(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi anna,

yah...i think it's nice too....but if we want to use the terrace/lawn below the ballroom for solemnisation, there is also a rental charge.

hi anna ... yes ... unfortunately sigh ... it's all related to my sinus and asthma problems, or so the doctors say ... and there are really some stubborn areas where the rash/scar won't go away and tend to reappear

tournaco - wah so terrible even grass oso must rent.. really trying to eat us ya?

dinah - i had childhood eczema. still erupts sometimes.. so hv to be careful before wed. guess i'll take incidal everyday then. you on any med? see any doc?

yo anna!

im quite determine to hold in dec.. my mum will only help us to find e most suitable dates in dec. im sure theres at least 1 gd date in dec for marriage one lah..

i haven buy my flat yet but had been viewing so many til i crossed eye liao..

btw, y u n ur HB not eligible for flats? ur combine income more then 8k huh?

Hi Lis (wave)
Hmmm... my surname is Lim. So where could we have met?

Jitpong: Your doctor sounds incredible
I am glad the facial works for you...
I know of this lady who has a really bad acne problem. She has seen many doctors and famous beauticians but still very bad. When I saw her that time, her beautician told me her skin has improved alot.. but when I saw the person.. it was sill very bad(to me ) cos alot of 'volcanos'. Dun mean to laugh at her or anything... but just wanna say some people not so lucky can get the correct doctor.

hi anna,

not really ... only take anti-histimines when there is a problem ... and using some cream of sorts ....

i have been doctor-hopping cos can't seem to find an effective solution. do you have any suggestions?

and yes - they would definitely charge for rental of gardens / lawns ... but check in on the rental front .. if as part of the rental price, they throw in all the deco, set-up, chairs, equipment etc

Hi Anna

Ya..the doctor is located in Chinatown Point...

Hi Dinah

Not sure what it eczema, but you can call this number to check with the clinic..Tel: 67339233

My brother has skin problem on his body too which very itchy and is showing improvement too...

what is the name of the antihistamine you take?
perhaps you can tell me how long you hv it, which part of the body it recurs and wat med you use... i hv quite an experience with eczema.. haha.

rental of gardens - i think not for me.. i was just referring to tournesol.. for me no need cos do in church..

hi anna ... hmmm off hand now i can't recall it ... and i don't have them with me now ... they are small and white, if that helps ... hehehe

been having these problems since i was young, but these days, it seems to get worse though ... and it is always the same usual problems appearing around the joints (like elbow area, behind the knee, etc)

yo anna!

im quite determine to hold in dec.. my mum will only help us to find e most suitable dates in dec. im sure theres at least 1 gd date in dec for marriage one lah..

i haven buy my flat yet but had been viewing so many til i crossed eye liao..

btw, y u n ur HB not eligible for flats? ur combine income more then 8k huh?

Hi Claire

Me too...chaneg a lot of beautician and heard a lot of pple say Leonard Drake and its product is good, so they recommend me all those expensive facial treatment course which they say will solve my problem but after going there every week or fornightly as advice by the beautician for 3 months, there is no improvement at all..start to feel disheartened...and was finally recommended to my currently doctor.

Now heart pain thinking of all my money spent at leonard drake

Hi Dinah

It seem that the problem you faced is quite similar to my brother...he all it on all his elbow and knee joint and even on his neck, back and chest...after a long time it become dead skin which is hard and thick which will remain on the body

Jitpong: I know what you mean. I also changed many beauticians... tried leonard drake, gurlein (spelt correctly?) for facial, their products cause my skin to suffer an outbreaks, as I have sensitive skin.

