(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Dinah ~ i know what u mean lar, one look so formal, one so casual right? LOL!

What is your FH working as?

I seldom wear jeans too cos weather very hot. hehee..always in 3/4 pants.</font>

fates ~ maybe it is the weather lah .. or just generally tired ... drink lots of fluids .. rest early!

smilez ~ yah lor ... super mismatched ... hahaha ... he's also in the financial industry lah ... like you

smilezz and dinah ~ i'm worst right!! my FH is younger then me, then his attire everyday is shorts, T-shirt and slippers!! SUPER SUPER mismatched!!!

girls ~ AMI tonight ... and they are going to be singing songs from the movies! so should be good

anyway i'm off too ... going to meet FH for dinner and 7pm movie ... may log in later tonight during or after AMI ... byeee

<font color="ff0000">Ladies ~ i'm going off too. It's gym for me tonight. Doing my monthly body fat test with my personal trainer. Wish me luck.

Think tonight's AI would be good..i like movies' OST.

i m so blur blur now.. busy for the whole day.. sianzzz...

anna bye... i hope to go off soon.. but my FH is still working.. need to wait for him..

anna,
I am okie wif the price, but my PIL feels that that's too far away from their place. They are staying in serangoon gardens.. so Yew Tee is a bit too far away.. hopefully can get one near AMK or Bishan. what abt u? interested in getting the place??

germ, yup, i agree wif ssmilezz n u that i might stretch my lean to the max.. I definately do not wan to queeze ourselves dry.. cos we need to have precautionary measures...

Yup, there is many hidden costs which we may never ever thought of. So I hope to have more spare cash by my side too...

anna,

If l'm u l will not take 100k loan only...try to take more so that u will not be 2 tight financially. There maybe other exp that u may incur....if have the cash must keep in 1st.

blur blur,

Did u went to see garden at bishan &amp; grandeur 8?

germ, oh i c.. i just got mine last nite from sistic counter. Hope to c u there.

wat time will u reach tomolo? working in the town?

blur blur,

Me tmr will not be online cuz meetin go the way...so if there is any updates or changes pls msg me ok. Thanks.

didn't hv a chance to log into the forum at all. work piled up on my desk..cleared the whole day and finally all done! great satisfaction!

stupy, dun forget to share share yr pics.. [email protected] i'm waiting

hi germ, me wearing jeans..cos fri is dress-down day unless there's meeting with clients!

hi fates &amp; blur blur, take care &amp; hope to c u gals tomw!

Dear Audrey,

Okay thanks, you can email me at: [email protected] From your msg, if Marina Mandarin unwillingly to provide ppl 2005 rates, then how are those ppl who intend to hold their dinner there...ridiculous :p...Anyway, I have call Regent up and they said that 14th May still available...I heard that the atmosphere is good???

anyone watching AMI?

ssmilezz~ did u say u replied to my email in the catholic thread? eh? nver rec leh.... or did you mean the last email? hehe. confused liao.

Hi Mifi

I'll e-mail u their package. Those couples who wan to hold their wedding in 2005 at Marina Madarin will have to wait till their new rates is out. They say at the moment, they're not taking in booking for 2005 yet. I've viewed Regent also, for weekend, their min is 40 tables (same as Marina Mandarin), and its not neg. What I dun like about their ballroom is, their's 2 pillars which make the ballroom look very cramp. I'll forward both packages to u.

leeds ~ i think i sent you two separate emails ... one for benny ang and the other for ngiap heng ... and both should contain both the studio and AD rates. if i missed out any attachment, can you let me know? then i'll email it again

hi everyone... bet there not much ppl ard now... so late already... me busy the whole day no time to come into the forum.... just finish reading the post.... wow u all supper man.... so many archives....

Countdown to our 1st gathering... 1 more day to go...

so now going to do a mass post.... ha ha

hi stupy.... hope u geting ok already huh.... wow so fast know who u are liao... thought we will hv surprise tmol.... oh nbr mind do email ur post huh....

yo oraia.... steamboat gathering.... will organise one after our 1st meeting.... @@ who is interested then

hi ying11... wow my pic really deceived alot of u all huh.... me not tall at all infact bery short leh... how i wish im tall...

yo dinah &amp; leeds.... u all go early to chop chop place isit.... dun forget beachygal she will also be there early...

hi smilezz.... where got only small groups of friend... u are going to meet a bunch of 15 friends tomlo wat

yo cookiegal &amp; Matt..... got pic huh.... pls email me ok... waiting patiently then...

wat fates.... cannot miss our long waiting gathering leh.... u must really really take care huh... must @@ u tomol.... cos we promise to sxt xix besxxx each 1 leh...

yo hens nite.... agree we will have one on Dec for the jan05 brides.... ha ha....

enough.... better stop.... me tomol also dress down day... will be in jeans too...

