(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jenn, yup coz left one more mth den i scared she dun take to Fm so now slowly see how first. still continue bf la, but maybe nite feed give her fm to try out.
i thk mi hb misses her alot too, everyday count down and skype her only.for me, dun miss him so much coz busy taking care of megan..

ooh, J one week only ah, very fast hor...
mi intend to give her NanHA, u know where can buy this cheap cheap??

jenn,
ya loh...
will try again tml.
tml try to cook the mee sua for her.

pierced,
hahaha... very soon you will be like us exploring ne food for megan...
jenn is the most hardworking among all of us..

PD say muz only start 6 mths leh... but anyway, dun intend to start so many things at a time coz still have to switch her to fm so slowly lor...

pierced..
my aunt intro my gal at abt 5mth.
think i am one of the earliest mummy here to start her off wit hsemi solid.

Pierced...
Oh, just wait for one more mth bah...very fast, u will be busy cooking this/and that for ur megan liew... ha ha, if dun have megan, i believe u will miss ur hb alot ... kee kee

Hmm, u can start to give megan FM at night so as to let her try whether the FM suit her boh (if not suitable, will LS wan).. and also let her try bottle feeding instead of offering ur boots to her... cos as time get longer, they will treat ur boots as pacificer.....

Pierced,
I think tt time got a guy who do BP on nestle FM, let me go and find his contact and i will email you .... does nestle have the FM in small tin like 400gram for u to try first ??? Or u can ask for sample from PD ???

Linda/pierced
No lah, cos here i got one good colleague who got good recipe from mar smh and she is willingly to share..so i share with you all lor...

Linda,
Regards the mee sua, dun cook too long in the soup lei, cook abt 10 - 20min will do liew, if not the mee sua will become sticky, then dun nice lor...

I always use the slow cooker to cook.. u can cook the lan first for 1 hour, then put in the mee sua for 20 min and can serve liew...

linda, ya lor, act mi mum wanted to start liao but aft visitn pd, he say cannot. so wait lor...

jenn, ya, i thk so coz now got megan entertain mi, den end up hehe, i psycho him to buy mi LV, so not too bad la for him to go away 4 mths. coz he say i hardworking. hiak hiak...

ya prb will try out the nite feed first on fm.
yup now day time morn and noon feed mi mum will give her bottle to get her use to the teat. so far ok, so now she dun really use mi boob as pacifier liao, drink liao close shop ...haha. not drink to slp like bef.

Pierced,
ha ha...u still ask ur PD when can start solids, so me just start according to myself when J turn 5.5mths... kee kee

so ur psycho'g successful boh ?? Cos since now in europe dun buy abit lugi lei... furhter got tourist tax rebate, is worth the investment lor...

Ya lor, must get megan to get use to bottle feeding... or u give ebm and water via bottle instead of direct latch on....

Hmm for water do u mixed with fei zai water (gripe water) or delrosa (rich in vitamin c) ???Both are gd for bb lei...

Pierced,
I had email you the ctc le, but mi not sure whether he is still doing the BP, can call or sms him to find out more bah

jenn,
okok...thanks...

pierced,
i also neve ask my pd when can start on solid leh.when i go fetch inez she just told me, today i give inez try a bit of porridge... that's how we get start... hahahah
in fact, my aunt give inez try so food...
but little bit by little bit.
once she told me she gave inez a bit of tea for tea break... cos she got habit everyday must have tea break. i was like huh!!!

Linda,
ha ha, how to huh....... even Jayden has tried coffee ...cos my mum also must have coffee session every morning ...

Tt time when i have not really start him with solids, i gave him MILO and in the end, he LS 5 times tt day itself... ha ha ha... but after he start solids, had a few slip of tea/coffee he is oki lei... i also faintz when my mum told me that ...... but hor since nothing happen..me also dun talk much.. kee kee

Linda,
Ya sometimes cannot complain too much of our caretaker cos they had commit so much time and effort to help us to take care of our bb.... as long nothing happen, me also wouldn say much things lor...

hi hi...

pierced, u giving megan nan ah? andrea drinking nan.... so far i think nan prices fixed leh.... but now ntuc got promotion... buy 2 cheaper i think... Cold storage got the $3 off per tin. why you want to give HA? more exp and actually taste horrible compared to normal nan. i gave HA cos andrea got eczema and can see that she hates it.. and i tried myself i was like yucks.... now she is drinking the normal nan and taste better....

hi gers...