EAch time cost me few Ks... cos I always think that the facial can help me... so persist for at least 6 mths or more... sob sob... didnt realise some of them made my complexion worse...

few years ago managed to understand and clear this problem. Now can facial at ease... I consider myself lucky, no major scar

dinah... oh maybe you can tell me the name tom then i can advise. i get some outbreaks when i am stressed or when the weather is bad. but they are minor compared to what i use to hv so it doesn't worry me.

i took a chinese herb which i wld rec ... was a prescription fm my grandparents overseas. suggest you try. shang di tu hua. any medical hall oso hv. cheap oso. wks.

thanks anna - once i get home i can check ... for me it happens due to weather changes more than anything else ... sigh

this chinese herb, how is it to be prepared? do you take it when you get a breakout? or?

hi claire, you wouldn't believe how many times i've been to national skin clinic ... and each time they tell me you need rash cream which contains steroids ... so that it works better ... but then problem with taking these things is that after a while, the rash becomes immune to it ... or so i think ... hehehe ...

these days i try to watch diet a bit, just in case some foods aggravate the situation, and also watch the products i use ... make sure they don't irritate my skin ...

HI Dinah

The doctor has mentioned that for those with skin problem..it best not to take peanuts and all other thing associated with beans and nuts...

I like my 'tou hua' so much that i cant have them now...but occasaionally i still 'tou chi'...

dinah
forget abt nat skin clinic. they are hopeless.
the chinese herb right - just boil the medical hall will tell you how to. i took it everyday continuous for i think 3 -6 mths...cannot rem. after that the rash cleared completely never to appear from everywhere except occasionally at the joints... after which i saw a specialist at mt e. this specialist is really quite gd. tho she has strange quirks and a strange way of treating the rash...

hi jitpong ... really? no beans and nuts? oh dear ... like you, i really love my tou hua ... always drive to geylang on saturday evenings to buy ... sigh ... guess for vanity's sake i shall have to 'ren' and deprive myself of it for a while ...

anna - thanks for the recommendation ... i shall ask my mum to go get it for me.

Hi morning!!!
another 2 achieve already!!!
hello! to all MJ lovers!!!

Hi ssmilezz,
princess very spolit, but just imagine having another child after 17 years.. my fmil always play ruby(i hope I spell right) during weekends. Once a while I will play as well. They are not so good at mahjong.

Hi dinah,
ur proposal so surprising one!! I expected it to happened.. so just see my fh come up with pattern.

dinah
must make sure you drink continupusly everyday no stop for at least 1 mth or 2 mth. not ex...only 1 buck. last time when i drink only 50 cents. results is amazing. it cure my childhood eczema...left little only after tt... the mt e doc more ex. 1 time consult abt 100 bucks liao and every wk must go once

Hi dinah,
I have serious eczema problems before, have to reply on sterio(pardan my spelling) then side effects are put on weight and heart crumps.. but it always come back after i stop medication. Then some relatives recommend some soups and a medicial cream from china.. and now I am eczema free for almost a year already.

hi icy .... yes it was a surprise .. i mean i knew he was going to do it soon ... our anniversary was just after the new year, so i had initially thought he would have done it then ... but well ... he had other plans ... hehehehe

Hello jitpong, anna, Dinah, Icy, all..

Hmmmm skin problems cannot eat tou hua?? I thought eat liao, skin will be as smooth as 'tou hua'?

Ya man! TGIF! This is the day I'd been waiting for the whole week! *wink*

no le... cos his name with his parents in flat..initially tot can get ard by buy with parents, grandparents etc but then my side non singaporean so cannot oso..

join us at the other 2005 brides thread le... tt thread very happening...

Wah I just took a quick breakfast and I am lost in here.

WAve to all who just came back !!!

I am a MJ lover !!!! YEAH

Dinah : chinese herbs can be good

I am not talking abt national Skin centre. That place is hopeless and wait for a long time.
If you want I can recommend Joyce Lim at Paragon. She is on the news now and then and is very good with all skin problems. I dont know if she can help you.. but you might want to try.

Hi dinah,
I already know my proposal is coming soon since we are planning to get married in 2005.. just matter of time.
So i was saying for guys they would conveniently propose either on vday or my brithday which is either feb or march.. hahaha...
then he really propose on vday lor.

