(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo leeds ~ welcome back! I didn't go for Pilates y/d cos' couldn't leave early :P Thus I went for the gym only. How's the class?

jelly ~ try looking under 'Matter of the Heart'...if you can't find, should be deleted already....I think the lady who complained, jenjen, is targetting at another thread....

hi leeds & cutiebear,
u can consider spa java traditional massage at north bridge rd if u r interested in traditional indonesian massage.. they r really good & reasonably priced. cosy environment too. it's a 3 storey shop just opp clarke quay mrt..

gosh it has been a crazy day at work esp this afternoon ... and this thread has moved along again ... heheheh

anyway thought to quickly jump in the say hi and bye ....

need to rush off from work soon to go to the optometrist, then to see jawn.happy.ever.after at 7.30

my updates on that visit later tonight or tomorrow ...

have fun gals

Fates,

Oh you didn't go? I went for the class, and was looking out for anybody who I think could be you... hehe... The class is super packed yesterday! Not that good.

Jelly, Yah the thread has been deleted. Subject of the thread is S.E.I Chat or something like that.

ssmilezz.....yo girl! What's PT? Some physial training workout? I am trying to work on my arms....tried jelly's method of shaking the arms but somehow felt that I'd do it wrongly.. :P

Dinah...saw your post on what you'd eaten for lunch:p sounds yummy! Me took beef kway teow for lunch, now feeling abit hungry already.....

Hey girls.....anybody tried any slimming products which are effective? I walked passed Watsons earlier and saw this slimming herbal tea....don't know if it's effective?

hi icy,
i wanted to try extrim but worried about the after effect, wait like the slim10 then die...cannot live to go for my wedding...heehee

how much u lose?

there is this nectar something slimming cream...anyone tried using?

Extrim slower, need to drink lots of water..
then hor keep going toilet after every meal to LS and LS and LS. hahahaha

Good for people who have bloated tummy, I only eat 1 box, reduced my tummy by 2", think waist by 0.5-1" stayed there for abt 3 mths, before I ballooned again.

Detox is eating of fruits and veggies only to clear off toxic from the body. I do that for 2 weeks, only during lunch.. using blender, blend fruits, carrot, celery , yoghurt and milk/soya bean. Drink with the fibre. Also LS a bit, but not as bad as extrim. Nver eat other stuff during lunch lor. normal breakfast and dinner.

Not only me, few colleagues who join the programme, all slim down by 1-2kg.. Detoxing 2 weeks, my waist reduced by 1-2" and then tummy also much reduced.

and my appetite reduced, so now eat lesser.

Hi touraco,
I think extrim does not really works for everybody, my 2 friends saw me successful and went to try, not much for them.. first of all they dun even go LS.. so perhaps they din drink enough water in the first place.

I din measure my weight lor. At one stage, my waist abt 28", then extrim abt 26.5", then fat back to abt 27" then detox.. 25.5" so happy!!

touraco ~ this nectar something from Watsons too right? Do you think slimming cream is effective?

icy ~ what's LS?? Extrim sounds good!!! Maybe when my AD is nearer I give it a try? Oh no but eat fruits and veggies for two weeks? *horror* So no breakfast and dinner? No hungry ar?

quick quick Icy go for your Jap buffet dinner!

fates,
heehee lau Sai.. Opps!!

Not throughout the wholething, in fact I have normal meal during weekends, normal breakfast and dinner... so still okie.

take note my my comment of extrim to touraco, extrim dun work for everyone

My buffet appt 7pm, still waiting for fh to come and fetch me.

Hi icy.... can give me the receipt of your blend.. so how many times u take it per week and only at lunch rite?

hi fates... blur liao lah... im not the one who recommend hand shake... hee hee.... me also a lazy girl seldom exercise 1...

so ur late afternoon topic is EXTRIM huh....

so sad... cannot read the juicy news.... so next time anyone saw juicy news remember to tell us... then can kpo kpo go and see mah...

So anybody working late today... me still ard

Hi jellytots,
I dun have the receipt, cos we all shared among 10 colleagues and then mostly is not prepared by me. I eat monday to friday lunch in office for 2 weeks. hahaha

Basically 3 main stuff
1) Main Fruits (could be papaya, strawberry,
apple, bananas, kiwi, pineapple etc)

2) Veggie, carrot or celery or both

3) Milk or soyabean

4) additional yoghurt.

