(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jam,
No lah..without everyone, the forum then will become boring...some times, no topics to talk, then will be more and very sian wan...

So everyone must come in to chat chat mah.

I give yall another filling lah. the ricotta filling.

1. 3 cups of Ricotta cheese (~1.5 lbs)
2. 3/4 teaspoon salt
3. 1/4 teaspoon pepper
4. 2 eggs, well beaten
5. 1.5 tablespoon chopped parsley
6. 1 tablespoon parmesan cheese

Divide dough into fourths. Lightly roll each portion 1/8 inch thick and cut lengthwise into 5 inch wide strips. Use the strips immediately - dun allow to dry. Place 2 teaspoons of the filling 1.5 inches from the narrow end and in the center of the strip. Continue along the strip, placing the filling at about 3.5 inch intervals. Fold the strip in half lengthwise, covering the mounds of filling. To seal, press the edges together with the tines of a fork. Press gently between the mounds to form rectangles about 3.5 inches long. Cut apart with a pastry cutter and press the cut edges with the tines of a fork to seal.

Cooking:

In a large saucepan bring to a boil: 7 quarts water 2 tablespoon salt. Gradually add the ravioli (about one-half at a time). Boil rapidly, uncovered, about 20 minutes or until tender. Remove raviolis with a slotted spoon and drain. Palce on a warmed platter and top with tomato sauce. Sprinkle with: grated Romano or Parmesan cheese Serve immediately.

Makes about 3 dozen ravioli.

jenn, hmm u nv go lunch huh?? cos sdl say he taken liow & 2dae i don feel like eating but u leh?? now only 3 of us chatting!!

Give yall another one:

Chicken Wings in Five Spice. Serving Size : 24

12 Chicken wings -- whole
1 cup Water-chestnut flour
4 cups Peanut oil for deep-
frying

Marinade:
1/2 teaspoon Freshly grated ginger
1/8 cup Light soy sauce
1/8 cup Dry sherry or Chinese
rice -- wine
1/2 teaspoon Five-spice powder

Cut each wing into 3 pieces. Save the tips for soup and use only the 2 meatier parts for this recipe. Prepare the marinade and marinate the wing pieces for 1/2 hour. Drain and toss in the water-chestnut flour. Deep-fry at 360 F until golden brown, about 5 minutes.

ask u'll hor...i hv been in my co for more than 10yrs liow...now new mangement is really from bad to worst...many dept ppl chao liow so was thinking now than change job will it b too difficult or shd juz stay??

ting, sometimes we stay in 1 co f too long really lazy to look f a new job....actually i hv go interview last year but hor all the new job hv more responbility, all 1ike 1 man show of course they willing to pay higher... my side most of them on the dot go hm wan loh, can say more relax loh...thought of juz married & intend to buy resale flat so hb always say beter to stay...

jam- me too lor. also go bk on time one, thn can surf net n chat here! keke. n for admin position, pay considered nt bad liao. but sianz alrdy cos no more new things to learn liao so tot of changin if bb reali cm out nxt yr =)

ting, hmm so u mean aft u give birth liow u will change job lah...but hv u thought of if u hv bb to take care isn't it beter to hv job dat can go hm on the dot wan??

ting,

actually my job is prepare shpg doc & some secretary job...so when there is shpt i will b v busy loh...sometimes the market is like up & down wan loh...sometimes change work oso got to adapt to new environment, coll & works etc...
so is beter to change job when u r young & not stay dat co for too long!!

jam- i tot of stayin at home n take up tuition or p/t job w flexi hrs one. n also take up sm courses as well =) since hb can cm bk afternn, thn he can take care while i go work or sth. hehee

jam- i did tat in my previous job too. prepare shippin docs n busy when got shipmt. but its a male wrkg environmt n i dun reali like lor. nw i regretted nt goin for p/t degree earlier! been delayin til nw. tink brain dead liao if wana study again! =D

ting, give tuition is ok loh...cos if u hv few students oso can earn quite alot...but only thing is dat cpf portion f flat!! my side oso got ppl work part time at textile dept...she start 10am & end at 4pm...actually dis timing oso quite gd...

yalor jam, tats the part i'm worried abt. no cpf! but hb says if i can earn half of wat i'm earnin nw if i work p/t, he gv the green lite! =D

ting my side more lady loh...cos male is sales person loh...shpg doc is all done by lady staff...we r fm trading firm if manufacture will hv more male i think loh!!

ting, how long is yr loan?? mi & hb plan when we get loan we will use only 1 pax to deduct monthly cfp & the other one will accumulate a lum sum to wipe off again!