(2005) Brides of year 2005

just went to check the threads on silverlining BS.. think its really good.. my mind like 80% fixed on that BS now.. hahha

but will still go check other places first

yes Germ..
totally agree with you..

worst is if your FH has sisters.. terrible man.. my frens told me they with like say bad thing abt you to you FIL.. think its cos you are now like another daughter to the family.. and gals are generally the jeolous sort..

i'm BACK in SIN! *phew..finally had a gd sleep..juz woke up & finally hv time to chk out the threads.

oh realised that there are more new comers! hi hi all, welcome!

so we're all set for our gathering on fri? ay, fates, will u be sending the contact list to us? hmm, did i get the right person...kekek..u the organiser hor. i blur liao lah...

hi vine,
u oso going for conrad? is that for AD or rom? sorry i abit slow lah.. hmm, perhaps we can explore if they r offering us the same things.. :D

Happy Easter to all too!

Yo touraco, beachygal ~ Ya I went for the show and both me and hubby really like the venue very much! And you know what?? We'd decided on M HOTEL!!!!

We simply love the modern and contemporary theme! Had highlighted the service and food feedback and hopefully they'll improve on that

72406.jpg

Icy ~ Can update my info on the chart already...hehehe....

duffybuff ~ hello welcome back!! Yes our mini gathering is confirmed and I'd sent the contact list out 3 days ago! Maybe you'll like to check out your Yahoo account? *wink*
Look forward to meet up with ya!

sihui ~ wow sexy bunny girls ar!

Hi fates!

Thks!!

So u sign up with M hotel ... hw much is ur package, if it okie to share, u can PM ... Cos currently, I am looking ard for hotels ...

Thks!

72409.gif

fates..

it's very nice right?? the M hotel is very different!

sihui,
yah loh.. your graphics very nice.. heheh.. was looking forward to see it everytime you post something.

btw, anyone noes wad is an ampoule? *blur*

Hi beachygal & Sihui,

Don't think we've talked before... rather busy at work these days so I've been making fewer posts...

~beachygal, you can go to Karen from Devotion's thread (Advice by the Experts) to read more about ampoules. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/404/643.html?1081596540

It just happens that she posted an explanation on it recently (8 Apr).

Talking about Easter, I just remembered that I haven't eaten my Easter egg yet. kekeke... shall go and eat it later. Plus I forgot to pass my hubby's egg back to him, so now I have 2!!!

Fates
Glad to hear that you've decided on your banquet venue, so that's one big thing off your minds now!!! Can start concentrating on the little details of making the big day special!!!

hi all... me back in action.... seeem like noone ard at tis moment cos busy watch NKF show huh.... hee hee.....

just some updates... me being to the wedding planner show by newpaper @ Suntec on Sat.... there are alot of BS.... everyone is fighting fiercely for biz.... hee hee....

once u step in a bunch of salesppl approach u to ask u to @@ look look their photos and also the package.... hee hee....

oh ya new members.... sihui.... yap like beachygal will look forward for ur cute icon huh...

yo cookiegal u back in action too.... so nice to hear from u....

hi duffybuff.... so hows ur work @@ BBK last week... do alot of shopping.... hee hee bet u must hv shop till u drop huh....

jellytots77, you went to the wedding planner show at suntec, how was it? I wanted to go but we are not so interested in other BS like seletar etc but im quite interested in YC. Beside BS, what other stuffs do they have there?

Hii elaine....

well there are quite a no of BS during the show... they also have some caterers like Kriston Catering.... hotels like Plaza Parkroyal and Marina is there too,,,, also the main organiser Suntec....

Oh is just pop by to see the ballroom too... Suntec have done up their ballroom for viewing... also get some freebies (if any)... oh i got a pair of heart-shape choc from Suntec Con.... hee hee...

Also went there to @@ the "My Dream Girl" Contest... wow the bachelor... quite handsome leh... gitls also pretty.... but my fav girl did not manage to get into the finals.... so sad....

hee hee.... tell u some not related stuff... i think thats all.... is not that big after all lah...

Good Morning Ladies!

Back from a long weekend. Everyone feeling recharged?

Had to catch up on a few archives and realised kenna arrowed by jellytots. hehehe... No prob! Here's the updated list!

Ladies Going For Styles Wedding Show

1. icy
2. touraco
3. jitpong
4. Karen
5. fates
6. kysha
7. jellytots
8. sihui

welcome sihui!

hi everyone gd morning.... fully recharge but abit sian cos weekend so fast over already...

hee hee.... kysha.... do like that say.... u are given the honour to do this for us.... hee hee

hi gals.... 4 more days to go for our 1st gathering.... wow

Good Morning Everyone!!

Jellytots ~ u are at Suntec last weekend??? i'm there too!!!