Ask u all hor, whic PD u all using? My gynae recommend me 1 PD in SK, Dr Allyson Tan, the one at Rivervale Mall, any comments on this PD?

hi gals, me going HK tom till over the wkend.. hope i dun puke for the next 3days pls pls..

caitlyn - i cant attend the bday party coz hub's grandpa juz passed away n 100days not over yet.. apologies..

jam - thanks for helping me order the pouch..

daphne, oh isit? HA taste horrible ah...i didnt know that.. tot like coz prevent allergies. hmm, maybe give normal one can liao den.

newbbi, i dun have fixed pd one..only thing is coz i go kk for jabs and they put a fixed pd for the growth assessments. so i will shun bian ask everything i wana ask. if not, i wont bring her to pd for checks.

twin, me cross fingers for u. hope u enjoy ur trip ! no puking..

Pierced- ya I stil tryin my best to latch him on b4 givin fm. Hope tat wil stimulate the ss more.

Newbbi- I alrdy been bathin! Cannot tahan the weather leh. Sm more after the massage, whole body oily oily! The wrap reali gd leh. At least can see my tummy smaller nw =D
I jus went review on mon. dr khi said my stitches healin nicely =) goin bk again in 5 wks. V shiong on the pocket leh cos nt under package liao, got to pay for consultation n scan!

Jam- everyone says he looks like my hb lor!!

morning all...

janf - enjoy ur trip! no prob abt not attending isaiah's bday..

ting - coping okies with e sleepless nites?? must rest as much as u can.. ur mum will take care during e day? hee.. how's alan?? guess he wun run when bb cry any more rite?? haha..

Morning ladies..

Janf,
wow, so good hor, still can travel... =)..Enjoy ur trip, take care ya..

Pierced,
PD more ex hor?

Ting,
=D...then ur hb must be bery happy..tink beginning is like that de..looks like hb, after that will look like u..like Jayden looking more like Jenn now..hee..

Me going for gynae checkup later...

Good morning, ladies.......

Janf,
Enjoy your trip

Newbbi,
The PD in SK Rivervale Mall, i didn engaged Allyson Tan, i engaged Lillian Lim ... but hor just a word, the queue in that clinic is horrible. U can ask linda, she has ever been asked to wait for <font size="+2">5</font> hours, crazy, isnt it ????

Actually when in TMC, my gyane also give me a PD in TMC but i didnt go back after 1st consultation cos Jayden fall sick on the day after returned to TMC. So i change my own PD to spore baby and clinic in glen hospital/AMK central cos i want the old Dr Ngiam who is 70s... very experienced.

As for growth assessment, need not go to PD wan...GP is also oki... if u want to let charlotte get the 6-in-1 package, consider healthway in Rivervale Plaza or punggol plaza... and will be FREE growth assessment... the doctor on duty on every sat is very good... he is a very detailed GP. Just my 2 cents of advise lah, is all up to you lor

<font color="0077aa">Everyone busy huh??,
Is TGIF, me always looking forward for friday, so that weekend can spend more time with J</font>

i super sleepy today...megan woke up at 12 for milk and played till 1 30... den wake up at 7.15 in the morn again. zzz...

Jenn, wad!!! wah go private PD oso so long the queue. I go KK private PD no need wait long, coz not many ppl, heng no need queue.

newbbi, actually, i heard poly clinic growth assess is foc, but only thing is the darn queue as well, so no pt saving the $$. maybe u can take up jenn's one at the healthway since got free growth assess too. coz no pt i recommend u to go kk which i find itz very gd coz u not civil servant. for mi, i got free consultation so i only pay for jabs.

Pierced,
ha ha, me oso the same.. ytday dun know what happen, J wake up at 1am, then finally sleep at 4am after hours of singing and pats... even put him in yao lan also cry...... me now really like a zombie working in the office... ha ha ha

Ya, i also dun know what is wrong with that clinic hor... look "empty" but the queue is horrible lor. Further there is no queue number, so u will never know how many bb queuing in front of u..

