(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ting,
Now ur appointment will be 2weeks, then 1 week... tt time i went to twice 1 week check up, then induced for labour liew..cos i want to give birth during weekend..so that hb need not take leave... ha ha ha (But hor, that time me oleidi 40 weeks , J was a full term bb mah).. if he dun come out by 31st July, also have to be induced lor. Tt time when the nurse put the pill in, oso super pain lor..but have to ren lor..and i went shopping/eating in UNited square with my mum... ha ha ha..and that stupid mini induced pill cost me $100.00 lor. I was given 2 pills...

So u only have to work for another 11 days and u declare ur ML oleidi, right ???? kee kee

Yap, is like tt lor, now giving birth, from knowing, all test, routine checkup, all are $$$$, so giving birth in spore is exp lor...

Ting, ya lor everytime is $$$...luckily megan came out bef mi next appt too ah boh pay another consultation charge. den when bb out, is to pay for bb's bills. aiyo...heng now I bring megan to kk, consultation free, only pay for jabs and medicine. hee...

u sure can do it one la, esp u walk alot and swim too. tell bb to come out bef he grow too big lor..keke

Pierced,
Wa, how come so good, go back to KK, consultation is free..... by the PD or normal GP doctor ?

Hmm, PD is very exp lor... just bm is good, beta protection for megan... all virus keep her away...

Pierced,
I dun think nowdays ppl want the 4th child bah, cos really too exp to maintain so many children lei... living exp is high ...everything need $$... and we being the kaisu parents will send children for enrichment lesson which need more S eleven lor... headache meh

Think 2 children will be just nice lor.

jenn- i hope i dun hv to be induced cos bb too big. my coli who was induced said it's v painful too =(
8 more wrkg days for me! hehe... my ML wil only start the day i gv birth so wil take annual leave 1st.

pierced- hehe.. i stil went swim ytd. my hb said last time for me liao. he scared my water bag burst when i'm swimmin n bb born in the water! hahah
yalor, hw cm so gd. consultation foc at kk??

Ting,
I agreed induced is really very pain lor... think is the same for the cervis test bah, the thinge just go all the way in lor....

Wa.... so envy , just 8 more wkg day for u.... will miss u in our thread.

Jenn, by the PD, the private clinic, coz megan got the civil service card too so can have this benefit.

ya man, mi colleague who has 6 children, dunno how they can cope sia....and he's chinese. maybe wife got money...keke

Ting,
So have u get everything prepared in ur house??? The cot/playpen set up ? Bot all the ru-yi oil/ nappy cream / wet wipes for bb ????

ting, itz okie one...not that bad la, i oso swam till the previous day before i deliver.hee...not so kuazhang ba, waterbag burst when swimming. keke...

Ting,
ha ha ha, with a bb around, not really that free liew.... u will be busy feeding him, as every 2 hours, he will want to drink bm..and u have to latch and latch .... kee kee

Hmm, ur hb really very kuazhang, so far, never heard of waterbag burst in swimming pool lor.... he think too much le... ha ha ha

ting, ya, u can only chat more during the time u on ML, but when bb born liao, like mi, only quickly pop in when bb sleeping or playing by herself. keke...

jenn- i mean i wil stil chat here til the day i pop lah. hehe
yup, everything bot n setup liao =) jus hvnt move the playpen to mbr only.
haha, u so funny lor. sahm nt sth great lah. no income leh!

pierced- my coli passed me her nipple cream too. wil let u noe if i need more. thks!

Ting,
ha ha, of cos i know SAHM = no income, but your bb have ur 100% devoted care and attention... kee kee

Hope u will chats with us more. Me still thinking shld i go to my gyane and ask him to recommend an osteoclasts to me, cos my tail bone still pain lor.... no much improvement lei. Sigh !!!!!

Thinking if i really have a no#2, think my tail bone confirm break lor.... ha ha ha

jenn, hee..wat i mean is the ML bef she give birth! after that no more...keke

Ting, no prob.let mi know if u need lor coz i dun need liao and will end up throwing it away.

jenn, haha, u very funny leh, tail bone break, but ya hor, muz take care for ur case. heal first den try for no2.

Twin, ok,sure will keep for u
that time u wanted Maternity clothing rite? i see if i can pass u some coz I passed it to mi SIL to wear at 1st. will let u know got what to pass down.

Howz ur morn sickness now? still puking badly??

HI ladies..

Thanks for all your care and concern =)...I am back home liao..

This was wat happen lor...
i woke up at 12.30am yest, felt like crampy feeling like gastric like that...then i woke up, tot its normal gastric, then my back suddenly become so aching...then my contractions was getting worst...I waited til 1.30am, can't stand it liao, called my gyane...she asked me to go TMC for a checkup...meanwhile my bb was moving actively inside, i was so worried that i might deliver soon..

so by 2.30am, hb and i were at TMc labour ward there...Told e nurse that my gytnae ask me to go down for a check, then the nurse look bery serious...my tummy was strapped with some equipment to monitor my contractions and bb's heartbeat...after 1hr, realised my contractions was 2mins interval, so the nurse called my gynae..Was told to give me a jab to mature bb's lungs faster in case need to take bb out soon, i was so scare leh!...was also put on drip and med to calm my contractions..

At abt 4+am, my gynae came to see me, she told me lucky my cervic was not open lor, and becos i am only in my 31 wks, its still toooo early for bb to come out so she said heng cervic din open..

so i was admitted lor, was given 30days bedrest, was ask to rest more..

The jabs which i had its really really bery painful..hiaz....

Ting,
wow, 2.7kg is a gd weight hor...i can understand the pain when the nurse poked her hand into my cervic lor...so sore aft that..hiaz...hee...so fast leh, u going to give birth liao =)..

jenn,
tks for passing menssages for me here...hee..I haven managed to get the april mag of motherhood n baby leh...

