(2005) Brides of year 2005

weekdays dinner is fine with me...but that means that no bringing of big albums :P

or busy clearing work before going on leave....hee....
next week me also on leave cos company is in essential operations mode so unless got work to clear then come back....

Well, it my pleasure to keep the tables gog for all of us. I wonder wat next keeping tables for preg mums hee.....Gees....I do hope all Dec btbs will cont to chat at this thread.

Helo Jenn, Cottoncandy, Princess

yes, we should meet up one of these days
seems like we are the only ones still *hanging* around ...

Gals, may need your help

my sister is getting married next Nov - already booked her banquet; now looking into photography (my photographer already booked on that day) any good recommendation?

any feedback on Ritz Couture? she wants to go and take a look but not sure good anot (mine DIY so i dont know much about bridal salons) can help

Jenn - yeah, i am thinking to go on 26 Jan 06 - i already prepared APs for our parents & siblings *kiasu*

I have been to Tokyo Disneyland 2 yrs ago (this is my 2nd time there but i dont mind) hee hee

i cannot leave Tokyo w/o going to Disneyland (I love to shop especially @ Disneyland @ Nakamise-dori Street - many souvenirs to buy!!!

Jenn on leave today?

Hey Ming,

U may get ur sis to refer to our Dec Btbs table. There is a wide range of photographers to chose from.
I can reccomend u mine but I dun to sound as if i m doing an advert for him. Well, ur sis has the ulimate decision of chosing the photgrapher that she is comfy with. Impt point depends on her budget.

Do advise her shopping slowly.

I wont reccomend my Video grapher to her cos their services sucks. Till now they havent call me to see any of my raw footage...

Princess Wong,
kekee.ya.hope someone will have good news soon...
Ming,
Photographer ,i will strongly recommend Sam Wong,he is quite famous in the forum.Thumbs up for his work n attitude.A veri friendly guy too.Ya,Jenn on leave todae.Me on half day too.
Ming,
but i worried about the temp too cold...

suishi,
ya lor...left the few of us...next wk whole wk i on leave until 5th Jan then i come back lor...then by then, berry and DAphne will be busy liao...

watashi,
u made the appt for us liao?

Thanks Princess i will look at our Dec Btbs table again

your album is good
yeah, i want her to look carefully before you sign up with any BS, photographer etc..

Cottoncandy u are right its vvvvery cold in Jan (i also dunno i can take the cold anot)

Hi afcai,

marriage life is so far good. but very tired after work coz got to clean this and that aka housework. That part me not used to it yet.

goodie can see your photos soon...

Hi JT, wah shiok. That period will be fun. Very festive i believe and can get alot of CNY stuffs for home from there.

suishi,
okie..tks..

All,
anyone thought of how to tekan the groom yet? Me still tinkin ghard leh...Can we share the ideas? ;p..heehee..

Apart from singing love songs, mayb can ask some qns hor? tink my Jm wants to let my hb and XDs eat somethings leh but i duno wt..hee

newbbi, just back from meeting...

tekan groom? no time to think of that yet leh... i'll leave it to my JMs....

btw, for tomorrow, how long will it take for the threading? cos i need to collect album tomorrow. BS just called me. So most prob can't join u gals for dinner....

yo josl... hahaha... no leh... i wont be the 1st lor... think 1 bb one is starmoon nia... hmm... talking abt her... long time bo see her liao... she MIA man

yo jnj... ya lor... we enjoy 1st... kekeke... so u go gym at my opic here... me intended to join memeber wor... but will go there during lunch time instead... cos memebership fee cheaper mah... kekeke

yo ladies... okie then we set dinner lor... pls advise which day u gals one ya... so go where... i heard tat Rice Table (Indonesia Buffet) is not bad... shall we go and try... but hor must really book early leh... cos they always full hse one wor...

hmmm... anyone try the osim uzap or oto trixmax... thinking of buying wor... kekeke

Hi jelly
U so slim liao still need osim zap ah.
I tried it b4.. keep me trembling...hahaha but i no buy lor....really effective ah?/

OK.. go indonesia buffet.. 13 Jan?

hihi Wendy,

returned fr Perth today.. Enjoyed the gd cool weather, though a tad sunny.

hihi Zoeanne,

Schedule for the 2006 is still unknown to me. Gotta check with the new sch & whether HB & I got bday appointments anot. I'm still busking in my sch hols

hihi Seval,

So glad u've started work oredi.. heehee! How do u like it so far?

hihi Jelly,

u want to be the 1st to break the news? Rice Table is not bad, weekday dinner shd be better than weekends. But i think the buffet is available at 2 of the 3 outlets, except for Suntec (been out of S'pore & suddenly can't recall the names of the 2 outlets) *whoops*

now I am in san fran on our honeymoon.. will be flying off to lasvegas tomorrow.. now is 4 am in the morning.. cant sleep.. our wedding was on 17 dec.. we stayed 2 nights in conrad, depart immediately after checkout… will be back on 12 Jan..

Haven’t got the time to go thr the posts yet.. but just to share my wedding is wonderful.. I couldn’t have ask for anything more.. everything happened so fast and now waiting for all the photos to come in..

It was really a beautiful wedding.. we recover the banquet cost (which was very unexpected cos we top up the dishes).. but cos we got the live band, decors, pics top etc… the irrecoverable cost are approx 30k.. we really thank God for the wonderful day.. the weather in the afternoon was perfect.. our chapel was non aircon but it was so windy.. the guest were not hot at all.. the attendance for the dinner was good.. we have less than 2% no show and we were touched that all of our guests stayed throughout.. we opened the door at 8:10pm and the dinner ends around 11:15pm.. all of them stayed through the last dishes.. at first we want a dessert buffet. But luckily we didn’t cos it will be really late..