If i desperately need to see that PD, my father will go and register first ard 10am, then by 1/2pm, they will call me on hp to go to the clinic, again there have to wait for 1 hr then can see the doctor.. u see lah... if my boy really seriously ill... i think worst have happen after so many hours of waiting lor.

jenn, hee...me never bother to pat her when aft a while if she dun slp, waste my time only...but ended up she making noises, playin away..wah piang, cant tahan leh. now i know itz normal...

yup, thk if wait too long to see PD, i rather switch, how to wait with bb for so long... esp if bb really sick.

Pierced,
Ya lor... so me and linda just switched to the GP which is beside the PD clinic.. doctor also good and J is fine with her medicine....
Anyway, me just stick to my PD in glen hospital... at least even at night, i can opt to go to AMK central whereby they got night clinic until 9pm...and information can be faxed between 2 braches...and usually i dun have to wait more than 1 hr to see the PD lor...
Sigh, talking abt that kids clinic always make my blood boil... ha ha ha

jenn, haha....mummies always get wk up when it comes to something concerning their bbs...
but true mah, they should know oso since they deal with bbs, not as if like first time....
bbs cant wait wad

Pierced,
Ya lor.... all mummies will want to safe guard our bb first mah.....

BTW, isetan is having sales on 15 May lei...wanna to buy things boh...cos me on leave on 16 May, will bring J and mum for walk walk...
kee kee

So u keen on the agnes B BP again ??? Kee kee.
But hor u all so onz last night huh ??? Still so chatting at 10plus... regards milk sample, u can get one from PD centre or call nestle to send samples to u lei... kee kee

Jenn, ic...i go thk thk first and let u know if i want anything. hee...

agnes B, no la, that time get liao, thk might be fake ones since china so easy to buy...better save up..keke

i thk so leh, heng i didnt buy the dumpling, i only buy the pouches, and i told mi fren who wanted to get that i cancelled the bag order.

Pierced,
I tot by the BP rules and regulation, all the items on BP must be authetic lei... how can have fake wan lei.... but heng u didnt buy the bag... but let me check with cottoncandy, she bot the bag ....

maybe will try calling nestle to see got samples boh..i know last time i got friso...similac offer mi a tin too

thanks for the email on the contact.

Pierced,
U are most welcome...tt guy only do BP on nestle products lei...but if u want similac...cottoncandy have the contact whereby she can get cheaper price compared to retail stores.

Hi ladies...

I am bk frm my checkup...Duno is it gd news or bad news..

My bb is 3.3kg at 36wks1day today. This naughty ger turn her head up again so she is in breech position...so gynae says next tues hv to go bk to check bb's position, if still breech, will go for C-sect on thurs or fri..

Cos given my bb size so big, next wk might be 3.5kg liao, so natural also will be too big...so its a gd idea to go for c-sect actually...Me excited cos can see bb...

caitlyn,
that time u opted for GA or epi c-sect huh? pain?

Jenn,
me abit confused leh..u mean u seeing the PD at glenn? so when bb 1st born, need to see PD liao huh?

Newbbi,
Oh... so next week u can see ur charlotte ??? kee kee....

Yap, when bb is 1st born in TMC, she will have a PD assign to check her for jaudices, blood group and other test..... and that is the PD whom u will have to see if u want to continue using his/her svs... if not, u can always find ur own PD after ur bb discharge from hospital.

tt time i bring jayden back to TMC was for review only... suppose to go back for those vaccines but i didnt go back.. i went to GP instead...

Newbbi,
For c section is upz to u... if on GA u will miss the moment ur bb is pull out and her 1st cry...

If epi c-section, ur lower body will be numb, u can hear all the equipment clashing and see ur PD/gyane/midwife all inside the OE.... but u will be able to see ur bb fast and hear her 1st cry and see how she is put into the machine removing her phelgm and midwife cleaning ur bb's blood.. and u can hold ur bb the moment she is wrapped up..

If i am u... i will choose epi c section... kee kee

jenn,
Most likely wor..hee...hv to wait til tues to cfm whether bb got turn down anot...i tink she won't be turning liao cos no space lor..

Oic...so when bb born, got a PD will come visit us and look at bb...then once we discharge, we can go look for our own PD...

i will choose epi c sect lor cos heard scary stories abt GA also
I rem berry was on GA rite?

But after c-sect, cannot eat eggs, chicken, seafood for 1st wk..massage can only be done after 1mth hor?