoon so u gals can or not... hee hee... cos weekend alot of ppl one...

yo touraco.... wow no folder for the MC so sad... well the steamboat is $25.90++ for chong qin and below $20 (if i'm not wrong) for the congress...

as said earlier, the chong qin have a big table for 10 and also got room.... for the congress i'm not too sure maybe those went can contribute abt it....

chatterbox ~ if u haven't sign up the package, they will only let u try only 3 to 4 pics!! if they really show face!! then forget it liao,, can go to another BS!!

when i go to my BS,, they let me try at least 15 gowns!! from 6pm to 8pm!! after i got the gown that i like then they sell their package to me!!

icy - thanks for the advice.. probably I will try to walk in to 1 BS and ask abt their package... Can we try the gown on our 1st visit? no obligation rite?

Peng ~ it really depends on luck!! IC thread also lots of negative comments, but so far mine is good!!

chatterbox ~ no obligation one lah,,u hv to be firm and direct with BS. cos they are really good salesperson!!

do u gals go with yr gals friend for BS searching? Coz thking of getting a gal friend to go with me to give my opinion. Coz my hubby also no comment on what I'm wearing and if sooner or later he will be bored waiting for me to try the gowns. So thking after I have shortlist a few, then ask hime to go with him.....

Peng - my friend sign up with milan... photos and gown not bad leh.....

chatterbox,
Most BS would want u to make a appointment with them first, some dun allow u to walk in like that..

sure can try gown on 1st visit, no obligation one.

I go with my gf first, so that I have the execuse of not signing up first becos fh have not see yet.. hahaha

chatterbox...i want to try but also paiseh..will feel obligated after trying..btw, when is yours AD huh..can't find in list leh.

cutie, from the BS near cityhall, my hubby's friend, can't tell much lah..paisay cos' friends...

haha, peng maybe we can go tog for our BS searching.......
I haven't finalised any of the items in the list yet.... Tentatively 1st Q of next year......

chatterbox...same here, i also scare black faces and tends to give in, maybe we go together then can 'remind' each other? or go bridal show better?

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) blur blur (not cfm)
5) leeds
6) kysha
7) cutiebear
8) jitpong
9) duffybuff
10) peng peng
11) chatterbox
12) touraco
13) icy (not cfm)

morning ladies!

I sign up with Milan... hee hee...

Personally, I think a lot of the BS can be quite pushy for you to sign up, if you just want to take a look at gowns, perhaps can start with the designer BS first, I find them far less pushy

dinah
yup. will be ok. thks a million... ;p

gals
keep posting k? cos me very bz tdy. prepaing for analyst update meeting..

um... wat shall we do with me extra thread now? haha. how?

arlow gers... hv been so bz for the past few days *phew!* sowree.. no time to log in to c the thread..

r there any good BS to recommend? cos i oso haven't book any packages yet...

anna..2+1 just nice for small family...warren was 100% sold, so I bought as sub-sale..from 1st owner...hee..5+...u getting nest also?

chatterbox....same here...didn't want to go with my sis cos' they comment a lot, might ended up chosing gown they like instead of what I want. ya..good idea.to shortlist first....my hubby alway also no comments....ya..let's gather together for BS search...discuss the time..week day better..

any other gals gg for their appts, can we tag along to see see look look...

peng
ya. by the time we look at warren all sold. i see the structure and all up...shld be top soon.
how much psf you paid for it and when did you buy? sorry hor...cos me still looking ard so very interested in the prices..

hi pengz,
I din really shortlist, i just went to bridal shows to see their works.. also I ask a lot of friends, see their albums.
Then i sign up with this BS becos i feel comfortable with the coordinator and the package is good.

peng
yah..i heard warren was 100% sold when it was launched not long....think because the location was good...near the mrt station.
had a good buy,eh?

yo peng and chatter.... *high5* me also easily give in one leh.... tats y i sign up mine and thought of givin up leh.... sob sob.... pay $500 deposit already u know....

so can u all take leave on weekdays... maybe we go one of the weekday next month.... not much ppl maybe they will entertain us on walk in leh... shall we....