Our food was good.. we didn’t have table to table photos.. but we went around mingling with the guests.. and all the comments were good.. we had suckling pig and lobster salad, ginseng chicken soup, cod fish, xo prawns with asparagus, abalone with veg, chicken, rice, mango pureer with fruits..

And guess what.. my hubby sang my fav song to me.. acapalla type.. for the first walk in.. as a surprise item… i never expect him to do that cos he say he wont sing.. but there he was.. walking from the other door with the mic in his hands.. at first I didn’t know he was singing.. tot it is my live band music.. till I join him at the walkway..

And for our second walkin.. we did a foxtrot.. we got a small dance floor.. so we did a foxtrot.. not big enough for a proper waltz

We got secret garden to do the décor.. and our guests are asking whether they can bring back the lovely arrangements.. the band is perfect.. just a pity.. that we were always moving around that we don’t have time to sit and listen to it.. we also got a lot of enquiries for the band.. it was a 4 piece jazz band + 1 female vocalist..

My planner blessed us with a real 3 tier cake and a guest book.. we initially want to get the polariod cam but till the day before the wedding we couldn’t find enough films.. then we don’t want the Conrad scroll.. so she quickly got one of her handmade guest book… it was beautiful.. we were very touched by her gesture..

I got to wear all my gowns for the wedding.. my church wedding ends around 4 plus.. by the time we checkin.. it was too late.. suppose to have tea ceremony.. but my in laws felt it was too rush so we postpone it.. and we didn’t got the time to freshen up.. i changed into my personal pink gown I tailored to wear for my cruise.. we took a few pics around Conrad.. then xiaohui, my mua arrives… I remove makeup and my hubby went to cocktail.. that was around 6:30.. I tot why he left so early.. now I knew.. he went there to do his practice singing

I got someone to touch up my makeup for the second walk in.. and restyle the hair.. I wore the red cheongsum for the dance.. cos the other evening gown was too heavy to dance in.. just before sending off.. i manage to change to the maroon evening gown..

We really thank God for our wedding.. everything was in accordance to plan.. it was really stressful before that day.. I slept at 3am on that day and woke up at 6am.. xiaohui was very good too.. and my friend lend us jewellery to wear with the gowns.. I only use the sophia pearl chokers for the church ceremony..

One thing that didn’t turn up well is kuang our photographer was sick.. he manage to stay for the church ceremony.. and we got ken for dinner.. well.. we hope ken is equally good as kuang.. cos our table arrangements were real beautiful.. our planner got everything beautifully executed.. from the menu cards to the way the napkin was tied..

Before that day.. i was so stressed up. We were quarrelling practically every other day.. so much so that we nearly cancel the wedding.. we tot we overdid it.. too ambitious.. but now I made my hubby recap the details with me everyday.. really love our wedding.. he cried during the church ceremony.. I was abt the shed tears too until I remember my makeup.. my mom cried too..

Hello ladies!!! How's every March 05 brides :P

Good luck ya starstar! Hope you strike jackpot soon

Wedmar, you got any plans? :p

Morning gers!

Daphne,
heehee...

about 5-10mins only lor...so excited hor .....gettign your album finally ;p. i rem i was so excited at that time ;p.

I also can't go for dinner cos need to go get something...

hi fates! How's paris? pics har... kekeke... I think we have long forgotten abt the pic taking part liao, too engross in talking iao.... kekee

morning gals....
Today, must not be able to chat cos my bldg having fire drill exercise in the morning & co's xmas lunch.

newbbi,
i will left the tekan to JM...i believe they will not let me know too.

i got 1 very cruel ideas, got this from other forum. asking the groom & xiong di to do leg waxing & form a wording such as " I LOve XXX" with the hair. Sound very cruel right...hee...hee.

Newbbi,
Yesterday meet up with my JM, i bought a set of 7 pcs of disposable brief, i wrote and coloured in RED, "I LV JEN", gotta to let him and his JD to wear ... ha ha ha

suishi,
hehe..ya lor..bery cruel leh... i dun tink i wan to do that lor..tink will get my hubby to sing 3 love songs for me..then made him promise and read ot the ten rules I have set..hehe

Jenn,
heehee..thats fun leh..sounds so fun hor =)..hmm... any other ideas?are u getting him to sing for u?

so u ready for tonite's waxing? i wore a polo tee leh..

Hi josl n mik
hahaha...u both are so cute..

Hi gals..
Since all gals not confirm
I suggest we wait till the 1st week of Jan, then we set a date la....

I also never been to RICE...

Hi meh..
Wow u got a nice holiday..
Got eat Fish n chips? My cousin just back at end Nov.. She said not nice leh.. guess the standard drop liao.

Hi cottoncandy,
Yup, yesterday, I was on leave, went to dental, facial, hair treatment and meet my Jie mei... a full day schedule yesterday.. but happy that everything is settled lao.

Dun fight with HB, oki.. Guy are like that wan, but they will do it lor.... oki.

newbbi79,
i will use this idea next time when i'm my friend's jm...haha.

My hubby got very weak stomach so inform my jm no funny foods for him but can ask the xiong di to finish..hahaha.

Hi cottoncandy,Ming,Princess Wong,
I am also looking forward to meet you gals... really fun to meet the brides of the same mth... hee hee

Ming,
Perharps u can ask ur sister to engage my PG - Desmond Ho, he will give u this quote and package details,plus a website with password to acccess his past works, i have introduced to Ting, another dec bride, her AD on 17th. Desmond's website is [email protected]