(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn / ger2, dun wanna talk the details...made my blood boil...sometimes i wonder whether he's taking me for granted or wat...

btw, do u have times that u'll feel frustrated wif ur hb? or am i abnormal or wat?

Blue genie,
Yes, ever since i have Jayden, i feel frustrated with hb, feel that he shldn be so woody head lor, and yet it happen lor...

Me oso feel that as times go by, he oso taking me for granted lor.....

jenn, my mum got asked my aunt to come over to help lor..... and my maid is home to help too.... so far this maid is ok with andrea and andrea likes her too.... gets so excited each time she sees the maid until i jealous! haha... but night time, bb is with me lor...

bluegenie,
dun say that lor =D..Of cos there are times, i so pekchek with my hb...there sure tend to hv conflicts de, but hor, really must talk and communicate well with ur hb so that u can work things out ya...

Daphne,
hi ya...so these 2 wks who looking aft andrea?

All,
can we eat fruits during confinement?

jenn,

similiar thots and situation...

i feel i've been giving in most of the time and yet he's not understanding..

always give me the crap "NOT MY BIZ" ans...
c'mon lah, we are HUSBAND-WIFE relationship, if my problem not ur problem then whose?

then can still say " WHY CAN'T YOU DO IT?"...wah piangz, as if our son is only mine...PLEASE LORS..MY SON CARRY YOUR SURNAME leh, NOT MINE...

quite pek chey when i hear them...

Newbbi,
Cos u will be breastfeeding, so many food cannot eat,

Orange - will cause pleghm / coughing on urself, then u may need to see doctor... then hv to take medicine .......

ger2, agree that there sure tend to hv conflicts de,and need a talk to communicate and work things out but then the problem is how much he is willing to listen and how much he is going to do abt it?

me quite tired liew,gg to declare cold war wif hb...

bluegenie,
*pat pat, sayang*..hiaz, men...true lor, when hv probs, both must face it de lor..haiz...maybe u shd talk things out with him?

Jenn,
true hor...any veges which i can't eat? is it true 1st wk cannot eat chicken cos my mum told me we hv stitiches so 1st wk cannot eat chicken de...

Blue genie,
For my case, my hb is the one who always give in but yet he cant complete any task lor... he is forever woody head lor...

Ytday me purposely went out for a hair cut , so J's lunch is feed by hb, in the end, he gave J too big spoonmouth, until J puke lor.... wa liew, i just told him simple thing u cant even do, then do u want me to take care of J all alone by myself while u just shake leg and watch tv lor.....

Newbbi,
Yap, u can only start to eat chicken 1 week (if u natural birth), 3 weeks (if c-section)... cos if hv chicken , will cause the wound to hv infection.

For vegs, u cant eat "too liang" or white vegs... so still cant keep gan kong, tou ya, bai chai, cabbage, and etc.

most of the veg i ate are chai xin, ka lan, garlic sprouts and brocooli

bluegenie,
oh dear...u made him sit down with u after ur boy has slept, then tell him u unhappy with him recently lor...then start to tell him that u find him treating u like for granted...cos hor, i always believe if dun hv a gd talk, then not so gd leh..

Daphne,
i see.apples n pear..cos i always hv constipation prob, scare my piles and constipation will be worst during confinement cos eat all heaty food...

ger2, see when he's facing the problem then we talk la, i dun wan to be always the one who raise this and then end up me giving in...

jenn, u r lucky woman..ur hb is willing to be the one who always give in...u muz appreciate this la...

Blue genie,
Different case, cos he know that i can handle J alone while he cant, so he got no choice but to give in to mi.

Whenever he say he want to try, me let him try lor and yet he cant do it lor... do u know until now, my hb still dun know how to bath J ???? Whenever bathing time, he only know how to remove J's clothing, then just throw J to me to shower lor....

