(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Jam!
yea lor, sometimes when the gals talk of feminine things I can only sit in office laze and start doozing.. hehe. Oh yea, will share my AD pics with ya.. what's ur email?

Jam, dun take those mentioned agts.. they are not worth the $$ lei, maybe try the packages in Zuji.com.sg, they are better, if not try Muji travels.. u can search and scan thru their packages..

Janf, dun tell u :P hee.. ask Daphne lah.. :D haha..

janf and jam, join me for apr for europe lah....
sdl, newton circus under reno but they got temp stalls further down.... just need to walk 3 mins more niah..... and it's sheltered. I always go there for sliced fish bee hoon...... yum yum....

Daphne, which part of Europe u r going huh??

SDL, those agents not gd huh?? my spain & portugal trip was signed wif Anandas but don't like their service too so decided to take back my deposit & book wif other agents loh...

yo jnj... so must get well soon hor... if not no goodies like my sister... she down with chickenpox... hahaha... im so bad rite

hmm... then arrange to hv both reunion dinner lor...

yo sierra... dun worry lah... me also hvn buy any clothes for CNY...

yo seval... ^5 me also hv 1 at 6+ and the other at 7+

Daphne, u go lah, Im sure got no seafood stall ready yet.. so no mo gui yu to eat
I stay home and sleep soundly better.. hehe. I tell the pilot to fly yall to India instead of Europe :D

Daphne, my hb oso interested to go Switzerland loh...i hv oso chk wif SA for Switzerland & Italy but not enough pax oso..

Jam, sg style now starting to change thats why agents are more agressive now. cuz everytime u go to Europe, plc so big big, one country hor, must take at least 1 week to see see lk lk.. and everytime pester yall 30 mins to walk ard then rush to next city.. where got nice like tat..

jam/daphne

i know go europe, travel agent like Trafalgar (duno how to spell lah!) is reputable for europe trips. their tour guides are europeans. the itinerary, lodging, food are much betta. but of coz pricing wise oso more costly than SA, Chan Bros etc..

in my WL thread I wrote about it, encouraging others to go for F&E.. maybe I try look for my past itinerary and show yall later..

main thing is.. be more daring lah..most of them speak english now, and the hotels have their own daily tour package, so u can book during ur stay there..

Cottoncandy
Me also giving $6 to kids, me bao
$88 - My parents each
$68 - Grandparents
$28 - brother
the rest are all $6... hee hee

To be frank, ppl said 1st year of marriage, need not bao... but dun think that rule exist in this 21st century lao.. as long married after AD, must bao... really broke.. hee hee

Me also buy the frozen food, drinks lor.
As for goodies, only some - pineapple tart, bah kwa, cashew nuts only. hee hee

Firstly, I just wanna say when JC and I travelled on F&E to Italy wholeheartedly direct from Manchester, this is my best management of the trip by far! Not that I wanna be your tour guide, but I know what's best for you 2 when it comes to honeymooning, cuz it's a win-win situation for your hubby and yourself (shopping!! haha!) Well, without a due, here's my itinerary from Manchester as best as I can remember hehe.

13 days trip (budget 2,500 pounds for 2 all-inclusive of meals, hotels, food, expenditures, including my return flight tickets to Manchester via MAS thru any local flight agt (ard SGD900))

Currencies used - Italian Lira , GBR (pounds) & Euro.

Flight from Manchester to Rome (99 pounds p.p.). You can fly direct to Rome if you do not wish to travel around UK, will be cheaper abit if u fly from London Heathrow to Rome.

Local train tiks in and around Italy (1 month duration ~150 Euro p.p. (depends on the duration of the tickets) OR you might consider single trips if u do not intedn to use trains extensively ard Italy).

----------------------

Arrived Rome (morning, day 1)

Hotel already booked thru Ryanair 1 week prior to flying to Rome (flight e-tickets by printed from internet cafe at Joey's Uni. internet cafe).

Hotel name: Hemitage (from 80 Euro per day per double rm.) main url of all hotels in Rome only. http://hotels.hotels-rome.ws/1/search/location/Aventino%20e%20Testaccio.html

No. of days : 4 days.

Info:

first day: We toured ard Colosseum for 6 hrs, lots of picturesque ruins called the Palatine (there's a tour on it) nearby to take photos). afternoon thru evening, walked thru all the St. Peters Basilica and outer arena of the Cathedral.

2nd day: whole day - We walked around the arena of the Cathedral (St. Peters Basilica), from there sourced thru the lots of english-speaking tour-guides. Found an American tour-guide (happens to be studying history of Rome). Paid him, and the 1-whole day tour begins. (went thru inside the cathedral, rem to charge your cams!!) went thru the sistine chapel, went thru the gardens of the Vatican. Lots of history to be learnt! including the enigmatic Michelangelo and the painter Picasso, etc etc. - note, certain rooms cannot take photos (day tour ~35 euro p.p.).

