(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierce, sometimes suaning is good lor.. it does not pose any threat to work at all, but they will of course notice u not happy at work lor..

Berry,
Ya lor..cos need to work in order to survive. Not always have to luck to work under good bosses, and good bosses are hard to find nowadays.

wah berry, super unreasonable i realised some female bosses like that, even mi mum's new boss oso super unreasonable,
still ask her whether she clean table tops and fridge in her lab. mi mum was complaining as if she's the cleaner.but itz better to keep quiet otherwise certain ppl might end up picking on u even more.

I understand Berry, but if I were in your position, I won't take it lying down lor.. will try my best to let her know my position in company not well.. ok, maybe suaning is bad, but another way is also give suggestions.. worst come to worst, find a better job and blast her to the moon :D

Daphne, that catalyst can be your greatest enemy and could be your greatest achievement too!! Nothing in the office goes unnoticed if u get what I mean.. u can work that out to your detriment or the other way round.. think about it! :D work smart is the best alternative!

pierced...nowadays work is bao ka liao... do everything do a few persons job... my coll resigned we all juz pick her work...not gonna hire...coz hire liao come sure resign in no time...wondering y i still surviving here...hee

Mine is i encounter a female senior & I could not work with her too. So stress to work with her & she was always picking on me. So sian until i resign without a job

Well, cannot just be confident in getting other jobs right? overall confident of yourself is better than the first.. I always believe everything, anything can be changed :D just a little change is better than doing nothing and no change at all, or when where the wind is blowing u..

Ching,
Me also have resigned with a job before, cos that stupid single lady boss really very hard to work with... she only like those seniors who "sweet talk" to her lor...

berry,
Wa, ur job need 3 mths notice...
How come that long, nowadays seldom companies got such policy lao.

damn, this forum something wrong again, difficulty in posting !

yea.. some bluddy job requires 3 months notice.. fuckers! but I am sure can be negotiated wan.. unless u quit is different story.. u can leave immediately if u have a good excuse.. dun say I teach yall bad hor :P keke

SDL,
U know hor.. i got one ex-colleauge who actually go on MC for 1 mth due to chicken-box, and he tendered by writing an email to the boss... then MIA lao... and he mailed his MC back to the office...

Steady mah !

Wah Jenn.. that wan power man! keke.. but have to be responsible tell the mgt lor.. like that of cuz the mgt will not be happy with him..

SDL,
The only thing my ex colleauge did get is the testimonal, usually all resigned staff will get one..but the boss treated him like shxt, so he just leave lor..but i still find him really very steady lor... admire his courage, i dun dare to do it lei.

Newbbi,
Personnally, I wouldnt accept unless the benefit is equvialent to normal employment with annual leave, medicial, and bonus, kee kee.
Very demanding hor... but at times, i heard that contract staff can also be convert into permanent staff lor.

Jenn, thats why lor.. have to have courage.. then co. will see that at least u can stand up for yourself and for the company in some way. cuz most sg'reans I notice are quiet quiet shy.. dare not speak up and stand up on their own views.. even in meetings.. about 80% of sg'reans dare not speak up and soft! Some bosses snivel and give a stupid look (look down on others look). That wan I will give back the same kinda look at them.. cuz I wun give respect to those assholes.. and blast at them nicely if they wanna be stubbornly wrong or stupid..

I give yall some insights lah.. as boss in my division, we have a duty to subords.. and when I am unreasonable, I do not retaliate.. unlike some do, and this will have consequences.. cuz my superior will see how I will lead my subords, they have their way of seeing how my subords work. my boss is not blind either, otherwise they would not have achieved what they are now. So like I said, u can give feedbacks to your own bigger bosses when u given the chance to, and not be biased.. moving away to other co.s is not the only way out, cuz other companies also have their own wayang king/queens..

Jenn and berry,
ya lor.Thats y hb told me its up to me lor..haiz...somemore it will be under an agency, so more or less the pay will be lower cos agency took some away lor....

but hor, there is chance to convert to perm one lor..but hor, i really duno leh...duno wan to send my resume there anot...

SDL,
agreed with you lor..Some company is, u keep quiet, tehy will "eat" you more lor.. =D.

*lost* busy day today.. wun be in later coz got workshop till 630pm! tmr oso.. sianz..

i nvr quit job before.. never write resume before also.. horrible hor..

feifei-My current job is a contract job for about 7 months before they convert me to perm. Because a girl from another department resign & they asked me whether i am interested in it.

Actually contract job is ok as you can also look for perm job at the same time

JC found another good prospective job.. thank god in east side so easier for us. Now just hope she can get a 2nd interview, which hopesfully confirms it.. :D

*Just back frm lunch*

Newbbi,
If ur hb dun mind u do contact job and u really like the job and the co# give u the good benefits same as perm staff, then just go for it...

SDL,
Oh, so JC went for job interview today ?

Jenn, ya lor.. and her interviewer seems impressed from what I heard from JC.. keke, just hope this time she gets the job she wants

Jenn and ching,
true lor...my hb say up to me lor..so i told him i will try lor, not 100% will get the job also mah...mayb they want degree holders lor ;p.

SDL,
wow, your fren gets into MSU...u got go support her?