(2005) Brides of year 2005

Re-hi from lunch...

Berry,
Yes... is correct amount... thanks v much..... so is tiger brand better or thermos ??? Huh, will leak until very jialat boh ??? Do u think is useful to get this 3 compartment wan ???

Hi Suishi,
How are you ??? How is ur bb ??? We plan to have one bb bash in oct or december just for the mummies and bb in this thread... come'on must join us hor.....

Jenn, actually I think 1 compartment good enough… but my 3 compartment can use 1 compartment to put in hot water to make it more warm lasting…that’s what the promoter taught me…
Leak a bit lar… need to clean vacuum container lor…
It did serve me well for quite long…sometimes I cook fried rice for k… I store them in the flask too… can keep a few hours…
I dunno abt thermos brand…I saw many good reviews for tiger so I bought…

hi jenn,
sorry for late reply cos busy getting all my works back.

BB is fine, putting more weight now. as for gathering, cant confirm got to see how my bb condition first. If his immuse is stronger then i will bring him along.

Berry,
Yap cos my colleagus here all strongly recommended 3 compartment...they told me one compartment put soup, one vegetable and one put rice.....

Oh, use 1 compartment to put hot water huh... that is gd hor... cos if have 1 compartment only, cannot put hot water oleidi....

Daphne,
Yap, berry has paid me on last sat liew... cos is quite heavy for me to bring to office, so i ask whether she can pick up from my pama house boh....

suishi,
No problem... so how old is ur bb oleidi... aiyo is the bday bash is another 1/2 yr later event... hopefully your boy is ok to attend

So is he on solids now ????

jenn, wah you still bring soup out ah? for me, i will not bring soup out liao.... so mafan leh.... so far, i try to give andrea lunch before we go out lor... so don't have to bring so much things...

Daphne,
No me lah, is my colleagues...so far, me only have one thermos 1 compartment lunch box... which i usually bring out..cos by 4pm, must be home as Jayden can sleep until 6pm..by then is dinner time liew...

My colleague told me as bb grow up, need to prepare more food when go out, so highly recommend the 3 compartment lunch jar.

suishi,
Yap...i meant cereal which is consider semi solid bah.....

Got any pics / blog to share with us ???? Do u know Ting ??? She has just given birth on 30 April ??? NExt is newbbi , going for c-section on this thurs.

Sometimes I dun bring food out… just buy him outside food… those I think safe to eat one… but only after he turned 13 months…before that I never let him eat outside food…not even 1 mouth… my mil and hubby says I very kiasu and kiasi mummy…
Coz really no time to cook leh… recently I let him eat outside food when we are out…
If we not going out…then I will cook pasta, macaroni, rice or porridge for him… sometimes I gave him sandwiches too…his favourite is bread… the sunshine butter rolls… kosong one but with a little butter taste…

Berry,
Oh i see... so usually after bb turn 13 mths is oki to consume outside food huh... even with msg ??? My colleagues here all very hardworking... still cook for their toddlers so tt is why they told me must buy the 3 compartment......

Jenn, of course better to eat home cooked food lar… but sometimes no time… so give him some outside food… those not much msg kind…
My boy already not like little baby… he dun always eat porridge… he will want rice…kway tiao all that…

I FINISHED MY 80 COMPOS N 80 LETTERS!!! wahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhahahhaha.. nw still got 40 comprehension, 40 math papers and 28 a math papers.. wahahhahahahaha

Berry,
Ya loh... my mum also told me once bb turn 13 mths, need not be so hardworking, keep cooking liew... and further we also wouldnt have so much time to cook, so eat outside food also oki lor... as long got tooth to chew...

But my colleagues here another side of story and fact tt bb cannot eat outside food... but but they got maid mah... maybe can do so lor...

Can i ask, after kieran turn 13mths, does he still like his milk ??? How many oz he can drink per milk feed huh ???

for me, i also will intro isaiah to outside food soon.. even now i let him eat a bit liao.. v lazy hor.. but i really no time to cook esp on sundays where we are out from 11.. coz he has class.. and usually we stay out e whole day.. hee.. he tried hotcakes the other day and he likes it! worse thing is he refuses to eat bottled bb food which wld definitely be more healthy lah..

Cannot use k as bench mark… coz he loves milk more than solids… he can drink milk to keep himself full one… he still taking solids well… but sometimes he dun finish all solids…

I dun think he ever go milk strike before… he still drinks about 4-5 feeds of milk per day (180ml each feed)… he drinks about 1-2 litres of water per day also… he loves water… but good lar… I cannot complain too much liao…

If got maid…I also will cook every meal home-cooked food… the problem is we ourselves don’t eat home cooked food at all… my mil don’t cook one… I cannot ask her to cook for us…the least I expect her is cook for my little one…but she buys outside for him as well…I just close 1 eye… probably she think too ma fan…

suishi - ur bb was born premature?

berry - isaiah same as ur k.. until now also prefers milk.. when he see milk, he will v ahppy n excited.. so weekends when we go out, he will skip one meal and it'll be replaced by milk.. but guess he will lack nutrients..but coz he reject botled food, no choie.. or i just give him bread lor..