Jenn,
ya lor, u lucky ger, ur hb always give in to you...My hb doesn't one lor, and his temper is bad also...but can say that since i preggi, he has been bery caring and considerate towards me..hee..

Bean spounts also liang hor cos made frm green beans?

bluegenie,
true lor, bery sian like that hor..

bluegenie,
heard frm the ladies in the hk thread that there will be LDs coming this wk lor, said isetan started 1 LD liao but duno wat series wor..Mayb if u free, go play lor, at least ease ur anger...u know lah, once we see HK, we cool down =D..hee

Newbbi,
Yap, bean sprouts is oso liang, me only resume eating bean sprounts was after i stop pumping ebm for J...so me stopped eating more than 1 year loh.

Jenn,
I see...haiz, also must tink of food to eat to boast BM lor..I know need to drin klots of soups and liquids..meaning papaya with fish soup, black beans soup lor..Any other food?

hi winnie, stay strong! my gal had very bad colic 1st 3 mths too, esp the 1st 2 mths, cry and cry and at that time, she preferred to be carried only by mi mum at nite to slp. Then felt so frustrated too coz I dun seem to be able to do anything rite, Now once the phase over, everything is better and i feel better liao. But at the time, I also felt as if I'm a lousy mum and really feel like throwing her away...keke... only count to 10 and say that she doesnt understand that's why cry.

Got once i really cant take it and shouted at her plus nearly shake her liao. thk back so scary, could have abused my own baby for no reasons.

newbbi, got leh, I ate diff fruits just not the 'liang' ones. Mi mum prepared strawberries, grapes, apples, plums for me to eat. just dun put in the fridge only.

eat more veg lor den dun get constipation.i had spinach,brocoli,caixin,kailan etc For bf, i even ate oats so can have fibre.

caitlyn, take care...

newbbi, eat more Ikan Kurau! i ate alot of it during confinement, plus salmon. they say that this fish will hv very gd quality milk. dun eat too much of those fish with silvery skin,e.g mackerel mi mum takes away the skin

oh, and Asih the massage lady says dun eat sweet potato leaves coz will stop Ms.

newbbi - yupz, seen e dr.. he was surprised to see me back so soon.. haha

pierced - i also screamed at isaiah when he was ard 1mth plus n had uncontrollable crying... esp when he din sleep at nites.. uintil hb n i really like zombies.. now look back, it's all worth it once see his smile.. i also nearly shook him.. tt's y i was saying i can understand to some extent how some parents can shake their bb esp if no good family suppt.. luckily we had.. if not cannot imagine..

pierced - must share ur bf secrets with me.. haha.. i failed so miserably wiht isaiah lor.. btw, can i borrow ur confinement recipe book? think will be doing without a CL this time..

caitlyn, ya lor, need a lot of support, that's why very thankful got mi mum to help me out if not i thk i will go 'kuku' liao or dunno do what to megan.

hee...no secrets la, this one i oso need to thank mi mum coz she support me esp at the start. I was oso super stressful and still had mi MIL visitng and keep asking 'enuf milk meh'. wah, cant take it esp i had blocked ducts somemore and no milk at the start for megan. dun worry, ur #2 got me, jenn, daphne to help u with the start.

Sure sure, no prob, u can borrow my book.

but u got no CL, den who's gonna help u out?

afternoon ladeis,

seems everyone went to the difficult period when our babies are small and feel very lousy...
looking back now really relieve that we did well...
severyone shd give yourself a pat on your back.

winnie,
jia you jia you...

newbbi,
me got eat apple, pear and grapes but not cold ones.

caitlyn,
take care leh

blue geniue,
my hb also take me for granted and he himself totally agree to it, but never do anything until everytime i get angry and ignore him totally. he will get scare and will help by asking. but that's for short period only.

Pierced,
i see...its really not easy to handle new born hor..i also scare..

Eating oats helps?

wats ikan kuru?