<font color="ff0000">Yo ~ enjoyed AI tonight?

Feeling so tired now....wanna go la la land soon.

Thanks for the SMS (Dinah + Stupy). hee

Oraia ~ i am so blur, i forgot to send the email to you. It was in my outbox. Erm, just replied to you again. Hope u got it now?

Hi everyone!!

I'm planning my wedding next year too ... can I join in the fun too??

I'm new to this forum
.. hope to make more friends in sharing their wedding preparation ... &amp; also other topics ...

Can give me advice or share their experience on how about starting to prepare??

Just got ROMed not long .... just a simple rom lunch with my family only .... ! So nothing special for my ROM .. therefore, hope to have a special, meaningful &amp; unforgetable wedding ...

Really need help on that .... I'm totally blur &amp; don't know where to start ... !!

Notice that this thread is moving super fast .. would appreciate that any ladies out there to PM instead or email me at [email protected] ... cos I might not have time to go thru all the archive file daily ...

Good day ahead!!

Thank you!!

Warmest regards,
Trinity

morning gals &amp; guy ....

it is going to be a very packed and busy day for me ... want to rush out a lot of stuff for work before i try to disappear early to meet you all later ... it is the DAY OF THE GATHERING!!! i'm so so excited ... can't wait till this evening ... and yes i brought my digicam

jelly ~ sure ... i'll email both quotes to you

trinity ~ hi and welcome to the thread ... i know that our thread moves really really fast and it can be quite scary .. but pop in as and when you can and just join in the fun ... i guess you would have noticed by the title that about 90% of us here are planning to hold our weddings next year ... we do try to help each other out as and when we can, with quotes, advice and experiences ... and on the whole, we are a crazy bunch that just loves each other's company

Hi gals...

Was, thread moves super fast...really busy lately with work and studies,so can't log in as frequently now....

Wah, all of you are sharing pics...will share mine once I download it, give me some time, k..but dun vomit when you see it hor..hahhaha...

Icy, love your pics...and yes, agree with all that you are very gentle and those kind that guys would want to dote on!

Jelly, hehehe...your photo really looks tall...whats yr ht??

Hey, American Idol results will be out today...For me, I dun like John Stevens..but guess the audience really like him...

tazz...gtg, keep your posts coming and lastly, Enjoy yourself tonight, gals....

Remember to take pics and show me hor...

Morning all...

Gathering day hor! Too bad I can't go...sob sob

Hi Dinah,
I went down to Hyatt yesterday as there were 3 small scale weddings going on there. The grand ballroom was done up (but only 32 tables and not the full ballroom), it nice. have you seen the set up before? but I was actually there to see the hibicus room.

anna ~ erm i think there is only 1 entrance .... and there is a red bull/cow there i think ... worst case scenario, if anyone is lost, please sms or call!

karen ~ yes i have seen a small wedding in progress but not one in the grand ballroom ... what colour theme was it? Who did you meet?

dinah
ok. so we waiting at the entrance is it?
um..wat time will you early birds be there? i'll try to be early too since i am not so far fm suntec.

Dinah,
I did not meet anybody, think my coordinator busy or not in yesterday. She did tell me (on Tues) that I could pop in to hibicus room between 6-6.30 to look by ourselves. she did not mention the other weddings but since i was there i simply just went around to all. i even saw the garden solemization set up but their guest were arriving so did kaypoh much there.

colour theme was red, i like the effect of one spot light shining on the centrepiece of each table in the grand ballroom

Good morning gals,

Dinah, Yah got both quotes. But ngiap heng's quotes only for studio shoot. Is it a 1-pager?

Just to let you all know, there's some fashion show at millenia walk for golden horse awards today. Saw some WGs when i walked past this morning. Wahhh really nice. If you gals got time, should take a look!

Hi trinity, welcome to this hyper active thread. I cant catch up sometimes too.

anna ~ yes .. i would think so ... not sure what time early birds are meeting ... i think we are playing by ear on this one