(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna ~ my normal hair stylist has suggested that i grow my hair out .. currently it is like yours, but he wants me to grow it out slightly longer and one even length. he says that in a year's time, at least when it comes to the AD & PS, i have more options to play around with for hair styles

dinah
i dun hv a normal hairstylist. i used to hv long 1 length hair for yrs... now i miss it. so am growing it... i think its too layered. but still long enuf to tie.

just wondering if we can find pictures of hairdos...ard..

Hi Catura,

So lucky eh... My FH is a very good cook so I get loads of pressure when cooking for him
Most of the time he ends up cooking for me instead!

Hi duffybuff,

Can tell me where exactly is spa java? Do you have their contact?

Have you gals tried indonesian lulur? Thats the one I want to try!

Jelly ~ oops..missed your earlier post. Thanks for your concern!! I'm fine lar...just moody yesterday. It's over yah?

But i do agree that being employed is better than being out of a job.

Black Angus sounds very nice....then again, what am i saying..anything that has a lot of food is nice for me. hee

Hi germ,
I am getting the dates this wkend and guess i will be meeting Garey. Heard many good good comments abt him. Well, I guess my gal friends will helping me when coming down the stairs. The planning is to start from both sides, My hubby will be singing to me from the other end and he will fetch me from the my side. that's the tentative idea.. may change later....
Is there any extra stuff Garey throw in for you? Need to have some reference. I have not confirm a date.. So when is your big day??? I am now keeping my fingers cross that the day I want is available.

So all of you have already decided on your big day dates?? Hmmm.. guess I better jia you.. Any recommendation on ROM venue?

Morning gals!

Read somewhere in the papers yesterday that one hotel (can't remember the name) is offering a Penang Hawker Food Dinner Buffet for $21 +++/person. May wan to consider for the gathering?

Anna - you commented that Pan pac has a nicer ambience, do u know wat r their package prices for 2005?

Hi Blur blur,

I have not get my dates yet cuz the tongshu not out yet. U got ur dates from a geomancy? Your hubby singing for u...so sweet. My hubby can't sing at all...dun think l want him to frighten away all our guests. Haha.

Garey didn't throw any extra for us...maybe we have not have any dates yet. We will only meet him again once we have the date. So, did he gives u any extra perks? He is good...dun worry.

My friend had her ROM at shrangri la..its not in its ballroom...cannot remember what is it called. Maybe u can call Shang up and check out.

um... kaysha its an attachment file so can't pm?
alternatively when we come out can bring it along for you to see. the brochure (actual one) is really very very nice.

morning to all....

it's the weekend...so happy....and my cute little niece will be having her birthday celebration this sunday...

hi jellytots,
my colleague cant remember where he got the receipe fro detox, he search search the web and revise his own, but it is roughly like how I post it.

hi anna,
My hair also very layer, my stylist call me to outgrown them first before she cut a "formal layer" for my hair. dun really know what she means,:P

Hi ssmilezz,
feeling better now.. I had a great contented buffet yesterday.. and my! still very crowded.

Hi kysha,
I am with pan pac pacific ballroom.. pacific ballroom ambience is better then teh ocean one, but of course more expensive. The ambience for the lobby for both room around the same. I already on the verge of signing contract/

fates
yup yup. saw mc ytd. think i wrote something on it ytd night in the thread...but anyway... place is ok. not grand but acceptable. prob value for $?

kysha
you got mail.

icy
wow so many of you gals hv haristylist! i dun cos i used to hv long straight simple hair... besides no fav stylist.. but now.. haiz...too many layers.

me dun have specific hairstylist....actually have one but i always see if other places got discount, i will go other places...heehee

long hair easier to style for weddings,right?

icy
which salon do you go to?

i used to hop to a new one every mth but now i hv not been to anyone since cny. dun think i will be going..trying to grow it out plus can save $ at the same time..

talk abt saving $...do you gals all still go clothes etc shopping now? still spend as before?