Blend and drink with fibre, some of them very filling eg papaya, watermelon not so..

like fruit smoothies, my colleague told me he got the recipe from internet.

Hi icy... u mean every month for 2 weeks will take blenders then the next 2 weeks normal lunch... izit????

Oh... can actually help me to check with your colleague the receipt and update me tomorrow... cos i think its really good for health especially for a person like me dun take fruits and veg

leeds,
I dont cook everyday... Sometimes the stuff I cook comes out yucky!! :D But I'm lucky to have one of those hbs that dont complain abt food.. heheheh!

I think SG's become more liberated.. but not yet like most western countries... oh well i guess it's part and parcel of being in an asian country.. :D

duffybuff,
indonesian massage sounds good!! Actually I have no idea wat the differece between all the types of massage... All i know is when I'm in there i feel OOOOH so good.. :D

That reminds me, I should go for a full body massage soon.. feeling very achy all body..

hi girls ....

i just got home and thought to quickly drop a post to share some things ... sigh

the highlight of the evening ... was ... dinner .... hehehehe ... i went to a japanese yakitori restaurant in cuppage plaza for dinner ... excellent food ... jap-food lovers, i am quite certain you would like this place. feeling so full and bloated now ... what a terribly sinful day ... sigh

anyway ... yes, i did go for an appt with jawn at 7.30 ... and honestly? i came away feeling quite disappointed - anyway, here's the 'report':

good things - apparently they design WG and EG to the bride's fancy and all their gowns are MTM ... so apparently no two gowns will be identical ... beautiful beading, embroidery and use of applique lace ...

other thoughts - jawn's brides tend to like the princess type of gown so the skirts tend to be big ... like a ballgown ... very fairy-tale that kind of a thing .... they also use lighter fabrics in spite of the big skirts, so the whole gown is not that heavy ... even the can-can comes with a hoop so it spreads the skirt out fully

bad thing - yet another rude person encounter ... the guy (who is 'soft-wristed') that i met with, attempts sarcastic humour but fails miserably and comes across as rude .. for eg, i told him i don't like ballgowns ... i prefer a-line gowns, he said ok then goodbye and gave me a little wave off ... i am like 'what?!?!?!' .... he also doesn't really listen, although he did tell me right up that they design the gowns according to what the bride wants and likes ... but yet when i told him things that i want and like, he just brushes me off ... sigh

conclusion - i am not including jawn in my final shortlist. their gowns may be really pretty and princessy-romantic but it is really not my style ... and well ... i guess i just didn't click with that guy .... but from what i understand, the lady susan, whom i didn't get to meet, is actually quite good.

anyone who would like to know abt their package, please PM me ...

girls, am i being overly sensitive about things? i mean like my reaction to the comments made at dang on saturday ... and tonight at jawn?

<font color="aa00aa">Dinah ~ yo, you are not being overly sensitive. Just go with your gut feel yah? I did hear that Jawn's style is very princessy kind so i guess the ballroom gown look is more or less expected yah? Is the guy called Euzart or something?

Dang's comments was just very erm.."SPG" kind...but i also read that she's very straight forward kind. So might easily offend ppl.

My 2 cents worth, don't take it personally my dear.....that means one less BS for u to bother yourself with and u can really focus on your shortlisted BSs.

So now do u more or less have your final 3 in place yet?

Back to food now...can see u had a good dinner...haha....:P well, at least u had fun tonight. LOL!!

Icy ~ u another one...get to eat ho liao...did u enjoy your buffet?

Jelly ~ What does the Black Angus place serve? Western issit?

Must try to eat more veg n fruits yah? *nag nag nag* heee....cos i think it really helps to improve your diet lor...yah, maybe u can learn from Icy and try to in-corporate fruits/veg into your lunch hor..

Fates ~ PT is Personal Training. :P hehe..
That arm shaking thing was taught by Jitpong..must ask the shifu how to do that exercise. hahaah...

I tried some strange brand (can't recall already) of slimming tea before and well, it just makes you lose alot of water and end up going toilet to poop poop alot. Scary man..i stopped even before the box of tea is finished. I value my life more.
haaha..