3rd day: A run-thru the whole of inner Rome. Went to the La' Trevi fountain, the Spanish Steps, Pantheon, lots of piazzas (Piazza Novona is the popular one!)(squares) with your day of fun-filled shopping!!!

4th day: hotel provided full day tour - Assisi (nearby Rome) - the most romansque city around Rome region. - (~99 Euro p.p.). Alot of places and cathedrals to see, and their hilly castle atop the hill is really beautiful and romantic. Candle-light dinner provided before heading back to Rome.

5th day morning - train trip from Roma ( termini station) to Firenze (Florence)

Florence - Very "local" city with lots of gypsies. WARNING: Aviod giving gypsy kids any money, cuz they can suddenly flock to you, and pickpocket from u!!

Info:

1st day (total 5d) - from Hotel (we forgot the name, but the hotel is cheap at 65 Euro per double, you can book the hotel from your hotel in Rome - pls tip the concierge about 10 Euro for the service, otherwise they might ignore you.) we booked tickets for entry into the Galleria Accademia 2 days prior to visit - very popular!!! with the statue of David naked! haha. (I suggest you book early thru your hotel in Rome early first!)

early afternoon - walked thru the Giardino di Boboli, or the Boboli Gardens; and the Piazzale Michael Angelo, nice romantic spot for viewing the whole city! esp evening!

Walked thru the whole city - check out the duomo (Santa Maria del Fiore), very picturesque! and the bridge with loads of your shopping desires!! hehe.

2nd day (total 6d) - hotel day tour to Pisa (whole day ~99 Euro p.p.)

3rd day (total 7d) - hotel 1/2 day tour to Ravenna (Another very scenic town with shopping!! ~60 Euro p.p.) lunch at Ravenna before heading back to Firenze.

- 1/2 day tour in Galleria Accademia (starting 2pm I think). Lots of pictures! unfortunately, u can only take photos of certain areas.

4th day (total 8d) - morning train heading to Venice

Venice - The legendary romantic water city

1st day (total 8d) - we book the hotel when we were in Firenze (Hotel Londra Palace ~400 Euro per day per luxury suite). Behaving as if we were married, we actually took a honeymoon suite, cuz of the best view. - Venice hotel url: http://travel.yahoo.com/p-hotel-191501770-prhigh-599.99-prlow-300-venice_hotels-i;_ylt=Am836fp6DxPPXbfg1rxu3fTKFWoL

early afternoon, lunch by the Basilica di San Marco. Walked around the city again shopping! and an evening gondola ride to end the romantic day.

2nd day (total 9d) - not much, laze around and shop shop! haha.. evening train to Milan.

Milan - Hotels are expensive there, so we got the cheapest hotel : Mozart Hotel ~60 Euro per day.

1st day (total 10d) - Mainly shop shop at Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II! hehe.. I getting bored then :D but I have been there before, honestly the best spot for designer clothes.. and they can be expensive depending on where you buy, nevertheless they are cheaper than in Sg & London!

2nd day (total 11d) - If yall are into Christianity.. u can see Da Vinci's works at S. Maria delle Grazie (Last Supper). Best of all, the Il Duomo di Milano is the best of all Duomos!! check out the insides.. again, prepare your cams!!

3rd day (total 12d) - train trip to Positano, Amalfi coast (most romantic hidden spot for me, better than Venice!) It's on the west coast also, nearest big city is Naples. Stayed at the Le Sirenuse (~180 Euro per double per day, cradled at the mountain slopes, the hotel views are magnificent!!!) We spent this last day, bought a champagne, candlelight dinner, view the cool Mediterranean, to celebrate our anniversary of our relationship before heading back to Rome, and back to Manchester.

4th day (total 13 days) Sad day in the morning where we took the train back to Rome

---------------------

I think for your case, it is better to get the tickets direct to Rome, and start your itinerary there. Take note, if you want a more fulfilling trip, dun take the tour packages! they are a rip off just take note of my advice for the hotels and the art galleries. Happy planning from hereonin

SDL

sdl, my hb also likes F&E but the problem is, i don't wanna plan cos i've been planning for a year for the wedding and i doubt he will plan cos he prefers impromtu kind so the best thing is to go with tour lor.....

wah, sdl, u really onz in planning the whole trip ya.. i oso hate planning for the tour and reckon such greek countries, its betta tat we go on pkg.. but well, thgs are not finalised yet.. tink i shd discuss wif hb 1st then see how..

btw, where u go for HM??

well, I told Daphne lor.. HM is when yall wanna let agent take away all ur planning and they do everything for u, since after AD, yall wanna fully enjoy the trip

but in other case for future, F&E is always the best, cuz you get to see what you want, no one to stop you..
its $ more worth, and time well spent accordingly..