Must eat lots of pig trotters?

so in e beginning, also no MS? i also worried i dun hv milk wor..

re-hi everyone...back frm lunch...

jenn,

does ur hb got probia to bath J? but now J know how to sit w/o support shldn't be a big problem for him...guess one of the wkend u ask him to try out, wif u to assist him la.

if he still drag on, he will not dare to bath J...can't imagine when J walk...for instance, Isaac now refuse to sit still while bathing as he likes to walk ard..

ger2,
is it? din know LD started @ isetan leh..heard frm msbrown only this morning that LD coming.

nowadays i din really pay any attention reading the hk thread...last nite only go and post the transaction details for kittymum cos i received email frm kittymum asking for payment then log out to slp liew...life getting boring liew...sianz~~

Newbbi, ya that's why very impt to have someone reliable to help u out at the start and to give u support. Dun worry too much, once the newborn phase over, u look back and thk not that bad at all and all worth it for ur bb.

yup, eat oats can help clear ur system and give fibre.

Ikan kurau is a type of fish, go mkt the fishmonger will know. Cantonese call 'ma-yau yu'. Hokkien call'ngor he'

not necess have to eat a lot but muz eat some, at 1st i didnt know the reasoning behind eating all these but later on mi mum read up the confinement bk so explain.

ya, mi beginning was terrible, i didnt even know got block ducts and megan cried the whole nite when i bring her home fr hospital. ended up desperate call kk to bk lactation consultant middle of nite, brought her down nx day and sthe lactation consultant explained to me and taught me massage coz squeeze out no milk come out. no one taught me first 2 days mah so i blur blur tot just coz the milk havent come in. den luckily got the massage lady to help me too to massage.

i didnt buy the nipple shields. thk u should wait first and see how. sometimes dun need.

linda, i also used this tactic - angry and ignore him totally then he get the hint and will "improve" then after a few days, back to sq one..sianz leh, cycle was there repeating..BTH lors~~

bluegenie,
cos now there alot of new ple lor, so soemtimes the thread runs fast too =D..

Piereced,
tks ger...was tining if my MIL cannot make it hor, will ask u, or jenn to come over for SOS..hee

Oh i know liao, my mil and mum cooks this often...okie, will eat more of this fish =D..hee

I also duno if i hv blocked ducts anot leh..then after massaging, ur blocked ducts okie? so also after massaging, milk comes in? U got standby FM? Me tinking of getting a small tin of FM to standby...

newbbi, hee...no prob, just sos us lor, mi colleague oso sos me recently coz she had probs with bf. hehe..

ya muz eat more since they say good quality milk with this fish, salmon oso coz got DHA. good for bb brain.

not everyone may have so immed when u deliver in hosp, can ask for help with the lactation consultant if dunno hw to massage. yup, aft massaging, the milk flow slowly came if not totally no milk, esp mi left. Zero milk when u squeeze. i didnt standby Fm coz didnt expect but bought a small tin to feed megan when i saw the lactation spec on the 4th day. ended up only feed her twice, the whole tin throw away. heart pain! but the 1st 2-3 days normally no milk so can feed water using spoon. coz what we afraid was nipple confusion using bottle. once she take bottle, dun want nipple liao. so 1st 2-3 wks try not to give the bottle first.

Pierced,
tks ger..hee =D..

But i dun take salmon wor, got e fishy smell de...

ya lor, i will ask Mrs Wong for help if really can't get e MS in...but she did taught us how to massage lor..

so means 1st 2 days feed bb with water if no milk? won't they feel hungry?

so means u latch on for 1st few weeks...but u did pump out ur milk into bottle also hor?