Hi fates,
I not sure abt touhua, i just cannot eat too much chocolates..

yes mummy-anna ... hehehehe .... waah your mt.e doctor is very expensive ... can you off-set the claims through company medical?

haha you tok abt do i think crooked... just saw some threads on sex...wonder how many brides are virgins when marry ...dunno wat is more common but then seem like very pte to post oso.. haha.

Hi Claire,
Ya.. doctor no used one.. I used to see a specialist for my eczema, he can tell me NO CURE. and then not much solution except for me to hide in aircon room without curtains, fur objects.. his creams used already finish liao.. then the eczema come back again.. I remember spending a lot of money on blood tests and medicines. *sigh*

claire ... think will try the herbs that anna recommended ... hhehehe ... quick, simple and painless .. and if i tell my mum about it, she will remind me to take it everyday .... if option 1 doesn't work, then will try option 2 - ie joyce lim

icy & anna .... oh i suspected it would happen soon cos we had been talking about marriage plans for a while, our lives together etc ... so the proposal was more or less a formality ... and i thought that anniversary quite a conveninent time to propose mah

Hi fates

I guess eat 'tou hou', have smooth skin theory only apply to those with no problem....haizz..thk those with skin problem will aggrevate the problems...

Hi Dinah

Geylang very crowded...i like the one near selegie road...toking about it...the urge to eat some again..

Yo people!! morning everyone!! *wavees*

wat's the ba qua topic for today? heheee....skin care yah? i also have bad acne problems and visited a derm for quite some time. :P and yes, Claire, i visited Joyce Lim at Paragon. Visits were very ex and i saw her for around 6 - 8 months. Now not necessary to go anymore, skin has cleared up and i am just maintaining it with my regular skin regime. :P

looks like we all have the same problems..hehee

Hi Dinah

Although you expected the proposal to come same like me....but at least you have some surprise..

My FH just bring me to Lee Wah and ask me to choose the diamond ring i like for him to propose to me....i wan to 'peng san' when i heard that...thot that he will plan something romantic

jitpong ..yes very very crowded ... but i don't go to that 24hour outlet .. the one i like is the one facing sims .... it was formerly from rochor i think ... they don't use sugared cane water .. use gula meleka (spelled correctly?)

hi jitpong,
I know my fh want to propose on vday 12 am. and I have to pretend that I dunno.. so sleepy already and there desperately waiting for the 12am to come. hahahaa but then i no more touched already, more on sleepy.. hahaha

hi jitpong ... hehehe ... your fh quite funny ... my fh used to tease me saying he won't propose ... that he will just ask me 'ai mai' ...

hello gals,
good morning! just came in to office..wah & realised that all of u are so early!

hi jitpong,
ya leonard drake is very ex..used to go there too until 1 of their snr therapist came out to venture on her own..so now patronise her & she uses the same pdt & yet at cheaper price..so far, my complexion has improved a lot..used to be really bad on forehead & chin.

as for touhua..thk agree with jitpong, selegie is the good

oh ya, btw, did u guys chk out the thread on wedding animation? i sent an enquiry to this pax who does cartoon animation for couples to be projected during dinner. It is very innovative & special compared to the normal showing of photo slides during dinner.. u can can take a look..

hehe..me thkg of asking them to do one for my AD dinner.

duffy ... did they reply on the rates? i agree .. very innovative. FH and i had initially decided that we didn't want to do video/photo show during dinner ... but this sounds very interesting

as for my proposal, itis quite similar to jitpong. only difference is he had already ordered the ring..& he brought me there to collect the ring. of cos' i hv no idea that he had ordered and thot we r just gng for dinner..well yes lah, a bit surprised but hor i thot it will be a more romantic proposal than this. but well wat to do, i knew fm the beginning he's not the romantic kind. so "ren ming"