We are going to Bangkok/Koh Samui for our HM.. coming late Feb. Now save $$ for us more impt..

so many posts.....no time to go thru. so today topic is HM preparation;

having the same idea with jam75...lazy to plan just follow. eat...shopping then sleep...the same cycle everyday. isn't this is a way to relax too.

wow so many posts...
winnie send me ur pics leh... [email protected]
will send to u girls once i rec my AD pics...
jam.. my trip very happy lor.. abit rush... but still ok coz can get to see those places...my tour guide still not that bad...he usually give us alot free time for photo taking... personally i feel that if u lazy kind, better go with tour..especially in countries that dont speak english. switzerland not that bad...majority can speak english... but all the road names either in german or french... i really love switzerland's scenery... u will "WOW" when u see those alps...very cold only coz now winter..but everywhere see snow...very beautiful... i went the mountain at the top of europe...v nice..paris ok lo...see eiffel tower & champs elysee... my grp all honeymoon couples...made friends with them...all quite good...
if u got time to do planning,den can F&E...i think if i wanna go swiss again i can F&E lo since i been to the places liao... but paris abit racist one...hard to get help...

hmm, HM preparation ah.. i also tikin to go europe but nid to save up 1st.. nt sure able to do so by jun anot =D

hey berry! wow, i also wana go c eiffel towers. got pics to show us?

i finally finished uploadin my AD pics n addin the captions.. hee. anyone not yet seen, pls lave ur email ya.. =D

berry - u getting ur cd rom tmr rite? hee.. derrick say he meeting u on thurs.. i supposed to get my stuff then too i think.. hee.. so excited!! but i haven't finish sshortlisting my pics.. so will just get my collage album first..

berry, glad dat u njoy yr HM alot loh...tink i better stick wif wi tour save my trouble...hmm now got to start to source again...sigh..

ting, i hv not c yr AD photo loh...pls snd to me loh...tks [email protected]

HI afcai, the place you stay is like that. alot of flies. My mum's place is also like that coz we are near the jungle area.

My home has alot of dust. Everyweek i clean my house, there is always alot of dust. I got to clean all my shelves, tv tops etc etc every week. Toilets are the worst. alot of water stains and have to wash them every 2-3 days because of the marks. very troublesome.

relatives are all like that one. like to say this say that. just ignore lor.

Hi Lynn, for carpentry works, i think better to use appropriate varnish type to clean and polish them. Wiping it further will increase the moisture content and make it worse. for the shower head, you can use a special rectangular sponge that certain hardware shops sells. It is $5 per block. you can cut it up and use them. It is very good. I use them to 'polish' metal surfaces. very clean.

Hey Berry & Jam! Havent seen ur AD/PS pics yet right? hee.. can send to me? [email protected] thx :P

Janf, we were lucky to have struck "ballot 4D" lor.. infact better than strike 4D! we failed to ballot the first 2 times, then this one we kenna selected! phew!

ting, i send u my ofc email addy liao.. thks thks!

sdl, u really very heng lor. i oways ballot for hot areas so oways wun get it.. haiz.

sdlim, will send u my PS pics...
AD not so soon...coz i haven got any...
caitlyn, he told u tmr?he nvr tell me when...he say thurs or fri... hee...u too many pics to pick liao la...when u meeting him?
ting.. send me ur AD pics... [email protected]
honeymoon pics i haven upload... will upload soon... i took 300++ pics there... i went to develop ard 200+
still think swiss scenery is nicer...
jam.. so u planning go where?

ting ,
I guess shld be ba... cos i sms him also no reply. He called me on sunday and tell me that he was hospitalized lor

Hope he is getting better le.

berry, now i dunno where...mayb switzerland?? juz called Anadas to cfmd to take back my deposit at the moment all europe trip like 2 pax so all can't form group...she mentione mayb feb natas fair will hv more pax loh...

gals, hv send over liao =)

berry- tink i din c ur PS pics.. can send me? thks ah

newbbi- hw long did it take for the steel racks to be installed in the storerm ah?

jam maybe try other agencies?mayb they have for other packages that have more pax liao?
i can ask my tour guide in ananda to check too... when u wanna go and to where?

yea.. all sitting on Ting's floor! hee.. and playing MJ..

janf, can say heng heng lor.. just like winning 4D. just that first-timers oredi won 25% of race.. not 50% some expected.. hehe