Berry,
Gd for u lei... my boy prefer solids to milk... now although he is only on 2 milk feed, is only 250 - 300ml per day only... and during milk feed, sometimes he will cry like i am murdering him meh... me really helpless loh.....

Sigh, me agreed liew... if got maid, me will also cook every meal home cooked food too... time is so short per day ... sign !!!! Yap i agreed lor, since ur mil is the caretaker.. we need to close our eyes at times ......

hi all...only now den got breather to come in here..clean mi gal's poo...feed her... zzz..shag liao...

hi suishi, ur bb very close to mine bb age den... mine juz turned 5 mths yest. urs born on which day? mine's 11 dec

Caitlyn, I think its ok for them loving milk… he still take solids right? I think ok one…u see those ang mo… they eat bread lar… cheese lar… cornflakes with milk lar… all abt milk they still grow up healthy…
Its tough to cook when u are going out for 1 whole day… so weekdays my mil will cook him porridge or rice lor… weekends he eat outside food… if not I cook him a lunch…dinner outside… I ever see 8-9 months baby eating nasi bryani… that one really faint…
He’s almost 18 months but never try sweets before…hee…

Jenn, close 1 eye lor… nvm laor… its not easy to juggle an active walking toddler…

Sushi,
oh... so how is ur bb now ???

Berry, caitlyn,
Really envy that both of your boy love milk so MUCH... if my boy willing to drink more milk, me very happy liew...... ya loh... now he start cruising and like ppl to hold his hand and he like to walk around the house ... i olieidi find it so difficult liew.....

Pierced,
Dun forget to sms me on the item u are eyeing on IPS hor... kee kee.... anyway, me shld be going on thurs noon time
from my office to orchard very very near wan liew... kee kee .. so can faster go and cheong for the sales.

suishi - sounds like ur boy is a strong boy! =) it must have been a difficult journey for hb n u? glad tt he's doing well now.. so who's helping u care for ur boy?

jenn - actually it's okies if bb likes solids more.. tt's where they're supposed to get their nutrients frm now..

isaiah refuses to eat cheerios/cornflakes in milk.. he's darned fussy and strange.. he likes milk, he likes cheerios.. but not when they are put together! haha.. he luffs yoghurt.. i buy e bb yoplait yoghurt for him..

caitlyn...
Where did u manage to buy the bb yoplait yoghurt ? Me searching high and low in cold storage... oso cannot find lei...

Aiyo, if J love milk , then my mum/and me need not crack my brain what to cook for him daily liew beside porridge... i can just give him milk and he joying just drink lor...

caitlyn, hee,isaiah so cute one...wants things separately. at least he takes both.

jenn, nvm, at least he enjoys eating his solids... only thing is u need to thk of wad to cook. but u got ur weekly menu for him rite?

suishi, your boy is of a good weight! got pics to show us?

jenn, the cheese you mention for bb is babybel?

caitlyn, where do you get the bb yoghurt?

pierced,
yes i do but no time to upload the photos, will share once i got settled down in my work.

jenn,
yup, it really a very tough journey for us(hb, mi & bb). so heart pain seeing him going thru all those session, hopefully his journal will be smooth.

My mother in law is looking after him but might quit my job is she really cant cope.

Daphne,
Yap, if u want to cut a thin slice for andrea to try, buy babygel cos is quite mild for bb to consume..

If want to spread cheese on bread, then buy laughing cow... original flavour.

suishi,
Yap, i agreed with daphne... the toughest part shld be over soon.....the journey ahead will be smoothe for you, hb and bb... btw, what is your bb name ???

jenn, ok cos i saw this babybel cheese but not sure if it's the one you mentioned. it comes in 5 or 6 small packages in one net. very small like the size of 50c coin? in red wrapping.

Daphne,
Yap...tt is the wan... usually come 5pcs in one white net... is in red colour wrapping...when u open, u will see the red wax, remove the wax and slice the cheese yo .....

suishi, no need to worry, agree with daphne and jenn. the toughest part over liao. hee..so u might be a Sahm like ting.

jenn, hee...i like that cheese. yum!

jenn - we bot from tanglin mall..i saw at carrefour before also.. =)

suishi - managed to find the reason for the prematurity? most difficult part sld be over.. ur boy is of goood weight now.. all these preemies are fighters! they will be grow up strong n healthy!

isaiah luffs bread.. haha.. plain bread also.. i use e laughing cow brand cheese for isaiah..