(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jam.. LC they will usually check before they establish mah. unless of course there's changes in delivery dates.. then LC details have to change liao.. banks do not have the responsibility of changing LC, moreover they are not doing the actual trading.

talking abt it, china banks hor.. have so many charges.. so profiteering.

sdl, i seldom open LC out cos supplier usually wan us to mk pyt b4 release cargoes...but our customers either pyt TT or L/C...

hmm HK+Shanghai bank charges v high...if we use our bankers than charges will b cheaper loh!!

Newbbi
I send a movie file...

SDL
Yeah.. we bought a 1.1 Auto picanto... start from small small car first... kee kee
Next week should be able to get the car lao....

Jam, ya lor.. tell your boss make TT payment lor! :D save all the blardy paper work and costs! am sure your trading account shud have tons of $$$ kekeke..

Nowadays still hv ppl make payment by L/C wan meh ???? I tot TT is most common lor...and can save lots of paper work and procedures...

jam,
they do L/C loh... but dunno whether got import/export anot, cos their customer call they will ask for import/export dept. but generally they are called the trade finance dept loh.

sdl,
me also a litigation clerk. its a sole proprietorship, but equally stress...

jenn,
no email leh.
you got my email address?

sdl/jam/jenn/ting,
think mine hse is the cheapest bah.
S$153,800, 4 room, 7th floor. no money to buy higher floor lah.. kekekeke...

Ting/SDL
Wa, ur house really expensive lei...my house is $294K and i am already complaining the monthly installment is exp lao..

Ting,
Now i fully understable why it is difficult for u to quit the job....

jenn- wah got new car!! keke. wat color u get? i like small cars leh, easier to park! hehee
ur hb drivin a van nw rite?

jam- yalor valuation pr. imagine my ILs bot at 520k! lost alot!

linda- ur area SK so cheaper. we used to stayin at central liao so dun wan move too far away.

jenn- yalor. sigh! but hb rather pay for location. lucky we dun hv to do much renov if nt sure faintz one! can declare bankrupt liao! haha

Ting,
Ya..hb currently drive a van..so we do trade in, hv to top up cash to pay off the current leasing company, we managed to get a good deal for the van.

We chose blue diamond for our new car...

newbbi,
ya... 5 years back.
work there for 5 years.

jenn,
ok thanks.. later go and check.

yeah, you've got your car. think my sister is as happy as you now. cos he also waiting for today's biding.

all of you get car leow, but mine still gotta wait till next mth.

ting,
ya loh, true...
initally wanna buy AMK flat, but too ex loh.

jenn/jam/sdl,
actually i know nuts about L/C /TT thingy... hee..
so cant comment much.

Newbbi
Aiya..actually a van oso oki wan...but hb abit suan with this van...he got into 2 accidents (No injury wan), the insurance company hv to pay the other party lah...

He feel the van no longer 'wang' him, so he decide to change to car.

Linda,
So ur sister oso bot a picanto ???

Hmm, AMK hse is old and too crowded, if u get it hv to spend alot of $$ to renov..not worth it lar ???? SK Beta cos new and not so crowded.

jenn- nt everyone can buy van rite?? nw my hb tinkin of changin his car also to WRX! tat day at the car-nival, he went to enquire. seemed tat its a gd time for him to trade in his current car nw cos can fetch high pr. nid to top up 1k+ to get the WRX, but instalmt is a killer lor! $800+. ins abt 3k, stil got rd tax. but he cant bear to sell his car nw. PHEW

Ting
Then i should declare bankrupt lao...cos my flat oleidi ex and i still owe a renovation loan of $20K... sigh... like forever in debts !!!

Jenn, AMK oso got enblock too...mi tried twice oso din get it but think v small oso loh...dat time the TPY 4rm is onli 80 oso v ex...wat abt yrs how big is yrs??

jenn, so the resale flat oso nid to do reno huh...so is small or big reno?? was thinking if get resale wanna to choose those reno gd & shift in cos dun wanna to spend so much on reno...still got to hv extra $$ to get furnitures!!

Ting,
Ya..in order to buy van, must hv a registered company......

SDL
Not, blue diamond is not a dark colour, is something like this forum blue.

No lei, Jam
We only spend on basic renovation, cos need to hack the kitchen cabinets , redo with new cabinet colour, buy new cook and hook, custom made some wardrobes... and relay the kitchen and toilet tiles.... and that easier can come to $20K ...scary figure !!!

SDL
Do you know that sanyyong got one van (But dun look like van) which is 3000 cc and can be registerd by individual but the car plate is GZ/GY..... , need no register company..run on diesel .

jenn, basic reno oso can come to 20K huh...hmm hope i can get min reno f my resale flat cos still got to buy furnitures loh...the best is to hv new flat oso cheaper!!

Jam
But nowadays the new flat location are not as good as the old wan...that is y you hv to pay a higher price for the resale !! Haiz..

But most importantly is to see a hse where you need to get the do mini reno...but the toilet is a MUST to change .

jam- its reali difficult to find a gd condition resale flat. at least got to do sm minor renov. new flats nwadays v small leh. i saw the one at tp 40 storey. the kitchen so pathetic!

Jenn, just yesterday news came out.. Mercedes will provide the hybrid cars by 2008. but I have no idea whether they will export it to spore leh.

jenn, yaloh now i am oso taking my time to look f resale flat wif min. reno...

ting, hmm sad to say dat aft viewing 3 resale 4rm v disappointed to say dat nowadays ppl bo chap the condition....onli 5 - 7 yrs the kitchen like store rm, their tiles gap oso v yellowish... nowadays new flat is really small so dis is y was thinking to view 5rm hope condition will b beter cos my cousin oso got view 5rm & she say is much more beter...she oso wanna to buy 4rm but aft viewing & compared wif 5rm & EA...they bought EA at 350K!

ting, tpy i wne to c the flat the bathrm even more jia liat only f those small size ppl...think lin yi ming will hv prob wif the bathrm...