Hello ladies,

Phew! Trying to read on all the posts of the last 2 days, its not easy considering I got to keep the window so small and have to close it every time people walk past! hehe...

Anna, Actually there's nothing much brides can do abt hair right? As long as we keep our hair long to bun up is good enough. Maybe put some hair accessories thats abt it.

Ying, Yah I'm with BZ. Have you settled your BS yet? Who's your coordinator? BZ was the 2nd shop I went into and I don't think I did enough research when I signed up cos their gowns are very average. Was reading Dinah's comments on Jawn's gowns, hmmmm I really like those princess floaty gowns, too bad abt the service though. I think BZ's pricings are very reasonable and the package comes with a lot of perks. But still have to wait and see the results of my MTM gowns lor...

Btw, I gotta pay $2 for seat covers too at Four Seasons! But I'm going to change invitation cards for seat covers lor. Maybe you gals can try to exchange some things in the package?

Hi touraco and ana,
At Copthorne King's Hotel. But then not really very good kind to me.. but listen to boss talk abt bad ecomoy.. dun think have good news.. then just lunch and dinner with games.

Hi anna,
I went Kimage, cos they always have promotion and their member card of $12 entitled to 30% rebates.

Talking abt shopping, i still buy a bit, trying to control myself lah.. I think I spend more on makan noe.. hahah

anna,
we dun really budget...but we like (or rather i like) to pop into restaurants for food like 3 times a week and each time it will costs between $35 to $60...so quite a lot in a mth...

but am trying to cut down on that unless special occasions else...continue like that will die

leeds
guess can choose style of bun, to let down hair or not and what type of accessories?

wow seems like you gals rally spend on food? i dun hv much of a food bill so am really quite curious now hoe much you can spend on food each mth? help? i dun hv a big food bill.

anna - thanks for the attachment! do u know if pan pac is going to have a bridal show this year?

icy - yes, pacific ambience is definitely nice, but I dun hv so many tables.

touraco
3 times a wk is quite a bit. well i dun hv a food bill cos neither me nor fh are foodies and for me i prefer to eat in so its home cook food for dinner every mon -fri and sun. we only eat out sat and usually we eat simply. gd restaurants mostly on occasion.

so which are yr fav rest? want to rec? since you must be real familiar by now?

kysha
you're welcome. dunno abt bridal show. wonder is it true tt things are cheaper with such shows?? not sure..

anyone want to advice? cos fh and i dun think we will like to be stuck in a fashion show for hours.. unless we get a cheaper deal then will ren(3)...pls advise?? gals?

Hi touraco,
My spending on food is something like ur case, fh says we can go hk or what if we dun spend so much on food within a year.

kysha & anna ~ actually if you get a good coordinator for the wedding banquet, they usually do throw in a lot of freebies ... even before you pay the deposit!

wow you gals are amazing...how do you gals all keep yr slim figures (appears to me a quite a no fo ppl are slim fm our last conversation on weight and height) with so much interest in food??

Hi kysha,
I think pan pac dun have any bridal show this year, their packages are already selling like hotcakes, heard that was once during last year oct.

Hi anna,
some how they are more willing to throw perks during bridal show, or even discount, sometimes even have lucky draw and some foodtasting so still worth it to go down to take a look.

Yo anna,
Yes normally during bridal shows, they'll throw in more perks so that you'll sign up on the spot. So to speak, you must go to the ones you wanna confirm loh...... if not you're like going for the 'fashion show' and makan :P:p:p

Yo jelly,
I am sorry but I won't be going for the Grand Hyatt show already because my hubby is working tomorrow
Apologies....

Hey Dinah,
Welcome back
Eh I called that Mr Lim already....do you know how much he charges?

icy
ok. maybe will check out for show when we finalise the venue we like. food tasting - fh and i not very interested... cos the food will be in mouthfuls...urrgh...