Now given 30days hospital leave and orderd bedrest by gynae..hb also wan me to rest...

watashi,jenn,bluegenie,cotton,linda,
wow, all ur bb big enough for those mag shoots liao, next time i also wan to do it for my charlotte =)...must keep e contact for me hor...just sign up with the photographer huh?? then they will do e mag for u?

morning ladies!!!

jenn, linda contacted me liew..thks for being the bridge bet. us...keke. yeah, my letters are finalize liew..nice boh? hahaa

Good morning, ladies

Blue genie,
U are welcome, so u gals call and make appt, oki ??? Yap, ur letters very nice, i like the primary colour !!! Very outstanding !!!! U happy with the colour boh ????

jenn, linda said she will call them and kiv me..

thks..overall the letters are satisfactory... m happy wif the colors and the designs. hope that i will not disappoint when i see the actual things..hehehe

btw, i saw J's PS..nice!!! tinking of bring forward my appt to may liew...kekeke

Blue genie,
Rest assured u wouldnt be disappointed lah, my colleague oso just collected her lettering ytday....

ha ha, so next time is Issac's PS ???? Have to write to David lor, think his appointment quite full lor. kee kee

jenn, hope so loh...kekeke...

i will try to book him asap, but will be after 22nd this mth, need to see whether Isaac can take his MMR jab that day or not, if not have to postpone again (he supposed to take it y'day one)...

<font size="+1">Paging from Pierced, posting on behalf of Janf</font>

to reply twin - I bot 2pants, 1skirt, 1bermuda n 1blouse over the wkend at a shop in amk which sells cheap maternity wear. the salesgal see me try so many until hv to sit down n rest, then she said "aiyoh u look like juz preg oni but so tired ah?" my hub then said "she oredi 4mths leh!" then salesgal gave the ???!??! look haha.. see, I dun look like a 4mth..

yupz im still puking at times but I hope its easing off slowly.. puke 10wks liao, no more strength to puke anymore..

Blue genie,
So when u collecting ur letterings from irene ? U aware that she stay in tenah merah ????

Oh, how many mths bb must take MMR huh ??? Cos that time i signed the 6-in-package from healthway, the MMR jab is free....

Why postpone ? Issac not feeling well ???

good morning...

later me gotta take time off from work and bring andrea for her pneumococal jab cos my mum not free.... heng boss not around ah....

jenn, now my turn to headache cos of andrea's poor appetite. yesterday she had her porridge at 6.30 and from then till this morning at 6am, then she wants to drink milk and even then, at most 130ml niah.... wah lao... dunno why she not hungry meh?

jenn, hopefully by next wkend bah...cos this wk, hb flying off for work..

15 mths must take MMR cos taking 5-in-1, i think...i taking pkage frm SK polyclinic...

yap, he still have cough,was sick last wk...doc assess already wanted us to postpone the jab

Daphne,
I can understand what u are going thru...cos me the same... only this morning, me happy, J drink 120ml FM... the other days, he only drink 60-80ml.

Well, if as what my PD said...is now our bb DUN NEED MILK, just provide 3 MEALS will be enough for them to grow lor..... but hor, me still insist J must drink milk (consider asian's concept/brought up thinking) ????

jenn, andrea is ok with porridge but hor she hates cereals lah...... and each morning get her to eat cereals is like machiam after war like that..... all over face and clothes and the high chair..... end up only eat half of 4 scoops of cereals wtih 60ml of milk! then she refused to drink milk after cereals.

morning all..

daphne - will u still be meeting us for dinner tonite?

newbbi - rest more!! hopefully bb guai guai stay in for at least 1 mth more!!

ting - ur boy of good size!

daphne + jenn - i opposite headache.. isaiah still a milk milk boy.. sighz.. he will eat cereal n porridge but sometimes v little then he wld rather drink milk.. i think no good leh!!

daphne - if she okies with porridge, dun hv to force her to eat cereal? i think some bb dun take cereal one.. it's eir pref.. like isaiah will eat porridge.. but dun like certain types of food then when have tt, he just reject e porridge.. i let him try mee sua, he also dun like

daphne - haha.. maybe try feeding her bread for bf? tt day i cook mee sua for isaiah, he refuse to eat! so i just give him plain bread and he liked tt more than e tasty mee sua?? angreee lor.. waste my effort.. ytday i tried making this 'milk based' marcaroni pasta, he also refused to eat after 4 mouthful! i super duper irritated!! haha.. he jsut wants to eat e same porridge over n over again.. porridge + fish + green veg

Morning ladies...

bluegenie,
ya, at home lor..

Cotton,
Tks ger....hop[e bb guaiguai stay in my womb..

caitlyn,
tks ger..Congrats on ur minnie..

Daphne,
Ya, i oso got give J white bread... or u can buy CHEERIOS multigrain (Soaked in her FM) and gave to her... this can be a replacement for her cereal !!!

But hor temporary Cheerios is OOS in spore, now on the way shippment to Sgd.

mornin all.. wah this mornin war in ofce.. one of my colis who's supposed to cover part of my job scope tendered! 2 wks ago, another also tendered so 2 gonna leave this mth. my sup early mornin called for urgent meetin liao. duno hw the rest in ofce gonna cope w 2 manpower dwn esp durin the exam period this mth.

newbbi- must take care leh! take this chance to rest more k!

Caitlyn,
Aiya, cos this CHEERIOs i have been searching high and low. The staff @ Cold Storage (anchorpoint) told me is OOS in spore..so no point searching it lor.... kee kee

caitlyn- no leh... they choose the 'rite' period to leave. no need cover my duties durin exam period. haha! but my other coli who's also doin exam matters super stressed liao. sm more she's due in early jul..