SDL
Cook 4 course dinner ??? Confirm can finish boh..if not quite waste food lei, cos only 2 of you...
I think with another couple (abt 4 pax) with 4 course dinner will be beta.
For me and hb.. our common meal is to have steamboat... kee kee, just go to NTUC to buy the lao, put in Knorr chicken stock and can start eating lao... Fast and quick !
jenn, when i 1st started hb oso comments v awful but i tell him is 1st time wat...so wat do u expect...mi beter i won't say he cook awful but tell him a nice way so it won't b hurtful & discourage loh...
Jam,
Slow cooker easy ya..just pour in the warm water + the liao, turn it to auto before u leave home for work..by the time, u go home, the soup should be just nice for consumption lao... + plus cooked warm rice will be a perfect dinner lao.
haha Jam, u are partially right lor.. I like chinese also.. but selective ones..
ang mor dishes easy mah.. mash potato, vege, steak.. very easy. the slightly more challenging ones are the thick broiled soup and customized steak sauce. for italian is customized pasta sauce or ravioli fillings..
Jam.. aiyoo.. those bottled ones are prego ingredients.. very common liao. I more adventurous abit.. my italian frds last time taught me a few good sauces, and lucky for me I still have the notepad for the recipes.
jam- yup u can buy frm ntuc the bottled pasta sauce. jus add in meat if u wan to. v easy wan. hb n i alwz like to cook tat. every alternate wk try diff kinds of spag n diff sauce. hehee
maybe yall can try ravioli also.. just get that simi paper flour, get some crayfish, salmon or lobster bits, sprinkle some spices.. wrap around like ravioli and boil with olive oil to cook.. then get any sauce and spread over the ravioli.. voila!! serve to eat! keke..
for the ravioli sauce.. try spinach or broccolli based sauce.. think can only be found in cold storage.. garnish with red pepsicun. very healthy and delicious! keke..
Jam, those kind of flour to make wanton, but italian ones are thicker.
HAHAHA!!! I give yall the main ingredients liao wor.. besides, I dun have the exact measurement portions for individual taste buds.. yall will have to add the spice for eg to your liking, so will be more customized to your own tastes lor Italian if yall realize is not like chinese cooking where measurements are relatively precise.
1. ~4 cup of sifted flour
2. 4 eggs
3. 1/2 teaspoon salt
4. 6 tablespoon very cold water
Stir into a large bowl a mixture of: 4 c sifted flour and salt. Make a well in center of flour. Add eggs, one at a time, mixing slightly after each addition: Add gradually about: 6 tablespoons very cold water. Mix well to make a stiff dough. Turn dough onto a lightly floured surface and knead for 3 to 5 minutes until smooth and elastic.