Newbbi,
For soups which can boost up bm, u can refer to the 3 books which are given to u when u sign up FBI, inside got good recipes which were recommended by wong boi boi... u can ask ur MIL to cook for u... for my most favourite soup is Black Bean Soup......... kee kee

newbbi, 1st 2 days bb wont cry yet coz not hungry only 3rd day...haha! still got the colustrum to sustain them. only in mi case then i desperate feed water first.
yup, i latch on but pump out milk into bottle to freeze. but muz make sure rite timing if not bb will cry on demand so 1st few wks didnt pump out often,

hee..i like blackbean soup too, actually the papaya with fish bones taste nice too but everyone ran away coz they say fishy.. haha! muz drink while itz hot. hot drinks and soup boost Ms too. thk i read Mrs wong comment in the mag too.but u feel super uncomfrotable coz confinement already so sweaty and perspire so much yet only can drink hot soups and drinks, keke

Pierced,
ha ha, me oso dislike the green papaya with fish bones, thru out my ML, drank abt 3 times...... drink cos can boost up bm lor....

Newbbi,
All ur lunch and dinner must consume when is hot, or just cooked... ur mum/mil will definitely nag u to faster eat. As for bf, me cant really provide much help cos i start pumping right after i discharge from hopital. So J has been drinking from bottle. As for nipple shield, hospital will give/charge u if u need in hospital. The brand is avent.

jenn, any good BPs around?? haha...so bored, fingers itchy liao...
hee...u forgot to pick up ur cds again... will u be at SK during the wkday? see if i go pass ur parents place, den i drop it off

pierced - my mil will take care of isaiah.. my hb will be on leave n my dad will be coming over everyday to help out lor.. coz if have CL, no room for her also.. too many ppl in e house.. but i worry lah coz not sure if hb can cope.. plus my dad may not noe wat to cook to help boost ms! haha..

Pierced,
So sorry, last sat hb went for qing ming with his parents, then ytday, me went for hair cut, simply forgot abt going to ur house.... ha ha,

So pei say, can i go over on sat ????

No lei, no good bp... me want to buy sleepsuits for J too.... he is now wearing 9 - 12mths, me wannt to buy 12-18 and 18-24 wans.... still awaiting for bp lor.

caitlyn,
U meant ur dad will be cooking all ur confinement food ??? Think u can borrow those books from pierced and pass to ur dad for his reading so that he know what to cook for u... kee kee.. i know must have lots of fish, and lots of REST and ur milk will slowly flow in lor

jenn - i think my dad sld be lah.. my mil just keep saying she dunno how to cook.. so irritating. i say is mei xin lor coz last time she help out at her sis' confinemetn wat.. my dad say he agar agar noe coz he can rememebr wat my prv CL cooked for me.. he says it sld be easy for him also coz i v fussy only eat a few types of food! haha.. n my mum has this auntie at her office who willing to make e mi jiu for me..

caitlyn, ic...at least got hb and ur dad to help out so 'zi ji ren' thk ur hb can la, thk he's of the more able daddies ard here that can help u take care. i dun count on mi hb to help. keke...he only take leave and slp during mi confinement.

nvm, we give u the recipes to help boost Ms can liao, mi mum oso follow suit and cook. oso if really low, can follow us take fenugreek to boost. sure cfn got more milk. ya, like what jenn says, muz rest well and not stress up so cfn sure got milk. mi mum keep telling mi sure can if not last time no fm, then the mummies how? haha!

jenn,keke, no prob la, itz okie to keep it here, i just tot u ppl might want to play it soon for bb. heh! no hurry ya!
ya lor, i oso need some pjs for megan and maybe casual tops for home. she outgrowing everything i bought!!! she now wearing 6ms clothing for some and her 3-6m ones soon to burst! pengz!

caitlyn, itz like that lor, mi MIL oso like that, den got one time dunno why she got it in her head that mi mum needs her to do marketing, came to mi place with fish and kidneys! and the type she buy i dun like to eat coz like not so fresh kind. oh my! waste $$!
den she keeps buying so many bottles of chicken essence. mi mum was wondering how come she so much $$ to spend. one time buy super kua zhang amount.
i said hb give one mah, dunno how to save. nx time no money how...