Confirm to everyone gog for our 1st gathering, there is only 1 RED colour bull standing outside Marche!!

hi cutiebear.... yap i went to the show on sat.... hee hee....

u there too....

yap only 1 red ugly bull at the entrancer.... hee hee.... went to survey when i go suntec on sat... hee hee

i hving a very blue monday tdy... ;(

went to shang for dim sum last sun. very nice wedding brochures.

very very blue and bz mon....more office policial games... haiz.

jellytots ~ so i might see u there huh!!! did u manage to book anything??? we bought out wedding bands there

anna ~ what happen?? cheer up cheer up!!!

cutiebear

thks, will try to.. mon blues plus had some ppl playing tai chi tdy... very sian.. anyway will look forward to fri!

bght yr wedding bands where? at the fair? oh you mean they selling jewellery at the fair?

morning gals ...

finally feel a little more rested and recovered after the long weekend ... hehehe .. did nothing but sleep and eat and watch tv .....

it's the start of yet another busy busy week ...

<font color="0077aa">Hey ladies...~ morning everyone!

Cutie ~ u just bought your wedding bands? From where?

Anna ~ wassup gal.? Don't be so blue...the week just started...

touraco ~ hee..sounds like yr wedding planner meeting was quite interesting yah? So u thinking abt signing up with them? Did they quote you a price?

Buffy ~ welcome back!!

Jelly ~ Morning to you too..heee....

anna ~ dont care abt those tai chi ppl lah, hack them!!!

ya,, i bought my wedding bands at the fair, only 1 booth selling jewellery. They offering 20% discount plus $100 voucher deduction on the spot!! so why not!!

jelly
no la... wkend not moody..only tt this morning come in... hv work crisis ...now still unresolved.

cutiebear
wah you chop chop ya? decide on the spot.. hich jewellery shop is tt?

anna
guess playing tai chi is a part of everyone's life
they don't even need to attend classes to know how to do it,right?
hate these kind of pple
like what cutiebear says...hack them...hahahahha

ssmilezz
not sure if using the wedding planner or not
one reason for using a wedding planner is that i want my jie meis and his brothers to enjoy the wedding and not rushing here and there to help us
the wedding planner has not sent me the quotation yet

cutiebear
what's the jeweller's name?

anna,
Don't get too upset over work yah? Calm down and talk out your options with someone you can trust and I'm sure the crisis won't seem that bad...

Dinah,
Welcome back!

cutie
their designs nice?

me saw a trilogy ring in lee hwa on saturday...each stone is 0.5carats...and the price of the ring is slightly more than $23K...wow....

Germ ~ hee...cheh..i thought u get to "eat snake" and come in late. :P

Cookies Gal ~ hellllooo!!!

Touraco ~ that's true. It's hard for the rest of your kakis to relax but it will take away some stress and fun from planning a wedding from you.

ssmilezz
the good thing is I will plan tog with the planner and she will be in charge of sourcing the items with a budget i give

then on actual day, she has to make sure everything is according to what i wanted
she will also coordinate any seating arrangement discrepancies on that day

Hey everyone,

I also went down to the wedding planner on Sunday and managed to be in time to watch the Yvonne Creative Bridal Show. Gowns were not too bad but one of the model got a huge tan mark at the back and she was wearing a few bareback gowns whicn showed the tan line. Thought the designer should take a note of it oredi.

Had a good time getting free gifts from the hotels. Amara Hotel one gave a fruit cake and the broucheres they gave ouy were really nice. Marina Mandarin staff were really friendly and gave wine, deserts and also a pineapple tart (one of the best I have ever eaten).

So the Stylez wedding is on this coming wkend is it?

Matthew

cookiesgal/ touraco
thks gals... really appreciate it... ;p
crisis kind of resolved now... but more work for me.. <haiz>
anyway just wan to get it done and get it out. can't wait for fri again...
so excited...

<font color="119911">Touraco ~ true lar.. she will work very closely with you.
Guess if u are know what you have in mind, it will be much easier for both you and the wedding planner.

Hopefully, their pricing is reasonable hor...

$23k for a RING! Wow..that's WAY WAY out of budget. LOL!! i think u can plan a wedding with $23k. hehee

ssmilezz
i also hope their pricing is reasonable
as i need to print my own invites,they have their own printers so might be cheaper

i agreed that with $23K i can pay for a whole wedding

<font color="0000ff">Touraco ~ yeah, keep us posted when you received the quotes okie?
hee, i'm counting down to your ROM!! Wooo hooooo.....when is your next fitting?

Fates ~ yo~ wake up sleephead...</font>

hello ssmilezz!!!

I'm starting my hunt for AD photography &amp; videography already and just want to share an idea that I got over the weekend.

If you are thinking of having a photo montage before the march-in for the banquet, you may wish to include some video footage of your PS. If your BS/photographer allows, get a friend to follow you around on your PS and record a "making of your pre-wedding photography". It's quite fun to look at if it's well-done and makes the PS more memorable!