I also went on Cambridge Diet before. This one makes you very heaty cos it's all powdery..gotta drink alot of water but it does work. Taste wise..sucks...i guess i *enjoy* chewing way too much.

So it's back to square one...good old exercise and healthy eating for me. Gotta sweat it out then...no choice since i love to eat so much. It's a good thing i only have to cut down on carbo cos i am already taking a lot of veg/fruits. :P I also don't take much meat and i'm trying to rectify that. I need more protein!!

Anyway, couldn't post much today. Was feeling kinda moody. Was quite a lousy day @ work. Found out that my increment was pathetic. Man, i feel like walking out off the office. So much work to do and being paid peanuts. Was it a surprise that everyone left the office on the dot at 6 today? Guess not yah, morale is just very low.

*sighz* Sorry to b*tch abt it here...i'm quite positive by nature so this won't get me DOWN!! I just need to move on...find another job. LOL!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Icy ~ alamak..i'm getting old and forgetful. Thanks for YK's quotes. hee..personally, i quite like beatles @ work style. Saw my friend's album and it was nice.

wah, maiden, u live opp the swimming pool? u mean u live blk 900+ (haha. shall not reveal the exact block) or do u live at the newer blocks? oh, the blocks opp chi temple. yes. i am aware of those blocks. n i am eyeing there too. haha. in fact i been there a few times to peep here n there. actually from where i live, i can see those blocks. haha. so i am literally eyeing it. haha.

ladies, anyone heard abt dinner at hotel new otani? seems quite an unknown hotel for wedding banquets.

smilez ~ thanks for that girl .... and yes that guy has an odd name that i don't know how to pronounce, even less spell ... hehehe

well my current shortlist consists of silhouette and flamingo ... have another 4 more BS to go ... from there i might shortlist another 1 or 2 if i'm lucky ... hehehe ... else it will be just these 2 lor ....

oh dear ... sorry to hear about the crap day at work ... it happens to us all ... it is a similar situation at my company - none of us has had any bonus for the last 3 years .... nor any increment. bad part abt being in an MNC is that our bonus is called a global bonus scheme ... which means the company must register significant profit before all of us will be given a bonus .. and the percentage given is the same across the board ... so obviously business last three years hasn't been good ... oh well ... c'est la vie ...

dinah
can you pm me the quote for jawn?
re: the nasty guy - just ignore him. not worth it. we are paying tts terrible svc. he doesn't deserve customers.. haha. when i check out jawn, i'll look for the lady and avoid him like leech...

smilez
increment? how cum you get increment in the middle of march? strange time to get any increment...

ok. now for my update on mc...seems like you gals really binge then diet...bad bad... i've not tried any artificial dieting mtds beyond exercise (which doesn't wk much except to build muscles) and diet control (which works well and is quite easy).

went down to see mc tdy. hv a wedding there 29. place is ok but not very grand. pan pac certainly better. very shock at seeing the so called new chairs...new?? i mean standard right? how cum must pay for seat covers? gd thing is the private foyer but dun see anything great abt the ballrm..better feel than marina mandarin or oriental though. i kind of like marriot but hv not checked it out yet. will prob do so over the next wkend or so. want to avoid as far as possible hotels i hv frequented for wk (including shang, ritz, grand copthorne, merchant court, orchard, shang sentosa, beaufort sentosa)- stressful feeling...

dinah
but gd thing abt a us mnc is the gd pay... so even without bonus prob better than a lot of other ppl out there... ;)

have you gone to see tan yoong or frederick lee?

anna ~ erm ... hehehe not sure about the good pay part ... have been here for so long that the company must have milked me for twice what i am being paid ... hehehe ... it really isn't that fantastic unlike what a lot of people think about US MNCs being good paymasters ... sigh

no ... i am going to see tan yoong and kai on saturday .... trying to squeeze in an appt with probably bridal veil as well ... not seeing frederick lee - his style is a bit too daring / advant-garde for me ... hehehe

are you intending to see him? let me know how it goes. oh btw i PMed you already

dinah
nope not heard of dennis yeo... but i got a mail fm n... g...unsolicited.

yup, i'll prob check our fred lee too but not so soon otherwise since i dec bride, i get kick out of the shop <hahaha> then must hide liao...

i think tan yoong is really gd but the price... haiz... um where's jawn and where's kai anyway??

just thinking no ones discussed hair? how you gals going to do yr hair?

Hi ssmilezz... thats not u... u are always a happy girl... know u will be alright soon... well something to say... increment although little but better than nothing... with this kind of economic w/o a job is even worse... my friend has been out of job for more than a year... so I always said at this moment *touch wood* I'm still have a job with me...

Oh Black Angus... they serve western food... but portion quite big... can share ard... also hv salad for those on diet... finger food... yum yum... i always like finger food &amp; fried food... oh so sinful isit....

sat fh only leaves in afternoon. so we still hv the morning to go house hunting...so difficult to get a house.. if everything is great, price is not, if price is gd, everything doesn't fit...

Hi dinah... nbr receive any emails leh... look like u have a great dinner tonight... wow make me hungry liao leh....

well so which other BS are u looking at update us then...

Wow ur report always so details... that great man

hi... anna... yap still awake lah... if not how to send post... hee hee *juz joking*... cos check up the site @@ u guys ard anot loh... cos everyone leave so early today on the dot of 6pm our thread is slient

hi anna... u too stil awk.... actually i was browsing through the forum on the Bridal package... go into the BS Paris to post some msg... @@ got anyone reply to me or not mah...

anna ~ i heard that tan yoong's prices may have come down a little but not sure ... shall go check first anyway ... hehehe

jawn is located at meridien and kai is located near boat quay

as for my hair, i think still quite early to think about it ... i'm trying to grow it long and out of my layers, that way at least closer to the date i have a bit more options lah

unfortunately my company doesn't hire fresh grads ... sorry, so can't help there

jelly ~ dinner was really really good ... one of my fav places ... i needed to cheer myself up after the appt ... hehehe ... looking for excuses to justify my gluttony ....

the other BS that i am checking out are kai bridal, tan yoong, blush blush and bridal veil ... am in two minds about whether or not i want to go see lezen creation and irene's creation as well or not

hehehe ... i must fulfill my promise to everyone on reporting mah ... hehehe ... but seriously though, this is only my experience that i am sharing lor ... you guys should still go check the BS that you are interested in out

oh i'm said the thread of Bridal Boutique &amp; Servie lah...

k going to orr orr liao..... zzzzzzZzzzzzZ

Good nite gals.... sleep early and sweet dreams

morning gals.tdy 1 am the first in here.. haha.

dinah
tan yoong's px come down? oh but i think shld still be very ex... did you check out ted wu? is he any gd? where's blush blush??

jelly
wave wave

morning anna ~ hehehe i think i just might have beat you into the forum by exactly 1 minute ... heheheh

from what i have been hearing about his prices ... it might have come down just very slightly but then again i could be mistaken ... but i will let you know when i go see him tomorrow.

yes i did check out ted wu ... last saturday in fact ... if you go check out my postings on sunday, i gave a run-down on ted wu as well ....

blush blush is located at delfi orchard - they are the boutique that is being showcased at this sunday's bridal show at the regent. blush2 actually came highly recommended to me with a note to definitely check them out ...

dinah
read it... think i read before but so many posts i got lost and forgot. ya 4k is way too much. i mean we are paying so much for the gown and dun even get to keep it...a bit too high... i think its better to spend on photography?

um... hey gals, shall we discuss some hairdos tdy? i been wondering how do we knoe what looks gd on us? i have not seen many hairdo pictures floating ard...unlike gowns where there is an abandance? any tips?

hi gals.... *yawn* Good Morning.... so happy its Friday already.... wow looking forward to end of today cos tomorrow will be going to Grand Plaza Parkroyal Bridal show....

anna ~ hehehe ... yes i agree ... with all these posts floating everywhere ... it does get a bit lost/confusing after a while

dinah
yup. i hv beyond shoulder hair to begin with..not very long though.. hv to keep. but too layered.. find it so difficult to keep it to requried length... and still confused wats gd for ad or ps hair. think you hv to specify otherwise might gt a strange hairdo you do not like??? better to hv some picture samples!!but dunno where to get them...